Customer Reviews for Smith Enterprises
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

672 reviews

8370 E 109th Ave   Crown Point, IN 46307

(219) 663-4336

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am–4 pm
  • Sat: 9 am–12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/27/2024: Closed
  • 5/28/2024: Closed
  • 6/19/2024: Closed
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 9/2/2024: Closed
  • 9/3/2024: Closed
  • 10/14/2024: Closed
  • 10/15/2024: Closed
  • 11/28/2024: Closed
  • 12/24/2024: Closed
  • 12/25/2024: Closed
  • 12/31/2024: Closed
  • 1/1/2025: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(219) 663-4336

8370 E 109th Ave
Crown Point, IN 46307

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am–4 pm
  • Sat: 9 am–12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/27/2024: Closed
  • 5/28/2024: Closed
  • 6/19/2024: Closed
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 9/2/2024: Closed
  • 9/3/2024: Closed
  • 10/14/2024: Closed
  • 10/15/2024: Closed
  • 11/28/2024: Closed
  • 12/24/2024: Closed
  • 12/25/2024: Closed
  • 12/31/2024: Closed
  • 1/1/2025: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

A++

Jordan L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mario D 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, Aimee is Perfect !!!!

TIM A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew F 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was great

Mark E 
Rating:
5.0

All good and ready to go

Zeljko N 
Rating:
5.0

Great management at this location. She is a natural with customer service. I would recommend to everyone to rent at this location when the need for a truck is necessary. Thank you!!!!

JOSEPH M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerry C 
Rating:
5.0

nothing, just stay the same, friendly, helpful, accommodating. will be back again,

Joseph R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael M 
Rating:
5.0

Actually, nothing everything was great. People was courteous and equipment was just fine. Thank you.

JOHNNIE J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sandra M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas g 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CLYDE L 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great personal was friendly and very helpful will Recommend

donald m 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was perfect.

BRIAN V 
Rating:
5.0

The owner of this location is so nice and helpful! She made closing my business feel so at ease when it came to the uhaul! Happy New Year!

JESSICA S 
Rating:
5.0

Well run company with great customer service.

DARYLE K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

donald m 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

van t 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great!

Marlon B 
Rating:
4.0

Every thing fine

donald m 
Rating:
5.0

Fantastic service, woman who gave me the keys was very nice and answered all my questions. 10/10

Alex R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EILEEN K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael F 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVE T 
Rating:
5.0

Aimee is Fantastic, professional, super accommodating and always positive and helpful. She's a HUGE asset to the Uhaul brand and always a pleasure to deal with.

TIM A 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

david l 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Todd K 
Rating:
5.0

Amy is always great. always clean. always takes care of everything. RENT FROM THIS GUYS

Jordan L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

john l 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yash P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TERRYANN S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Audra A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICH B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

michael m 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was outstanding!!!

Jeffrey P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zeljko N 
Rating:
4.0

The facility had just what I needed and on duty agent (Amy) was awesome - handled my altered reservation seamlessly and was very considerate offering good advice and plenty of personal assistance. Kudos!

ERIK E 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID O 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GINA Z 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter H 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went really well

CAMILLE G 
Rating:
5.0

At this location Amy made my reservation, checked me in and was very helpful.

Tommie G 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you. Very friendly

Elizabeth O 
Rating:
5.0

I deal with Amy at the Winfield Indiana location as always her professionalism is top shelf very kind and courteous, very attentive. Every time I rent a trailer from there. She is a great person, and the type of an employee, and or human being you would want to have working for you or associate with.

JOHN E 
Rating:
5.0

quick reliable friendly service thank you

mark b 
Rating:
5.0

Always good

JOHN C 
Rating:
5.0

This was actually a very pleasant experience, very much a complete opposite of my last rental from a different location. Amy(?) who rented the truck and trailer to me had everything set up and ready to go, and explained the process perfectly. Next time I need a truck to haul a load (less expensive than a car payment), I’ll be back here. Thanks.

Scott M 
Rating:
5.0

Really nothing.

William S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ann R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremy B 
Rating:
5.0

Service was fast, employee was very helpful.

Mark B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick M 
Rating:
5.0

Amy , Customer Service, was very friendly and very informative and accommodating.

John P 
Rating:
5.0

Customers Services was perfect!! Amy is wonderful and made the process so easy. She is the best!! Thank you Amy!

Samantha S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAWN W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Klime p 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

donald m 
Rating:
5.0

She went over and above with her help and understanding

michael c 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service, explained everything and very helpful. Will definitely use again.

Jeffrey P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amy B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Antonio L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTT B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Annette M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James D 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sandra A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHELLE B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Catherine W 
Rating:
5.0

Associate at this site was professional, friendly, and helpful.

james h 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

george s 
Rating:
5.0

The lady working this location was fabulous

Jeffrey V 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alisha H 
Rating:
5.0

The lady at the front counter was very nice and friendly. 2nd times going to this location

Katrina C 
Rating:
5.0

excellent customer service. The manager exceeds expectations on all aspects and goes way out of the normal to meet the customers requests. Love to rent here!

Yash P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicholas B 
Rating:
5.0

Amy at this particular UHaul was terrific to deal with. Made my pickup and drop off very fast & easy. Recommend this one! Thank you Amy

Casey S 
Rating:
5.0

Clerk was very knowledgeable and helpful.

Janice C 
Rating:
5.0

I would recommend a larger sign for the drop box and location to avoid confusion for after hours drop offs.

Steve M 
Rating:
5.0

Wish the truck that I rested had a ramp. But other than that, everything was great!

nina b 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service! The only place i would go for uhaul

jessica A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SirGeorge W 
Rating:
5.0

This location is the best Uhaul location you have. Great people.

JAMES L 
Rating:
5.0

always great service

JOHN C 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service and location right outside of Lakes of the Four Seasons couldn't be more convenient. I'll definitely continue to use this location!

Rich W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Todd G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John P 
Rating:
5.0

Always a pleasure to rent here. CSR is so pleasant and helpful.

ROBERT E 
Rating:
5.0

The lady was very kind and helpful! I would consider offering a 4 or 6 hour rental option.

Philip b 
Rating:
5.0

Amy made my rental complete & easily to work with

EDWARD R 
Rating:
5.0

The young lady who helped areange my reservation was just awesome. Though she could have called in sick that day, she came in, called me, and handled everything over the phone to ensure my getting the trailer I needed!!

JOHN K 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing the staff was awesome and the equipment worked as intended.

Robert J 
Rating:
5.0

This UHaul, located in Winfield, In, should be the example for all other UHauls to follow. I don't know the name of the lady who helped us but she was very friendly and helpful. She made the while process a pleasure.

James C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick M 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Trucks for Sale

    We have the largest selection in the industry!

Back
To Top