Customer Reviews for Vaultra Self Storage Port Perry Ltd
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

399 reviews

24 Easy St   Port Perry, ON L9L0A1

(905) 985-4167

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am–5 pm
  • Sat: 9:30 am–1 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 4/14/2024: Closed
  • 4/15/2024: Closed
  • 4/16/2024: Closed
  • 4/17/2024: Closed
  • 4/18/2024: Closed
  • 4/19/2024: Closed
  • 4/20/2024: Closed
  • 4/21/2024: Closed
  • 4/22/2024: Closed
  • 4/23/2024: Closed
  • 4/24/2024: Closed
  • 4/25/2024: Closed
  • 4/26/2024: Closed
  • 4/27/2024: Closed
  • 4/28/2024: Closed
  • 4/29/2024: Closed
  • 4/30/2024: Closed
  • 5/1/2024: Closed
  • 5/2/2024: Closed
  • 5/3/2024: Closed
  • 5/4/2024: Closed
  • 5/5/2024: Closed
  • 5/6/2024: Closed
  • 5/7/2024: Closed
  • 5/8/2024: Closed
  • 5/9/2024: Closed
  • 5/10/2024: Closed
  • 5/11/2024: Closed
  • 5/12/2024: Closed
  • 5/13/2024: Closed
  • 5/14/2024: Closed
  • 5/15/2024: Closed
  • 5/16/2024: Closed
  • 5/17/2024: Closed
  • 5/18/2024: Closed
  • 5/19/2024: Closed
  • 5/20/2024: Closed
  • 5/21/2024: Closed
  • 5/22/2024: Closed
  • 5/23/2024: Closed
  • 5/24/2024: Closed
  • 5/25/2024: Closed
  • 5/26/2024: Closed
  • 5/27/2024: Closed
  • 5/28/2024: Closed
  • 5/29/2024: Closed
  • 5/30/2024: Closed
  • 5/31/2024: Closed
  • 6/1/2024: Closed
  • 6/2/2024: Closed
  • 6/3/2024: Closed
  • 6/4/2024: Closed
  • 6/5/2024: Closed
  • 6/6/2024: Closed
  • 6/7/2024: Closed
  • 6/8/2024: Closed
  • 6/9/2024: Closed
  • 6/10/2024: Closed
  • 6/11/2024: Closed
  • 6/12/2024: Closed
  • 6/13/2024: Closed
  • 6/14/2024: Closed
  • 6/15/2024: Closed
  • 6/16/2024: Closed
  • 6/17/2024: Closed
  • 6/18/2024: Closed
  • 6/19/2024: Closed
  • 6/20/2024: Closed
  • 6/21/2024: Closed
  • 6/22/2024: Closed
  • 6/23/2024: Closed
  • 6/24/2024: Closed
  • 6/25/2024: Closed
  • 6/26/2024: Closed
  • 6/27/2024: Closed
  • 6/28/2024: Closed
  • 6/29/2024: Closed
  • 6/30/2024: Closed
  • 7/1/2024: Closed
  • 7/2/2024: Closed
  • 7/3/2024: Closed
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 7/5/2024: Closed
  • 7/6/2024: Closed
  • 7/7/2024: Closed
  • 7/8/2024: Closed
  • 7/9/2024: Closed
  • 7/10/2024: Closed
  • 7/11/2024: Closed
  • 7/12/2024: Closed
  • 7/13/2024: Closed
  • 7/14/2024: Closed
  • 7/15/2024: Closed
  • 7/16/2024: Closed
  • 7/17/2024: Closed
  • 7/18/2024: Closed
  • 7/19/2024: Closed
  • 7/20/2024: Closed
  • 7/21/2024: Closed
  • 7/22/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(905) 985-4167

