Customer Reviews for Valley Pool & Spa
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

998 reviews

593 Schommer Dr   Hudson, WI 54016

(715) 220-4202

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 12 pm - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/2/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(715) 220-4202

593 Schommer Dr
Hudson, WI 54016

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 12 pm - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/2/2022: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tod G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bernard B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandon S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raymond A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

therea M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional, efficient, and friendly.

Robert H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roger R. 
Rating:
4.0

Make the online pick-up easier to manage. The only way we got the truck was that the location, Valley Pool and Spa was opened and they assisted us in getting the information accurate.

Kathryn B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher G. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff.

Paul S. 
Rating:
1.0

Double charged me for dolly and blankets. Requested refund and was ignored.

Ken W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

micheal M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Reid L. 
Rating:
5.0

Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Was in and out quickly both for pickup and drop off. Highly recommend.

Kendra J. 
Rating:
5.0

The folks I dealt with in Hudson, Wisconsin were knowledgeable and extremely helpful, and courteous. They represent your company well!

John W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kurt G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sean M. 
Rating:
1.0

The young man I spoke to the day before pickup was great but the lady that I had to deal with when picking up the trailer was awful - she acted like I was bothering her and charged me extra unnecessarily - never again

Russ G. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff is excellent and went out of their way to accommodate my needs. The truck was perfectly cleaned and well maintained. We couldn't be more impressed.

Cynthia W. 
Rating:
1.0

The customer service rep should hook up the trailer for the customer. The agent scolded me about not bringing a man along to hook it up. I had to show them how to hook the chains up to the hitch after I had to help lift it onto the ball. Not impressed. Will not be back to this location.

Julie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Warren L. 
Rating:
5.0

Make your web site more user friendly. Much easier to go to the agent location,

George C. 
Rating:
5.0

Overwhelming good experience with the help I received from Vally Pool location. I would recommend them to anyone.

JoAnn M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrea R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dana P. 
Rating:
1.0

This was not my original location where I was to pick up the vehicle. My rating above is for the 2242 White Bear Ave location in Maplewood, MN where I was scheduled to pick up my truck per my original reservation. I got there and was advised they had no truck for me after I showed him my reservation. The person there an older gentlemen told me they had not been assigned the truck. He said that happens all the time because there is a shortage of truck. Hands me a phone number to call and said I would have to call that number for help. Total jerk. No offer to help, no empathy no nothing. What horrible customer service and indicative of the times I have been at this location. I call the number and the gal advises me she called me at 8:01 am about the issue which is 1 minute after I was scheduled to pick up the truck. She tells me they have a 10" truck in Wilmar Mn. I tell her does she know where Wilmar is?? Wilmar was 121 miles ( 1 Way) from my location. She advises me she has a 15ft truck over in Hudson, Wi. I ask her what she is willing to do for the inconvenience of all of this. She said she will knock off $14 but that is the best she can do. We are under a time crunch so we drive the 25 min to pick up the truck in Hudson. That facility was very nice and the truck itself was fine. When I drop off the truck the following day at a different drop off location than my original schedule, the gal tells me now I owe them $19 more for excess miles not taking into account the extra miles we had to put on the truck driving back from the other location. She says she can not help me with that and I would have to call the number back again for any changes. Just horrible customer service all the way around. And this for a many time repeat customer. Tell me why I would ever want to rent vehicles from you moving forward? You need new leadership at the White Bear Ave location in Maplewood.

Kevin B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew O. 
Rating:
3.0

Better customer service

Ashley P. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff at Valley Pool & Spa are really nice and easy to work with. Check out, and check in, was very easy. Pre check in online helps speed things up. There are a few different locations to choose from, but VPS seems to have the best variety of equipment available consistently. And because to the staff, I will rent from the there

James A. 
Rating:
4.0

Everything was great except one thing, the running lights did not work so maybe the wiring needs looked at or fixed for the next person who rents it!? Blinkers, brake lights, emergency flashers were good but NO headlight running lights in the dark!!

SCOTT H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Troy L. 
Rating:
1.0

Drove to 3 locations before I finally received a truck. Then charged me for 3 days instead of the requested 1. Absolutely the worst experience!

jerome L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people, great product, great cost

bradley W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aymar S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hung H. 
Rating:
5.0

Anne Zezza was super efficient and helpful at pick up spot Valley Pool and Spa. Arrived early and she was very busy with other business but got right on our rental agreement . Highly recommend! Greg G. Hudson WI

Greg G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Willam W. 
Rating:
4.0

Trailer was kind of parked in and could have used some help hooking it up.

