Customer Reviews for South Bend Self Storage LLC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,081 reviews

605 N Hickory Rd Ste A   South Bend, IN 46615

(574) 299-8443

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 9:30 am - 3:30 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 1 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 9:30 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: 9:30 am - 1:00 pm

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(574) 299-8443

605 N Hickory Rd Ste A
South Bend, IN 46615

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 9:30 am - 3:30 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 1 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 9:30 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: 9:30 am - 1:00 pm

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Douglas L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great. Fast. Didn't have soap in the men's room but they just opened. No real complaints.

Samuel L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARY B. 
Rating:
5.0

The attendants atthis location were very helpful and made it very easy for me to return the trailer and the truck.

EDWARD W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas K. 
Rating:
4.0

You all need to pave that road leading in from McKinley - I thought it was bad 3 years ago when my husband had a storage unit there, but WOW now it's horrendous. That being said the young man who checked us in and got us set up with our truck was amazing. This guy was a 10, it was our 3rd rental from you all - and he far exceeds the others. I wished I knew his name, but give this one a raise so you keep him around. Of two guys working last Saturday morning he was the thinner guy with longer hair.

ANTHONY R. 
Rating:
5.0

Blankets had some leaves, need to be checked.

Kerry W. 
Rating:
4.0

Some charges were Unexpected but the overall move experience was great. To make things go even smoother you can make sure there isn't so much of a struggle with the ignition. That part was stressful for me which put my nerves on edge.

Patrice R. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was & always is Awesome for me @ the Hickory Location. The 2 Young Men are Always kind & very Attentive to & with me.

Vanessa A. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy parking, friendly staff, clean and safe environment.

Andrew H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY S. 
Rating:
4.0

Let me use the uhaul return site in Fremont IN. 46737, instead of Angola IN. Allow 15 footers to be used for one way out of town.

Lori C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tiffany P. 
Rating:
5.0

No problem

Lenny M. 
Rating:
4.0

Good service very good

VIRETTA K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ralph M. 
Rating:
4.0

If the office is open, please indicate with signage.

Ian W. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was great & process easy. Had my concerns with the van I used was showing a ‘low tire' warning but was assured it was doing that because of a spare put on. Drove to Indy & back with no problem though. Dropping of the van after hours was easy too

Mark O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL FRED S. 
Rating:
4.0

More hours Sunday at least 5 PM

Alfredo S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hannah P. 
Rating:
3.0

The location was convenient. Picked up and dropped off after hours, so really just rating the location. The vehicle was perfect for what we needed. That wraps up the positive portion of my review. The Uhaul app is just about worthless. When checking out, it would not take a picture of my passport, so had to use the second contact information. Dropping off was worse. App would not work taking the picture of the odometer (reported in many, many of the reviews). I called Uhaul customer service, but the wait time was 62 minutes. I opted for a call back, which came around an hour later. When I hit "1" to indicate I was ready to talk to a representative, the call hung up on me. Zero complaints about this business on Hickory Rd, but as far as Uhaul goes, will try to find ANY alternative in the future. Would not recommend them, and would avoid their mobile app at all costs.

James S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great and they were able to help me later minute. The employee had to sweep out the truck from the previous people before I took it so it wouldn't look like I left that mess.

tina W. 
Rating:
5.0

This location was great... the last minute change of location is problematic. Also the default change of rental times to 11 am or 12 noon is ridiculous. The location took care of it, but the default setting changing is BS.

Nathan F. 
Rating:
3.0

The staff was distracted when I arrived. I also had to carry my our blankets to the truck.

Josh F. 
Rating:
1.0

When I got to the lot the truck I was supposed to have wasn't even there after about an hour of searching finally someone returned to truck and we found out that that was the truck that I was supposed to get, this was after the police that showed up because it's taking me so long to try to find my truck they called the police thinking I was trying to mess with your vehicles ,so I finally three hours later after one of your employees came got a truck, wasn't the truck I was supposed to get, was dirty had somebody else's information in it and we had to clean vomit out of the back of the pickup truck the ,oil light kept coming on the whole time and there's like knocking noise and the truck overall was just in poor condition

Yvonne L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Virginia A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Koren C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rochelle S. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Things were great! I will definitely come back to this location when we need a UHaul again.

Taylor W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good service!!!

Wayne S. 
Rating:
5.0

The place to drop the key could have a label or sign indicating. Was hard to find.

WILLIAM T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeanine W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tawrin B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gustavo P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ken S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NANCY D. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service on both ends of the rental.

Marc T. 
Rating:
5.0

Best staff in town!

NHATDUC N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heather B. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvements needed.

Kurtis D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

shengtung C. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks Dave for your follow-up!

BRUCE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Douglas O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kristen L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service representative was knowledgeable about the u-haul services and was courtesy

deborah A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Todd E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cheryl L. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly people

Cameron B. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff are friendly, helpful and honest. Highly recommend this place.

NHATDUC N. 
Rating:
5.0

Guy was very helpful setting up my car hauler! Couldn't have gone better

Cameron J. 
Rating:
4.0

I was initially discouraged because the trailer I reserved weeks in advance (5'x8' cargo) was not available on day of pickup. I was forced to use the next smaller size of trailer (4'x8' Cargo), which was barely adequate for my needs. Other than the reservation snafu, the condition and serviceability of the equipment was satisfactory.

mike C. 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing all around!! These guys are awesome!

Nick I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Qingfei W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rich F. 
Rating:
3.0

Get the bugs worked out on your computer system. I'm constantly flagged for someone with the same last name.

Lionel W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SARAH C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tawrin B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael R. 
Rating:
3.0

Let them know the small truck doesn't come with ramp

Mae F. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great, thanks!

Mary B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lauren H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amber C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kurt P. 
Rating:
2.0

When equipment I requested was not available, I was still charged. This is unacceptable.

Joseph D. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went well

Timothy W. 
Rating:
5.0

two guys manning the office most helpful and gave great customer service. Made moving on a hot day alot easier.

Susan G. 
Rating:
4.0

First truck we got low oil light kept coming on. Second truck a/c didn't work and brakes smelled like they were burning. Both trucks brakes seemed like needing replacement

Joe R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Albert S. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was great. Prepared and ready to go when I arrived.

John C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard T. 
Rating:
5.0

It was super easy, convenient process and experience renting a motorcycle trailer to pick up my bike. Everything went great and I would rent again. Thank you!

Jeffery R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deborah J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelly S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George C. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent and friendly service!

Dan D. 
Rating:
4.0

Nice place clean and the workers were nice and hepfull

Dave I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kaylee D. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone was great and helpful! I had the trailer hooked up and ready to go in 5 mins! I made it to work on time. Fast & efficient

Rachael L. 
Rating:
5.0

Ruben and Jose were excellent movers and very polite and very helpful

Lawanda V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas O. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good customer experience will rent from this location again. Thanks

STEVE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHERYL S. 
Rating:
4.0

Clean the uhaul before showing it dirty to the client.

Nicola E. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top