Customer Reviews for Shady Oaks
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

221 reviews

1639 E Main St   Easley, SC 29640

(864) 306-4484

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 10 am–5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/24/2024: Closed
  • 5/25/2024: Closed
  • 5/26/2024: Closed
  • 5/27/2024: Closed
  • 5/28/2024: Closed
  • 5/29/2024: Closed
  • 5/30/2024: Closed
  • 5/31/2024: Closed
  • 6/1/2024: Closed
  • 6/2/2024: Closed
  • 6/3/2024: Closed
  • 6/4/2024: Closed
  • 6/5/2024: Closed
  • 6/6/2024: Closed
  • 6/7/2024: Closed
  • 6/8/2024: Closed
  • 6/9/2024: Closed
  • 6/10/2024: Closed
  • 6/11/2024: Closed
  • 6/12/2024: Closed
  • 6/13/2024: Closed
  • 6/14/2024: Closed
  • 6/15/2024: Closed
  • 6/16/2024: Closed
  • 6/17/2024: Closed
  • 6/18/2024: Closed
  • 6/19/2024: Closed
  • 6/20/2024: Closed
  • 6/21/2024: Closed
  • 6/22/2024: Closed
  • 6/23/2024: Closed
  • 6/24/2024: Closed
  • 6/25/2024: Closed
  • 6/26/2024: Closed
  • 6/27/2024: Closed
  • 6/28/2024: Closed
  • 6/29/2024: Closed
  • 6/30/2024: Closed
  • 7/1/2024: Closed
  • 7/2/2024: Closed
  • 7/3/2024: Closed
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 7/5/2024: Closed
  • 7/6/2024: Closed
  • 7/7/2024: Closed
  • 7/8/2024: Closed
  • 7/9/2024: Closed
  • 7/10/2024: Closed
  • 7/11/2024: Closed
  • 7/12/2024: Closed
  • 7/13/2024: Closed
  • 7/14/2024: Closed
  • 7/15/2024: Closed
  • 7/16/2024: Closed
  • 7/17/2024: Closed
  • 7/18/2024: Closed
  • 7/19/2024: Closed
  • 7/20/2024: Closed
  • 7/21/2024: Closed
  • 7/22/2024: Closed
  • 7/23/2024: Closed
  • 7/24/2024: Closed
  • 7/25/2024: Closed
  • 7/26/2024: Closed
  • 7/27/2024: Closed
  • 7/28/2024: Closed
  • 7/29/2024: Closed
  • 7/30/2024: Closed
  • 7/31/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(864) 306-4484

1639 E Main St
Easley, SC 29640

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 10 am–5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/24/2024: Closed
  • 5/25/2024: Closed
  • 5/26/2024: Closed
  • 5/27/2024: Closed
  • 5/28/2024: Closed
  • 5/29/2024: Closed
  • 5/30/2024: Closed
  • 5/31/2024: Closed
  • 6/1/2024: Closed
  • 6/2/2024: Closed
  • 6/3/2024: Closed
  • 6/4/2024: Closed
  • 6/5/2024: Closed
  • 6/6/2024: Closed
  • 6/7/2024: Closed
  • 6/8/2024: Closed
  • 6/9/2024: Closed
  • 6/10/2024: Closed
  • 6/11/2024: Closed
  • 6/12/2024: Closed
  • 6/13/2024: Closed
  • 6/14/2024: Closed
  • 6/15/2024: Closed
  • 6/16/2024: Closed
  • 6/17/2024: Closed
  • 6/18/2024: Closed
  • 6/19/2024: Closed
  • 6/20/2024: Closed
  • 6/21/2024: Closed
  • 6/22/2024: Closed
  • 6/23/2024: Closed
  • 6/24/2024: Closed
  • 6/25/2024: Closed
  • 6/26/2024: Closed
  • 6/27/2024: Closed
  • 6/28/2024: Closed
  • 6/29/2024: Closed
  • 6/30/2024: Closed
  • 7/1/2024: Closed
  • 7/2/2024: Closed
  • 7/3/2024: Closed
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 7/5/2024: Closed
  • 7/6/2024: Closed
  • 7/7/2024: Closed
  • 7/8/2024: Closed
  • 7/9/2024: Closed
  • 7/10/2024: Closed
  • 7/11/2024: Closed
  • 7/12/2024: Closed
  • 7/13/2024: Closed
  • 7/14/2024: Closed
  • 7/15/2024: Closed
  • 7/16/2024: Closed
  • 7/17/2024: Closed
  • 7/18/2024: Closed
  • 7/19/2024: Closed
  • 7/20/2024: Closed
  • 7/21/2024: Closed
  • 7/22/2024: Closed
  • 7/23/2024: Closed
  • 7/24/2024: Closed
  • 7/25/2024: Closed
  • 7/26/2024: Closed
  • 7/27/2024: Closed
  • 7/28/2024: Closed
  • 7/29/2024: Closed
  • 7/30/2024: Closed
  • 7/31/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

marcus o 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Phil J 
Rating:
3.0

Filthy truck. Truck didn’t run smooth. Couldn’t adjust right hand mirror. Cab was not properly sealed. U-Haul app had to be the worst app ever. Almost completely drained my phone battery uploading all the required pictures.

