El cliente no dejó un comentario.Susan F.
Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Oceanside
Oceanside, CA 92054
(Across the street from 101 cafe)
Services at this Location:
- Lun. - jue.: 7 a. m. - 7 p. m.
- Vie.: 7 a. m. - 8 p. m.
- Sáb.: 7 a. m. - 7 p. m.
- Dom.: 9 a. m. - 5 p. m.
- Inspección gratuita del remolque
- Pago del propano en la bomba
- Devolución del cliente 24 horas
- Almacenamiento de bote
- Almacenamiento de RV
- Almacenamiento de vehículos
Testimonials From Recent Customers
Los comentarios de los clientes son muy importantes para nosotros. Utilizamos estos comentarios para guiar nuestros esfuerzos y mejorar nuestro servicio. Todo lo que sigue es directo de nuestros clientes, sin ningún tipo de filtro o edición por nuestra parte.
No complaints, overall positive experience, quick and painlessMark F.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.JULIE M.
Poor review for 3965 Mission Ave UHaul. Waited for over an hour for a truck that we had reserved days prior. Did not receive the â€œ$50 reservation guaranteeâ€ and was referred to this location (1742 South Coast Highway) which the owner is awesome! Out there working with his guys and talking to customers. Will only use this uhaul rental place from now on!DAVID M.
Let Alicia be the customer service agent. She is an asset to the corporation!WAYNE R.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.MITCHELL M.
Alicia was very helpful to me and I have always had great customer service at this location!GREGORY M.
Can't call office, long wait on holdJEANINE M.
When customer chooses to load at Uhaul location, give them a briefing on how it is handled. I thought I would be able to drive up to the box rather then have the box brought out for loading. It all worked fine, I just did not know the procedure. Overall the service was superb, especially The delivery. The young lady was excellent.Roger O.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Riley T.
The agent helped troubleshoot a problem with the lights on the trailer and was going to replace the converter when everything started working saving me time and frustration! ¡Gracias!mary E.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.David N.
The store is busy and appears that the store is understaffed for the clients to be serviced with great customer service. Nice pleasant staff just not enough of them.Desiree P.
Very fast. Extremely efficient professional workers. In and out under 10 minutes. Upon return it was very easy and on my way home. To rent and return a vehicle and Tow bar in less than 15 minutes time. Wow! Thank you David AlbalosDAVID A.
Mr. Gomez was awesomeTerry M.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.KIRTLEN P.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Bradford S.
The pick up of my from Monterey, CA containers was flawless. U-Haul scheduled moving help for me and the same people that delivered the containers also loaded my stuff in it. Then things went horribly wrong. My containers were lost and for two weeks no one could locate them. They were supposed to arrive in Oceanside on March 27th and ended up in San Clemente. Once the containers were found, I scheduled them to be delivered on April 3rd. I called half a dozen times to have U-haul set delivery and unloading-help for April 3rd. After many calls back and for U-haul got it wrong several times. They scheduled the box delivery but not the moving help, then they scheduled moving help but not delivery, just chaos. Finally I got someone to help me book the delivery of the containers and moving help. I personally went to the U-Haul location in Oceanside, CA to see my containers in person and confirm the April 3rd delivery and unloading. April 3rd comes around and the movers showed up at the Oceanside, CA location to retrieve my containers. The manager Justin there said that I had set up delivery for March 27th and that since I did not show up, it was cancelled. My head exploded. I explained to the manager Justin that I had made several calls and even showed up in person to confirm the delivery date, plan etc. Manager Justin then asked who I spoke with at the store. I did not get a name and could not remember the person. Because I didn't have a name, Justin invalidated my statement. Justin claimed that he had called me several times and I did not return his calls. This was a lie. I never received any calls. I would have never ignore calls regarding something I have been anticipating for so long. Any way, Just said, "we can get the containers brought up, it just will take some time". Two hours go by, the movers patiently waiting for the containers to be brought up. After two hours, the movers call me to tell me that the forklift at the U-Haul location broke down and that my delivery would have to be re-scheduled for the following week. By this point I had checked out of the hotel I was staying at and had no where to go. I needed to move that day. I went back to speak to Justin and him and another guy who said he was the hitch installer threw their hands in the air and had no help for me, no options. Justin said that there was technician coming to fix the forklift but could no guarantee that it would be fixed that day. After an hour of waiting and me trying to reason with Justin he came up with the idea of letting me get access to the containers, transfer all my things from the containers into a U-Haul truck I could use free of charge. This offer came too late. The movers left and were not returning my calls. That is a separate story. The moving company ghosted me. Never in my life have I felt so helpless. I just moved here from San Francisco and don't know anyone. My company put me in a hotel to live until April 3rd and, after that, I had no place to go as I couldn't afford a week-long hotel bill to accommodate U-Haul's mess up. Justin the manager refused to help me re-schedule the moving help and told me to visit the U-Haul website. I called U-Haul customer service line was on hold for an hour and a half. I spoke with a lady that refused to transfer me to a manager or anyone with U-Haul corporate. I really needed to escalate this issue. The lady transferred me to the moving help line. A guy answered the phone in that line. I explained (for the 3rd time) my situation. He said that he didn't work for U-Haul and he was just at the call center for moving help. He also said that he was just a coordinator and could not help me schedule movers. I cannot make this up. By this point 4 hours had passed with this situation. The guy took my number and said that someone would call me back to schedule movers. 