Customer Reviews for Woodville Rental
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

347 reviews

127 Oak St   Rogue River, OR 97537

(541) 582-4956

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/5/2021: Closed
  • 12/6/2021 - 12/8/2021: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 12/9/2021: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/10/2021 - 12/11/2021: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 12/12/2021: Closed
  • 12/13/2021 - 12/15/2021: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 12/16/2021: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/17/2021 - 12/18/2021: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 12/19/2021: Closed
  • 12/20/2021 - 12/22/2021: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 12/23/2021 - 12/24/2021: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(541) 582-4956

127 Oak St
Rogue River, OR 97537

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/5/2021: Closed
  • 12/6/2021 - 12/8/2021: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 12/9/2021: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/10/2021 - 12/11/2021: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 12/12/2021: Closed
  • 12/13/2021 - 12/15/2021: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 12/16/2021: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/17/2021 - 12/18/2021: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 12/19/2021: Closed
  • 12/20/2021 - 12/22/2021: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 12/23/2021 - 12/24/2021: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed

Show All Hours

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

richard E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mark B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Desmond J. 
Rating:
2.0

They didn't have any cash to refund my deposit.

JOHN THOMAS WAYN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alan H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing - you are doing great

janel D. 
Rating:
5.0

Greeted as soon as I walked up and very quick customer service.

Chealsea W. 
Rating:
3.0

I recently rented a truck from Uhaul. I was quoted a price of 307 and a pick up location near me. Within 5 minutes of my order I got a phone call stating that I had to go to another location to pick up the truck because the original would not actually have what I requested. I had a pick up time scheduled for me (I did not choose the time) of 2PM. When I arrived about 1:50ishpm the store was already closed. So I had to start the pick up process using your 24/7 method. I was unable to pick up the rental and was on hold for over a half hour and transferred to several people within the Uhaul business. The person I had driven me to go pick up the rental had to get back to our local area so I continued my hold time as we drove ALL the way back. I then got into my own car and drove to the airport to pick up the people the rental was for, wasting not only gas but over an hour of drive time!!! It doesn't end there!!!!! I finally actually spoke to a rep with the 24/7 who helped actually rent the truck, that she could not find a record for. I was told by her that there would be absolutely no more issues with picking up the rental. NOT TRUE! When I arrived at approximately 7pm to start the process AGAIN, I was unable to retrieve the keys or the rental! Again, I sat there on hold waiting for help to retrieve the truck. Finally I got a live person after being transferred again several times. She was able to get the ball rolling only to not be able to open the lock with the access code. She told me to hit the lock, shake the lock, bang the lock in order to try to get it open. Success, FINALLY! I asked this woman if there would be any difficulty returning the unit like there was in picking it up. She said no. WRONG!!! When we arrived to drop off the rental truck I logged into the system using the Conf# and it said there was no information tied to it.... again a HUGE frustration as I was needing to get back to the airport to drop off the people the rental was for!!!!! I had to leave the truck and drop them off and return to the truck to sign it in. Again, the process started. Finally got it handled. Between dealing with the initial rental pick up, coming home to file a complaint via computer chat (I was told I'd get a credit, and that a supervisor would be contacting me within 48 hours. NOTHING YET!) and now getting an incorrect receipt, I have wasted nearly 7 hours of my life.....(I can show proof with phone records) this does NOT include the driving back and forth, only the amount of time on the phone, my chat and now this email!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am EXTREMELY disappointed with the way Uhaul takes care of their customers and the lack of follow through! I will be wasting yet more of my life filing a complaint with the BBB. I do not want anyone else to have to deal with what I have dealt with 'trying' to rent from the corporate company!!! Signed (A very unhappy customer)

Deborah S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ralph A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JORGE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service! Will go back if needed again!

david F. 
Rating:
3.0

the rental had several broken items that I noticed that needed to be fixed that I pointed out before I could leave. The rubber hold down for the removable fender along with the cotter pin that holds it in place, both were broken and needed replacement before I could leave. The agent was very helpful though and also helped me tighten the new trailer ball I had purchased before I left. Very kind person.

DANIEL H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Miriam P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Josh H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bonnie D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jon F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

david S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brice P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diane C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deborah L. 
Rating:
1.0

I have never done business with Uhaul. Please take my email off your list.

