Customer Reviews for In Towne Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

271 reviews

200 N 9th Ave   Saint Charles, IL 60174

(331) 422-0269

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: 11 am - 4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/10/2021: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/2/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(331) 422-0269

200 N 9th Ave
Saint Charles, IL 60174

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: 11 am - 4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/10/2021: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/2/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Very helpful staff.

WILLIAM M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience for a first time storage user.

Dawn T.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Equipment was in excellent condition & personnel were helpful, professional & efficient - a pleasure to work with.

ROBERT M. 
Rating:
5.0

While I wasn't excited that the pickup location was changed from 5 miles from me to 25 miles away, this location made it up to us with 40 free miles. The lady at this location was very nice & helpful.

EDWARD H. 
Rating:
3.0

The location of where I was to pick up rental truck was changed from place I selected in my reservation to In Towne Self Storage. This created more an inconvenience for me and person giving me a ride to this location. The staff there did not seem too eager to help when I asked for assistance with setting mirrors so I could drive truck.

MARLISA G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARYANN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TODD F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SUSAN B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Check front suspension. Steering felt a little loose

JOHN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Shannon was polite and helpful. Quick and easy experience, I will be back when I need another trailer!

BRIAN S. 
Rating:
5.0

We were extremely pleased with the staff and facility! Everyone was helpful and went out of their way to provide excellent customer service. The facility is well maintained and very clean.

Pam T.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TARA A. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone was very helpful and friendly and the prices were affordable. We would come back here again.

Ronda T.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nathan Y. 
Rating:
4.0

The truck interior was clean, no smoke stench, keep up the hard work We rent often, we will be back Austin. Keep Kelsy, she's Great.

SCOTT B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RYAN H. 
Rating:
5.0

I reserved a 6 x 12 open trailer, when I arrived I found out that the gate and trailer opening is only 4' 10” which was not wide enough to load the new mower I purchased, so in a panic moment I switched to an enclosed trailer which had a 5' 1” opening, drove home to find the trailer was dirty inside, leafs, dirt, popsicle sticks, which I had to clean or else the location would charge me. Turns out the mower would not fit this trailer either, so it was a big waste of time, money, and I felt let down by uhaul and there online trailer measurements.

PHILLIPPE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHANIE G. 
Rating:
1.0

No good

ROBERTO B. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you

LUKASZ J. 
Rating:
5.0

This location went out of their way to make my experience the best it could be. I had a huge issue with the rental itself and the time I could get the truck after reserving the truck over a month in advance. I do not blame this location for the problem it was the U haul company itself that ruined my experience.

ROBERT S. 
Rating:
5.0

So friendly and helpful! A+ experience!

Robert D. 
Rating:
1.0

I returned the truck the same day at 6:15 pm and they're still charging me a $20 charge for returning it the next day which is not true they stolen from me....

NANCY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert A.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

This St Charles location was great, very clean, nice and professional, polite customer service. Helped make the stress of moving less!

JUDITH P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelsie P.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARIA G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WAYNE W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ananya R. 
Rating:
5.0

Not a thing! Awesome service, clean vehicle, great experience! Thank you.

TAMALA D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MURRAY S. 
Rating:
3.0

Usually I don't have any problems with this location! However, I could have sworn I originally rented a van. I would not normally ever choose a box truck. But that's what I got! There was a van there, but the app wouldn't let me rent it until 11 AM. I was there at 7 AM to pick up so not possible. That van was there in the same spot when I came back at 7 PM. The other issue was that both doors on the truck weren't latching properly. By the end of the day, the driver's side door was definitely not latched properly at all and was shuttering with every bump. The "door open" sign was on the whole time but I could not get it to fully close. I mentioned it in my drop off notes, so I hope that was fixed before someone else rents it! I did try calling the provided help line number multiple times, which said "Thank you for calling the 24/7 helpline. No one is able to answer your call. Try again later." Every time. Not helpful!

Jennifer T. 
Rating:
5.0

A little more guidance to find truck in lot.

Debora D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTT T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sabine G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cornelius M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anne L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANK K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JESSICA J. 
Rating:
5.0

Don't try to use the app. Just go into the store

Matthew M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing at this location, customer service was great from getting the truck to dropping it off.

CHRISTOPHER F. 
Rating:
5.0

This location was probably the best U-Haul experience I've ever had and I would recommend them to anyone who needs storage or a truck to rent.

ROSARIE J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARIA G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANCO P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig A. 
Rating:
3.0

You need a sort of button for personnel. The woman was nice enough and came out to speak with me while I tried to use their check in system that wasn't working. She told me she would check in the truck and I was good to go. However, this was at 4:30 and I didn't get confirmation that everything was ok with check in until 9:47 am the next day. She should have checked it in while I was there. I did photo document the truck, mileage, and gas level before leaving it. Given how badly messed up our reservation was, I was not trusting anyone again at UHaul.