30 minutes go by and I get no call. I called them back. Was on hold for another 30 minutes. The guy that answered the phone made me tell him the entire story again. He said he was going to call around and try to get me some moving help. I honestly couldn't move all my big things on my own. another 45 minutes go by and he calls me to say that no one was available to help me move in such short notice on a Saturday. Justin saw me sit in his lobby for hours and he did nothing. There was a nice lady working at the Oceanside U-haul location which suggested I looked on Facebook and perhaps I could find people in one of the social media's groups to help me move. What a frustrating day. I went back to Justin and asked him for the truck he was going to allow me to use. I started to move the little things I could move into the truck, going down to where my containers were, transferring them all the way up from the basement to where the truck was. A couple of hours passed by and I was able to find a couple of guys to help me move the big stuff. Finally, I was able to load and unload my stuff into my apartment. I was at the Oceanside U-Haul location at 9am that day and left at 3pm. This was the worst experience I have had in my life. I felt so helpless in a city I had just moved in. I hope U-haul gets their act together. Now I have to call them and get my bill sorted out. I had been charged for the movers in Oceanside I did not have. Furthermore, I just got a call from U-Haul saying I did not show up to pick up a truck I supposedly rented for April 5th. What in the world is going on??!!Armando Z.
awesome and effecientSamuel P.
These folks were top of the line from start to finish. ¡Gracias!Jonathan D.
Do better job inspecting machnical parts for damage equipment and lub moving parts.Willie M.
The person who helped me hook up car trailer was very helpful and friendly.Carlos P.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.ZACHARY B.
Was not there long enough to offer any details however the person that attended to my needs went above and beyond helping me when I was in a hurry. That was important.ROBERT S.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.David D.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.April M.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.David J.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Bryan G.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.William B.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Sarah D.
Upon refueling the truck at the end of the rental gas hit the ground due to the fuel line being cut. Very unimpressed.CAMERON S.
The worker who returned my truck was not wearing a mask, made me feel unsafe.Mark M.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.JAMES K.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Serafino T.
A better two way entrance, two small for incoming/outgoing traffic specially both usually towing somethingGuillermo S.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.ROHIT K.
Reserved a appliance dolly from this location drove 40 miles only to be told they do not have one. What bullshit and why is your service so poor. The poor girl helping at the counter made all sorts of excuses. A very poor business model. Makes your company look week and very unprofessional.paul T.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Howard H.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Michele G.
Ad online says one pod can fit a living room and bedroom. These are the smallest trailers I've ever seen with 4 walls. Needed two to fit a 2 bed and still had to get rid of a lot of stuff.Benjamin B.
Just make sure that everyone who's scheduled to work shows up in the morning. This didn't happen this time but previous experiences were horrible for that reason, causing huge lines.LESLIE S K.
The main issue with this location is parking. It is extremely busy and I ended up parking across the street. Vincente was awesome - great customer service and I love the personality / sense of humor.Jack M.
Back door very hard to open out of adjustment.CLIFFORD C.
Nothing. Good job.KRYSTIAN C.
Bad billing experience. Motorcycle trailer renter x two days. Dropped off after hours. Website unable to find my location To complete the drop off online despite my changing phone preferences. I called the one 800 number to state trailer was dropped off and was charged $20 for this. I've been on hold now A total of one hour and 10 minutes and there's been no resolution to this overcharge after speaking with three different people.JAMES I.
The Oceanside location is fantastic. Justin has a great group of people working there!DEENYA Y.
Great customer service!JAMES D.
Scheduling was smooth, quick and easy. Check in was easy, When I asked questions from both about pricing to try and stay in my budget, they were spot on. Great service!!!CATHERINE N.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.lani Q.
no changes, executed perfectly!LESLIE R.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Fernando G.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.CHERYL M.
Quick, friendly.Richard H.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.GEORGE G.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Steven K.
Everything and everybody was very efficient. Very little wait time when picking up or dropping off. Everyone I dealt with was very professional, polite and extremely helpful.Richard W.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Marianne B.
