Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Alexis Rd

3,797 comentarios

50 W Alexis Rd   Toledo, OH 43612
(@ Telegraph-Hwy 24)

(419) 478-1101

Horarios de la ubicación

  • Lun.: 10 a. m. - 3 p. m.
  • Mar. - mié.: cerrado
  • Jue. - vie.: 10 a. m. - 3 p. m.
  • Sáb. - dom.: cerrado
Horario especial
  • 10/5/2022: cerrado
  • 10/6/2022 - 10/7/2022: 10:00 a. m. - 3:00 p. m.
  • 10/8/2022 - 10/9/2022: cerrado
  • 10/10/2022: 10:00 a. m. - 1:00 p. m.
  • 10/11/2022 - 10/12/2022: cerrado
  • 10/13/2022 - 10/14/2022: 10:00 a. m. - 1:00 p. m.
  • 10/15/2022 - 10/16/2022: cerrado

Show All Hours

Servicios en esta ubicación:

Contáctanos

(419) 478-1101

50 W Alexis Rd
Toledo, OH 43612
(@ Telegraph-Hwy 24)

Servicios en esta ubicación:

Horarios de la ubicación

  • Lun.: 10 a. m. - 3 p. m.
  • Mar. - mié.: cerrado
  • Jue. - vie.: 10 a. m. - 3 p. m.
  • Sáb. - dom.: cerrado
Horario especial
  • 10/5/2022: cerrado
  • 10/6/2022 - 10/7/2022: 10:00 a. m. - 3:00 p. m.
  • 10/8/2022 - 10/9/2022: cerrado
  • 10/10/2022: 10:00 a. m. - 1:00 p. m.
  • 10/11/2022 - 10/12/2022: cerrado
  • 10/13/2022 - 10/14/2022: 10:00 a. m. - 1:00 p. m.
  • 10/15/2022 - 10/16/2022: cerrado

Show All Hours

  • Pago del propano en la bomba
  • Devolución del cliente 24 horas

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Los comentarios de los clientes son muy importantes para nosotros. Utilizamos estos comentarios para guiar nuestros esfuerzos y mejorar nuestro servicio. Todo lo que sigue es directo de nuestros clientes, sin ningún tipo de filtro o edición por nuestra parte.

Overall Rating:

Los comentarios sin texto actualmente están ocultos. Mostrarlos como visibles. Ocultarlos

Clasificación:
5.0

N/C

Marcel S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisa B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy M. 
Rating:
1.0

I will never use your company again to move. The staff on Alexis Road were deceptive and liars. We never wanted a in town reservation. I told them we were going to East Lansing and they said we were not allowed to drop the truck off up there. That is would be impossible to do so. Chat app said the same. I want our reservation changed and an apology. 200 miles driving around Toledo? Is this company nuts? 271$ to drive a uhaul? We were forced to accept this after I attempted to leave and go down the road to the other store who had trucks up the wazooo. .99 cents a mile to drive an empty uhaul back to Toledo from East Lansing. Staff were too lazy to make a phone call to East Lansing and set up a drop off, plain and simple

Eric P. 
Rating:
5.0

The people were great

DON F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shannon R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIKA M. 
Rating:
3.0

Only used truck for 3 hrs paid for 4. Only drove a total of 17 miles paid for 40. The gas gauge read 3/8 of a tank but they claim it was at half. What Im saying is they charge you for what you anticipate nothing actual. So they rip you off but do it so you never know.

Tim M. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck took more gas to fill it because it is in desperate need of repairs

Michael F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Todd W. 
Rating:
1.0

The employees give false information and were rude and over charged us.

Carl D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FAITH C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer M. 
Rating:
3.0

The light didn't work for the left turn and kept throwing a code off the whole day in my new truck. I have used UHaul and that location several times. SMH

Matt M. 
Rating:
3.0

Easier process for self pickup. Many steps and hoops to jump through.

Nicole E. 
Rating:
3.0

We had told the personnel that we were unsure where to drop it off. He stated he could put it in the system to drop it off anywhere. When we went to drop it off at a location we were told it was wrong one and had to drive to a different one. No specific location was given to us.

Adam N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing that I can think of. I was very well treated and your employees were more than helpful (I believe they were Josh & Drew. Very easy to work with. I will rent there again and recommend to people I know to rent there as well.

Gregory S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing all the guys were great got me in an out very quickly.

Mark U. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service representative she was great

Willie H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

This was the best experience I've ever had with a Uhaul location. The staff was amazing and I was really impressed with the store all together. Finally…a uhaul with stocked products ready to go. “Thank you!”

shena K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tony D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dale P. 
Rating:
3.0

The transmission in the truck was a little iffy. But the staff was nice and store was clean

Donna L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael O. 
Rating:
5.0

Veronica was very nice and helpful.

