Customer Reviews for T&J Property Associates LC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

204 reviews

12126 Old Franklin Trnpk   Union Hall, VA 24176

(540) 576-1605

Office Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 8 am–4 pm
  • Fri: 8 am–3 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/23/2024: Closed
  • 7/24/2024: Closed
  • 7/25/2024: Closed
  • 7/26/2024: Closed
  • 7/27/2024: Closed
  • 7/28/2024: Closed
  • 7/29/2024: Closed
  • 7/30/2024: Closed
  • 7/31/2024: Closed
  • 9/2/2024: Closed
  • 11/28/2024: Closed
  • 11/29/2024: Closed
  • 12/23/2024: Closed
  • 12/24/2024: Closed
  • 12/25/2024: Closed
  • 12/26/2024: Closed
  • 12/27/2024: Closed
  • 12/28/2024: Closed
  • 12/29/2024: Closed
  • 12/30/2024: Closed
  • 12/31/2024: Closed
  • 1/1/2025: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(540) 576-1605

12126 Old Franklin Trnpk
Union Hall, VA 24176

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 8 am–4 pm
  • Fri: 8 am–3 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/23/2024: Closed
  • 7/24/2024: Closed
  • 7/25/2024: Closed
  • 7/26/2024: Closed
  • 7/27/2024: Closed
  • 7/28/2024: Closed
  • 7/29/2024: Closed
  • 7/30/2024: Closed
  • 7/31/2024: Closed
  • 9/2/2024: Closed
  • 11/28/2024: Closed
  • 11/29/2024: Closed
  • 12/23/2024: Closed
  • 12/24/2024: Closed
  • 12/25/2024: Closed
  • 12/26/2024: Closed
  • 12/27/2024: Closed
  • 12/28/2024: Closed
  • 12/29/2024: Closed
  • 12/30/2024: Closed
  • 12/31/2024: Closed
  • 1/1/2025: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALEXANDER A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis Z 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES H 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael S 
Rating:
5.0

Lidia was a great help with check in process.

Lawrence G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary P 
Rating:
4.0

Rented two time in two months and everything went smooth

Tom N 
Rating:
4.0

The lady that helped me was very kind and helpful. Thank you

Joshua G 
Rating:
5.0

Office location is across the street from where the uhauls are need a sign at the office location

Tony M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melvin P 
Rating:
2.0

I was asked to pick a pick up area for the car transport and the night before pickup they changed the area for pickup! I also have been told several things by u haul employees and come to find out it was not true and caused me a lot of stress to take care of and go out of my way to get it right…..

Marian S 
Rating:
5.0

The nice young lady that checked me in and processed the rental was very helpful. She was professional, knew what she was doing and helped me get the auto transport hooked up to my truck. Be sure to thank her for a job well done!

Gray T 
Rating:
5.0

I sent an email to corporate also, but in zip code 24121 there used to be three locations close to us (3-5 miles). Today those no longer exist and we have to drive ~20 miles now. This is a high transient are and you need to add locations to the Moneta and Westlake areas.

Gordon L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carol R 
Rating:
5.0

No issues, very friendly.

William L 
Rating:
3.0

The 4-pin connector for the lights was bent and had to be replaced.

Eliot M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ed C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kerri A 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chanoelle M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William G 
Rating:
5.0

Great service, professional and personable!

Tim J 
Rating:
5.0

Afterhours drop off.

James M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alan H 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly

John M 
Rating:
1.0

The drop off location changed when I looked in my account. I was charged an entire extra day even when I wasn't supposed to be. I returned on time. I put extra gas back into it and they said I didn't. They charged me 19.1 extra miles. I am still waiting on my "refund" I am supposed to receive. I will never again rent from uhaul.

Ashley P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HENRY H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JACQUELINE H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James D 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Martin l 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard B 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard B 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENNETH J 
Rating:
5.0

Perfect

Stephen P 
Rating:
5.0

Lydia was great to work with. Give her a pay raise.

