Moving Truck Rental in Union City, CA at Rooms Decor

Moving to or from Union City CA 94587? Get FREE truck rental rate quotes at Rooms Decor. U-Haul rental trucks are specifically engineered from the ground up to assist moving families, not freight. Our moving trucks have more safety features than other moving trucks in the industry including gentle ride suspension and high visibility mirrors to assist the driver. Whether you are moving a smaller apartment or a large four-bedroom house, U-Haul truck rentals in Union City, CA will provide you with the moving truck rental you need to get from point A to point B. Find the perfect size moving truck to assist with your move, U-Haul is home of the $19.95 rental truck!

Get FREE moving truck, pickup truck and cargo van rental quotes at Rooms Decor

Simply click on each moving truck shown above to view individual truck specs including: safety features, towing capacity, fuel economy and of course, the available space-per-truck size. Each rental truck is individually priced to help save you money, time and energy on your move to or from Union City, CA.

Cargo vans and pickup truck rentals in Union City, CA

U-Haul cargo van rentals and pickup trucks in Union City, CA are perfect for home improvement projects, deliveries and other small loads. Rent cargo vans or pickups to save money on local moving or deliveries. Cargo van and pickup truck rentals are popular with local business, college students and smaller housing moves in Union City CA 94587. Our moving van rentals include air conditioning, rub rails to protect your belongings and come equipped with a hitch to tow a trailer rental. U-Haul is the home of the $19.95 cargo van rental in Union City, CA, reserve a van for your moving needs from Rooms Decor!

Alquileres de camionetas y camionetas de carga desde $19.95

Características

  • Barandillas interiores en las camionetas de carga
  • Transmisión automática
  • Aire acondicionado
  • Suspensión Gentle-Ride
  • V-8 de bajo consumo de combustible
  • SRS/bolsas de aire

comentarios del cliente

ricardo s. en

Grado:

I like your furniture and will be around.Thanks Ricardo Sanchez.

ED A. en

Grado:

U-HAUL office is located in a furniture store very difficult to find because the U-Haul sign is so small that gets lost among the store other signs.

Stephan M. en

Grado:

When I called to make the reservation, I made it clear that I wanted to pickup the dolly in Livermore. When I got to the Livermore U-Haul, I was told that I had to go to Union City to get the dolly and that someone had txt me which I did not receive. I was to get the dolly at 10:00AM, but no one communicated that Room Décor doesn't open until 11:00 AM The pin that holds the ramp in place on the dolly was missing and wire was used to hold it in place. Room Décor did a great job, they just got stuck filling the order. The Livermore U-Haul I contacted to reserve the dolly said that the dolly would be at their location at the date and time I reserved it, I think they should have made sure the dolly was there - otherwise don't promise it! I think we should have gotten some sort of credit for having to run to Union City to pickup the dolly!

Rich B. en

Grado:

Make sure the computer system works. Pre check was a waste of my time and reservation didn't forward correct pricing.

Steven P. en

Grado:

Easy & Fast

SCOOTER P. en

Grado:

Worked out great

Scooter P. en

Grado:

Worked out great

Richard T. en

Grado:

Very nice and helpful persons

Martin H. en

Grado:

Hardly any signage. Key box hidden from view. Business hours not convenient 12 - 4 PM

Viet N. en

Grado:

Thank you for your check-out email this morning and for renting me a good truck. However, I am surprised by the fuel charge of $9.78 as I thought I put more gas in than required. - When I refueled at a Shell station about 3 miles from the return location, the gauge showed 7/16 and according to UHaul's guide I should put in 5.5 gallons. Taking into account the last 3 miles, I added an extra gallon (Total of more than 6.5 gallons). - According to UHaul website, the truck should consume 1 gallon per 10 miles. I drove for 188 miles and filled about 25 (instead of ~19) gallons of gas. Please check and refund me the charge for fuel. Should I receive credit for unused mileage? :-)

Trung N. en

Grado:

First I checked in online, and got a confirmation to pick up at 8000 San Leandro. St in Oaklnd, they waited until I showed up in the front deck to check in, and the clerk told me that I was coming wrong location and the message coming my phone that my pick up in the union city because their equipment was extended., and they turned me to the Union city location. I got to sit in the traffic almost an hour. Then another 40 minutes (20mil) to drive to the point to load up. The sanleandro location should send me the message to tell me that they didn't have the equipment before I showed up there. There is so terrible customer service and irresponsible.

Jennifer F. en

Grado:

We were promised our pickup at 9 am. This location opens at 12 noon! This was so unacceptable! It made us three hours late. We request a partial refund.

James G. en

Grado:

The gas tank wasn't full like the paper said, wasted extra money to fill tank. The mom's attic leaked during the trip and all my boxes up there got wet. I will be checking all boxes for damage, I paid for SecureMove so you will be charged if I find any damage. Also I was not notified that my pick up and drop off points were changed.

ROGER V. en

Grado:

Very helpful and friendly!

MARK H. en

Grado:

Not the locations fault, but this is not the location I had selected and was not called or contacted about the change. That is unacceptable.

SUDHIR K. en

Grado:

I think, there should have been a bigger sign of 'Room Decor' to easily identify, as it was little hard to pinpoint the place. wish the 10 footer truck also had a small ramp.

CURTIS S. en

Grado:

They never pick up the phone or return their calls. The customer service on the site is terrible. They are not helpful at all and very rude. see chat history. We won't use you guys if this is what we got. http://www.uhaul.com/Uchat/client_history.aspx?guid_user_session=2dccabd9-b5b7-4d61-97aa-0db9031d16df

Stephanie B. en

Grado:

Every thing was great! Owner was very friendly and professional!

ANDREW F. en

Grado:

Piss poor lighting. Terribly difficult to find this location in the dark to return truck.

James K. en

Grado:

Drivers headlight seems to be out.

CATHERINE C. en

Grado:

The guy was really helpful when we had trouble finding the correct address.

Samantha D. en

Grado:

It was an OK location, but an incredibly helpful staff. I think that the pricing is a bit high (why not give deals to local moves, and charge the insurance and daily fee?).

JOSH B. en

Grado:

I need a manager to call regarding my pick up of the vehicle as I was never informed by anyone of my vehicle location. Staff at the location of initial pick up advised vehicle was coming in at 1200 hours but they never called to inform me that the vehicle was not available and that I had to drive 30 miles away to get a vehicle----not acceptable

SASKIA P. en

Grado:

It would be helpful if we could drop the key in a slot or lock it in the truck so we can drop it after hours.

Jay A. en

Grado:

The U-haul have 1/4 tank of gas therefore the first think we had to do was get gas. The store opened 15 mintes late and we were on a tight time schedule. Needless to say both the issues set us back.

Ver más comentarios