SCOTT S 
Rating:
5.0

The online verification location could not load as there is another U-Haul place down the street. The man said that happens a lot so a person cannot do the self checkout at this location. Luckily he showed up and helped finish the transaction or I was going to cancel. We wasted almost an hour of our time

Elizabeth G 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve R 
Rating:
5.0

The trailer was filthy , we had to clean it out before we could fill it up.

Linda W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James M 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MIKE W 
Rating:
4.0

The process to return the Uhaul was great and seamless.

Lisa F 
Rating:
4.0

Very difficult to find. There was another u-haul location about 0.3 miles away on the same side of the road which was better marked.

Christopher F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tanasia B 
Rating:
5.0

Mark the owner was extremely helpful & friendly!

tom w 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris K 
Rating:
5.0

super convenient location and super friendly, helpful staff. 5 stars. treated me like a family member, and was empathetic to my "long day ahead" LOL Thanks so much!! :D

Kelly M 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and helpful owner. Would recommend.

Michael J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff O 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy return, quick and easy.

Barry R 
Rating:
2.0

the lot is over crowded and too difficult to maneuver in, they need to re think the layout.

David M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

richard c 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONALD R 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service!!

Rosetta S 
Rating:
5.0

All good

Steve W 
Rating:
5.0

Great service

Harold R 
Rating:
5.0

very polite and quick. the process was streamlined to get me out of there so i could begin dealing with the headache of moving.

Noah M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

carmenivette B 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jamie M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael W 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman was very nice and professional.He has a very nice facilityl .I like doing business with him. Thanks.

Donald N 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John G 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FREDERICKOWEN F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Johnny h 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dianna R 
Rating:
4.0

Dropped off on a Sunday and they were closed. Left dolly under carport.

Zachary B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PATTI S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael L 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NATHANAEL M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerry W 
Rating:
5.0

The ONLY issue that came up was that I originally chose a Uhaul pickup site that was only about 2 miles from me (Storage Sense, 7916 White Horse Road, Greenville, SC 29617). I made this arrangement about 1 month before my pick-up date for the Uhaul truck. However, when I got the reminder text from Uhaul, it had changed my truck pick-up location to Easley, SC (13 miles away) without any explanation as to why the change.

Mark R 
Rating:
5.0

The best Uhaul customer Service ever received! The gentleman at the counter was friendly and caring.

PHYLLIS D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREGORYJ D 
Rating:
5.0

Mark did a great job explaining the features and functions of both the truck and auto trailer. The equipment was well maintained, very functional and easy to use. Only negative comment was that the center console in the middle seat was dirty.

George D 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RONALD M 
Rating:
2.0

I didn’t even make it in the door before the attendant was outside with the guy taking my truck. I didn’t get a receipt or anything and when I told him I didn’t receive the equipment and asked for a refund on my final bill, he told me to call uHaul. All together, this was an awful experience from start to finish and now I have to wait another 3 days for the action report to go through for my refund.

Jamie S 
Rating:
5.0

None

Patrick W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENNIS M 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service and super helpful staff who made this moving experience a pleasant one. Couldn’t ask for better.

DAVID S 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BILLY B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVIN A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marty G 
Rating:
5.0

Marcus was great with his knowledge,assistance and friendly attitude.

Dave B 
Rating:
5.0

Mark was very friendly and informative. His assistance was appreciated. I would recommend him to anyone I talked with about any rental/moving needs.

Dave B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARCENA B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald S 
Rating:
3.0

Thier hours were listed as 12-5 so I went after lunch @ 1, only to find nobody there and a sign on the door "be back at 2:00." The location itself was convenient and your website easy enough to use for processing my return.

Francis D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mikel B 
Rating:
1.0

Representative was not knowledgeable about how to work system caused me a 2 hr delay picking up my reservation and then I was double billed and a week later I’m still waiting on my refund

Ralph L 
Rating:
3.0

The truck was dropped off after hours. The owner was very responsive to my calls and texts.

Gary G 
Rating:
5.0

Great person

Doris P 
Rating:
4.0

The location is not updated in U-haul’s data base. I drove to the location provided by U-haul only to find a sign that stated the location had moved. The new location was approximately 5 miles away. Updating this location should be a simple task.

John A 
Rating:
2.0

The address indicated above was not the address indicated on the rental contract. The address on the rental contract was wrong. That location had moved. After driving ~10 extra miles, we were finally able to drop off the truck.

William H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Trysten H 
Rating:
5.0

You had exceptionally clean and up to date equipment that fit my needs.

Stephanie A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Travis P 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ashley R 
Rating:
5.0

na

WAYNE G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Martin L 
Rating:
4.0

The owner of this location was very knowledgeable and very professional.

John L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melbourn T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

larry T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith L 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tom s 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randall F 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carter K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HUMBERTO B 
Rating:
4.0

The battery died twice. The truck was mechanically in very poor shape and should not be on the road.

John K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony A 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, courteous & honest- called to ensure I was on the way so he didn’t miss my arrival- really appreciate that. Ensured I wasn’t overcharged.

James K 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Abraham H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sam T 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tammy R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael O 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ben W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ben W 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jefferson D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zachary H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William D 
Rating:
5.0

Very good service

Steve D 
Rating:
5.0

So easy to work with. Great experience.

John B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marsha C 
Rating:
3.0

The guys checking me in seem uninterested and indifferent about renting the u-haul unit.

Alfred B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jaime f 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marsha C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marsha C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roger D 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top