Customer Reviews for Tanggo Company Inc
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

90 reviews

539 First St   London, ON N5V1Z5

(226) 316-0309

Location Hours

  • Mon: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Tue-Wed: 12 pm - 5 pm
  • Thur-Sun: 8 am - 6 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/14/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: 3:00 pm - 6:00 pm
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(226) 316-0309

539 First St
London, ON N5V1Z5

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Tue-Wed: 12 pm - 5 pm
  • Thur-Sun: 8 am - 6 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/14/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: 3:00 pm - 6:00 pm
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Great guys!

Larry D. 
Rating:
4.0

If a vehicle is listed as available, it should be available. Nevertheless, Gregory was fantastic.

JOHN P. 
Rating:
5.0

They went out of their way to accommodate and at short notice! Very friendly and would go back if need be!

NANCY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GABRIEL C. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service!

AMOR K. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck that I intended to rent was a disaster. Apparently vandals had punched holes in the gas tank to steal the gasoline. However, the staff at (Tanggo Company Inc., 539 First St., London, ON, N5V1Z5) helped us turn this experience around and went the extra mile to get us on our way with alternative equipment. U-Haul was failing us in unimaginable ways, and they were our third U-Haul location as we tried to collect a truck for our reservation made a week earlier. It looked like we were going to have to abandon our move date (big consequences!) when we saw the gasoline leaking below the truck, but thanks to the staff at this location we were able to proceed.

Brian S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

craig B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda D. 
Rating:
5.0

Excelent service, great communication

Andrea P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Murray F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carrie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Courtney D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WENDYE L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CATHERINE W. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SAEEDUDDIN S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHERR C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BALASUBRAMANIAM P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Greg is extremely professional, courteous and accommodating. His customer service skills are exemplary. Area of improvement… having an inventory of 5 x 8 cargo trailers

TERENCEWENCESLAU C. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent and friendly customer service. Very positive and easy experience.

TROYDENNIS M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hossein R. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck cab was very nice and comfortable and clean. However one of the supports to the ramp was missing making it somewhat unstable and the windshield wipers weren't great and could be replaced.

Anastasios P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MOHIT S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LISA P. 
Rating:
3.0

Agent was very helpful. Uhaul, overall is terrible.

Daniel M. 
Rating:
5.0

Getting and returning my vehicle was quick and easy. The staff was also very friendly!

Florian G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVENM W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Devon H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PATRICIA A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marianne J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LEIGHC B. 
Rating:
5.0

Just double check and triple check equipment!

Ian C. 
Rating:
5.0

This was great service. The personnel was very professional and helpful. All rental information was conveyed easily making the whole experience very pleasant. I would highly recommend The Tanggo Co. location on your next Uhaul rental.

CANDAS F W. 
Rating:
5.0

I had a major issue with location at Commercial Crescent that had no trailer available. The owner of the store at First Street did everything that was possible to solve the problem and get me all set. Great job for him but very disappointed with U-Haul reservation service

Carlos K. 
Rating:
2.0

Was not provided a contract. Also, when I instructed where I wished to return the U-haul, they said they could not find the location on their system. My return site was listed as unsure and this led to problems with return because the location I wished to return at did not have me registered. Overall, the interaction was pleasant, aside from these later issues.

WESLEY T. 
Rating:
5.0

The man has knowledge in his job, and helpful.

ONEIL A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SYED J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandon B. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman that helped us was awesome! His name is Gregory Harter & he communicated with me all the time.Great experience.

JUSTINANDREW A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANCISCO D. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks very much

JEREMY F. 
Rating:
5.0

I want to thank Rich Halbouni from 1st Class for taking care of me when the website did not.

DENNIS K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LUIS D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nathan M. 
Rating:
1.0

The amount when I booked a truck online was almost like 25 dollars but when I returned the truck you guys charged me 49 dollars I used truck only for 1 hour . What is this? You really disappointed me I am gonna rent from other companies next time

Jerrin Raju K. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome pick up and drop off, the 2 men couldn't be more helpful....Really great, thank you

Paul R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NELSON G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marc V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul S. 
Rating:
5.0

Professional and prompt service

KAROL P. 
Rating:
5.0

Great check-in/check out experience. Top notch customer service and assistance. Van was like new. Looking forward to using them again in August when I have to move my daughter in again :)

TROYDENNIS M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mohammed M. 
Rating:
5.0

Aside from the uHaul store name Tanggo which I could not find at first, everything else; service, easy & quick, owner very understanding why I had to extend my return time...it's perfect. I will rent truck from the same store next time. Thanks!