Staff seemed very disorganized. Left a lock on the truck so we had to take it back to get it opened. Gave the truck to us on empty, but told me to bring it back with a quarter tank. Told me I'd get reimbursed for the empty tank, but would only reimburse $23 when I put $25 in it. Don't understand how trucks go out on empty when the paperwork work said it had gas in it and had to be corrected to say it didn't. Thought this would make my move easier, but instead added more stress to it.Elena S.
The gentleman that checked me in.. great attitude. Made the drop off fast and easy! My feedback would be on the survey itself..create a space to give positive feedback!SHANNON LYNN N.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.AMY L.
Customer service was greatly lacking! On Sunday when I arrived for picking up the van, the agent working behind the counter walked right by me, when to the counter and checked his cell phone. I looked at my watch and I was ignored for several minutes. Thankfully his supervisor came back and acknowledged me. I'm not happy that I was told to return with 3/4 of a tank. I've rented other Uhaul's from other dealers, and it's usually checked out with a full tank and return with. Stopping at a gas station and trying to â€œfigure outâ€ 3/4 of a tank is challenging. I ended up returning it with nearly a full tank, and no reimbursement for the extra fuel I purchased. In the future, will look for a rental location that has good customer service and that starts and ends on a full tank.Rebecca H.
Don't over charge peopleSYDNEY C.
We reserved our Uhaul through Kraig Williamson at Temescal Canyon Rockery. Kraig was very professional and courteous! We would use him anytime to set up our rental!CHRISTOPHER T.
Friendly staff Good equipment Good valueMatthew B.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Bernie M.
Organize how you pack your truck. Uhual had great customer service.DAVID P.
Customer service was poor, no eye contact when speaking to me. No explanation of rates, mileage hold, very short and appeared to be bothered by the fact I was simply there to use their services. The truck had been cleaned out seconds before I was to get in. The floor was soaking wet from the cleaning solution. The service man was still inside checking the mileage with headphones in and had no intention of speaking to me. The gas tank was half full when it was given to me. When returned I filled it up and there was no reduction of price or credit given for saving them gas money. I was charged over the amount of estimated miles and again this time a new service man had no intention of interacting with me, just wanted to continue on with his tasks. No thank you and or even have a good day. Just the receipt â€œhas been emailed to you.â€ I'll be using a different location for any moving needs I have going forward.RYAN B.
Trailer had broken D rings on it. Could not bring everything I needed without all of the tie down points. Brought trailer back early, was charged for the last day and I disputed the charge. I was told I was going to receive a call or email to go over the dispute and never received any communication.RYAN W.
The staff I worked with was efficient and friendly. Overall, I say keep up the good work.BILLY P.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Michael I.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.CHRISTINA D.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Evangelene V M.
Easy to pick upDANA B.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Claudia M.
Nothing other than explaining the trailer icon in the dash cluster, Off or on if you do not have a trailer. I'm only asking this because of gas saving. But thank you for your serviceADAM M.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Doreen P.
The trailer popped off the hitch going 45 on the freeway at 9pm. We had to call 911 to slow traffic so we could get out and put the trailer back on. Calked uhaul finally they said they can send someone out to take a look at 10pm. Someone to come take a look at the trailer at 11pm. He took a quick look and said looks fine to me. We told him we do not want to deal with trailer anymore and he can take it back to uhaul. He told me well I can't take it unless uhaul okays it. So I called uhaul. Only on the phone with them for 5 min. The man gets in his car and leaves us. I call uhaul again asking if we just take it tovthe nearest uhaul because there guy that was supposed to help us left its now 11:30. I'm told that's fine but you will be charged a WRONG LOCATION FEE. I said oh no. I'm not comfortable driving over an hour with this thing. They said okay just take it to the nearest uhaul and let us know where it's dropped off. I give them all that information. I drop it off. Next morning I call asking when they will mark the trailer as taken in... im told THIS LOCATION IS CLOSED AND IN THE PROCESS OF BEING SHUT DOWN!!! But the will get a manager out there when they are available. The following day.. I get a bill of $170 something... im so upset. My husband is in the military and we are just trying to move. My experience with uhaul has been hectic. I will be calling and filing a formal complaint.Madelyn H.
You're the best!!!Toni F.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.STEVE L.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.rian W.
The trailer was not secured to the hitch and the trailer fell off of the hitch ball. Not good.AARON W.
One man was very rude and told me there was no parking in the lot, but I was picking up a trailer. The other people were friendly. His coworkers acknowledged how rude he was. Then, I was charged $20 for after hours service but I returned the trailer before it was due, at 3:00 pm, plenty early within the day.Kimberly A.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Dustin N.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.basset B.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.DANIEL A.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.JOSE C.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Jose C.
They had the boxes I needed also.Kelly T.
Clearly and orally specify the contract Return Time/Date. What was printed on my contract was NOT accurate..John T.
