Customer Reviews for Seths Automotive
(Distribuidor de U-Haul del vecindario)

333 comentarios

1906 Lynburke Rd   Lyndonville, VT 05851

(802) 626-5671

Horarios de la ubicación

  • Lun. - vie.: 8 a. m. - 5 p. m.
  • Sáb. - dom.: cerrado
Horario especial
  • 7/4/2022: cerrado
  • 7/14/2022 - 7/15/2022: cerrado
  • 7/29/2022 - 8/7/2022: cerrado

Servicios en esta ubicación:

Contáctanos

(802) 626-5671

1906 Lynburke Rd
Lyndonville, VT 05851

Servicios en esta ubicación:

Horarios de la ubicación

  • Lun. - vie.: 8 a. m. - 5 p. m.
  • Sáb. - dom.: cerrado
Horario especial
  • 7/4/2022: cerrado
  • 7/14/2022 - 7/15/2022: cerrado
  • 7/29/2022 - 8/7/2022: cerrado
  • Devolución del cliente 24 horas

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Los comentarios de los clientes son muy importantes para nosotros. Utilizamos estos comentarios para guiar nuestros esfuerzos y mejorar nuestro servicio. Todo lo que sigue es directo de nuestros clientes, sin ningún tipo de filtro o edición por nuestra parte.

Overall Rating:

Los comentarios sin texto actualmente están ocultos. Mostrarlos como visibles. Ocultarlos

Clasificación:
1.0

The box arrived damaged. My lock was missing which was brand new!!! They screwed the box shut. Can't understand why one have to call different part of Ubaul when you're 1 company and I booked my moved with 1 person. If you can fix that, that would help a lot. Feel like people are not communicating writhing Ubaul which is not good. One of my calls, I was told- and she was harsh and rude, that I will not get my box until I pay what I owe. I don't owe any money. Worse, she doesn't know anything. Where my box is, if it's already in Portland but all she cares about is I pay what I owe or my box doesn't get transported to Portland. To begin with, I gave my credit card to pay for the whole thing when I booked the move. It can be smoother I guess especially when one is already in a move stress mode.

jerry G. 
Rating:
3.0

Make sure driver knows the address

Skye D. 
Rating:
5.0

They go the extra mile in customer service. That's why I return there for a rental. Thanks

DONALD R. 
Rating:
5.0

The pickup location was EXTREMELY friendly and helpful !! Drop off was easy and went well !!

Teresa B. 
Rating:
5.0

Cab of truck was dirty. The people were awesome!!

CASSANDRA D. 
Rating:
4.0

I reserved this in Barry and equipment was not available. Had to drive 1 hour and 50 each way to pick it up. Lyndon like is great and the service outstanding, but UHaul cost me 3 hours of driving extra and many gallons of gas. Your response was essentially ‘too bad'. I would have bagged the whole thing if it were not for commitments I made that left me no choice.

EngelHans B. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service

Dana W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicholas W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sharon H. 
Rating:
5.0

Smooth experience.

William M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT M. 
Rating:
5.0

It's been a long time since I received such comprehensive, proactive, and friendly customer service. U-Haul, you've got a shining star there at Seth's! Please check in with them and make sure they've got updated equipment and everything they need. Support them. They took good care of us!

Amy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you Reneé!

RIK D. 
Rating:
5.0

The people at Seth's garage were very helpful and knOwledgeable. I would recommend this location to anyone.

Katrina G. 
Rating:
5.0

My U-Box in Vermont was delivered without any furniture pads. I didn't need them so it was all right. The tarp and roof cover over the box were in poor condition and leaked. Delivery was prompt and all personnel were friendly and competent.

Christopher W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ezra M. 
Rating:
5.0

Renee at Seth's Automotive is the kindest and most caring U-Haul dealer I have ever worked with. She not only took it upon herself to find a solution to suit my needs but she also went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of. Her, her staff and everyone at Seth's Automotive were an absolute pleasure to work with. Renee's level of customer care should be the standard that all others in the U-haul family should strive to meet.