24 Easy St
Port Perry, ON L9L0A1

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am–5 pm
  • Sat: 9:30 am–1 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 4/14/2024: Closed
  • 4/15/2024: Closed
  • 4/16/2024: Closed
  • 4/17/2024: Closed
  • 4/18/2024: Closed
  • 4/19/2024: Closed
  • 4/20/2024: Closed
  • 4/21/2024: Closed
  • 4/22/2024: Closed
  • 4/23/2024: Closed
  • 4/24/2024: Closed
  • 4/25/2024: Closed
  • 4/26/2024: Closed
  • 4/27/2024: Closed
  • 4/28/2024: Closed
  • 4/29/2024: Closed
  • 4/30/2024: Closed
  • 5/1/2024: Closed
  • 5/2/2024: Closed
  • 5/3/2024: Closed
  • 5/4/2024: Closed
  • 5/5/2024: Closed
  • 5/6/2024: Closed
  • 5/7/2024: Closed
  • 5/8/2024: Closed
  • 5/9/2024: Closed
  • 5/10/2024: Closed
  • 5/11/2024: Closed
  • 5/12/2024: Closed
  • 5/13/2024: Closed
  • 5/14/2024: Closed
  • 5/15/2024: Closed
  • 5/16/2024: Closed
  • 5/17/2024: Closed
  • 5/18/2024: Closed
  • 5/19/2024: Closed
  • 5/20/2024: Closed
  • 5/21/2024: Closed
  • 5/22/2024: Closed
  • 5/23/2024: Closed
  • 5/24/2024: Closed
  • 5/25/2024: Closed
  • 5/26/2024: Closed
  • 5/27/2024: Closed
  • 5/28/2024: Closed
  • 5/29/2024: Closed
  • 5/30/2024: Closed
  • 5/31/2024: Closed
  • 6/1/2024: Closed
  • 6/2/2024: Closed
  • 6/3/2024: Closed
  • 6/4/2024: Closed
  • 6/5/2024: Closed
  • 6/6/2024: Closed
  • 6/7/2024: Closed
  • 6/8/2024: Closed
  • 6/9/2024: Closed
  • 6/10/2024: Closed
  • 6/11/2024: Closed
  • 6/12/2024: Closed
  • 6/13/2024: Closed
  • 6/14/2024: Closed
  • 6/15/2024: Closed
  • 6/16/2024: Closed
  • 6/17/2024: Closed
  • 6/18/2024: Closed
  • 6/19/2024: Closed
  • 6/20/2024: Closed
  • 6/21/2024: Closed
  • 6/22/2024: Closed
  • 6/23/2024: Closed
  • 6/24/2024: Closed
  • 6/25/2024: Closed
  • 6/26/2024: Closed
  • 6/27/2024: Closed
  • 6/28/2024: Closed
  • 6/29/2024: Closed
  • 6/30/2024: Closed
  • 7/1/2024: Closed
  • 7/2/2024: Closed
  • 7/3/2024: Closed
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 7/5/2024: Closed
  • 7/6/2024: Closed
  • 7/7/2024: Closed
  • 7/8/2024: Closed
  • 7/9/2024: Closed
  • 7/10/2024: Closed
  • 7/11/2024: Closed
  • 7/12/2024: Closed
  • 7/13/2024: Closed
  • 7/14/2024: Closed
  • 7/15/2024: Closed
  • 7/16/2024: Closed
  • 7/17/2024: Closed
  • 7/18/2024: Closed
  • 7/19/2024: Closed
  • 7/20/2024: Closed
  • 7/21/2024: Closed
  • 7/22/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Colleen G 
Rating:
5.0

I love the cargo van I rented. It had a rearview camera so you could see when backing up. It made driving so easy. The van was new and very fuel efficient. I had rented a van from another location and had to pay $135 to refill it. This van only cost $45 to refill!!! Not only was UHaul's van less expensive to rent but the cost to refill was much less expensive. I would highly recommend UHaul. It was a better ride and economical at the same time.

Colleen G 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jin L 
Rating:
5.0

I’m not sure, as we dropped off the vehicle on Sunday when the location was closed, but the process was easy. Just pull in, lock the truck, and put the key in the drop box. So again, quick and easy!

Alice F 
Rating:
1.0

Make an attempt to clean the van!! and improve the mobile pick up process.

sean H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roy M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary N 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ed P 
Rating:
5.0

Great service

KENNETH K 
Rating:
3.0

Your customer service representative was very helpful. As someone who has moved to the area the conversation was very helpful and I appreciate the time she took to offer advice. The unfortunate part was that the front driver's section including the seats were filthy.

Randy W 
Rating:
4.0

The Easy st location saved the day. I ORIGINALLY had contacted the Reach st location for my truck. I called at 1pm and was told there was a cargo van returning at 5pm. I arranged to pick up 3 items from pickering and oshawa for 6 and 6:30 pm. I was STILL waiting for anyone to help at that time. I arrived at 4:50 pm to get into the office before it closed at 5pm. However the business owner next door said the man left at 2pm! No answer at all and I was informed I was about the 20th person in 2weeks that had been abandoned without a truck. I was on hold 3 times for over 1.75 hr!! I finally was helped on the phone by a Devone? From portperry, he was AMAZING and saved the day. He deserves a promotion. The loss in time meant I lost one of the couch I was planning on collecting... I lost 70$ and havevto do it all over again. I will NEVER rent from the Reach st location EVER again, and a refund on my cargo van would go a LOOONG way! I'm a single mom on odsp and can't afford this mismanagement. CLISE that location so no one else has to go through this nightmare.

Sarah C 
Rating:
5.0

Since I moved to Port Perry, I’ve always only used 24 Easy St. location and it’s always been a wonderful experience. I would recommend them to everyone.

JACQUELINE P 
Rating:
5.0

Reservation and pick up was quick and easy. Location is easy to get to and attendant was friendly and pleasant to deal with. Will definitely make this my spot for future rentals.