Michael C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALLAN H. 
Rating:
4.0

The truck was surprisingly dirty. I could hardly see through the windshield and both windows were worse. It looked like the windows had chocolate milkshake on them. I had to climb up to the windshield to wash it, which wasn't easy. Furthermore, the interior was thick with dust and gunk. I had to wipe down the dash and interior doors to feel comfortable being in the cab. In these days of Covid-19, I'd think every truck would be cleaned before renting, but this one obviously had not been cleaned in a long time. I was very surprised. I've never rented such a dirty truck.

anne S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andres S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diane L. 
Rating:
3.0

Online scheduling was great and there were no surprises when it came to checking the vehicle out. I've had experiences where when I went to pick up the vehicle at the location I reserved it at and it wasn't even there. They blamed it on the online reservation system.

Denise H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jan W. 
Rating:
1.0

Very argumentative agent when I told him we were told we purchased moving blankets. He said he was going to have his GM call me. Instead, he sent me a bill for $360. Very poor customer service.

Kevin C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lynnea P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles S. 
Rating:
4.0

The person renting it to me was not very helpful or friendly. He did the paper work and told me to go mark off any damage or whatever but he did not offer to go over anything with me. I had ro ask him how the emergency brake worked and when I drove off the instructions said to turn off tow but I did not see anything to turn off. Called but didn't get an answer then I found a button on the shift handle but no great help from him. Turning it back in was not much trouble. Of course I'm old and grouchy as we alll get.

john B. 
Rating:
3.0

Truck was clean and ran well. Easy check in and return. Counter was dirty with filthy mat ( black and greasy) where you sign contracts.

LInda D. 
Rating:
5.0

Well maintained, comfortable van rented. Customer service was helpful, efficient and polite.

Veronica S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas P. 
Rating:
1.0

Charged a $75.00 cleaning fee on a trailer that I swept out before I returned. Filing a complaint about that rip off. Don't rip me off and it would be better.

Rita S. 
Rating:
4.0

Continue as you are, friendly, professional, helpful and attentive

Zerelda W. 
Rating:
5.0

THIS location was amazing! They went above and beyond to make up for the HORRIBLE experience at the medford uhaul where we got the truck!

TOM S. 
Rating:
3.0

I got charged for 23 miles and that was false. My move was only 17 miles round trip and was charged for 23 miles. That is my only problem I had with the Uhaul rental.

Angelina C. 
Rating:
5.0

free tacos....seriously though, the follow up texts are a bit intense, but better that no communication for sure....thank you

Sid L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisa D. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service was amazing .

Arthur M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tammy O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ann V. 
Rating:
5.0

I've had a couple bad customer service experiences lately. It was refreshing to have someone actually help me with my needs and be courteous while doing so. Tim was great, thank you!

Damon C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carl M H. 
Rating:
4.0

The owner informed me that the pick-up location did not mark the paperwork right and did not do their job properly according to UHaul guidelines. I appreciated their help and honesty.

Mary F. 
Rating:
4.0

Tow dolly needed repairs. Make sure equipment is safe and ready for the next customer.

David Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Really enjoyed the short time with the folks that helped me rent a transport trailer. Browsed their other rental tools and supplies briefly. The service was super speedy and very friendly. Highly recommended.

bryan W. 
Rating:
1.0

Make sure you're open when the website says you are! We were to return our trailer to your location on Sunday October 13 by 11:00 am. Imagine our surprise when we pulled up to find the building closed up tighter than a drum, and a sign on the door that says you're closed on Sundays! Even UHaul had in their records that you're supposed to be open on Sundays! They told us to take pictures and leave the trailer there, which we did. Big disappointment in this drop-off point!

Deborah B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

harold L. 
Rating:
3.0

First place for pick up not open

Ron A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry W. 
Rating:
3.0

Highly dissatisfied with equipment. Rental truck was used for marijuana transport by a previous renter now all my furniture, clothes,and everything I own reeks of marijuana.

Jason R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew L. 
Rating:
3.0

I reserved a 20' truck but was called a day ahead and was told that I would get a 26' truck since a 20' truck wasn't available for the same price. That was fine but when I showed up, neither truck was available. Since I was paying for moving labor, this really put me in a bind so I took the only truck available which was a 15' . This ended up costing me an additional $80 since it took additional truck loads to move everything. I feel that that I should be compensated either by a refund of $80 or the cost of the 15' truck whichever is cheaper.

