Customer Reviews for Stones Crossing Garden Center
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,318 reviews

2807 S St Rd 135   Greenwood, IN 46143

(317) 535-1925

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 2:30 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: 11 am - 4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/8/2021: 9:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 12/15/2021: 9:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(317) 535-1925

2807 S St Rd 135
Greenwood, IN 46143

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 2:30 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: 11 am - 4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/8/2021: 9:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 12/15/2021: 9:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

When making the reservation, it would've been beneficial to be advised that additional verification info is needed when picking up. I wasn't aware that an outside person, passport, or copy of my lease was needed and it delayed the process slightly for me.

CANDACE F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BAWI C. 
Rating:
5.0

In and out quick with no problems

Mike R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great rental!

Steve S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly folks!

Carlita H. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly

FREDERICK S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RYAN F. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent Customer service from Appt , check-in pick up and drop off! Smooth!

MARIO S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Devan R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katie T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Corey G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frederick M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth Z. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bob N. 
Rating:
5.0

Jenny was super helpful during our rental process. She was friendly, efficient, and got us processed quickly. The van was clean and comfortable. It was a great rental experience!

Scott L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Grant S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lakhbir S. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alicia G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mark D. 
Rating:
5.0

Ease of pickup, information available and quick service.

William S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RYAN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDNA G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAY I. 
Rating:
5.0

Professional, courteous and helpful individual and rental facility.

Richard S. 
Rating:
5.0

Jenny Swartz was very helpful in setting up reservation for picking up truck in Ohio. Everything was perfect!

Scott W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lois M. 
Rating:
4.0

They couldn't tell me which Uhaul location to turn in unused boxes was.

Jeffrey T. 
Rating:
5.0

Turn in could not get easier! Love it!

Mark F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SANDY G. 
Rating:
5.0

She was very pleasant and helpful. I would rent from there again!

Scott I. 
Rating:
5.0

Location is clean and well maintained. Rental was waiting for me at scheduled time. I got help inspecting and hooking up the trailer. Everything handled efficiently and professionally. GREAT RENTAL!

Rodney S. 
Rating:
4.0

Close to my house!

WILFORD R. 
Rating:
4.0

The guy was very friendly and helpful. Good location. The truck was dented up and it drove rough on some of highways might have been the road. I made it home safe thanks for the truck!ðŸ'ðŸ¿ðŸ™ðŸ¿

Wilford R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey T. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement needed. Efficient, genuinely pleasant service, a pleasure.

Phillip S. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady was very nice. My only issue is that the truck stopped working for 2 to 3 hours. Yes I was able to extend the drop off time, but I can't more at night.

AMANDA B. 
Rating:
5.0

The 24/7 pickup app would not work. We reviewed the instruction video 3 times and still couldn't pick up at 7 am as planned. Called Indianapolis Scheduling number since our site didn't open until 9 am. Talked to LaShonda. She was very condescending on the phone, and not much help other than telling us we needed to download the Uhaul app. We tried a second time at the pickup site, and the app told us we were at the wrong pickup site. By the time we tried a 3rd time, it must have timed us out at 7:24…although LaShonda told us we had :30 minutes to sign in and pick up. This woman needs to be reprimanded, she was awful and accusatory. We called a second time for additional assistance, and we got Lashonda again; she accused us of hanging up on her. We were on Apple CarPlay and got out the vehicle and it disconnected. “The customer is always right” is what I've always been taught. LaShonda just didn't give a sh*t. We had to wait until 9 am and go back to the Stones Crossing site for Jenny to help us. Jenny was really sweet and apologetic about the Uhaul 24/7 challenges we'd experienced. She was able to recall the reservation and get us on the road at 9:15 am TWO HOURS later than planned. We also tried calling Customer Service 1-800-468-4285. The system called us back at 8 am but after 3 tries to talk to an agent, Option 1, your phone system hung up . VERY UNSATISFACTORY experience. The 15 ft truck we rented was in serious need of maintenance! It had Arizona plates on it, so it may have traveled 1,500 miles prior to our rental. The automatic transmission was hesitant and likely needs repair. It was sluggish on the highway.

Pamela S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY V. 
Rating:
5.0

Local site was phenomenal as always. Fix the mobile app (using iOS) and website. Kept giving errors prior to reservation completion. Finally got one to go through and by end of day received a call stating we had 6 reservations.