Gabriela B 
Rating:
3.0

Make it easier to utilize the app or web for mobile checkin/out. Free wifi perhaps? Took almost an hour to get checked in and 45 mins when we returned just bc it took so long for the pictures to upload and even just the information to process and let you move on to the next questions.

Kimberley S 
Rating:
5.0

The staff member had everything prepared and was expecting me when I arrived, amazing job!!

J-Steven H 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful experience using U-Haul for the first time.....staff were wonderful! Thank you so very much!

Lynda M 
Rating:
1.0

I was charged $227 for fuel to ip which was incorrect. Luckily I had taken pics and was reimbursed. Never using uhaul again

Hamid E 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ian M 
Rating:
5.0

Software was very slow

ANDREW W 
Rating:
5.0

Not a thing

Steve P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alex F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerald M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GEORGE P 
Rating:
5.0

Glad the location was open. The self-serve mobile phone option did not work. Had to go inside to finish the process. Very nice and helpful stuff.

Kimmie-Joe S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andreas R 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raymond R 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lucas A 
Rating:
5.0

Were welcomed on arrival and treated well. Guided through the truck and its functions. Advised attendant of one un-noted dent, and she appreciated being advised of same. Well taken care of on return. Was able to keep the truck for one half extra day without difficulty - appreciated.

Brenda B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Judy H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cathy S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kaleb M 
Rating:
5.0

Great people working there

ron g 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rocco N 
Rating:
1.0

I was confirmed for a 26ft truck, but the day before uhaul called and said I was only getting a 15ft truck. This left my me, my husband and 4 kids stuck moving all day as we had 3 bedroom home to move. This was a terrible experience. I should be compensated for this major inconvenience.

SINDER-MARIEDAZA P 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent Customer Service. Polite & friendly Staff at Vaultra. It is always a pleasure getting a rental vehicle at this location. Thank You for your wonderful service !!!

MARALYNNE S 
Rating:
5.0

The location was great, easy pick up and drop off, friendly service, and the truck was clean. The truck itself is worse for wear, rusty, suspension questionable, driver door seal ineffective.

Alanna S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Neil A 
Rating:
5.0

Helpful staff once again

michael p 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks again for the great service. Always come to you guys for my moving needs!

Andrew H 
Rating:
3.0

rent clean, sanitized vehicle. As well as check fluid a rental in March with absolutley no windshield fluid is unacceptable

Kevin N 
Rating:
1.0

Truck was returned (after hours) with a full tank of gas (gauge showing above full) when I received my final bill the next day, it stated tank was at 3/4 and I was charged a $40 top up fee. Filed complaint but was told nothing could be done unless I could provide a picture of the fuel gauge. Suggest that if returning your rental after hours, take pictures of EVERY inch of the interior and exterior of the vehicle so you avoid being ripped off……

Tim T 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AARON J 
Rating:
5.0

TELL customers to do the self check in before returning the keys.

MICHAEL B 
Rating:
2.0

The customer service representative was surly and unhelpful. The only van encased in ice and snow on the lot is the one they insisted was “ours” and we have to clean it off without any assistance. We had issues with the app, no-touch service didn’t work as advertised, and the driver who was properly pre-registered was forced to use their credit card despite the pre booking using their “wifi” process. Really really bad all around.

JASON K 
Rating:
4.0

Sweep out the van, inside was full of tree bits ( pine needles) and garbage under seats

ANDREW W 
Rating:
2.0

First of all, I booked a uhaul by phone on Dec 6 for January 7. Whoever I spoke with, booked it for Dec 7 so when I went to pick up the uhaul yesterday, my truck wasn’t there. So I had to take a different truck. Smaller truck. When I left the site, it was totally empty on fuel. I had to put $80 in fuel in it before I even got to my house. And then today, they tried to charge me for 2 more different things. Completely horrible experience. Never again

rocky e 
Rating:
3.0

The GA surcharge was not justified. The level indicated at time of rental was not accurate. I have a photo to support the claim. It was clearly at the 3/4 mark and I returned it at the 3/4 mark. Photos are available to support this claim.

MICHELE M 
Rating:
2.0

The truck had a check engine light on and shook while driving it. There were no blankets in the truck at all. The lady that worked at the location was very nice and helpful but it did take a little long to finish returning the truck.

Shanalyn R 
Rating:
5.0

SURVICE WAS OK .

GEORGE D 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service.

MORRIS M 
Rating:
1.0

Answer phone calls. Understand facts regarding deposits and refund timelines. More staff to deal with long lines and wait times. Do not confirm reservations for 1 way trips if trucks are not available.

ROBERT L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Spencer R 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff

BERNARD G 
Rating:
3.0

Your pricing was a little confusing, our $29.95 rental with $0.89 per km ended up being $155.00 rental while Boeing charged -$1.69 per km. I don’t think I’ll ever use uhaul services again there are many other options out there. We used it because it was convenient but never again.