Eugene W. 
Rating:
1.0

The deliverer's of the container were amazing, Mackay and in and out no doubt. Uhaul and moving help were horrible. I wouldn't recommend getting a ubox to anyone and I certainly wouldn't do it again for myself. The order was messed up from the beginning to the end and I had to make a complaint to the Better Business Bureau as Uhaul and Moving Help kept passing the buck to each other and would never help us. The customer service from both were horrible and not helpful or friendly and very uncaring. This is an over priced service and not worth it at all. We ended up paying more because they original deliverer to our final destination TMA didn't show up and wouldn't return calls and moving help and Uhaul said they were independent contractors and they couldn't help us. We had to cancel and choose another delivery company which cost almost 300.00 more.

Celina D. 
Rating:
5.0

Seth Automotive goes above and beyond. However please meet their needs and prevent booking on Saturdays, since they are closed on Saturdays. Is there a way to set up your software so that it allows your small businesses to flag this?

Amy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey H. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner, Seth, and his wife were SO helpful and understanding. I spoke to them several times on the phone and they couldn't have been more pleasant and patient. The return process was fast and easy. I would recommend them!

Ellen W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

June Z. 
Rating:
3.0

The only thing wrong was that on the first go they sent an empty box, and the movers had to go back and get the right one. Led to a delay of 6 hours. Person on the phone setting up the delivery was great, though.

Amy K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATHLEEN V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jesse F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lena B. 
Rating:
5.0

Incredible service very friendly going above and beyond to make sure I was happy and had all I would need thank you.

JOSHEPH D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALAN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Renee made the whole process extremely easy. She is a very helpful, friendly, joyous person and we really appreciate her help with our move. Thank you!

Aletta F. 
Rating:
5.0

Renee was awesome and extremely helpful!

EVA G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL T. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was perfect.

andrew M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANNY K. 
Rating:
5.0

Uhaul tried to say I needed to drive 45 mins to hardwick to get the truck when I requested days ahead to get it at seths auto. I called seths auto and they had it on hand and even called uhaul for me to fix this issue. Not only did they save me 45 min drive but also saved me from spending extra on unnecessary mileage. The only issue I had which is uhauls problem is windshield being cracked which obviously uhaul knew because they had it marked.

Corey B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David W. 
Rating:
5.0

Rene at the location was great, but my experience with UHaul overall was one of the worst experiences I've ever had. I booked my reservation and it was moved 2.5 hours away without any notification. I didn't know until the day before I went to pick it up. Had I noticed sooner or been told that there were no UBoxes available close to me, i would have used a different service. As it is, I feel bait and switched and nobody from Uhaul had any solution to make my life easier...I will definitely not be recommending Uhaul to anyone, but Rene at Seth's was a real nice person, so please don't hold this review against her.

Ty V. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sean D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN M. 
Rating:
3.0

Nothing I can think of.

ROBERT H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, They are professional, friendly and knowledgeable about UHaul

Anita D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALAN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

carlos D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRIS T. 
Rating:
5.0

Incredible drop off location. Staff go out of there way to assist and make the most pleasant experience for every customer. Problems come from within Uhaul's internal traffic department- they overbook trailers and trucks and send you all over the world to get the trailer and it's not the locations fault, but they take the brunt of it. Uhaul's traffic department is the root cause of all issues I've ever encountered. Never a location.

Kyle B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rand E B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great Job

Richard L. 
Rating:
5.0

Seths automative was friendly and very helpful

tommy D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samuel C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ethan F. 
Rating:
5.0

Fantastic service all around. Friendly environment. They go above and beyond for thier customers A++++++.

TINA C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service at this location. Online reservation system was wasy to use.

Katherine G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tina T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harlan H. 
Rating:
5.0

Had to return the car trailer because the brakes on it didn't work. We had electric brake hookups for out truck but your trailer isnt equipped to accept. This makes no sense to rely on the truck's brakes to stop a trailer with a car on it in these mountains. U-Haul shoukd rethink for safety reasions. I decided not to haul my car because your trailer was ill-equiped.

JANELL S. 
Rating:
4.0

Container was not delivered on time in Vermont because the Burlington dealer had none. The Moving Help guy had to go to Lyndonville for one. We had a number of pieces end up with minor damage...which is probably to be expected. Had a lot of trouble arraigning my pick up of the ubox to take home and unload. Ultimately the pick up and return of the ubox went very smoothly

Susan K. 
Rating:
4.0

Not my first choice because of the distance I need to travel to get there...however the folks are very friendly and always a pleasure to work with.

Jeff K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARTHA B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATTHEW S. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was very friendly and informative.

