Customer Reviews for Store In A Wink
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

197 reviews

4825 N Hydraulic St   Park City, KS 67219

(316) 854-0194

Location Hours

  • Monday - Friday:
    9:30 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 5 pm
  • Saturday:
    9 am - 12 pm
  • Sunday:
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/4/2021: 9:00 am - 11:00 am
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(316) 854-0194

4825 N Hydraulic St
Park City, KS 67219

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Monday - Friday:
    9:30 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 5 pm
  • Saturday:
    9 am - 12 pm
  • Sunday:
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/4/2021: 9:00 am - 11:00 am
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ELIZABETH B. 
Rating:
5.0

Store in a Wink is the best, Customer service is excellent. Very professional.

DARLENE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nasheen C. 
Rating:
5.0

If you treat everyone like I was treated you will always have repeat business. My experience was wonderful.

LEONARD R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aaron V. 
Rating:
5.0

I did the online/cell phone check in and it took forever to figure out what to do or where to go to start the check in process. And then the approval check point really confused me and I wasn't sure why it was needed. Overall, I did have a great experience. Very affordable. We ended up needing to extend our reservation and were so thankful for the young lady that helped us and the people who were supposed to rent our equipment after us. Would use this location again!

William E. 
Rating:
5.0

Wendy was awesome!! Very helpful, quick and easy rental and return.

Brad B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRUCE R. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner of Store in a Wink was very helpful and courteous. I will rent from them again.

MICHAEL R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debra S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENNETH M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tony H. 
Rating:
3.0

Well the only thing I really have to complain about is that I put the fuel back at the same that I got it at and I also had to pay more for mileage because they didn't have a uhaul in my town so I had to drive 20minutes away to get the truck I want so I paid more for that both ways which I was not to happy about that but the guy I talked to when I got it was really nice

Jamin H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert M. 
Rating:
4.0

Staff was very friendly and professional . Truck air conditioning did not work. This was 200 mile trip in 90+ temperature.

GARY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Wendy was simply awesome and provided all the service I could ever wish for

Derek S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacob P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TODD L. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck needs new wipers.

DEBORAH S. 
Rating:
4.0

The owners were very friendly and extremely helpful

marian H. 
Rating:
4.0

I had some issues with the online check in process, which is not the location's fault. We opened the back of the truck and managed to get the door stuck, so had to go get help. The young woman working there was very friendly and came right out and helped us get it unstuck and showed us what we'd done wrong. She was awesome and I much would have preferred checking in with her than through the online process, but such is life .Very glad that woman was working there and was so kind and helpful!

Denise G. 
Rating:
5.0

There was a bald tire on it. We had to drive to a different location to have it replaced.

GREGORY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Wendy is awesome to deal with. Highly recommend.

Natalie P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RASHEED B. 
Rating:
5.0

Appreciated how they accommodated my last minute schedule change.

TIMOTHY D. 
Rating:
5.0

Wendy and Jerry are awesome would definitely recommend using there equipment great service and love the dog telling my friends to use them when they move next

Christopher M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RASHEED B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great place.

JON W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MELANY J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tammie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly

Delta D. 
Rating:
4.0

THE TRUCK WAS HORRIBLE. I drove 11 hours and it was so loud inside the cab. the drivers door would latch but the seal was extremely messed up. Wind was coming through the whole time. The radio had to have been at max just to hear it. With the door being cracked it created a terrible pull to the left, which helped considering the truck had a strong strong pull to the right. I had to death grip the wheel the entire time or the truck was going off the road. Also when unloading the seal in the mothers attic leaked like crazy over some of my containers, but they were in tubs not cardboard so there was no damage.

Dalton F. 
Rating:
5.0

Fantastic service on pick up and drop off and rental was a good value for the price.

bradley R. 
Rating:
5.0

The gal at the desk was probably the best person you could have working with the public at any company. I can't speak highly enough of my experience with her.

Shana M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ADRIEL B. 
Rating:
5.0

WENDY WAS THE BEST SO FRENDLY LOVE OUR DOG AND WE WILL USE HER AGAIN REBEKAH ELLIOTT

Gregory E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL W. 
Rating:
5.0

Associate was very friendly and efficient. Would highly recommend this location.

