We have never had a problem at this location.Jason K.
Moving Truck Rental in Germantown, MD at Food World
(Distribuidor de U-Haul del vecindario)
Germantown, MD 20874
(AT INTERSECTION OF WISTERIA DRIVE AND FATHER HURLEY BLVD)
Services at this Location:
- Lun. - dom.: 10 a. m. - 9 p. m.
- Devolución del cliente 24 horas
Alquileres locales para mudanzas de ida o en la ciudad en Germantown, MD 20874
U-Haul tiene la mayor selección del área de camiones y remolques para mudanzas de ida y en la ciudad. U-Haul ofrece un proceso de mudanza fácil al alquilar un camión o remolque, entre los cuales se incluyen: remolques de carga y cerrados, remolques utilitarios, remolques para auto y remolques para motocicletas. Combina tus esfuerzos de mudanza al alquilar un camión y un remolque de U-Haul hoy.
Additional Services at this Location
Comentarios de clientes
- 4.0 Average Customer Rating
Let us know what you think.
Your valuable feedback will help us serve you better.
Convenient pickup & drop off but didn't have the blankets I ordered so it caused problems with the move. Would have been nice to know the blankets wouldn't be available before I picked up the truck. It was too late at that point to make other plans.William M.
Good customer service.COOPER K.
Site is smelly. Could not find anyone for a while. Had to stand there waiting. I rented and the vehicle had barely enough gas to take me five miles. I animist ran out of gas. I brought back the vehicle and they charged me for gas even though it was brought back at the exact same level at which I received it. The vehicle was messy and not clean both I. The front and back. It could not start when is was returning the van had to wait to have my husband come and jump start the truck h. Stewing is so loose and able to steer straight. This is an horrible site and need to be removed from uhaul services. When I got there there was another customer returning and complained about the same gas being low. Seems as if this is a norm.CLAUDIA W.
The fees were really high ($.99 per mile on top of the flat fee) and there were a couple of charges that were not explained. I was charged for gas even after I filled it. Was in a bind, otherwise I would have found another location.JEFFREY K.
Inside of truck was completely dirty. Otherwise service by the people inside Food World were great at both pick up and drop off.Karin H.
Outstanding customer service. Professional and patient.JOSEPH D.
This location was amiable and communicative. Additional to explaining company policies. Full transparency, this location was friendlier than previous location used, a hand full of times. In referencing to clarification of policy and meet and greet, verbal and nonverbal communication. If needed in the future, I will choose yesterday's location.Shamara Q.
The truck that I rented was absolutely disgusting. Stickiness everywhere and it looked like someone had sneezed on the front of the drivers side area. Lotion was on the floor along with other trash as well. In an era of covid, this is unacceptable.George K.
The truck had dirt on the floor. Should be cleaned before passing on to new customerGurdeep S.
The back storage area of the truck had broken glass and pieces of grass. Also the truck had low tire pressure and low windshield washer fluid.Jad I.
My only concern was that this location does not open untill 10 o'clock.ROBERT H.
Great customer service.KEVIN G.
The service was great at this location. She did not have the pads or the utility dolly so I went to the Gaithersburg store and got pads. I returned them to this location but the checkin person did not close the equipment contract. I went back the next morning after double checking with Gaithersburg and she said the contract was now closed. It would be helpful to provide a receipt. Overall, I had a fantastic experience with this store. Its the U-HAUL moving help contractor that was HORRIBLE. I will never use that part of the service again.LISA P.
Tire pressure low in all tires (cold weather). Interior had very minor leafy bits & dirt (cargo space & in driver-compartment). Exterior: very minor dirty film. Nice staff but minor dialect-disconnects that cleared up by repeating questions.ELLEN S.
The associate that helped me check out was awesome! Went above to help me. I will use this facility again ðŸ‘ðŸ‘Conard E.
First, When i waa given the vehicle, they had the meter close to FULL not even close to the white line, i drove about 18 miles and ended up filling the tank up to really FULL pass the white line, i feel there was a discrepancy in regards to the meter and it wasnt full as they claim it was prior to me renting the van. I brought it to the lady's attention and she simply said the tank was full and that it wasn't much of a difference between the gas I put and how it was when i rented it. False, she didn't even bother to do anything about it. Poor customer service. Besides the inside of the van wasnt that clean.JUDE A.
Always be ready and kind to assist customer.YOSSEF T.
Pleasantly surprised to see that the pads that we rented for $10 or either brand new or recently laundered. Was unable to determine the mileage because of the â€œneeds maintenanceâ€œ read out which would have allowed for the mileage to be indicated. Each time I inserted the key, it took me 30 seconds to start the engine, wiggling it around so that it took.herbert H.
They are not disaffected the truck there was dirty mask insideTIFFANY W.
The key wouldn't fit into the overnight drop box slot. I had to return the next day to do so, very frustrating!tony N.
Excellent Service and good equipment. Keep it up.MONTROSE D.
While the people who run the uhaul are nice and are trying their best. The fact that we had to drive a uhaul that from the moment we turned it on said it had low tire pressure was concerning. The owner's response is just to kick the tires and say 'meh seems fine to me' and not offer to switch us to another truck. It is a bit concerning to drive in a uhaul for 2 days and not feel safe the whole time. We also said we wanted to pick it up at 8am and couldn't till the store opened. While it is nice that because we called customer service that we got 50$ back it still is a massive inconvenience to us.Alexandra H.
The frustratingly, bug-riddled process coupled with the lack of customer service made pickup the most excruciating ordeal of the whole move. I would rather carry my furniture by hand 50 miles than ever try to arrange a Uhaul pick up again I will be sure to spread the word.Danielle W.