Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of North New Bedford

419 comentarios

445 Church St   New Bedford, MA 02745

(508) 996-0761

Horario

  • Lun. - jue.:
    7 a. m. - 7 p. m.
  • Viernes
    7 a. m. - 8 p. m.
  • Sábado
    7 a. m. - 7 p. m.
  • Domingo
    9 a. m. - 5 p. m.
Horario especial
  • 12/24/2022: 7:00 a. m. - 3:00 p. m.
  • 12/25/2022: cerrado

Servicios en esta ubicación:

Contáctanos

(508) 996-0761

445 Church St
New Bedford, MA 02745

Servicios en esta ubicación:

Horario

  • Lun. - jue.:
    7 a. m. - 7 p. m.
  • Viernes
    7 a. m. - 8 p. m.
  • Sábado
    7 a. m. - 7 p. m.
  • Domingo
    9 a. m. - 5 p. m.
Horario especial
  • 12/24/2022: 7:00 a. m. - 3:00 p. m.
  • 12/25/2022: cerrado
  • Inspección gratuita del remolque
  • Devolución del cliente 24 horas
  • habla español

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Los comentarios de los clientes son muy importantes para nosotros. Utilizamos estos comentarios para guiar nuestros esfuerzos y mejorar nuestro servicio. Todo lo que sigue es directo de nuestros clientes, sin ningún tipo de filtro o edición por nuestra parte.

Overall Rating:

Los comentarios sin texto actualmente están ocultos. Mostrarlos como visibles. Ocultarlos

Clasificación:
5.0

Angel and Jaime were very professional and an asset to your company.

DOUGLAS B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexia C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John F.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I thought it was odd the return check in clerk asked why I paid my bill when I picked up the truck.

John D. 
Rating:
5.0

Love it

mayra C. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff are very pleasant and very helpful and I really love the specials they have going on all the time😉😊

LORRI B.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Great job all around. Kept me well informed. You should teach other companies the same. Thanks

Leroy L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful. Fast service. Made me comfortable storing my stuff at the facility

cassie c.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

I received only 8 pads. One package was open and 4 pads were missing.

Norman L. 
Rating:
5.0

My experience was very good they were very kind especially when I had an issue and needed more time

Nelson O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gary S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service

Jeff M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven M.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHESTER B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christine M. 
Rating:
4.0

Better receipts showing the breakdown of charges

Wendy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast, friendly, knowledgeable, professional

Thomas W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERTA F. 
Rating:
5.0

Lady who helped me extremely nice

Charles G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MACCENE A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service is very friendly

Theresa S. 
Rating:
1.0

They charged me additional 31$ . I don't know for what

Samir N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alissa H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raquel J.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I had a great experience with using U-Haul and a U-Box to ship my belongings from Massachusetts to Florida. Each part of the process ran smoothly and the people I had contact with were great!! My U-Box arrived to me with not one item broken or damaged!! I took the time necessary to watch the video and pack accordingly and am a very happy customer!! Thanks to each person who assisted me on this journey!!

DAVID C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

samir A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amadeu M. 
Rating:
5.0

I wish I got their names, but the ladies working on Sunday Nov 6th were great and so helpful. They helped me solve a minor crisis and I appreciate all of their help.

MEAGAN L.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lauren T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maureen F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ABRAHAM M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

theresa l.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jose A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ramon R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CLIFTON D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BARBARA M. 
Rating:
1.0

I'm 70 years old with stroke rented 26ft truck and suv trailer they connected trailer would not load suv and fasten they said they didn't want to be liable lucky a young unhappy customer did it for me at church st New Bedford ma.

richard W. 
Rating:
5.0

I was very satisfied with the experience

Jeffrey C. 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing experience. We could not be happier with the whole experience. Highly recommend.

Theresa R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

felicia a.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gaspar O. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vidalia D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DELANEY M. 
Rating:
1.0

Stinks

richard E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David T. 
Rating:
5.0

Prices are outrageous,stop charging for every little thing.I got a van and used it 11 miles and got charged almost $50 and I put gas in it

Robert R. 
Rating:
4.0

Extremely efficient, good customer service, and good fates.

