Customer Reviews for 57 Marathon
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,194 reviews

8775 Wadsworth Rd   Wadsworth, OH 44281
(I-76 & Rte 57)

(330) 334-4486

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 6 am - 9 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 7 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: 9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(330) 334-4486

8775 Wadsworth Rd
Wadsworth, OH 44281
(I-76 & Rte 57)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 6 am - 9 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 7 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

99 cents a mile is a little excessive I rented a trailer for 19.99 a day rented it for one day and it end up costing me $60 a little expensive.

VICKI F. 
Rating:
4.0

Employees not wearing masks and the steering wheel on the truck was off, not centered Other than that all was good

RICHARD S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing! staff at pick up and drop off were excellent !

Larry C. 
Rating:
4.0

Trailer was missing a support arm to assist with lifting hitch on and off our truck.

EMMETT S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roy V. 
Rating:
5.0

excellent help at this station all the time

Eugene P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVIN S. 
Rating:
1.0

The owner was an asshole that has no customer service skills!

STUART E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harvey S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karl B. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent help tonight. Putting the trailer back in good position. Two staff there tonight with good assistance.

Eugene P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MERLIN T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sharon M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MEGAN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

Todd J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VINCENT T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jordan H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID O. 
Rating:
3.0

Issues with it saying parking brake was on, but it wasn't. It then would make a screeching sound. ABS light was on. I would not recommend this site to anyone who wants to leave at closest U-hual stations as that isn't an option with this particular site. However, I would recommend it if you need a truck on short notice as several were available.

CELESTINA B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stanley G. 
Rating:
4.0

Very professional very friendly quick and expedient service

Terry H. 
Rating:
5.0

When I went to pick it up the gentleman behind the counter I've got with him before and he's very very nice excellent customer service but when I dropped it off we were a bit later than what we intended by the time we stopped for dinner to whoever the gentleman was in the parking lot which was a different person came up to us really late at night and started kind of yelling at me because he asked if I sold it and I didn't know I had to honestly and he's like well if you want to pay $8 a gallon and I'm like that's fine I just trying to return the truck or past our time got to go to work in the morning and he put his hands on me and he put his hands on my boyfriend very unprofessional I don't know who he was fitting and understand them he says he feels the morning that was really creepy to have somebody coming around you at midnight in a dark parking lot

VALERIE B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David E. 
Rating:
5.0

The location was great, however this morning I noticed that my reservation was missing from the app. It was definitely there last night when I checked. When I arrived to pick up my truck, I learned that my reservation had been canceled. Fortunately they still had the truck and I was able to rent it, but my reservation mysteriously disappearing from the app makes me hesitant to use U-Haul again. If I use U-Haul again in the future I will only use a location that is staffed by humans on my pickup day. The helpful staff at this location were able to help me fix my problem with the reservation. I thank God that they were there.

CHRISTOPHER T. 
Rating:
5.0

None everything was outstanding

Desire B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy C. 
Rating:
3.0

We were over charged for mileage and gas. Very unprofessional.

TRAVIS H. 
Rating:
5.0

This place was awesome!

Trevor H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY T. 
Rating:
2.0

Upon pick up, the handle for the rear door fell off. The engine sounded like the truck could barely make it down the street let alone any longer distance. The location did not have strong cell service so I had to go inside for assistance. The attendants were friendly but had me sign the insurance without even explaining what it was. I didn't realize it until I was charged $14 at pickup. Upon returning the truck a different set of attendants forced me to put more gas in even though the pump kept kicking off and then proceeded to tell me "oh the gauge doesn't always work on this one". Lastly they charged me mileage that there is no way I could have used. I felt ripped off at every corner and will never be back to this location.

BRIAN K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VENETA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, professional service. Greeted quickly and very helpful in disconnecting equipment and checkout.

THOMAS L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN B. 
Rating:
5.0

My trailer was not their when I arrived. It was a reservation garentee, how do I get the $50.00?

ANDREW W. 
Rating:
2.0

The truck was loud and had mechanical issues. The gas gage was broken and scared me when it dropped and the alarm went off.

AIRIENNE P. 
Rating:
5.0

Website was difficult to deal with and provided no good rental option. Local site was great. They were helpful and easy to work with.

Timothy L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TERRY G. 
Rating:
1.0

Truck exhaust was loud like it had no exhaust. Fumes where getting into the truck. All of the brake lights where in and blinking.

MICHAEL K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

amanda G. 
Rating:
5.0

The equipment was in need of repair. while I only drove 60 miles, it had an exhaust leak under the drivers seat that was loud and permeated up in to the cab. Glad I didn't have to drive it for very long.

Matthew T. 
Rating:
5.0

Always use this place. Good customer service and efficient.

Brian C. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Samuel M. 
Rating:
5.0

I'm not sure that checking in online was faster than just walking in... If I've got to interact with a person to get the key anyway, I'm not sure I'd use the mobile option next time.

Tony R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAYMOND S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Warren C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert P. 
Rating:
5.0

Personnel were all extremely helpful. They also made it easy to do an after-hours drop off.

COLIN K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALEXANDER M. 
Rating:
4.0

pricing was off the charts high, like prob X4 of what it should have been. With no competition for trailer rental this type of price gouging is a huge problem for honest consumers.

JOHN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Greg M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTI S. 
Rating:
4.0

The tires were not well maintained. One had very little tread and the other was retreaded thus causing a tire to blow out. Also it took over 3 hours to get a hold of someone from Uhaul.

MARISSA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Good People at this location.

JEFFREY P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert K. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and a good return experience.

Rick O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHELLE J. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast, pretty easy process and the people there were so helpful! They made it so easy to get going.

Justin R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vincent M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing that I think of. I was particularly impressed that, upon return, an employee was helping to disconnect the trailer from my car before i had even exited the vehicle.

GARY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michele L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laura C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly. Pick and drop off were so easy. I will definitely rent from here again. A+

Jennifer T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher W. 
Rating:
3.0

I was billed until the 7th at the time of pick up but then told when I returned it I still owed for a day so that sucked it was already expensive. Also I had to drive an hour away to get it and it had to be returned at the same location.

DANIELLE J. 
Rating:
1.0

Pick up location needs to know on line rate!! And not overcharge people!!!

DANIEL K. 
Rating:
5.0

Pickup was fast, the items we asked for were ready with the truck on time, and the service was excellent. I will definitely rent from this location again.

Daniel T. 
Rating:
5.0

The bed of the van was clean (cargo area). The driver area was visibly dirty: windshield and dashboard.

Tyler J. 
Rating:
4.0

The truck I rented had the ABS light come on and the brake light came on separately multiple times each. I WAS able to make my move without issue, so, I guess no harm no foul.

Eric M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CASSIDY E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

amanda G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel M. 
Rating:
5.0

Don't charge so much for a one way rental.

JEFFREY S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN W. 
Rating:
4.0

None

McKenzie K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyler Y. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JON W. 
Rating:
5.0

When you call them and tell them your going to make something up to them do it!!!!! I had to drive 30 miles to get the truck. Then 30 miles to get the car trailer then back from where I got the truck to get my truck then back home

David F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laura S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barbara M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel D. 
Rating:
5.0

Do NOT send people to the Barberton location on Wooster Road. No one was there nor did they answer any of the 3 phone numbers I called. Thank goodness for the Marathon on 57 in Wadsworth!! They are wonderful!

Sue M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rachel S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rachel B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel M. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top