Charles S 
Rating:
5.0

Have more trucks and locations in Rockymount Virginia

CORNELL G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eliot M 
Rating:
5.0

Lydia was fantastic to deal with. She was very helpful and friendly. This is the second time I have used this location for U-Haul business. If I need to rent again in the future, I will certainly look to this location first! Great Job!

Gregory L 
Rating:
5.0

This location and staff are absolutely fantastic. I have used them 3 to 4 times while taking and picking up my son from college. Excellent customer service every time

Stephanie W 
Rating:
3.0

There was no person at the drop off point. It was a phone contact and they told me what to do. The phone person was nice but that’s beside the point. The place needs to be staffed.

WILLIAM S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Henry P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHNTHOMAS W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Arlene B 
Rating:
3.0

We thought the store would be open when we picked up the uhaul. The truck didn’t want to start and no one was there to talk to.

Rebecca C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David W 
Rating:
5.0

Did a great job. Thank you

Sharon P 
Rating:
3.0

Received phone call from corporate traffic insisting I change my drop off location to 30 miles out of the way. I told them that was not possible for me due to my schedule. The person I spoke with was very rude and threatened me with a drop off charge, even though I had booked it to return to Union Hall. The people at the Union Hall location were very nice.

Ben P 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly. Took the truck. Very professional and understanding

Stephanie T 
Rating:
5.0

Left rear tire needed air the next am. It was about 20 degrees. Pumped up...it worked fine.

bill k 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great. The people were very friendly. I would recommend this location to anyone.

James P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHEN Y 
Rating:
5.0

Best place to rent any U-Haul!! Very friendly and organized.

Arthur F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James P 
Rating:
5.0

Quality operation and convenient location. The personell were very helpful in facilitating my return.

ARTHUR V 
Rating:
5.0

Fantastic person to work with!

Stephen F 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Preston W 
Rating:
2.0

There is no signage for T&J Property Associates at this address. The U-Haul equipment and the drop boxes are at the specified address but there is also a sign saying U-Haul rentals are managed by another company across the street. Very confusing for a 24/7 drop off. Also, the on-line return process did not work properly. The U-haul site was unable to determine my location despite location services being enabled.

David M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael V 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Arthur f 
Rating:
5.0

This location needs more in-town equipment.

Tanya B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kris W 
Rating:
5.0

This part of the mobile drop off was excellent.

Arthur F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Swanson M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deborah F 
Rating:
1.0

App did not work well and reception was bad so it was very difficult to check out the vehicle. Pick-up location office was closed even though we were there before closing hours listed. Very horrible experience that took almost an hour to pickup truck.

Jacob M 
Rating:
5.0

Lydia is awesome, smart, professional, very easy to work with. I have been to many Uhaul dealers across the country and some are pretty scary, especially the one in Salt Lake that said they only take cash and could not print me a contract because their printer was broke, and then told me I could take any piece of equipment I wanted too. ?? I walked out. So Lydia was a breath of fresh air. Thank you

Robert P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew S 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James W 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Reginald D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clarence O 
Rating:
5.0

Attendent was very friendly and helpful

Rob B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisa H 
Rating:
5.0

It would be nice if they had moving supplies.

Melissa M 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryan C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TROYSCOTT F 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you

Gary C 
Rating:
1.0

Rental truck was not in usable condition. Had to drive 25 miles to locate a usable vehicle.

George P 
Rating:
5.0

A pleasure to do business with!

Richard C 
Rating:
1.0

There needs to be an attendant of they are going to rent trucks . We had issues with the website to get our truck keys too us 49.kinutes to get it all straight .

Jacquelyn G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samuel L 
Rating:
5.0

Best Uhual location I have used. Most friendly and helpful personnel. Highly recommend!

Ed J 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service at T&J Property Associates LC, Union Hall, VA. If moving local, nice and safe area to leave your personal vehicle while you move

JAMESBENJAMIN P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chuck T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Greg L 
Rating:
4.0

It was just a lot further from our desired pick up location.

SCOTT M 
Rating:
5.0

the woman at the front desk was so helpful and just lovely!

NICOLE L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROY T 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top