Customer Reviews for The DIY Garage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

101 reviews

110 W 17th St   Sedalia, MO 65301

(660) 826-6063

Location Hours

  • Mon: Closed
  • Tue-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/10/2021 - 12/13/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/27/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(660) 826-6063

110 W 17th St
Sedalia, MO 65301

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon: Closed
  • Tue-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/10/2021 - 12/13/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/27/2021: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Helpful and friendly

Michelle P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LARRY R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

keith M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Corey C. 
Rating:
3.0

Charged us for gas that was returned with same amount it was given

Terry C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laura B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David F. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing comes to mind as the customer service was amazing!

Joshua M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pam S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jared H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SARIA G. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly, and the equipment is always clean and ready When I've arrived. Convenient location in my neighborhood , so will use them when I need a truck or trailer.

Brian P. 
Rating:
5.0

Conveniently located, and friendly. Highly recommend them.

Brian P. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, helpful and professional

JAMES E. 
Rating:
4.0

Love the customer service I get with Beth and Thad when I use this location for my rental needs. They don't always have the trailer I need so sometimes I have to find elsewhere but this is my preferred location to rent when I can.

Russell B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cody W. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent experience great customer service! I cannot express enough how much of a better experience I had renting here than the other U-Haul rental places in Sedalia MO. If you want a smooth friendly experience don't hesitate to call DIY Garage.

Joshua M M. 
Rating:
5.0

Everythings great as is !

Lacey G. 
Rating:
5.0

Our rental experience was great and customer service was the best.

Tim L. 
Rating:
1.0

DIY was threatening

Thomas B. 
Rating:
1.0

Your disgusting horrible

tara B. 
Rating:
5.0

Love the customer service at this location! Beth and Thad are awesome to work with.

Russ B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julia G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Taylor L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Taylor L. 
Rating:
5.0

Thad was very nice and knowledgeable.

Tim R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sherry B. 
Rating:
5.0

nothing

Jim K. 
Rating:
5.0

Once again, always above the best

Betsy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service all around.

Betsy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Arslan S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jim W. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great

Scott K. 
Rating:
2.0

Trailer was due back Monday, they are closed Mondays. Since there is no tounge jack on these trailers and there was no available space on thier lot I took the trailer back at 9:00 a. m. Tuesday. My account was charged for the"additional" day. Will NOT rent there again for my second trip!

GREGORY M. 
Rating:
5.0

outstanding service

john E. 
Rating:
3.0

Sorry I can not rate this. I was not the one to return the rental truck and the person who did dropped the keys in drop box. He did not see or talk to anyone. Thank You

Patricia B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice people and fast service

David B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark K. 
Rating:
3.0

For starters I brought the car the U-Haul back on Sunday technically Monday at the time it was supposed to be and my account was just hit for $412 I would appreciate that it gets put back immediately I have every receipt every email text message and phone call saved into my phone from what I had to talk to them vehicle was back that at the time that it was supposed to be back the money needs to be put back in my account now

Lisa T. 
Rating:
3.0

We have a customer action file 1843356 DIY garage states everything they submitted was for 2 day rental, but our bank account is charged for 5 days. I can't get anyonr to get this resolved. DIY states wait and see.. NO!! I want it fixed.

Stephanie M. 
Rating:
5.0

I did not like the fact that I could not opt out of the insurance even though I have full coverage insurance that would have covered everything

Wesley H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aaron S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tina S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

beth A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John L. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Doug E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Curt S. 
Rating:
5.0

Even with the computers going down she stayed in touch with me even went above and beyond by staying late and got me the truck I needed she was very friendly and I would definitely recommend anyone to go there

josh W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RHONDA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelvin S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marcella S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas G. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BOBBIE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Pickup location and drop off location were excellent and I would do it again. Thank you U-Haul!

larry B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience

Mark and kim H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicole C. 
Rating:
4.0

It was a little hard to find.

Fred H. 
Rating:
5.0

First time using this location . They are absolutely GREAT??????????

Julia D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andreas H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Travis V. 
Rating:
2.0

The lot is in complete dissarray. Dark. Could not find key drop off. Inexperienced driver would strike rental on one of the "project cars" in a shop's lot or yard. Drop off was after hours. We called and spoke to proprietor for drop box location.

Mark A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

janet H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSLYN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK H. 
Rating:
5.0

Drop off was fast and the people friendly and helpful.

Lannie C. 
Rating:
5.0

The only issue we had was where to pick up! The paperwork said one place, they did not have the truck! We were sent to another location...thank goodness it was in the same area!

Kayla P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

debi N. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sybil W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lawrence R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew S. 
Rating:
4.0

Very nice people. They knew what they were doing. Uhaul didn't have the size I booked but gave me a bigger one and like a good company didn't charge me the difference. I would rent from them again.

Patricia G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jon R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jeff S. 
Rating:
4.0

This location was great. However, I booked at another location and was not specifically informed that my reservation had been moved. This caused some confusion and frustration. But that is the fault of UHAUL booking not this location.

Ted M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dustin M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel H. 
Rating:
5.0

Smile too

JOSE P. 
Rating:
3.0

The reservation was ready to go and each time I called to find out information the woman was very polite and professional.

LARRY R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANGELA G. 
Rating:
5.0

Extremely friendly and helpful - a great experience dealing with these folks. No changes needed.

MICHAEL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL S. 
Rating:
5.0

The only thing I would like to say is it should not make a difference what kind of truck a cust. use's to pull a trailer like I rented. I had to borrow my Girl Friends dad's truck to pull the car trailer. As long as the truck can pull it what makes the diff. This was a real problem for me. and prob. will not rent another uhaul car trailer. If I can't pull it with my truck.

DAVID Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TOM O. 
Rating:
1.0

Try not to screw people, the contractors were rude and the trailer lights didnt work just turn signals worked,

JOHN J. 
Rating:
5.0

This pick up location was excellent and their customer service was superb. However, my original pick up location was horrible and the owner was not even there and had closed the store at least two hours early so I was forces to go to an alternate location even though my reservation was guaranteed.

jamie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

carol J. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATTHEW K. 
Rating:
2.0

I had to travel from Albuquerque to Grants just to pick up the UHaul.

DAVID H. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top