Justin S.  |  Online Move In 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Russell E. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zachary F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Romualdo B. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent Location: super friendly staff absolutely trouble free experience. Equipment was easy to operate. Thank You Kindly 😀

WILLIAM T. 
Rating:
4.0

NA

Michelle M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES J. 
Rating:
3.0

I was not very happy that you changed locations on me. I received a confirmation that I was picking it up in Holland, only to find out when I arrived that I had to drive 30min to the Alexis Road location in Toledo. So that's more gas and more time out of our day.

Sarah M. 
Rating:
3.0

Nice and very curtious

Eric T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDWARD D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer service was great. Uhaul smelled horrible!

Farrah R. 
Rating:
5.0

make sure that the paperwork matches the truck... the miles was 1 different and the gas was and 1/8 different and when i would accelerate, the gas gauge would move, so it showed less gas that what the paper said and even what it says staying still... make sure to get up all the crumbs and dirt out of the cabin area

Daniel C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tony B. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yvette A. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good service. Everything was done promptly, and employees were courteous.

Paul P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eiji M. 
Rating:
5.0

Update hours on google

Colin J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARSHA V. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone was very helpful to my needs. Got me in and out in a matter of a few minutes.

ROBERT B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerald S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

The 20ft truck I rented, wreaked of the smell of cat urine. I can STILL smell it up in my nostrils. How long would a cat have to be in the cab to leave a long-lasting odor like that? Detail that truck please!

Lauren P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leslie V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

patrick F. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great

Geoffrey W. 
Rating:
4.0

Continue to strive for great customer experience by training and follow up with testing your employees with surprise visits. Product knowledge is key. Overall, good job.

Michael K. 
Rating:
4.0

the trailer plug end on the truck didn't work. i had no left turn signal and brake light.

Walter M. 
Rating:
3.0

Truck was a piece of crap, they said it was full but I only drove it 56 miles and when I filled it up it took just over 14 gallons so according to that the truck only gets 4 miles to the gallon. When I brought this up the counter person discounted the rental by only $10

Brian B. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly staff

james D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TROY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James C. 
Rating:
5.0

As always the reps were exceptional

Richard S. 
Rating:
4.0

Staff was very helpful. Equipment was clean and ran fine.

James B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kurt K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian A. 
Rating:
5.0

The trailer was clean but it had leaks and got some of are items Saturated with water and are no longer Usableand had to throw them out

mike M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

rachael C. 
Rating:
5.0

Young man that helped me was very nice. Great customer service! I really appreciate that nowadays. Thank you

Trisha R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Geoffrey W. 
Rating:
5.0

Counter gentleman was polite and quick with my order. Upon arriving, a worker came out before I finished parking to return my rental. Great, hassle free experience!!

David Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pete M. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great. 1 issue was I was given the truck with 20 miles to empty so I had to immediately go put gas in it.

Noah H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marsha E. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was very friendly and attentive

Annette K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tiangela O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

clifford C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Neil G. 
Rating:
5.0

I go here for all my rental and propane needs. Great employees there. The truck this time however had a terrible cat urine smell in the cab. The smell did not go away even with the windows down. It was nauseating at times.

Sean S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hans B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew B. 
Rating:
2.0

They told me it wasn't a problem to keep it another day so I didn't call but then they charged me $25

Jessica L. 
Rating:
4.0

Kyle was exceptional helped out over and above great customer service

Dan K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda J. 
Rating:
5.0

The last 2 times I rented a uhaul from here the trucks was clean but they ran very bad . Could not get it up to speed , sound like gears was grinding or tranny gears , they ran bad .

Tammy E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brenda A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSHUA A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darryl M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyran H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer Service Rep (Travis?) was very polite, well trained and hustled to get me on my way promptly.

jeff S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James T. 
Rating:
5.0

App would not allow the odometer picture to return vehicle. I had to leave for staff to return.

Matthew A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHANELLE H.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessica M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
2.0

They did not explain anything to me they also forgot to give me the dollie I rented so I had to come back and get it. Then returning it was a pain. The website would not work and the customer service woman was not helpful at all!!!

Tabitha M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Russell F. 
Rating:
1.0

I ran into an issue with my storage and had to give it up I canceled my storage unit two Octobers ago and the U-Haul is still trying to charge me saying they still have my stuff in storage I've spoken to U-Haul Associates on a number of occasions and they all say okay and then few weeks later call me and tell me that they still have my stuff in storage and are asking for payment to keep it it doesn't make sense

Markese R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

The truck smelled like cigarettes. The backend of the truck was dirty. Very disappointed.

Michael K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sara P. 
Rating:
5.0

This location was very organized and had such great customer service.

