Customer Reviews for A American Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,529 reviews

725 Metker St   Irving, TX 75062
(@ Oconnor)

(972) 570-4760

Location Hours

  • Monday - Saturday:
    9 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 6 pm
  • Sunday:
    10 am - 2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/5/2021: Closed
  • 12/6/2021 - 12/7/2021: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/8/2021: Closed
  • 12/9/2021 - 12/11/2021: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/12/2021: Closed
  • 12/13/2021 - 12/14/2021: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/15/2021: Closed
  • 12/16/2021 - 12/18/2021: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/19/2021: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(972) 570-4760

725 Metker St
Irving, TX 75062
(@ Oconnor)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Monday - Saturday:
    9 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 6 pm
  • Sunday:
    10 am - 2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/5/2021: Closed
  • 12/6/2021 - 12/7/2021: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/8/2021: Closed
  • 12/9/2021 - 12/11/2021: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/12/2021: Closed
  • 12/13/2021 - 12/14/2021: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/15/2021: Closed
  • 12/16/2021 - 12/18/2021: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/19/2021: Closed

Show All Hours

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DERRICK ANTHONY B. 
Rating:
5.0

He's awesome! He even let me parked my truck on the premise during my rental hours..

EDWIN A. 
Rating:
4.0

Good

Srinivas R. 
Rating:
5.0

Attendant was very helpful and personable. Awesome service!

Hai C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great location and great people. If I need a U-haul in the future this is the first place I will go. Thanks for being a first class establishment.

JEROME A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAPHAEL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KYLE ANDREW H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service from Pam and Kenneth! They were very helpful to us!

James V. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary R. 
Rating:
5.0

So very helpful! Was very happy with my experience at this location

DUSTIN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly service.

CONNOR M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JUANIETTA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Super fast drop off process. Friendly and outgoing service. Trailer was put away before I could even exit the property. A+

MARLOWE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHANIE M. 
Rating:
5.0

A American Self Storage is near my destination location. They're check out process and helpfulness was fast, very courteous, and extremely convenient for me. Thank you

GRADY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Osman H. 
Rating:
5.0

Stay Great

TONI RAYNEA A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick C. 
Rating:
4.0

The driveway at the main street was very steep; not a problem for moving trucks/vans, but low-clearance customer vehicles need to be careful (assuming the driveway can't be fixed).

CHRISTOPHER C. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went smoothly. I was there a little early and drove the truck off the lot by my appointment time!

CHRISTOPHER B. 
Rating:
5.0

He was great and gave me details of everything he was doing and why. Great guy

Teinda C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROSA P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANKIT S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAYLLEN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tristian H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christian H. 
Rating:
5.0

Helpul staff. Came all the way to Truck to give me the keys, instead of me going in to collect it. Parking space is very congested. Could improve on that part. When I came with my Car to pick up the truck, it was very hard to make a u-turn on such a small road where all trucks are parked.

Abhishek K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHERRY D. 
Rating:
5.0

Front desk lady super nice and I had a great experience thank you

LETICIA C. 
Rating:
5.0

I requested 3 miles and didnt even go a mile and still paid for the 3 as requested. only a few dollars is why I didnt waste my time but now I know to put zero. I even put more gas in the truck over the amount.

GEMMA D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARCO B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tremain M. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff is the best part of this experience! Mr. Ken, Cass, and the young lady were a true pleasure to work with, and they made the process seamless! We need more people like them !

TRIMEKA S. 
Rating:
5.0

We were met at the gate as we drove in. The processing started immediately. The cost overages were fully explained and all processed within a few minutes. Our pickup ride was delayed and I had 2 of my grandchildren with me. We were offered to stay inside out of the heat and given seating that was meant for staff. A very kind gesture as one of the staff members sat on the floor to conduct phone business while we waited in comfort. We are in the process of moving to Irving. It's the only place I'll consider in the event I have local or long distance moving needs. Thank you

GRADY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone at Uhaul were awesome. Ken and his new assistant were professional and very friendly. Made you feel like family. Thanks guys.

