Customer Reviews for Yarbros Moving Center
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

147 reviews

1200 Eglin Pkwy   Shalimar, FL 32579

(850) 609-0418

Location Hours

  • Monday - Friday:
    8:30 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 5 pm
  • Saturday:
    9:30 am - 3 pm
  • Sunday:
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/4/2021: Closed
  • 12/8/2021: 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/11/2021: Closed
  • 12/15/2021: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/18/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 1/8/2022: Closed
  • 1/15/2022: Closed
  • 1/17/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(850) 609-0418

1200 Eglin Pkwy
Shalimar, FL 32579

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Monday - Friday:
    8:30 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 5 pm
  • Saturday:
    9:30 am - 3 pm
  • Sunday:
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/4/2021: Closed
  • 12/8/2021: 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/11/2021: Closed
  • 12/15/2021: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/18/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 1/8/2022: Closed
  • 1/15/2022: Closed
  • 1/17/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM K. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service and support! Thank you!

Thomas D. 
Rating:
5.0

Your service representative excellent.

CAROLYN F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CRAIG L. 
Rating:
3.0

Make sure you take a picture of how much gas you fill up because I was charged for not filling it when I did.

RENALDO CRAIG M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AXEL R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NICHOLAS W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KERLIN V. 
Rating:
5.0

Best Uhaul service I've had in all my use of uhaul. Very helpful, pleasant and personable. No rush or computer like service. Treated like a person not just another customer.

MILTON T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was outstanding. Friendly, courteous, and extremely helpful and professional. Highly recommend

CLARA B. 
Rating:
1.0

They were closed and we had to pick up online which was an awful experience. The area manager had to come to get the lock on Don and was extremely rude and condescending. He then charged us $20 and when I asked about that they told me that he would give me a call back to discuss and it was never handled and I never heard back.

Walter S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RANDY L. 
Rating:
5.0

Again, very smooth. We dropped off after hours. We called ahead and made sure it was ok. Next morning, got an email that everything was checked in.

Kimberly H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service Everything was great!!!

VINCENT P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer service lady at desk was very rude.

RONI G. 
Rating:
2.0

When dropping off the truck, I followed the sign instructions to stay in the vehicle and call the agent. The agent was very irritated that I didn't come inside to drop off the key and when I said I was following the instructions on the sign, she acted as though she wasn't even aware of the signs. Completely opposite experience from the store in Rockville.

Kimberly L. 
Rating:
5.0

The young lady that works up front was really nice and very helpful. She made sure I was taken care of. She was so amazing !!!!

WHITLEY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brien B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ZACHARY E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS K. 
Rating:
2.0

The U-haul service center did not have the truck I ordered, so it was replaced with a bigger truck, which was cumbersome and inconvenient to drive across the state.

DAVID M. 
Rating:
4.0

The space is small and yet the staff has found a way to manage large vehicles in this small area. The location is a good location for people in the a 30 minute drive. The staff is knowledgeable and courteous.

GREGORY R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John D. 
Rating:
5.0

Probably one of the best experiences I've had, customer service, friendliness professionalism I will be back

COLIN C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service

JEFFERY T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angela B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CASEY R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID M. 
Rating:
4.0

Rates seem above average, location great, service decent

Ronnie R. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep Shelly. She's your biggest asset. Could not have asked for better customer service. She is the best.

JAMES P. 
Rating:
2.0

I was there at opening, lady was helpful but she had no help and took a while to pick up trailer

STEVEN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL R. 
Rating:
2.0

When I went to pick it up, it was raining and the trailer was sitting in a huge puddle, over ankle height, no joke! My shoes were completely soaked trying to hook up to it. The staff offered no assistance and didn't even come out to actually verify if it was hooked up properly. The left tail light had several of the LED bulbs burnt out. A chain retainer was missing. The “built/in wheel chock” is a joke. No suspension at all so the trailer just bounced around and my bike along with it. It was so bad My bike still fell over twice during the trip even though I used six ratchet straps. Displeased with this experience is an understatement.

Paul V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHANIE C. 
Rating:
4.0

Very pleasant and helpful!

JAMES L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service is very polite and friendly I needed to change trucks and she was very accommodating

DAWN H. 
Rating:
1.0

I was over charged and they would not help me. The store was closed because it said they were on lunch, I waited for them to return and I realized I could return it on line. I returned it two hours late due to this and they charged me an extra day. They also said it had more miles and less gas when I returned it which is untrue. I returned it with exactly 160 miles not 204, and with 3/4 of gas not 5/8 a tank. This place over charged and no one will help.

