Customer Reviews for Wheat Ridge Mini Barns
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

31 reviews

4859 Gallia St   New Boston, OH 45662

(740) 370-6728

Location Hours

  • Mon-Tue: 10 am - 4 pm
  • Wed: Closed
  • Thur-Sat: 10 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(740) 370-6728

4859 Gallia St
New Boston, OH 45662

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Tue: 10 am - 4 pm
  • Wed: Closed
  • Thur-Sat: 10 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debbie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Early store hours for employee

DENNIS C. 
Rating:
1.0

Vehicle only slightly more than 1/4 full when picked up. Was given a sheet that had a fuel tank graph that indicated that. Drive vehicle 16 miles total. Was sent a bill via email that showed 1/4 tank fuel = 2 gallons. I rented the exact same UHaul truck in June with the same mileage, and stopped to fill it before returning it, at a cost of 89 cents. I was charged $12 yesterday for the same # of miles. When has it been UHaul policy to release a vehicle to a customer not filled up, with the requirement that the tank must be full on return? This is unacceptable, and I hope you will rescind your franchise of the above. In conclusion, I will never use UHaul again. B Tindall Portsmouth, OH

Bradley T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIC G. 
Rating:
3.0

Have some one there if you need help with the sign in procedure. The whole set up with your 24/7 over the phone sucks. It took me 4 hrs the day before my Rental pick up to set up all the necessary paperwork. Nobody had a clue to help me to set up my login page. The waiting time on the phone was horrible. Next time I am going into a U-Haul establishment with live people!!!!!!

Andreas N. 
Rating:
5.0

Todd was great to work with. Took care of all our requests and went above his duty to make this a positive experience.

Dennis D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff M. 
Rating:
2.0

Routine maintenance. Uhaul shook and shimmed all through travel. Was very difficult to drive.

Sharon K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amy M. 
Rating:
1.0

Truck was filthy, no wiper fluid, bugs all over windshield. I had to stop and clean the windshield and buy wiper fluid. Nasty nasty truck

STUART B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan O. 
Rating:
1.0

I was charged way to much for 6 hrs of renting a 19.95 uhaul and a furniture dolly. The truck wasn't even clean on the inside and brakes were very touchy.

Valerie D. 
Rating:
5.0

Don't change thre pick up location a day after confirming the reservation. Don't dream up some 4 year old lie about me keeping a truck for an extra day and not paying. If that were true, I doubt the uhaul storage would have allowed me access to my unit for 6 full months after not paying for the damn truck. But you guys had me over a barrel and about to let my mom down, so I paid for an old rental charge so that I could pick up this rental. Bad form, uhaul.

gretchen F. 
Rating:
5.0

Todd was very nice & helpful.

Sue H. 
Rating:
4.0

Friendly customer service. Very convenient for me to pick up. Checked all lights and safety equipment before leaving the location. Simple drop off. Thanks

Carl V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JULIE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Trina B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisa M. 
Rating:
3.0

The door on the box trailer kept sticking. It was very hard to open and close

Mark M. 
Rating:
5.0

They tried to charge me another day because they put the wrong time in.. Then I was charged $31 for him to sweep out the back of the truck when I swept it before I brought it back. So I was still charged extra for no reason!

Barbara G. 
Rating:
5.0

The Uhaul I used was awful. It ran bad and was overall bad. Super loud also

Corey C. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, accommodating staff. Ready to meet my need. Thanks.

James A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jesse J. 
Rating:
5.0

No suggestions, excellent service.

Charles Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JERRY L. 
Rating:
4.0

The drop off location and employee that helped me was very professional and helpful. Unfortunately he ran into system issues that prevented him from getting me checked in. After he spoke to another representative on the phone he and the person on the phone were unable to complete the check in. The most frustrating part was the person I. The phone could not give a suggestion to correct the issue. Luckily the employee at the pickup site had another person to contact. This person after some time was able to complete the check in. The process took over an hour and thirty minutes. Again it was not the fault of the employee at the pick up.

Allan O. 
Rating:
5.0

Made me feel right at home and they gave me coffee and I we'll tell the all my friends about you and how sweet you are ?? are

DANIEL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Don S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Saundra S. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top