TIMOTHY P. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice and friendly staff.

NAIM C. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks

Hatziri R. 
Rating:
5.0

Ladies were great!

PAUL D. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent services and so kind lady's

DIEGO M. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff, especially Cassandra, were great!!

RHETT S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MILKA N. 
Rating:
5.0

Cassandra was very helpful and friendly. I will be returning for future needs here. -Carl Nuechterlein

CARL N. 
Rating:
5.0

I believe it is very amazing experience. The person in charge was really helpful and accommodating !

PRALAV K. 
Rating:
2.0

Truck stinks smelled bad

Latoya J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NONE A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JUSTIN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MELANIE L. 
Rating:
3.0

Fix passenger mirror. You can't use the window or see out of it.

PAIGTON W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID G. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent experience/customer service from pickup to drop off!

KATRINA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer Service Was Excellent. Pamela Was Very Friendly, Outgoing And Knowledgeable. I Highly Recommend This Location For All Of Your UHaul Needs, Local Or One Way.

Debra M. 
Rating:
5.0

All was very good. Keep up the good work !

Dennis H. 
Rating:
5.0

Prefect

ARNULFO Z. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cheryl M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service. I was treated like family. I strongly recommend this location. Jeff

JEFFREY C. 
Rating:
5.0

The people here were very easy to work with. Easy pick up and return.

STANLEYCHARLES M. 
Rating:
4.0

I like this location good job

YOUNG K. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep doing what your doing. Very prompt and professional service!

James L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ron M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nancy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephanie S. 
Rating:
5.0

The manager is an awesome guy! He is just delightful and down to earth. The whole experience was easy and flawless. He even let me park my car in the property while I moved. I will always continue to use this location simply because of him! He seriously needs some kind of recognition! Thanks again for a great experience at this Location off Metker!! :) :)

JESSICA G. 
Rating:
5.0

Kenneth was very nice and heard our complaints even though it had to do with another location. He said he would help make things right so we will see. He seemed like he would be good on his word and really made us feel heard and validated

Joshua S. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was very attentive upon arrival, excellent location to do business with.

Jason B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Loren F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lewis T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CULLEN S. 
Rating:
3.0

I initially booked my pickup at T&K Transmission & Automotive Specialists, Irving. My pickup time was 3 PM And I reached there at 3.10 PM.. I could not find anyone to provide key and when I called uhaul customer care, i had to be with them For more than 45 mins and I got an answer saying uhaul person will Normally leave at 3.30 while I was there from 3.10..Each customer care person was giving different reason and finally someone said I can pickup the truck some 5 miles away from Another location.. this is worst experience with uhaul. I should get $50 guaranteed amount for not getting the truck from this location.

Balamurugan B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nancy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Kenneth was very helpful and kind as I returned the U-Haul equipment.

BRANDON V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEBORAH G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ron B. 
Rating:
5.0

Prompt service

JAMAL R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nico M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leroy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RALAND J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

zinealia B. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daylon L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very convenient and dependable friendly service.

LISA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PATRICK M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FNU A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Claudette A. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD B. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything good

BRIDGET J. 
Rating:
5.0

I've used this location several times. Without a doubt the person that runs this facility has a great helping attitude and looks for every way to help.

David W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID B. 
Rating:
5.0

The people at this location are GREA, so helpful and respectful. I've rented a van twice and will again if needed in the future.

RONALD A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ARNOLD M. 
Rating:
5.0

Flexible with changes

LOUISE H. 
Rating:
1.0

vehicle is not in good condition.

Nagarjuna Reddy T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ron A. 
Rating:
5.0

Love ir

Steven A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aaron E. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service!

MYCHALL R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rebecca R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Trenton D. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SIDDHARTHA REDDY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Kenneth was really helpful and I highly recommend the place

Govind Singh R. 
Rating:
5.0

The rep was kind nice and knowledgeable !!!!!! Will come back again

ASHLEY NICOLE R. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top