Joanne B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

michael W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good— have already recommended to friends who are moving south

Rhonda M. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

YOCASTA M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

Box was delivered and picked up in Cotuit, MA. Sat in Bedford for over two weeks when was delivered to Virginia instead of Fort Myers. Complete disaster with shipping and delivery. Nothing to do with the hurricane. The delivery girls were great. That's all I can say that was good. Very important business information that I needed and it was three weeks in the waiting. Took over a month to go from Massachusetts to Florida. Very poor service. Very disappointing. Also cost me a lot of money on my business.

Keith S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people and great service

Jo-Ann B. 
Rating:
2.0

There was an attendant in plain site when I arrived yet i had to walk the length of the parking lot to get my van. I'm 76. Why didn't she have the van up front ready to go. I remarked this fact to them and they said I was rude. No other customers were there. Very poor customer relations. The two employees were very young and have poor talking points. I was told by headquarters that as long as I didn't go over 100 miles I was to get 49 cents a mile. The attendant said the van came with 99 cents a mile for 100 miles. I would appreciate a customer relations to contact me. I am needing another larger truck in a week.

DOUGLAS B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amelia M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Monica V.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
2.0

Storage had cockroaches which infested all furniture and our belongings.

HUGO D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Monica V. 
Rating:
5.0

You are already doing things very well, staff very helpful and pleasant

Scott T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARIE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Drivers were very helpful, efficient, capable and friendly.

Roy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Justine maria F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul P. 
Rating:
5.0

This location and the overall look for the truck was the BEST that i have ever experienced. I have rented trucks from UHAUL many many times in the past and this was clearly the best ever! I was amazed at the size of this location and how clean every truck looked to be. This includes their showroom area. PLEASE NOTE the two ladies that helped me at pick up and drop off were FANTASTIC and a credit to the ownership of this location. 5 STARS!

Cary H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Greg V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edsel E.  |  Online Move In 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark N.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I was nervous about shipping my belongings to Florida. Everything was smooth, my movers came n Florida were great and nothing was broken during transit. Highly recommend uhaul ubox!

Kim C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sandra M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

theresa l.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

shawn S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ken M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Spencer G. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. The whole staff was very friendly, professional, and kind.

Bob N. 
Rating:
5.0

Britney did a great job making sure the trailer was ready to go and getting it properly connected to my pickup truck.

Jerry M. 
Rating:
5.0

very good until the bill for the extended part of my rental. Price was dramatically higher when I asked to extend my week rental for 3 days and wasn't warned it would cost almost as much as the full week! not going to uhaul again if it can be at all helped

Denis L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Devin D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

michael W. 
Rating:
5.0

All around very nice

BOB S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

michael W. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

hailly d.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kianna V. 
Rating:
5.0

Extremely friendly and helpful staff when we dropped off the vehicle. I would highly recommend this location for any friends/family members for their rental needs in New Bedford.

Maureen F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kaitlyn A. 
Rating:
5.0

Better explain your pricing. Brittany was awesome  very professional.

Kenneth O. 
Rating:
5.0

From beginning to the end your service was excellent. Specially in New Bedford, Brittany has been wonderful. I had rented 2 Uhaul boxes and she helped me a lot.

Miguel R. 
Rating:
1.0

Got a hard time with my reservation and never got my receipt. I asked. They said they would emmail it. Sat on the phone for an hour. Still no receipt!

David W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

michael W. 
Rating:
5.0

Associates were very helpful and knowledgeable. Clean nice facilities

Sean W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Trena M. 
Rating:
1.0

I was very disappointed with my UHaul experience. The UHaul was supposed to be delivered to Hyannis by Monday, 9/19/2022. I called to confirm the delivery on Saturday 9/17 as well as confirm the box was there on Monday 9/19, both times the representative assured me it would be there. When I got to Hyannis, the box was not there and the UHaul employees had no idea why it was not there. This was extremely frustrating as I had to change all my plans around moving since it was unable to be delivered until Wednesday 9/21.

Katherine C. 
Rating:
3.0

Make sure containers are in good working order before sending. LaTonya was very helpful in delivering the containers, inspecting them, and replacing the ones that were not in good condition upon delivery.

Jolleen F. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional and friendly staff.

Bob N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

michael W. 
Rating:
4.0

I was instructed to drive for an hour to pick up an auto transport trailer when one was available 1 mile from my home. The trailer lights did not work so I could not rent this trailer and had to hire a company to transport my car.