Top notch experience.Patrick O.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Thomas L.
When we picked up our truck they were really busy we picked up a truck that had just gotten checked in so nothing was locked down as far as hand trucks and furniture dollies go.Robert P.
The Oceanside storage facility is immaculate and the staff were extremely helpful and professional.CAROL L. | Overall Experience
Efficient and smooth experienceBrent B.
The gas cap was broken when I picked up the truck. I didn't realize until after I drove away. Due to this, I was unable to add gas to complete my move. I called roadside assistance and submitted photos, but I never heard back. I had to call again, waiting more than an hour to talk to a person. Two hours later someone came to fix the cap. This was a terrible customer experience. When I asked for a discount for all my troubles, I was denied. I would not recommend U-haul.mike N.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.JOHN N S.
Been there multiple times now and never have enough staff to help. Always have long wait time and poor employees are torn in a million directions so nothing gets completed correctly or in order. Need more helpers especially when know it's busy time.Eric S.
Great customer service from perso who check is out w trailer. I believe name was Vincent or Vincinzo.martin L.
the entire move from asheville to oceanside was wrought with complications. i reserved Oceanside, no one told me that it would be help in San Clemente. then they "arranged" it to go to oceanside and charged me more money, but it still went to San Clemente. when i had questions along the way, no one at the national service number could find or access my files? Glad to have this move over. communication could be more clear.Ellen B.
Not a thing. Everyone who works at this facility was helpful and very accommodating and friendly.Kristi J.
Serious staff shortage it seems. Ordered 2 dollies, only one was in the truck. Didn't t order pads, but there were 10 in the truck. (Was credited at the end thank goodness). The truck sounded very rough, maybe transmission issues. We were only moving 2 miles, so I wasn't too worried. The good part...online process and ore-check in was excellent.Lisa A.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Christina P. | Overall Experience
The staff was very helpful. They made this a nice experience.LAURA T. | First Impressions
Guys were totally helpful. Got to drop my trailer there also instead of hauling it to Claremont. Thanks Uhaul PCHKatrina W. | First Impressions
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Jeremy D. | First Impressions
The staff was excellent and very helpful, patience, and kind throughout my moving process. Exceptional SERVICE!Margaret M. | First Impressions
Great experience. Made moving really easysarah w. | Overall Experience
The Oceanside facility was wonderful to utilize and has been more than informative and helpful with all of the services we desired!!!Bradford A. | Online Move In
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Larry P. | Overall Experience
Everything from customer service on the phone to picking up and dropping off and storage process is exceptional. Great job!!karen r. | First Impressions
Shout out to Elysia. U-Haul is lucky to have you!David G. | First Impressions
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Rick R. | Overall Experience
El cliente no dejó un comentario.steve d. | Overall Experience
Easy move in.David F. | Online Move In
Amazing staff. Would recommend this location to anyone.Josh A. | First Impressions
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Jennell F. | First Impressions
Only one size available, but they did try and help me. It seems from my first contact with U-Haul I was given the wrong storage reservationantoinette c. | First Impressions
A uhaul rep per phone said I wasn't to be charged extra. Upon drop off I was met by GM whom immediately was stand offish & brash & per a phone call charged me $154 saying I dropped off incorrectly.James M. | Overall Experience
I did not actually go to this storage facility, since we live in San Diego, but Bree who delivered the U-box was very professional and friendly, she did a great job!bob M. | Overall Experience
The first day there was a problem up to the last day there and after that. These lying and dishonest F**kers still charging rent and I have move out. Still waiting for my account to be credited.Stanley J. | Overall Experience
No comment.Mary O. | Overall Experience
U haul is the best staff is friendly.robin g. | Overall Experience
thank you for being SO friendly and helpful!kelli c. | Overall Experience
If you change the location of the truck.. YOU SHOULD CALL. There were no pads and no Dolly'S, even though I ordered them!! And the truck was far from a comfort ride.Jeanine K. | Reservación
Customer service via UHAUL -800-go-uhaul was absolutely atrocious. No one at uhaul takes responsibility of the 'u-box' segment. Many lost hours on the phone. Oceanside store was very helpful.Paul B. | Overall Experience
Ryan made things easy!John S. | Overall Experience
The staff at this facility,both inside and outside, ccouldn't be more friendly, helpful, or professional. I definitely recommend this location .Tracy L. | Overall Experience
Additional Services at this Location
¡Tenemos la mayor selección de camiones nuevos!
¡Se puede obtener nuestros remolque utilitarios y de carga desde $14.95!
¡Tenemos la mayor cobertura en América del Norte!
We ship across town or accross the world!
¡Venedemos cientos de productos para que las mudanzas sean más simples!
U-Haul is North America's #1 hitch installer!
Propane service delivered straight to your door!