Maranda C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sarah E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jamel E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PEBBLES C.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Demyra J.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional

RICKY R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JONATHAN J.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sheila r.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

I was up for a free month at 50 W. Alexis Rd and the storage unit was to small they didn't have any other storage units available. When I got to the other faculty at Jackman and Alexis I had to pay for my unit...when there units available at telegraph location

Yvette M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

I paid more then I wanted to

Jordan D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julie P.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adrian S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONALD K.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TODD W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The staff is very friendly and helpful. I think this is the best Uhaul facility.

Andre L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerry H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

William was, once again, a wonderful help for this transaction. He helped us with the move-in and the move-out. He was outstanding! He is friendly, helpful, and professional.

Steve B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerry H.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

susie p.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

By doing this online I still needed assistance from the staff. While they were friendly and extremely helpful I feel it kind of defeats the purpose of doing it online.

RONALD JEFFREY V.  |  Online Move In 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ladonna B.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cheyenne D.  |  Online Move In 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CAROLYN C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I usually don't give the top rating but you were very good and very helpful. We will probably use you when we make our move to new home.

bill d.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
2.0

I was told I had one size that was outside, told to finish my reservation online which I did. By the time I get to the store with the first load of hired help, the system is down. Can not find my reservation, card and code would not work. Upstairs unit. Trailers in the way making it extremely difficult to unload. Now have to get another unit which I CAN NOT afford and have to hire another crew to come help me. Not to mention the door didnt close last night. My crew was my extremely upset, we had to move a trailer to get in to upload. I was so embarrassed and will get out as soon as I can. I CANT AFFORD to pay for another unit while trying to rebuild as a single mother and get back into a house of our own. Very upset and literally cried over this.

Becky D.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Kyle and the new guy were awesome! Answered all my questions and was patient. Thanks for all your help!

Jennifer S.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you for the excellent customer service for the last 3 years! I really appreciate it and love that even though I was gone for 3 years, my stuff was taken care of! Thanks so much!

Chelsea D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nadine H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

And it allways small so good love it

FELICIA c.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

great storing things

AARON R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Facility was clean and easy to access. The employees were always nice and helpful.

Megan K.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

Charged me for a whole month on a storage unit when I only used it for a week..

JUSTIN S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Thank you

delora b.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I was treated with courtesy and respect.

LaTasha J.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you for giving us a great deal, I dealt with you many times before and will definitely deal with you again Thank you Karen Rodgers

Karen R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Great service!

SAMANTHA P.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

I was treated with respect and in a timely manner

LaTasha J.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
1.0

Way over priced

robert k.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I appreciate all of your efforts to help me at this difficult time in my life. The aftermath of the Tornadoes in Trotwood left me homeless yet grateful for all of the help U-Haul has provided me.

linda g.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
2.0

Someone had broke into my storage and uhaul never notified me! I had to find out on my own when I came back to get my things 2 years later. This storage place may “look” secure but it is NOT!

Lashunda L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Kyle on Alexis Rd - Toledo, OH was great! Lower your prices.

FAITH M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you!

JAMI Q.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

So far everything is fine.

Jesse M.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you for your service to my needs in my needs!

AV K.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Everyone was friendly and helpful. A wonderful experience

Nadine H.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Spencer and Nick were very helpful and I appreciate them, I'll be back next time I have storage needs!

Rhonda B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

It would have been an excellent experience until move out day when I was told that even though I was paid till the 16th and moved out on the 2nd I would not be refunded for the 2 weeks that I didn't u

Patti M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

great service

JOSEPH D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

Nobody answers the phone. I am always directed to the corporate office in Arizona. No wiggle room when customers are behind on payments. Locks shouldn't be put on 3 days after a late payment.

Shelby S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Quick easy and great customer service

joseph w.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
1.0

Terrible Experience. Call me if you really want the details. 419 309 0299

william c.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

Always had a problem with key pad staff was always nasty and have no customer service was feed up with the treatment had to find another storage company to move my belonging

ARTHINIA S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

I booked a uhaul for a one way and they messed up and gave me a local and tried to charge me 485 dollars for it and my storage room had water damage and roches in it when I moved through out my stuff

Ashley J.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Lighting inside the storage locker.

Eric H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The manager, Spencer, was able to get us into a larger, more accessible unit. He was very helpful with a couple of other issues we had as well! Would definitely recommend this location.

Daina K.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you!!

MONIQUE G.  |  Overall Experience 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Ícono de remolque
    Remolques y remolcado

    ¡Se puede obtener nuestros remolque utilitarios y de carga desde $14.95!

  • Ícono de autoalmacenamiento
    Autoalmacenamiento

    ¡Tenemos la mayor cobertura en América del Norte!

  • Ícono de contenedor U-Box
    Contenedores U-Box®

    ¡Enviamos de un lado al otro de la ciudad o del mundo!

  • Ícono de propano
    Propano

    Propane service delivered straight to your door!

Volver
arriba