The facility, had problems with the door, sometimes the key would not give access. The area needs a fence around it for safety and key accesses. While the floor is clear of Debris, a device to scrub the floors would be advised. Especially with COVID. I have discontinued my storage in Albuquerque only and getting notice need to pay?Angel G. | Overall Experience
Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Central
Albuquerque, NM 87108
(E Of San Pedro)
Servicios en esta ubicación:
Horarios de la ubicación
- Lun. - jue.: 7 a. m. - 7 p. m.
- Vie.: 7 a. m. - 8 p. m.
- Sáb.: 7 a. m. - 7 p. m.
- Dom.: 9 a. m. - 5 p. m.
- Inspección gratuita del remolque
- Pago del propano en la bomba
- Devolución del cliente 24 horas
Testimonials From Recent Customers
Los comentarios de los clientes son muy importantes para nosotros. Utilizamos estos comentarios para guiar nuestros esfuerzos y mejorar nuestro servicio. Todo lo que sigue es directo de nuestros clientes, sin ningún tipo de filtro o edición por nuestra parte.
Everything was fine the staff at U-Haul helped us connect up the trailer. They were also there to help us get the trailer Disconnected.TERI S.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Tobias L.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.RICHARD C.
Extraordinario servicio al clienteDEREK T.
Too priceyREBECCA D M.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.DANIEL H.
Communication skills from employees was excellent. Clear and concise.MARIO J.
The sales/customer representative was excellent. She had SO much to do and handled everything and everyone with grace and efficiency. It would help If you could give her an assistant, at least during the busiest hours.Linda B.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Isabel M.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.STEPHANIE C.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.ROBERT H.
Central facility at Albuquerque NM. No security gate, the facility floor and ground are in need of a cleaning. Security, there is no fence surrounding the property, this means the property is at risk. The staff , only have good thing to say, Courteous and professional. This is near a military installation, and making good money on storage; however, it is a disappointment (because of Maintenance and security), which there's no excuse for ;because, making good money on government storage. My trailer attached had also not had not had a proper safety check and look as though had been repaired( however, door came undone at destination). I will be seeking another storage facility in ABQ, I don't feel safe and because of COVID-19 Cleanliness is a needed priority. This will create an inconvenience to me and cost me money. Because of the facility condition had no choice, but to carry insurance. I feel when a service is involved there are expectations for safety and cleanliness. .Angel G. | First Impressions
Honestly had a hard time making reservation, then when I did was told I had to push it back, then had to return equipment early then schedule, so much inconvenience & no one could do anything for me . Upset with this reservation!SELENA B.
improve the gps detection for mobile pickup. We had to go inside to get our truck because it kept saying we weren't in the correct locationELIZABETH C.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.ERICSON M.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.JOHN S.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Derek E.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Elizabeth V.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.DEBORAH S.
They have carts to help you move your stuffcassandra l. | First Impressions
El cliente no dejó un comentario.TERRY L.
Very speedy.RAMONA G.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Andrew L. | Overall Experience
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Akshai S. | First Impressions
The folks were great! Came out and helped with vehicle trailer. Very professional by phone and in person! Highly recommend this location!!BARBARA W.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Joyclynn L.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Faith C. | First Impressions
When I got there the guy put on the ball for the hitch and attached the trailer. I was moving my son the very next day to TX. When I looked at it it was so low to the ground and scraping. I asked if this was right and it would scrape the whole way. He said it was fine. We drove home and it scraped the whole way it was concerning. Thankfully we had someone come and review and learned the whole side had been sidestepped and the tire had a huge gash in it and the hitch was placed upside down. We could not get a hold of anyone at uhaul after several attempts and several hours. We decided to drive to the San mateo/Montgomery location where the hitch was initially installed on our car. Thank God for them, this location has the very best service. They corrected the ball attachment as it was upside down, made a huge difference and indicated it would not have been safe for us to go far on that tire. It was also replaced by them. I would rate that location 5 or more stars for their prompt service and knowledgeable people who helped us. This could have turned out to be so dangerous for us and who knows what may have happened. I'm so thankful someone else who knew about trailer attachments came to look before we started loading it and pointed out the issues. Im also so so thankful for the uhaul location on San Mateo for rectifying the situation so promptly and ensuring our safe travel to our destination.Melisa O.