James B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony T. 
Rating:
3.0

Drop off 9/05/22 8:27 am was good especially driver Rosibel called first to alert she was on way. New Bedford Warehouse advised U-Box would arrive in No. Charleston SC on 9/17/22 to be delivered 9/18 between 12 and 2 pm. NEVER SHOWED. After multiple phone calls with ring overs to various call centers in USA... U Box located and finally delivered Tuesday 9/20 and picked up 9/22/22 Driver Susan was good. So best experience for me was your drivers Rosibel delivered and Susan picked up. Too bad North Charleston SC missed and delayed delivery. Not thrilled and may consider alternative future moving...

RJ R. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks

ERMELINDO A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSE M. 
Rating:
5.0

All good

Braulio C. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing everyone was very pleasant and helpful.

Chris P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

salah eddine Z. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alysia A. 
Rating:
5.0

Good, service.

Gilbert P. 
Rating:
5.0

Costumer service was good

VIVIAN V. 
Rating:
5.0

The U Box was perfect for our needs. Brian, at the Aurora U Box building, is an excellent resource. He is professional, friendly and very helpful for a first time U Box user. Brian made our unloading stress free and easy. Thank you!

WILLIAM S. 
Rating:
5.0

very nice and helpfull

JAMES M. 
Rating:
2.0

This location was very challenging to communicate with and they were rude. The employees didn't show up to work and people who rented vehicles had to wait an extra 1.5 hours until someone showed up.

Andrew D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Miguel R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matt C. 
Rating:
4.0

Only one of our 4 Uboxes was outside when we arrived.

Carol S. 
Rating:
5.0

Jaime is absolutely amazing, professional, personable, and very helpful. From the moment I walked in, she remembered me and proceeded to take care of me in a very timely fashion. I definitely refer friends and family, and tell them to ask for Jaime

Tommy G. 
Rating:
5.0

Smooth

Christopher D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ashlee L. 
Rating:
2.0

NO EFFORT PUT IN TO PROBLEM SOLVING, AND HORRIBLE MANAGEMENT!!!!

angela b.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Monica V.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leonard C.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

I have always had a great experience with U-Haul The staff is exceptional. Especially Mii. Jamie.Having the pleasure of her pleasant attitude cannot be matched. The company is far better the exception to the rule.Keeo up the good work

PAUL A.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ross L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shana P.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Very impressed by facility.

Jacob D.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Great staff. We have rented hundreds of times over the last ten years and this is one of the most reliable facilities we have ever used.

CALEB H.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

FINALLY a facility that maintains the property well cares about the customers and also considers efficiency and ease of access with moving in online capabilities. I had to move rather quickly with no notice and I was desperate for a place to store my entire apartment and while they said they had originally a 10x15 available they only had a 10x10 which is fine. I just got an extra 5x10. AND no signs of insects or rodents. Which is my BIGGEST CONCERN.

Angela B.  |  Online Move In 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEITH W.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Jamie The girl that helped me was terrific she was very accommodating and very pleasant to be around

Rebecca J.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
1.0

The staff was very rude. She hung up on me. I want the recording and her fired. I never had someone act like I Karen like she did. I will be calling corporate office to have something done. If you don't.

Mark C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

La senhora qui mi atendeu fui bien amabil com migo estoy contenta gracias por todo

henriqueta g.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RUCHEILA S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Brittany is AMAZING! Her service is always great and she knows her job!

JESSICA D.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Just had to put items in the only available size because the first one was too small need a medium size one eventually if possible went smoothly other then that but it was my fault not theirs thanks

carrol K.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen M.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
2.0

It was very difficult to speak with a person and when I did the information I received was conflicting. I tried to close my account and never received verification that it was closed. Even after it was closed I received notices that my payment was overdue for time that the unit was closed. I was promised calls back that never happened

Linda h.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barbara F.  |  Online Move In 
Rating:
5.0

Great team of people

THELMA H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TYRONE R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

One of the male workers needs some help learning the computer system, but the female manager is awesome and deserves a raise.

Meagan L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Latasha F.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I unfortunately do not know her name but the girl who helped me was great!

Meagan L.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CELSO C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

Not being able to access storage facility that isn't staffed was always an issue. Having to go through the national telephone number to get local office was also a big issue and concern. Local office always tried to resolve issues once they were made aware of the problems.

Kelli T.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

Need someone on site and the door to get in keeps having to get reset to get in

Lisa C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

The customer service that helped me out was amazing after the situation that happened. The lady that was at the storage unit was not helpful she was rude and unprofessional.