Jeanine C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK C. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing! This is a Fantastic location with great representatives who always have the truck that you've rented available.

VIRGINIA P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CLYDE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RYAN S. 
Rating:
4.0

I picked up the truck at about 9:30 pm. The location was pitch black and felt very creepy. I had to use my cell phone flashlight to see anything in the parking lot or around the building. When I returned the truck at about 11 pm, the place was lit up like a Christmas tree! It made the return a lot easier, and made me feel safer. Please make sure the outside lights are on when it is dark outside. It looked like a nice location when it was lit up.

Ryan R. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing really that I can think of, great location friendly professional staff !!

THOMAS S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service!!

JOHN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was Fantastic! I received the size truck that I rented. It ran well without feeling like the suspension was off not the steering loose. I would Absolutely rent from there again!

VIRGINIA P. 
Rating:
5.0

We tried to do return by phone was unable to . need better internet service we had no choice to be charged $20fee . customer service was excellent

ROBERT R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHERYL Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, efficient staff. Clean facility. Easy in and out.

PAUL C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NICHOLAS S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTHONY F. 
Rating:
5.0

I can't think of any way to improve...this was the best customer service experience I have had in a long time. Really. They are so easy to do business with.

Jeffrey M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan K. 
Rating:
5.0

The service, location, vehicle, etc were all great. The downside my reservation started at 9 am but U-Haul extended the trucks previous reservation to noon leaving me with few options to complete my move. Cathy at In-Towne was great and accommodating but she shouldn't have been put in that spot by UHaul. I made a reservation for a reason....so a truck was ready and waiting when I needed it. Simple.

THOMAS W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARIE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFERY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALEXANDER K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT W. 
Rating:
3.0

The App to pick up the truck is awful. Stood around waiting for it to “approve” me and lost time with hired guys Prices I was charged for extra miles are pretty steep as well

Michael A. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank goy

GARRETT P. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly, a pleasure to do business with.

Michael T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff F. 
Rating:
3.0

The cab had been sprayed with a strong deodorizer which was annoying.

KEVIN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GEROULD O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LISA F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Caitlin R. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff here are amazing and wildly helpful. They go above and beyond

DELIA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Both the pick up and drop off locations were great. Very accommodating.

JON F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES Z. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck worked out great and the rental/return was simple.

Matthew K. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy process, employee was friendly and helpful. thanks!

KRISTOPHER H. 
Rating:
5.0

Kelsey is the Best!!! In TOWNE U-haul is the best U-haul rental place!!!

ELLIOTT W. 
Rating:
5.0

ABSOLUTELY PERFECT SMOOTH RENTAL RETURN - The women that helped with the return was phenomenal. THANK YOU !!!

Julie P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD T. 
Rating:
5.0

The CSR was great.

TERRANCE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Exceptionally clean and efficient.

KEVIN R. 
Rating:
2.0

The web info sent did not provide code for pick up. Location had us waiting around and could not find the key to the van

ELIZABETH M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Haris K. 
Rating:
5.0

Very informative, friendly and helpful

Sean N. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service by Cathy! Easy to work with!

KARAUGH C. 
Rating:
5.0

My only complaint is regarding the fuel program (which has now been thoroughly explained to me). I rented the vehicle and the paper work said 1/2 tank, when actually it was a line below 1/2 full. I brought it back very close to that line below 1/2, but got docked for a gas shortage... but was later reimbursed by the regional manager. I think there needs to be a better system here. I rent a lot of vehicles and have NEVER had an issue with the fuel tank. Again, I've had this all explained to me, but I still don't understand why you guys can't request the vehicles to come in with a full tank, and if it doesn't I know you'll charge a lot to repay that gas, which in turn your people could take it to the BP right across the street and fill it back up to FULL! It makes it so much easier. Enterprise uses the same system as you do, and I try not to rent from them for this reason... it's a pain arguing about gas. It's so much easier to just fill the tank! I know this sounds petty, but like I said, I rent a lot and I've seen this to be the case... just speaking from a veteran car renter position.

Edward S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH L. 
Rating:
5.0

Pickup staff were very nice and facility was very good. Regarding the truck, they did not have the correct size I wanted, the tire sensor light was on the entire time, the truck was very noisy and drove quite bad.

WILLIAM H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CAROLYN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was friendly and communicated well.

Ryan P. 
Rating:
5.0

Will definitely be renting from here again soon

ELLIOTT W. 
Rating:
5.0

Phenomenal value! Will gladly rent again and also spread the word!

Charles A. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck was not clean. The truck did not have a full tank of gas. The rear driver side tire was extremely low.

YURLESIA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PATRICK O. 
Rating:
5.0

Cathy was awesome, super nice and helped with getting a bigger truck earlier than expected.

ROY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAN W. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • U-Box Container Icon
    U-Box® Containers

    We ship across town or accross the world!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

  • Truck Sales Icon
    Trucks for Sale

    We have the largest selection in the industry!

Back
To Top