Easy to access, in and out in minutes.John T.
I reserved a truck, furniture dolly, an appliance dolly, and a bundle of blankets. While the people at this location were friendly and helpful, they didn't mention that the the location didn't have either of the dollys or that the blankets I reserved were not in the truck. I mistakenly assumed that they were, and didn't realize the mistake until we were ready to load. We had to go to another location to get the dollys, and I had to open the package blankets in the "utility dolly" bundle. My suggestions are 1) do not accept an online reservation for a location if all of the equipment is not available and 2) let the customers know when what they ordered is not in the truck. I think that would save time and frustration.Peter B.
I had the truck for under 3 hours, went less than 3 miles and was blamed for damaging truck which never happened. I used professional movers who can attest the truck was never damaged by us. I was told there was 1/4 tank of gas but was actually on empty. My experience left me feeling this location is pretty shady!LISA M.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.JOHNNY S.
They sent on a 967 journey when the truck was in need of tire service then called me the next day to ask me to bring the truck in that I was rented a truck needing to be serviced. I was already about 178 miles to my destination point.Edna R.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.COURTNEY H.
We arrived trailer did not have any lights when hooked up to uhaul truck after one hour of not getting anywhere we decided to pull trailer with our truck not the uhaul we rented. Night time came and you quested it no running lights on the trailer. I had to have my wife drive close behind in the dark, very unsafe. I believe we are due a refund for you putting our life's in danger along with our $100 deposit. What a scary and horrible experience.CARL L.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Alyssa T.
Great service, on time. Appreciate the great follow-through.Sara V.
Everyone was friendly, efficient, and helpful.Lindsay B.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Ryan A.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Glenn G.
Was very easy to rent a truck and return.MELANIE S.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Raymond W.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.CHARLES F.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.SIDNEY S.
The staff were very helpful, nice and freindly. Very understanding . thanks alot....cordena b. | First Impressions
El cliente no dejó un comentario.RODNEY W.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.MARTHA M.
Best customer service yet!RAY P.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Joe G. | Overall Experience
El cliente no dejó un comentario.JOEL M.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Loletta E.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Steven O.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Malcolm M.
Outstanding customer service by gentlemen working on the day I picked up and dripped off the trailer!Joshua H.
very close to my home. We have used them a couple of times and continue to be pleased with their service.Michael S.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.NATHAN R.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Samuel M.
Please do not charge your customers an extra $116 after making them drive two and a half hours and pick up and drop off of your U-Hauls both locations were switched on me and I also got a truck that was 6 ft smaller on top of the extra grass I got to pull I'm going to dispute the $116 you are charging meRichard F.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Thomas B. | First Impressions
El cliente no dejó un comentario.THOMAS A.
The wait time on the phone was absolutely ridiculous. (Our modem was down so we did not have access to our internet.) When we mentioned the extremely long wait time to the customer service agent, she snippily replied that she had "600 calls waiting in the queue." I seriously doubt that. Other than that, we were pleased with everything.JEFFREY S.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.TERRY K.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.JACOB A.
Truck was unusable, truck was shaking after 45mph. Took it back after one load . One hour or less and was still charged full time.ERNEST B.
Great customer service from attendents. Only issue was trash all in front of building and entrance.RANDY J.
The truck smelled of cigarettes and had a cigarette in the cup holder. They did not put the furniture wraps in the truck and made me drive to another store for the dolly. They offered a discount for mileage and I did not receive it. I was also told there was a quarter tank of gas and when I went to submit the photo the link had expired. Not a big deal about the gas but the other parts were not good on their part. The guy at the desk was alone and swamped so I did not get as good as customer service but to his defense he was super busy.JOCELYN P.