Darrel B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyler M. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy check in process. Professional, courteous, and timely. Thank you!

Ryan H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deborah D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kearney S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisa E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ron N. 
Rating:
3.0

I would not recommend UHAUL to anyone ever again. It has nothing to do with this location but the overall lack of compassion and unacceptable service by your company as a whole.

Mark L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric S. 
Rating:
3.0

Even though I had completed the on-line check in it still took 30 minutes to get the rental process complete. They had upgraded me to a bigger trailer but never shared that in the process so there was then confusion when I went to hook up the trailer. The young men were pleasant but the process seemed clunky. They wanted 2 additional phone numbers besides mine for emergency contacts.

Scott S. 
Rating:
5.0

I have never had a better U-Haul experience. I wish all U-Haul locations were as easy to deal with as this one. The staff was great to work with.

Monica F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

larry H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Casey K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathy T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William D. 
Rating:
5.0

U-Haul was wonderful - we made multiple reservation changes and everyone, including this location and dispatch was flexible. Much appreciated!

Jennifer H. 
Rating:
5.0

Well done!

Mark W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David K. 
Rating:
3.0

make sure the file is attached when the final receipt/email is sent at the end of the transaction after drop off.

Jackie S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PETE K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kailey M. 
Rating:
5.0

Please let us know we will receive a text to complete a vehicle inspection survey prior to leaving the lot. I didn't see the text until we were bringing the van back and couldn't complete the initial condition report. Otherwise, everything was GREAT! We loved the van!! It really met our needs perfectly!!

William and Debo D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelly H. 
Rating:
5.0

I originally made the appointment for the truck at a different location. They did not have the truck and I had to drive around town to this place to find the truck. I received the notification for this change by email after I completed my move and returned the truck. Both locations were great to deal with it was just a waste of time to figure out.

Dominic G. 
Rating:
4.0

Make sure equipment is clean before being rented out again.

tucker B. 
Rating:
5.0

This is the BEST UHaul location to work with, and we have used several.

Cynthia W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jovani M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tamara V. 
Rating:
4.0

Pleased with my rental experience.

Christopher B. 
Rating:
3.0

Gas was not full

Chet M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dave B. 
Rating:
1.0

The owner was so rude . She cussed at me . And accused me or using the f word. I don't even know where to start. I'm 54 and it was the worst customer service interaction I've EVER had. She actually said I don't give two shits about your reservation. And if she denies that she's a liar. Her some witnessed it. She is YOUR representative- so it's looks terrible on you. I'll certainly never use her again, and quite honestly probably never you again - since you're ok with her. She's had bad reviews here n her ratings that I now see- so you must be fine with her.

Dave P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerald M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew M. 
Rating:
3.0

I ordered a uhaul with a appliance dolly. There was no appliance dolly and while hauling a fridge the normal dolly cause it to fall and get damaged. Highly unsatisfied!

Matthew C. 
Rating:
5.0

They made the whole process very easy.

MIKE L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew L. 
Rating:
5.0

The trail had a lot of dirt in it

James M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisa G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin K. 
Rating:
4.0

Rental process was easy. The trucks ac did not work and it was way past it's usable life. I'm glad it didn't break down but we were able to get our move done

matthew T. 
Rating:
4.0

We paid for a dozen moving pads and only got one bag of 6. We have not yet seen any refund for that, even though we called back to our pick-up office about it AND raised it with our drop-off office. Also, our van was very noisy on the highway, because it needs new rubber around the driver's window and door.

MICHAEL D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

john M. 
Rating:
4.0

The trailer exterior was dirty. I would think it jadent been power washed for several months. I have pics. I was also concerned by the dozen or so damage stickers. I made a thorough photo doc of all the undocumented damage, to be sure I would not be charged. The return drop off in Phoenix went very well. Great service, five minutes, plus helped directing us to a local destination. I like Uhaul.

Dean S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ken H. 
Rating:
4.0

Little better internet would make the place top notch7

Richard K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Monica J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Javin-Machaias H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tina D. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top