Joseph J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gabriela G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dan F. 
Rating:
3.0

Have equipment where the pickup request location is and not make them drive out of their way when you don't have the equipment available.

pat S. 
Rating:
3.0

Uhaul was not clean, the tires had very little tread left, yet we had like 900 miles to travel and hope. Not a good feeling. This location was not in my local town. I had to go pick up. They were helpful and friendly. The location was very crowded. It went well, but just felt like it was a flip of a coin if the tires would make it.

doug P. 
Rating:
3.0

I like the hinged doors on the 6x12 enclosed trailer better than the roll down gate. Even better would a a door that opened from a bottom hinge to form a ramp. A ramp is often seen on “toy” haulers in the RV industry, so would not require much engineering.

Daniel M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelly K. 
Rating:
5.0

After a rather unfriendly experience with Casey at the Medford UHaul located at 2688 Crater Lake Hwy Unit 6, Medford, OR 97504. I was sent to see a hardworking man named Tim at the Rogue River U haul. Casey and the Medford Uhaul shoved a piece of paper in my face said sign this and then walked to my vehicle looked at the trailer and angrily said you can't have this rental item it's missing a part. In stark contrast, Tim at Rogue River took the time to hook up the rental item to my vehicle and explain some tips on how best to use the rental. Don't ever plan to revisit the Medford Uhaul and will not recommend them to anyone!!! On the other hand, would be willing to drive 30 minutes out of my way to go to the Rogue River U haul where they know how to properly treat their customers. Thank you, Tim, for restoring my faith in good customer service you deserve a raise!!!

mark S. 
Rating:
3.0

I completed all required information online when I made the reservation but had to spend 15 min. at the counter when picking up to give them the exact same information. What is the point on online reservations if you have to redo them at the counter?

John L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deanne W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kerry S. 
Rating:
5.0

The Woodville employees were responsive, polite and professional. They helped us solve a problem that arose because of the faulty trailer hitch.

Russell P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

daniel B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sonia B. 
Rating:
1.0

This location was 20 miles from my house, the location where I made and prepaid my reservation was only 2.5 miles away and had the equipment onsite yet I was forced to go out of my way. I had to travel up the freeway to a different town to pick up a truck that was defective and had to wait for roadside assistance to swap it out for a different truck. I was then charged the 19 miles I drove on the defective truck... I am very angry.

Kimberly N. 
Rating:
1.0

I was promised an additional 50 miles cause of where I was moving to. This location would not honor this and was very rude to me.

Jennifer S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tina B. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service. Easy rental transaction.

Dan W. 
Rating:
5.0

My local contract connected me to regional manager who is able to arrange the truck I wanted and have it at the location for me to pick up. I was picking it up on Mother's Day and they arranged a special time so that everybody could be with mother and I could pick up the truck. Great guy.

grant L. 
Rating:
1.0

Karin Drop off was bull crap. Charging more for gas when forced up a hill and twelve miles more is bull crap and the transmission not shifting properly and being stuck in third is dangerous and extremely poor service to allow an unsafe vehicle to be on the road. It cost more for gas and had to be driven slower to keep motor from blowing up. Rate it as a F------------ or worse if a lower grade is possible. You can honestly say, This was only a good experience because of being a very skilled and experienced truck driver. Tell them another 15 foot towing a car passed us twice doing easily 70 with no effort. After they charge all they intend on charging I will express my dissatisfaction on Yelp. Lowest rating and their truly lying service.

Karin L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tony H. 
Rating:
5.0

Not send them to send customers to two different locations to pick up truck and car trailer; especially when ordered 3 to 4 days in advance. Wasted two extra hours, that could have been spent loading truck.

Tina B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katherine S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dolores R. 
Rating:
5.0

the man (Larry) at the rogue river site was great moved things around with another client to help me. cant say enough good things about him. I will return.

Ronald J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Walter C. 
Rating:
5.0

I always use Booth Street whenever I can for my U-Haul needs. I would love it if you would give them a pick-up truck.

jesse B. 
Rating:
5.0

They were closed when we went to take back the truck

kyle J. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing to add. All went well.

michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lawrence B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paula K. 
Rating:
1.0

The desk clerk was inconsiderate and rude.

Michael G. 
Rating:
4.0

Staff are very friendly and helpful.

Lesley S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Evan P. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, Courteous, Knowledgeable, verified order & equipment condition. Great service!

Donaghy H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TONY L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark K. 
Rating:
2.0

Seats were dirty & some type of ash in ashtray. When I complained I was told "well, that's the way people bring it back to me". No offer whatsoever to clean it. He was obviously in a hurry to eat lunch as someone was waiting for him. Felt very rushed going through the trailer hookup process. Not happy here.

Scott A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin H. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

  • Truck Sales Icon
    Trucks for Sale

    We have the largest selection in the industry!

Back
To Top