DAKOTAH B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NATHAN B. 
Rating:
5.0

The iwner is amazing. She runs her business like all business should be ran!

RANDY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, everything was great!

NATHAN B. 
Rating:
5.0

My experience was great! Shelly what is the agent I rented from she was very helpful and knowledgeable I wouldn't change a thing!

JEANNIE N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicolette P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dannie D. 
Rating:
5.0

A great experience, with well maintained equipment, and a very nice lady!

ANTHONY A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEROME M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LOUISE C. 
Rating:
5.0

I have rented U-Haul trailers three times from Yarbros Moving Center. Each time the process has been easy and the service provided to hook up the trailer and test the lights has been a breeze. The staff does an outstanding job.

GARY R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessyca B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JASON H. 
Rating:
3.0

Not thrilled that they had a huge sign on the truck and we had to keep it in the truck while we used it instead of them taking it into their shop. Made less room for us to use.

michael J. 
Rating:
1.0

I returned the trailer at 1400ish on 22 March, the same day I rented it. My receipt shows it was turned in at 0839 on 23 March. I did not have the trailer for 24 hours.

JEFFERY L. 
Rating:
5.0

Put a trailer Jack on the 6x12. It was very heavy to manually put on hitch.

JOHN D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Abraham R. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome service, very friendly!

Thomas S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEBORAH K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARIBEL MEJORADO G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GLENMORE P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronda K. 
Rating:
5.0

Shellie was very professional friendly and helpful!!!! I've rented there 3 times in the last 5 months and each time it was the same results. I will definitely go back and will tell others to rent there too!!!!

KHANH P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NELSON S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL R. 
Rating:
4.0

My pick up location failed to provide the type of dolly I requested,

Victor M. 
Rating:
4.0

Service was great

John P. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady was awesome in helping us unhitch from suburban. Second time to drop at this location! We had to keep a couple of days longer due to weather and help unloading items from trailer. Great service!

LAURIE F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicholas S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JUSTIN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert A. 
Rating:
5.0

Have a little bit more information on the websight when u make a reservation. Like show a pic of the pick up sub station.

ROONEY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Made pick up very easy, pleasure to deal with.

Michael H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jimmy M. 
Rating:
3.0

This was not the location identified on my contract. In fact, I had to go to three locations to find one even open. The location on the contract was Circle A Tobacco and Beer City, 117 Racetrack Rd NE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32547. Locked up at 2:30 in the afternoon on a Friday? Tried to call the 1-800 Uhaul number - never got thru. Finally found 1200 Eglin Parkway as the 3rd location.

Michael A. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick and easy pick up and drop off. Got all questions answered.

Benjamin T. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome Uhaul store.

PAUL Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER O. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks!

LISA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

pedro S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth T. 
Rating:
5.0

Wow, the self checking process was so easy and very beneficial. Very cool too. Thanks!

Jemsy L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful

SABRINA B. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement needed. Everything was excellent

WILLIAM J. 
Rating:
5.0

Shelli Ray was very nice and professional.

Khanh P. 
Rating:
5.0

Shelli Ray was wonderful!!!! She's very nice and professional. Thank you for all your help and making my move easy Sincerely Khanh

Khanh P. 
Rating:
5.0

Shellie was very helpful

Khanh P. 
Rating:
5.0

Well run very nice people.

Kelly F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID P. 
Rating:
5.0

This location went above and beyond to have the vehicle ready for use, they were ready for the return of the vehicle, went the extra mile to provide excellent customer service

Elizabeth M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AMANDA L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kacy T. 
Rating:
5.0

No recommendation.

MARION M. 
Rating:
5.0

Shelly, was awesome!!! she was a huge help when my reservation was cancel at a different store. She made it so much easier and it was a lot faster..

Jennifer M. 
Rating:
3.0

Returned during business hours but no personnel present. Returned equipment all over parking lot and difficult to maneuver around or find location to leave trailer. Called number on front door available during business hours and no answer.

Matthew G. 
Rating:
1.0

They was no one there to help us.

Eric S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CORWIN S. 
Rating:
4.0

They charged me for 18 miles when I drove less than 10.

AMANDA P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jermey H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary R. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top