Craig N.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kerri B.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

The only thing I didn't like was my storage unit wasn't were it was supposed to be reserved at when I got there,I had to wait until the next day and go to a different U-Haul location and made me waste more gas than necessary and didn't even get any kind of reimbursement for the hassle

Elizabeth D.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tracy P.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

It is nice to know that my belongings are safe.

PAUL A.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jose c.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Genri F.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joann B.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert F.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bill M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

There was no one at the office to check us in. We called customers service only to wait on the line for 44 minutes and then be told that there was someone there when the office was closed. Very poor service and terrible time getting help when needed. The delay totally ruined our travel time and next commitment. I would not recommend UHaul at Church street New Bedford, MA

Linda h.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
2.0

We were completely mislead. We reserved a 10 X 15 only to find out that none are available at that location. When we reserved they did not tell us that we had to go to a different location to do the paperwork and get the unit number and access code. The young man who waited on us at Mt. Pleasant st. (Rob) went above and beyond to help us. This young man was so pleasant and professional.

GEORGE T.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ana D.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christine C.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

I do suggest putting a ramp on the building entrance(s) so dolly can be rolled in/out of building. Currently you have to step down about 5" which is not convenient or safe for moving items in/out of building and may cause injury to people especially when moving large household items. Also something to hold the door open to make moving items from truck into building more efficient.

LISA B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

Came back the morning after I moved everything and now all my personal belongings are missing. Person at the front desk was rude and now I have nothing.

Tyler B.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Good service

Gualberto M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

Unprofessional due to the run around given while trying to locate the storage unit . Personnel giving attitude while asked time sensitive questions in regards to location issues .

Kelli T.  |  Online Move In 
Rating:
5.0

Every one was great

Kathleen W.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shyanne D.  |  Online Move In 
Rating:
1.0

Small narrow door to was unable to get furniture in. No dolly or hand truck and too far to travel heavy object into building. Came out of the building and was locked out and unable to get back in. Unusable do unable to unoad the Uhaul

Christine S.  |  Online Move In 
Rating:
5.0

No issues with the facility at all but the service left a lot to be desired for this reservation.

Angela A.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Need more cart to move the stuff around

Lemuel O.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

See you in court

DENNIS R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael J.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

We are not using the facility. When we obtained the unit, we were not given instructions for the correct location. After the 3rd person, we found out the unit was at a totally different site. We went to the new site, only to find that we still could not get in…because we had STILL not received proper instructions! We ended up not using the unit and would not recommend your facility to anyone else. We wasted about an hour and a half out of our day.

John N.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
1.0

El personal tiene que tener más profesionalismo para poder ayudar a los clientes. El centro de almacenamiento todo un problema para abrir las puertas un servicio deficiente en el aspecto de almacenamiento. Pero en el servicio de alquiler de camiones excelentes. El personal que me atendió en el alquiler es grocera. Por eso mismo cancele el alquiler del almacén espero me devuelvan el dinero ya que la empleada no me dijo nada de la devolución del dinero. Gracias mi número de teléfono es +15083751742 para saber cuando me devolverán el dinero del almacén cancelado. Gracias

NORAIMA V.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

When I made the reservation it did not say I had to go to a different location to get the keys. When I went to get the keys I was told the units were still being built and were not available. After talking to the manager she sent someone to "do the walls" so that I could move in. When I got there the unit wasn't even numbered. I waited nearly an hour at the unit for the person who was supposed to be doing something with the walls to come and tape a paper sign with hand written number in it. I was so disappointed with the experience. Also, in regards to cleanliness, there was a pair of men's underwear and what appeared to be a sex toy as soon as you walk in on the ground. Also, to talk to anyone on the phone is a 30 minute hold time.

teresa k.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
2.0

It was actually the most inconvenient storage process I've ever experienced. There was absolutely no employee on the premises. The email did not state that or which door to enter. My friend and I drove all around the building, in the rain, with our two SUV's circling around trying to find out how to unload. We had to drive to another UHaul location and the employee there didn't know what was going on either. She offered me the small box pods sitting outside, which isn't what I had paid for online nor would it fit any of my belongings. She finally called someone and got actual directions. I tried calling UHaul several times and there was an hour wait every single time just to get to a representative for UHaul and I couldn't get through. I finally have access to the unit but the hours are not convenient at all and neither was the process finding it.

Karah B.  |  Online Move In 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jose M.  |  Online Move In 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

Volver
arriba