Emilio E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARYT H. 
Rating:
5.0

great experience and service thanks

NANCY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Folks here are awesome! So helpful! So convenient! Will definitely do business again!

Mary Ellen L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bilal M. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joey R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMASJ O. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John B. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentlemen were amazing about explaining everything to me, very friendly and accommodating

Lori M. 
Rating:
5.0

Tanggo owner gave amazing customer service. Would recommend and use this company again

TARA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Gregory was great. He was there at the booked time for pick up and the truck was all prepped and ready to go. (Highly recommend renting the furniture dolly or other moving extras that might be helpful. The furniture dolly made life soooo much easier to move furniture out and down an elevator before getting to the truck.)

SUSANM R. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, both the pickup and drop off went very smoothly. Would use this facility in a heartbeat if truck rental is needed in the future

Doug S. 
Rating:
5.0

Really responsive staff, Helped me with everything and resolved all my queries.

ANKITKUMARRAJESH P. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck had no gas in it.

PETER F. 
Rating:
5.0

It was perfect - great advice, so user friendly. Very helpful.

STANP E. 
Rating:
4.0

The key drop off process is a bit clumsy. The instruction is under the lid of the drop box and you don't get to see it until you've dropped the key. I also found the internet part of the process very difficult. There seemed to be problem with the platform.

BELONWUCHRISTOPH E. 
Rating:
5.0

These guys were great! All good!

jeanette S. 
Rating:
5.0

Gregory was really helpful. Excellent condition of the van.

RUDRESHRAJIV J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SOPHEAP C. 
Rating:
5.0

Greg at tangoo was an absolute life saver. The whole "U-Haul mobile pick up" option was a f*cking nightmare. Not at all worth the hassle. The only reason I actually got a truck that night was Greg and the effort he put into the process for me. Greg saved the day and I can't thank him enough. U-Haul should take a lesson.

COREYBRENT WOOLD M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jay P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JO-ANN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DARREN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VERA MARIA RENEE M. 
Rating:
5.0

I cannot say enough good things about Gregory and Christian at this location -they went WAY above and beyond to help us get our reserved truck after 2 other locations left us hanging. The original location at 271 First St ( If I am correct ) wasn't open, a phone call to contact number got a snarky and rude reply that he didn't a. have a reservation for us b. he didn't rent trucks- there was one on the lot and c. basically told my son to f**k off. Gregory managed to locate a truck and went to get it at Hamilton and Adelaide. That guy wasn't there either- said guy called my son to get permission for Gregory to get truck but wouldn't bring keys and then wouldn't answer his phone. Gregory finally went over to Clarke Road ( my originally requested pick up location ) and got a manager to go over to Adelaide with him to get said truck. 3+ hours after our scheduled pick up time we finally got a truck thanks to Gregory and his determination. This wasn't a short term day rental- I was moving to Calgary- all packed, hotels rented, time on my apt about to end, so yeah we spent that morning chewing our lips over what we could do if the truck I had reserved at least a month before didn't materialize. Christian kept checking on us, updating us, offering us drinks etc. UHaul - you have 2 employees in London Ontario that should be fired for lying, not being at work, being rude AND trying to thwart the guys trying to help us! And you have 2 FANTASTIC employees, Gregory and Christian would should be getting pay bumps. Guys- thank you!! We would have been screwed without you. Kudos- Lee and Carson

Carson R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NICHOLAS M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mar'yan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and very cooperative service. Like to do business again.

JIGNESHARVINDBHA P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

scott S. 
Rating:
5.0

The man who owns this location was amazing. Very kind and apologetic for our bad experience in Toronto.

CARRIELYNN L. 
Rating:
3.0

Greg was great to deal with. Understood my timeline and complications with my move and was very helpful with directions. Couldn't ask for a nicer guy to deal with. Highly recommend Greg and his team, I'll definitely refer him to friends and family.

Karl R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RODGER B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

IANP S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service

andrew B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARTHM P. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top