Leslie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael W. 
Rating:
5.0

Windy was awesome!

EARL P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Truman W. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing..The owner lady is awesome

STEPHEN M. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff here were INCREDIBLY friendly and nice!!

Hannah L. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady that helped me was very friendly. She answered any question I had and for back with me immediately when I had issues with my move

Jennifer S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent in every respect.

Tony R. 
Rating:
3.0

the entire location closed an hour for lunch. This is the only U-haul I have experienced that shut down for lunch break.

James L. 
Rating:
5.0

Wendy was very nice and kind. Was very helpful. Will use her again.

MICHAEL P. 
Rating:
5.0

Windy at Store in a Wink went above and beyond to help with our reservations! Moving gets very busy and she helped with a simple phone call with any changes that I needed done!!

Jessica E. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy and quick to rent a truck. Could not have went any smoother would recommend any day. Wendy and her staff were very polite and knowledgeable.

Troy K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CALEB K. 
Rating:
4.0

Wendy at this location was really helpful and friendly. However, we were very dissatisfied with U-Haul's online process. We went to great lengths to make sure we entered accurate information with plenty of time in advance to plan appropriately for moving day. Yet, when we got to the store listed online we found out they had not provided U-Hauls for 2 years. We had already traveled 45 minutes out of our way when we had a location 10 minutes from us but it listed it did not have the appropriate truck size. We ended up going to 2 other locations and made an appointment wait for 2 hours due to this inconvenience. We also were not thrilled with the customer service when we called that day. Please ensure the online information is updated so the next customers do not have the same troubles we did.

MARK M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATTHEW F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTHONY W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VALERIE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Wendy was awesome !!!!

Steve S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICKY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great Service!!

RUDY H. 
Rating:
5.0

I appreciate the kindness and patience that I received.

Sheila R. 
Rating:
5.0

BEST place to rent a Uhaul! Wendy and Jerry are great and I recommend them! 5 STAR SERVICE

ALEXANDRIA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CATHY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very cordial and helpful.

Mark M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerald P. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything worked fine. Good communication.

Steven B. 
Rating:
5.0

The Electronic sign in may need some debugging; I ran into an error alot when attempting to upload photos. "Unable to upload photo, insufficient memory" or something like that.

Rusty H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lesa L. 
Rating:
5.0

Wendy is great and I love her store. Her service is impeccable!!

Eric C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer friendly; well organized especially location in Wichita, Kansas the American Self Storage #14 the manager DAVE a big “thank you” for all you did for us and your help with Wendy!!

Noel J. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, they were wonderful and extremely helpful. 10/10 would recommend!

Alexandra B. 
Rating:
5.0

They were very helpful and nice.

John M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Denim W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelly S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Catherine B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marcia W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly lady at the pick up location.

Tracy D. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady who helped me was amazing. Super nice, personable, down to earth, pretty much everything you could want when dealing with the stress of moving

Jacob H. 
Rating:
5.0

The price was a bit much, bur Wendy was an amazing customer service rep to work with.

SAMANTHA L. 
Rating:
5.0

Satisfied with my experience!

Diana M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Glenn H. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service rep, I believe her name was Wendy, was absolutely fantastic! She was very polite and professional. She answered all questions, went over everything thoroughly and even helped ensure the trailer was properly hooked up and that the lights were all working. I was extremely happy.

Thad W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen T. 
Rating:
5.0

All good

Richard H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service! Thanks!!!

John P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alycia S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard H. 
Rating:
5.0

Wendy was a sweet heart. She listened to my problems that I was having due to why I was getting the Uhaul truck. She was very understandable to my situation. She even called me to check up on me after the ordeal. I give her a 100% and would recommend anyone to her location any day of the week.

linda T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Collin G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James R. 
Rating:
5.0

Wendy is amazing!

Portia S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Parker O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dianne S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was exceptional and staff was friendly. Loved the experience.

John C. 
Rating:
5.0

I guess just speed up the checkout process. Even with the express checkout, it took 10 minutes to go over paperwork and get the truck.

Wesley J. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top