Customer Reviews for Storesmart Fayetteville
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

770 reviews

5607 Camden Rd   Fayetteville, NC 28306

(910) 424-2471

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 12 pm - 4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(910) 424-2471

5607 Camden Rd
Fayetteville, NC 28306

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 12 pm - 4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RONALD C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SAMSON W. 
Rating:
3.0

I was charged a $50 cleaning for a truck that wasn't clean when I got it. It was pouring rain when I got the truck. Because I supposedly didn't clean truck in the pouring rain, I was charged a $50 cleaning fee which is ridiculous!! I will never ever rent from this location again and will tell everyone who needs a rental not to rent from this location. In my many truck and car rentals, I've never had to clean a vehicle before I return it. I was only told to return the truck with a full tank of gas as issued to me, nothing about channing!

Debra F. 
Rating:
5.0

We have always used this location for our hauling needs. They are professional and know what they're doing.

CLARE W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bradley F. 
Rating:
5.0

She was the best out of all the whole U-Haul corporations! She is efficient and sweet. She knows her stuff. I'm so mad I forgot her name. But I called her my blue eye angel and she know who she is! I had the worst day with other locations this woman was heaven sent!

Janine C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service. Very professional and prompt.

THADDEUS R. 
Rating:
4.0

First of all, the customer service at this location was great. However, UHaul has a policy in place that penalizes the customer for turning in a vehicle or trailer after the store has closed. He/she normally has 24 hours to return their rental. I picked up my rental at 11:00 a.m. Tuesday and returned it at 7:00 p.m., an hour after the store closed. But there is a $20 "courtesy" fee that is applied if you cannot access the site thru your cell phone to respond to the info required if you turn the rental in after store hours. This is ridiculous. I use a non-android phone so I couldn't access the site and the page with the receipt confirmation/verification wasn't the same when using a computer. I was at work the next day and couldn't resolve this so my wife took care of it for me. Bottom line is this - the $20 "courtesy" fee is really a terrible business practice and needs to be dropped.

DAVID W. 
Rating:
3.0

They did not tell me where to drop the truck off. I had a lot of trouble. Also they would charge triple for a one way rental

ESTER C. 
Rating:
3.0

Associate barely looked up when I dropped the keys off. Plus there was no checking of vehicle before I left (that's on me to a degree as well, I didn't insist as I probably should have). This led to me being dinged for an additional $12 of gas, when I KNOW it was a lil above what was in it when I picked it up. Just not the warm & friendly experience at the dropoff as it pleasantly was at the pickup.

JOHN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHEYLADARCEIL H. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was friendly.

YVETTE G. 
Rating:
1.0

First off the truck definitely needs to be retired, it runs really rough. Secondly I was charged $100 each for 2 dolly's that were supposedly missing plus $7 a day each rental fees so $114 times 2 for an item they say was missing that I never saw. I did rent an appliance dolly $10 a day for 2 days, but what are these other 2 dolly's? Very bad business.

ROBERT I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATHY K. 
Rating:
5.0

2021 still a good business

JESSE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

OLIVIA J. 
Rating:
5.0

A+++++++++

JENNIFER L. 
Rating:
5.0

One of the BEST experiences I have had in a long time while renting 26 foot trucks from UHAUL. (I have rented more than 6 - 26 foot trucks in the past year.) I pick up food from a food bank in Fayetteville, NC and deliver it to Caring Touch Outreach in Pembroke, NC. This particular experience was outstanding because the customer service that Mr. Johnathan gave was above and beyond.

DONNA L. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up with the good work

GUY P. 
Rating:
5.0

The team is awesome!!! They are friendly and professional!!

MARICELA F. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

IVY H. 
Rating:
3.0

Parking was very congested. Need more parking space.

Susan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephanie O. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing needs improving

Derek W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harvey J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CYNTHIA J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing exceptional customer service

REGINA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFERY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eloise W. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck needed some maintenance to it but other than that it was a real good rental

JAMES G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amber W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LEON C. 
Rating:
1.0

Horrible experience, I will not recommend to anyone else.

LAKETA W. 
Rating:
2.0

Real inconvenience the location doesn't except cash. The location had rap music blasting, Real unprofessional staff. Definitely WOULD NOT RECOMMEND!

ALISHA G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was very pleasant.

ANNA R. 
Rating:
3.0

I had a scheduled pick up time. This time was set do to constraints that could come into play. I pick up the van 15 minutes late due to the location opening late.

TODD G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHAWN M. 
Rating:
5.0

From me to you go there from you don't know where to to go...