I would definitely recommend this place. Employees were the best!delma v. | Overall Experience
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Dana H.
was supposed to receive a $50 credit for picking up my trailer more than an hour away from original location haven't seen it and don't know how to get it other than that trailer worked fine and the people at the location were professionalWILLIAM M.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.CHRISTINA M.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Charlotte W. | First Impressions
The gentleman that helped me was very helpful and answered all my questions.MANUEL H.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.RALPH W.
The service agent was a delight and answered all my questions. The vehicle was exceptionally clean and everything worked.THELMA C.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.SHARON Z.
The appointment went as expected. The installation of the wiring harness was done in less than an hour and I was on my way. Clearly the install crew knew what they were doing. I would recommend them to anyone. Thanks for good quick service.Henry D.
staff are always courteous and friendly and helpfulJESUS T.
Tires on right side were unusable. Would never have made it to my destinationWAYNE T.
Nothing -- all went smoothly from reserving to pickup and payment.ALBERTO O.
Exceptional service and cleanliness. I hesitated to rent a truck but I felt perfectly safe in the pristine (and fun to drive) truck. Bravo! Will use throughout my house remodel. Gracias.THERESA L.
Excellent cuality and good customer serviceCOSME A.
very happy with the truck. it traveled well and was well maintained.DAVID C.
Not a thingROBERT F.
Representative was very thorough and helpful. Great customer service when we picked up our trailer. We will recommend to others.YVETTE H.
Friendly and helpful crew hitched my trailer up, checked it was ok and sent me in my way. Great service. Highly recommendedSTEPHEN T.
Always very nice staff.Mark D.
staff was very friendly and provided good, fast service. ¡Gracias!Roberto A.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Stephen H.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.ROY W M. | Overall Experience
Would appreciate more instruction on how to use access code.Jakeline L. | Online Move In
El cliente no dejó un comentario.ARNOLDO F.
The first guy who processed our paper was a hateful jerk. Three of us were there. He had a bad, snobby, bitchy attitude. My friend said we need to report him.GEORGE J.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Keith L.
The furniture pads on my reservation weren't at the location. We had to go to another u-haul location to pick pads up. Have all the items of a reservation ready to go at the same location.STEVEN G.
We were ignored upon walking in to pickup our truck. Then the lock was broken on the back and we let them know it would not lock they said we didn't know what we were doing and hesitatingly put a lock on the counter. This was the worst experience I have ever had with your company. They were short and rude with us. Driver side door was stuck and key would not turn easily. There was something sticky all over the seats and dashboard. We will not reserve from that location again.MATTHEW T.
The trailer was ready on time, clean, and tires were in good condition. Ready to go! Employees were well trained and pleasant. A good experience. Thank you!GARY W.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Monique H.
First day I tried to rent, your system was down you couldn't rent anything. However, you didn't call or text or anything. Wasted an Uber to get there and had to call a friend for a ride home. Second day you had the truck I asked for but the tow dolly was unserviceable, had to get it from another location. Staff we professional, however.PATRICK R.
I would just like to thank the two gentleman who were helping customers on the morning of 4/15/2021. There were many customers seeking service while I was there. Some of the customers seemed to be getting impatient by things they themselves did not understand, but the store employees maintained a very professional attitude, and both gentlemen were consistently helpful and courteous to everyone. Great customer service here. The gentleman who guided me through the completion of a rental that I started online was extremely patient and willing to answer all of my questions and clarify that which I did not understand. This was done in a very kind and helpful manner. I truly appreciate when professional conduct, humility, and respect for humanity are simultaneously integrated, and to encounter this in a business seems to be rare these days. I applaud the team at this U-Haul location and I will utilize them for future moves, as well as recommend their outstanding customer service to anyone who asks for a recommendation. Thanks again! I appreciate you.ABEL C.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.David T.
The staff there is doing a great job.DOROTHY A S.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.DUNIA B.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.MAX S.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.DOROTHY A S.