Robert S. 
Rating:
3.0

The locked connected to the truck was damaged, so we had to buy a new lock. Pretty inconvenient

Travis S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHARLA H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

M S. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck was dropped off via Self Return, tried to return via the app, but issues with the website. After 20 minutes of trying, I got a message on the App that someone would call me. I never heard from anyone. I did receive my receipt, so I guess it worked.

Kathy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GANGESH D. 
Rating:
5.0

This place was amazing to rent from. Customer service was pleasant quick and easy to return Thank you !

sheila B. 
Rating:
5.0

Na

Reginald T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bayley G. 
Rating:
5.0

No problems. Keep up the excellent service.

steve S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service and great to work with

Glenn F. 
Rating:
5.0

I've rented from these folks multiple times and the service, the communication, the timeliness, Everything is always perfect Thanks! Brian Newlin

Brian N. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck was beautifully cleaned, comfortable and rode very well!

Marji R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis R. 
Rating:
3.0

I have rented several times from this location without issues although I never deal with the local reps face-to-face and rather do it through the phone app (which is a great experience). On my last rental I returned, I was charged a $25 cleaning fee on a truck that was a complete disaster. I called this dealer to question, and they said they saw some dirt in the back of the truck and therefore I was charged $25. Completely unacceptable and they were just adding needless charges. I called them to request pictures of the cleaning needed and she said it couldn't be shared and it was just "in the system". They recommended to call the 1-800 number to challenges charges. Needless to say, I will not ever be renting from this local location again. Crazy they are willing to lose customers over a senseless $25. So beware.

William Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PATRICK K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bruce B. 
Rating:
5.0

They provided everything we could have asked for.

ROBERT M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience! Awesome customer service!

Susan C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was Outstanding. Everything was explained very well and Fast Service. BEST Location I have Ever dealt with!!!!!

GARY F. 
Rating:
5.0

There was a leak in the truck damaging our 3 mattresses. Please fix it

MEHUL G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alan B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

charles C. 
Rating:
4.0

Convenient location. Did on-line drop-off.

Brent H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bruce C. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Michael K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SARAH H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHNNY C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Best experience I have ever had renting at uhaul. The gal that helped me was awesome!!!

JEANNETTE S. 
Rating:
3.0

Hard to find 20 ft , 15 ft truck at near by location

Nileshkumar P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harold B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, everything was great from equipment, to rental procedure and super friendliness & helpfulness of the agent!!!

Maxell D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bonnie W. 
Rating:
5.0

The rental process was very efficient and easy. The lady we worked with was very nice.

Mark J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff W. 
Rating:
5.0

Stones Crossing location was great. Jenny was fantastic. However, Danielle at the Regional Dispatch Office was possibly the single rudest person I have ever encountered in the service industry. Not only did she call me a liar when I told her I spoke with Stones Crossing and was told I had a truck at 7:30, she became combative when I asked for assistance. It's this type of behavior that will make it very easy to look elsewhere The next time I need the services UHAUL provides.

John M. 
Rating:
5.0

The service rep at this location was fantastic--very personable and friendly and moved things along as fast as possible.

Christopher P. 
Rating:
5.0

When Budget Rental failed me, I called U-Haul and within 30 minutes I was in a moving truck. Extremely helpful and reliable.

Robert T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIM C. 
Rating:
5.0

Have a bench to sit for customer while waiting to be picked up.

MARCELLA F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rebecca M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service- fast and friendly!

Scott F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LINDA T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Johnathan L. 
Rating:
5.0

Got an odd error message when checking out online, but was told by the cashier it wasn't an issue. Didn't effect the rental at all. Rented a brand new Chevy Silverado with an 8' bed that made picking up our new bathroom vanities much easier.

Gabriel J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ken K. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, professional, and easy to do business with.

JEFFREY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARKLEE K. 
Rating:
1.0

You can be a customer service company. I really don't know how you stay in business I made a reservation at one location and drove 80 miles to get there and they changed the pickup location. Then that location was closed so I went to the location where I made reservation online for and they said they couldn't help so they called the corporate office and after a few calls the person on the other line called me a jerk for simply asking why they had the right to change locations of my reservation 30 minutes before I was to pick up my truck. I will never use U haul again and in the last 9 months I have rented 3 trucks from here. I believe U HAUL needs to close down if it can't treat paying consumers better.

Bradley S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICARDO G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Caitlin B. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top