Devon S. 
Rating:
5.0

great customer service service

john M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KELLY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JESSICA S. 
Rating:
1.0

Knowing that this truck was needed the next day, I went out of my wat to drop off the truck the night before it was due, not one person ever mentioned that I had to do a self check in if I dropped off the keys, and this has been a very stressful move, so no I didn't read the legal document to know I was suppose to self check in. Seems awful convenient that they don't verbally tell you to self check in, but hey that's how they make their $$$ by cheating people. Dropping the truck and the keys in the drop slot should have been sufficient. I will never do business at this Uhaul again. As for the gas charge, I drove the truck a total of 10 miles, so why it would need 6 gallons of gas is beyond me. I thought that the gas had been taken care of prior to it's drop off, but that's on me.

DEBORAH R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LATONYA M. 
Rating:
5.0

My only problem was I was scheduled for a bigger truck & had to take a smaller one because the truck did not come back on time so therefore I had to make two trips

Roderick G. 
Rating:
5.0

Very Professional and helpful.

Crisanto S. 
Rating:
3.0

Upon arrival the door was locked and no one was in the office, it took about 10 minutes for someone to return. The rental smelt of wet dogs throughout the truck. Upon return the person in the lot was short and unfriendly. And i was over charged by 46.00 for fuel when I had filed up the tank to 1/4 prior to returning which was what I was told to return it at . Overall a terrible experience with overall customer service and i won't be using uhaul for anything again or this particular business .

WILLIAM D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHAAIB H. 
Rating:
4.0

N/A

BOBBY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRUCE EMERSON B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nick L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barbra L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BERNARD B. 
Rating:
4.0

You advertise$19.95 per day for vans, however once you show up to get it, the hidden fees roll out doubling the cost. Very dissatisfied

Jerry C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SUSAN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TYREE S. 
Rating:
1.0

I will never rent a truck from Uhaul again. I called to reserve a truck to move a full size refrigerator and other appliances and was told that Storesmart Fayetteville, 5607 Camden Rd had the appropriate size truck. When I got to my house I discovered that the truck did not have a ramp and there was not enough headroom for the refrigerator. I called Storemart Fayetteville to ask why I was given a truck I couldn't use and they said they did not have any trucks with a ramp and the size I needed. I told them I couldn't use the truck and would return it immediately. They still charged me saying it was Uhaul policy.

JUANITA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Dropped off after hours.

Larue R. 
Rating:
1.0

No available parking. Employee told me I had to move my car. When I asked where I should park, she told me that she didn't know where I could park but I had to move. RUDE. Then I was billed for a lock as a separate purchase on my credit card. I did not purchase a lock, so now I have to deal with that.

Marcia L. 
Rating:
5.0

I really appreciate Laura! Besides making the process seem effortles, she is also great at customer interaction. She knows how to talk to people. I was feeling a little defeated with the moving process and her and her team were able to come thru for me.

NATASHA S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FELIX G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DERRICK P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Albert F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy W. 
Rating:
5.0

You guys are awesome have great customer service

JULIET B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHERIKA F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HANNAH S. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding Customer Service

JEFFREY B. 
Rating:
5.0

The ladies up front took good care to make sure I understood everything. They were quite knowledgeable and efficient.

FELIX G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TSHAKA C. 
Rating:
5.0

The rep. took care of all my needs and she even made me laugh.

JOHN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FELIX G. 
Rating:
5.0

It's near my house, always in and out very quick.

NICOLAS H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EFRAIN A. 
Rating:
2.0

RUDE !!! And DISRESPECTFUL

DEONTE R. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was great!

Angel G. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone was very nice and easy to deal with made moving easier

WILLIAM F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kim Le A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, everything and everyone was very easy nice to get along with, will definitely do business with them again

WILLIAM F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES G. 
Rating:
1.0

Charges undisclosed fees.

BETHANY H. 
Rating:
5.0

I walked right in and got a truck on a Sunday morning. The staff was courteous and informative.

LINDSEY R. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was fine. Maybe consider some type of an early return credit.

DONNA C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TAMMY M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAISSA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Laura and Samantha are super awesome and provide wonderful customer service

Nicole W. 
Rating:
5.0

Continue to be courtesy and polite

RANDOLPH O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY R. 
Rating:
4.0

I brought the truck back a day early and was told it didn't matter on my bill . I got charged by the day initially and it should have impacted my final bill. The truck was back at 9a and ready to rent that day to the next guy.

CHRISTOPHER W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Crystal B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES G. 
Rating:
4.0

What is the addition Safe Trip Fee? And the After Hiurs fee? Ill never use U-Haul again for not being up Front about your final charges.

KEVIN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Custer servous was excellent

Zona W. 
Rating:
3.0

Renting the vehicle, the attendant was friendly and energetic. When I returned the vehicle, another employee was there with her who was not as engaging, and the attendant that helped the previous day was now acting like her. She didn't even give me the respect of eye contact this time.

KUANA V. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top