Anthony M 
Rating:
5.0

Selena was amazing to work with during our recent move

ROBERT H 
Rating:
3.0

Van was muddy and didn't give the impression of it being clean when received and sanitized

MICHAEL J 
Rating:
4.0

Good friendly service.

DOUGLAS L 
Rating:
2.0

The app wouldn't work for after hours pick up. I was then placed on hold for 2 hours. The truck was dirty. If it wasn't for Selena (Or Serena?) We would not have been able to get the truck. She came back on her time off to try to help us. I was paying movers who sat waiting for over an hour.

Meighan Y 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREGORY W 
Rating:
5.0

they were excellent

BRENT H 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rick K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRENT H 
Rating:
5.0

Not complaining but just saying: Tried 4 Uhaul locations trying to locate 15' truck. Very poor customer service. Really rather weird. The girls at 24 Easy St. were super Helpful. Thanks for the Service. Have used it before and will again😁

ELSIE R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ADAM R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRENT H 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER D 
Rating:
5.0

I picked up the truck before the facility opened, so after I got the combination I went to the lock box to get the key. The lock was in an awkward place, and VERY hard to open. Surely there must be an easier, more intuitive and better design.

Henry P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bruce S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMASE T 
Rating:
1.0

I had a pick up appointment for 9 AM. I arrived at 8:50. had to wake the person up from sleep. The vehicle assigned to me was not available because the keys were locked inside. Arrangements were made to drive to another location to pick up a vehicle. That person had no idea I was coming. After sorting all things out. I was late leaving by over an hour and had to drive extra KM because of picking up vehicle in new location. Very poor experience.

ROBERTJ H 
Rating:
3.0

- Did not provide blankets as per my contract requiring me to phone multiple times to follow up how to get them. Had to drive to another UHaul location to get them adding time to my moving day. - Locks to get key too difficult to open despite location acknowledging that. Maybe change them? - Could have filled the truck up with fuel given the distance I needed to move and that fact that I needed to drive 40km to pick up the truck.

Shah M 
Rating:
5.0

Process was very simple and efficient.

Lee L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gabriela C 
Rating:
5.0

Provided options and suggestions. Excellent customer service!

Omar C 
Rating:
4.0

having to maneuver through all the items you offer and services was time consuming and annoying. everything from tape to people that can help...all of that could have been on one page....scroll down and click what you need.

ROSS D 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRENT H 
Rating:
1.0

Make sure that the equipment provided is in the truck when it is getting picked up through the no contact app.

Catherine M 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward A 
Rating:
2.0

Although we didnt have the greatest experience and almost felt ripped off from that certain location...moving is stressful and expensive enough i wish people wouldnt take advantage. But after speaking with Karon from a head office location she handled the situation so professionally and sorted everything out. This experience wont stop us from using uhaul just maybe calling head office first to make our order. Thank you for handling everything so professionally and timely.

mercedes k 
Rating:
1.0

Your newly implemented software that requires you to download photos of drivers license etc, does not work. It requires multyple tries and even the onsite attendant (who was very helpful and apologetic) found it agravating as the line up of awaiting customers grew. This further exacebated because last Xmas I had had a worse experience trying to check out a rental out of a location that was closed. I downloaded your APP which proved to be a complete failure. I retried using email and that also failed. Finally a kind person from your head office contacted me by phone and was able to help remotely. It astounds me that more than a month later your software is not functional.

Eduardo S 
Rating:
4.0

Polite, friendly, customer focused.

scott r 
Rating:
5.0

very happy with everything

Fred N 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andy S 
Rating:
5.0

nothing ..everything was perfect

Fred N 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew M 
Rating:
5.0

Very good experience.

Randolph B 
Rating:
5.0

Jennifer was extremely helpful both with renting a unit and returning the truck. Very knowledgable and friendly.

Tania B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christine W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KELLY D 
Rating:
4.0

Nothing...staff were great! Helpful, knowledgeble and friendly!!

Mary B 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mark l 
Rating:
5.0

UHaul computer was very slow to get me checked out on Sept. 28. Took nearly 30 minutes to get all paperwork done. Very frustrating and took a way too long.

KEN M 
Rating:
5.0

very hard to reserve a trailer from this location with your customer service agents i had to go though a supervisor to get this trailer took an reasonable amount of time to resolve the matter

mike c 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roy C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Martin B 
Rating:
5.0

The location link on the reservation confirmation was not the actual pickup location so we wasted time finding the real pickup location - I suspect this is not a dealer-specific issue. Truck cab armrest/coffee cup holder was really dirty.

Allan G 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service. The attendant walked me through all the questions I had with a friendly and accommodating attitude.

Christopher F 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top