Customer Reviews for U Stor It Gary Avenue
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

807 reviews

120 Tubeway Dr   Carol Stream, IL 60188

(630) 517-3160

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 4:30 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/8/2021: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(630) 517-3160

120 Tubeway Dr
Carol Stream, IL 60188

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 4:30 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/8/2021: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

I have made quite a few reservations throughout the year for my business. Even this last one was checked guaranteed. But, you always call the day b4. (Which sucks) & send me all over. It's getting old and frustrating ðŸ˜'

Douglas D. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff and experience were great

LISA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christina D. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck used should be retired.

Bryan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kalpana P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven S. 
Rating:
4.0

The truck we rented is poorly maintained. The alignment was very off that you had to fight the truck to drive straight. If you drove over 40 mph you were essentially putting your life at risk. And multiple times when we'd turn the truck off the key would be stuck in the ignition. Not good at all.

Justin B. 
Rating:
3.0

Signage that indicates U Haul is at U Store-it. Hard to tell where the office is.

James W. 
Rating:
4.0

No signage indicating it services uhaul equipment

Robert L. 
Rating:
5.0

The check in required I use the app for after hours but the app was not working and would not pull that office location up to check back in. I was also not able to use a search function to find that location.

Christina M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darryl S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maurice H. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

James R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anastasios K. 
Rating:
5.0

Turn signal didn't work. Otherwise great experience.

Jay G. 
Rating:
5.0

The man in the office was very accommodating and helpful. I would ask for this location again.

Duane A. 
Rating:
5.0

very satisfied

Maureen S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diana B. 
Rating:
5.0

All fine...excelent atention..

Joel Antonio A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erin S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BJ B. 
Rating:
5.0

The trip took longer than anticipated due to A pressure warning that went off when I was in the expressway. A car next to me was also pointed at me To get off of the expressway. The serviceman that came was great. He thought it was a tire pressure gauge defect which I shared with the office I rented from. The warning came in 3 more times. I did not feel safe driving the truck without contacting service. I hope this has been checked and replaced. I had rented previously and had no problems

Deborah K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robin R. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck was great, only thing was the dolly. It was old, heady, and the tires were bad. Had a hard time with it and didn't help me with the heady stuff…

Leandro H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very kind staff and professional service.

Jerzy P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAYMOND S. 
Rating:
2.0

most of the lights on the trailer didn't work. No one there helped to make sure my connection to the car was good.

DAVID D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick C. 
Rating:
5.0

Salina, the manager at the Gary Ave location was absolutely outstanding. Not only did she give us marvelous, professional service, I was also able to witness her calm demeanor, in helping an obnoxious customer. She did not allow this mean-spirited customer to bully her. Instead she held her ground in terms of Uhaul Protocols. It's a pleasure to recommend Uhaul to my friends and associates. Very well done.

Robin J. 
Rating:
2.0

I had to pick the vehicle up at 8 am and the app was not working to give me a code. At 8:40 after 30 minutes of fiddling with the app, I went to the door and someone was sitting at the desk. I understand that the office does not open until 9 but the person sitting there, looked up and then down with no approach to the door. Poor customer service. On top of that, I was changed from a van to a truck which did not help with gas milage.

Robert S. 
Rating:
5.0

My trailer pickup and drop off was seemless. There isn't any way to improve my experience with my U-Haul experience! Thanks! Kip

Christopher K. 
Rating:
5.0

We were told to go to this location instead of where we had reserved our truck. It was inconvenient and nowhere near where we had reserved the truck. We requested extra mileage which was eventually given to us. The facility was fine but we were not happy about all the extra driving.

Alan M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LISA H. 
Rating:
4.0

I have been trying to reach your company because I have been billed twice for 1service once for $74.70 on the 25th and again $77.07 on the 27th I only used the rental for 5 hrs.

florence I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES S. 
Rating:
5.0

It would have been nicer for the staff to check in my drop off at the time I did so instead of waiting until the next day. I received emails and texts stating I had not dropped off my trailer when I already had. It was a bit stressful and required over 30 minutes of phone time to rectify.

Bradley K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

janet W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth R. 
Rating:
3.0

Trailer still had last user's moving blankets lying on floor. Last user had not swept debris out of corrugated floor valleys. Running lights would not turn off when tow vehicle was parked and off. This necessitated unplugging the 4 prong connector while parked for any duration.

CARLTON K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

joey C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hpung A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David N. 
Rating:
5.0

Changes to the reservation through the the Go Uhaul phone number were not communicated to the pick-up location. Online pre-check-in steps had to be repeated at the location. All done on 24/7 app, so all ended up going well.

Jonathan G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Iain M. 
Rating:
2.0

When I went to pick up the van no one was at the counter to give me keys. Had to wait an extra 20 minutes and was on my lunch break so I needed to go quickly. I thought with mobile check in I didn't need to talk with someone.