Excellent customer serviceJEREMY J.
Was repeatedly harassed about this unit. Never moved in and had the unit transferred to a different location. Was still billed for 3 months and then a lein was placed on said empty unit. Overall poopy experience. Never will I deal with this shady excuse for a business!RAYMOND W. | Overall Experience
Nothing to improve. The guys at the Uhaul facility were nice & efficient!ROBERT S.
When I went to return the truck and had to take pictures of the truck, there were homeless people walking to the property and it was a bad neighborhood and scary. The app wouldnt work.Diana A.
It will be better if the item that I wanted to reserve wasn't available at the time, someone should let me know. I reserved a enclosed trailer and later they switch to a different location or an open trailer (I had to go with the open trailer) location matters to me. If it's possible work on that please. I wanted to rent before and they keep sending me to the Eubank location.Arnoldo F.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.BRIAN S.
I had the truck longer then indended,Not by choice but due to my husband and a medical emergency so I lost track of a few days but the day I was getting ready to return it you guys reported it stolen when you guys didn't need to do that I had tried paying for a few extra days over the phone,anyways my belongings are still in the truck so I will be in there to pay balance and get my belongingsROXANNE G.
The Problem I had was not your people. It was the Homeless. Someone was trying to Steel the tow Dolly, I used to pull my car. Someone bent my lock to get the tow Dolly. I told your office to put a fence around it.VIDAL M. | First Impressions
I was plz to say everything was safe Why my stuff were there I waito i was so happy never had to worry about my stuff They were friendly n respectfull Everytime I went in if I needed help they were there for that So I give em 💯% on everything Thank you guys have a wonderful Xmas And happy new year 🎆🎆🎆cecilio r. | Overall Experience
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Michael H. | Overall Experience
Office never had change (not coin). I'd often try to pay my storage rent with $100 and seeing my rent was $95 I wouldn't think $5 in return would be huge strain but I was always treated like I was a nuisance. Items for towing, moving, storage and renting storage units are available to purchase but regardless no change. I found syringes in the elevator while visiting my unit on more than one occasion. Also my rent was going to be increased which prompted me to look at other facilities. Come to find out that I was paying much more compared to other Uhaul locations and with the increase at this location I was able to rent a bigger unit at a different location with better amenities. Other than the only Lady that works in the office the rest of the staff were unpleasant, unhelpful, rude and lazy. Never moving from in front of the computer screen or doing anything to genuinely assist customers. I'd never recommend this facility.adrian j. | Overall Experience
El cliente no dejó un comentario.terry E. | First Impressions
Will ALWAYS use Uhaul for my moving and storage needs!Jessica M. | Overall Experience
Unit was extremely dirty, when I pointed it out to the clerk nothing was done about it. Good thing a broom was one of my items I was putting in storage.Ruth G. | Online Move In
El cliente no dejó un comentario.jessica m. | Overall Experience
The facility is almost always clean but recently (on July 22nd) I visited to pick up some belongings and the elevator had a sticky floor, there was garbage in the halls, and there were numerous visible cockroaches in the space. When I returned yesterday to move out, the conditions were again improved. But late July was a horror show!!Sandra Kae H. | Overall Experience
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Deborah G. | First Impressions
The service I received was very satisfactory and I would recommend UHAUL. Gracias.lois e m. | Overall Experience
Thanks for making this moving experience easy! Moving is always stressful enough.Michael H. | First Impressions
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Jennifer P. | Online Move In
Servicios adicionales en esta ubicación
¡Tenemos la mayor selección de camiones nuevos!
¡Se puede obtener nuestros remolque utilitarios y de carga desde $14.95!
¡Tenemos la mayor cobertura en América del Norte!
¡Enviamos de un lado al otro de la ciudad o del mundo!
¡Venedemos cientos de productos para que las mudanzas sean más simples!
¡U-Haul es el instalador de enganches N.° 1 de América del Norte!
Propane service delivered straight to your door!