Nicholas E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clinton P. 
Rating:
5.0

Please hire more people to answer the phone

Nadia B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDGAR Q. 
Rating:
1.0

Horrible experience. Extremely frustrating - first off, I wasn't able to do different drop off location despite the website confirming the drop off. Then I had to go to 4 separate locations because there was no signage, no drop box and no instructions. Good luck getting in touch with customer service, they are less helpful than a rock. Once I finally did get ahold of someone, 0 responsibility. I'm never using uhaul again. It's a horribly run company and Penske just gained a customer.

Zach Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robin S. 
Rating:
2.0

when you go to pick up your truck to move, UHAUL should already have ALL the information, it took us 40 minutes to complete the tasks that were needed, you ask for a 2nd number, you should say you will be calling that person ASAP and they have to answer. I will NEVER do this again.

Heather S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jed F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Guillermina S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marian M. 
Rating:
3.0

The whole check in process was a little confusing. I had set it up to do the self check in because I was told that the location wouldn't be open at the time I was there, but they had been open for half an hour. I drove over to where the pick up was, but then had to drive around once I was told via the app to pick up the keys at the front desk. It was all a little confusing.

Lindsey P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Omar G. 
Rating:
3.0

The location and person on site were great, however the customer service of U-haul while trying to check in with the app was absolutely terrible. We were literally delayed almost an hour and a half (arrived for our pick at 8:00am as schedule, left the lot at 9:25am) due to incompetent and/or unwilling customer service employees (my receipt and screen shots prove this timeline and these interactions). I made three attempts after leaving with the truck to reach someone in customer service…all three times I was on hold for longer than 20 minutes and never got in touch with anyone because I had to eventually hang up and get stuff done. This service was absolutely terrible on top of an already extremely busy and stressful day. I would never recommend this to anyone, nor will I ever use it again.

Richard M. 
Rating:
5.0

I like that you facility is off the "beaten path" I was able to get rental equipment 2 weekends in a row. That's unheard of right now.

Douglas P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Louis D. 
Rating:
4.0

Would have rated it excellent except that I had reserved an appliance dolly, confirmed with the location prior to arrival that it was in the truck and then was told when I arrived that never had one.

Jeffery W. 
Rating:
5.0

Met my requirements; no problems

Ronald B. 
Rating:
5.0

I like the convenience of renting a vehicle at the same place I can store equipment.

Douglas P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Porsha D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRITTANY H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tamarushin W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

anthony O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rachael B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly they did great!

James D. 
Rating:
5.0

I had looked for several months for a storage unit/u-haul. The truck was very reasonable and drove well and the storage units are easily accessible and very well maintained. The staff is also Excellent

Deborah K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karlie C. 
Rating:
3.0

Better parking 20' truck was in ver tight spot and key box wasn't labeled.

William G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyler D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer S. 
Rating:
5.0

U-Haul needs to hire more people for their call center and make the online check-in process easier. I signed up for the online pickup process but after reading how onerous it was (U-Haul must call 2-3 people to verify your identity/take and upload photos) I called U-Haul and waited more than 30 minutes to talk to someone at U-Haul to switch my reservation back to the in-person pick up process. Once I got the truck--smooth sailing.

Kirk S. 
Rating:
5.0

Prompt friendly service. Good clean equipment. Highly recommended

JOHN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful service! Thank you very much! Extremely happy

Sally Z. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARY S. 
Rating:
4.0

Key fob for the van did not fit thru the orange drop box slot. That required an extra trip to drop the key off the next day. Very inconvenient. Good thing it was not out of town

Jill L. 
Rating:
1.0

False gas charge. Truck in terrible condition Unsafe to drive

Ihor K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin M. 
Rating:
4.0

One employee was wrkg that afternoon and was out to lunch when we arrived to drop off the U Haul. We waited 15 min for him to return .

KURT S. 
Rating:
5.0

Well run office, brand new van was great. Courteous and intelligent help. The overall experience was excellent.

mark H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Archie S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dennis P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott D. 
Rating:
4.0

The truck guide at signup is in way too small a typeface to be readable on a mobile phone.

Michael A. 
Rating:
3.0

The pickup location was going through a renovation so it's really hard to judge the facility itself the people were fine it was easy pick up in and out and I was gone. The gentleman hook the trailer up for me answering any questions made sure I was comfortable did a fantastic job. Now the trailer itself after leaving the pickup location, I realized the surge brakes did not work or were not working effectively. Thankfully the size of my truck and its ability and a light load we're not affected by the lack of the trailers braking power. I did however pass in this I formation to the drop op location store so the trailer could be serviced.

Scott G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ron B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert A. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast Freindly Service.

August B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barbara F. 
Rating:
5.0

friendly and helpful staff!!

elizabeth W. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top