James B. 
Rating:
3.0

We did the in-line checkin since the station was closed. They show online different hours. The checkin was easy so it wasn't a big deal.

Theresa U. 
Rating:
3.0

Clean up the parking lot a bit. It's kind of run down and sketchy.

Sara L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cody B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTT R. 
Rating:
5.0

The box arrive 1/2 a day after it was due - but was no problem. I took a picture before closing the box door - and my daughter took on when opening at destination - identical pix! I would use this again!!!

Dyan W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATHY G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M. 
Rating:
5.0

This was the best u-haul site I have ever had the pleasure of doing business with in comparison to locations in MA and other VT sites: friendly, efficient, super clean vehicle, accommodating with a smile, an above the rest u-haul site.

DONNA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, very pleasant to deal with. Definitely would recommend Seth's Automotive.

Neal A. 
Rating:
5.0

Receptionist was top-notch.

Charles B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

katherine R. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

JUANITA P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

james S. 
Rating:
5.0

Due to virus, just left slip in box. No issues??

Bruce C. 
Rating:
5.0

As always great customer service at Seth's. Always happy to do business with Renee & Seth.

Kevin H. 
Rating:
3.0

Had difficulty getting from the attendant what I thought was a clear understanding of the importance of the "link" I was going to get on my phone, which actually did me no good since I was taking the trailer to the middle of nowhere without any service. But they were good about accepting the return without my having used the website link so I'm perfectly satisfied overall, despite my confusion about their system.

Michael E. 
Rating:
4.0

doing great

MIKE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randy G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Serena P. 
Rating:
5.0

Seth's Automotive - Excellent service as always.

Kevin H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful, friendly and personable!

Brent W. 
Rating:
3.0

Make sure trailer is ssfe and ready to go

Blake B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adriana G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALYSSA G. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Kenneth B. 
Rating:
2.0

Put up some lights.

Beth P. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service from Seth and Renee!

Clifton B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Emil P. 
Rating:
5.0

My car had a flat, they were closed but some guys there opened the doors to fill my tire. Very thankful.

Matthew D. 
Rating:
5.0

You're corporate online web site is broken. The last 2 attempts at renting a truck the site indicated there were no 15 foot trucks available. This was neither the case at both locations.

frank G. 
Rating:
3.0

Trying to figure out why they charged me $20 once trailer dropped off. Not happy about this

Roy G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATHLEEN H. 
Rating:
1.0

When boxes arrived to my home 2.5 hours later than said time, the folks vehicle that delivered them were not running properly. Then, when I go to pay my uhaul payment I'm told that the payment is $179 plus an additional $200 for the delivery. No, that's not what we agreed upon. I was told that the total amount with delivery would be $200. Needless to say that is where it went down hill. Seth's Automotive was totally disrespectful and not professional. I emailed her to tell her that I needed my items on a certain date, no reply. I then call her and she told me she couldn't do Friday night and would need to do it Saturday. I rearranged my help to help Saturday morning and the GM Dave would bring the boxes to me as we discussed. I get a voicemail Friday night that nope, can't do it Saturday either. So, I had to take a day off from work to go over to get these boxes myself. Then when I get there the price again changed. I am not happy about this whole process and would like a refund. I will not recommend this service in the future. One unhappy customer.

lisa D. 
Rating:
5.0

There are three parts of your service, The Pick up, the Drop off and the Uhaul reservation system. As I have rated the Pick up and Drop Off Service are excellent. The Uhaul reservation system is POOR. I reserved a truck and a car trailer at least 3 weeks in advance. The truck was close to me, but the car trailer was over 2 1/2 hours away. There was no way I could get it. Who in your business thinks that having a rental vehicle 2 1/2 hours away is good customer service!!! I could go on. But I will never rent from Uhaul again.

Howard G. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding service! The woman running the office was excellent and extremely helpful!

MARY M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICK I. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent experience all around. Staff was great and very helpful.

Alesia S. 
Rating:
5.0

U-Haul boxes met our needs perfectly as we live in an area no pod company would service. Even though U-Haul sent us to Fort Lupton instead of Longmont, an extra 30 minutes, to pick up the boxes, the folks at Fort Lupton were friendly and very helpful. The boxes were easy to load. Seth's Automotive offered excellent, personal service at the receiving end. Renee went above and beyond to schedule delivery arrangements. The option to store the boxes until we were ready is a huge benefit. We would definitely recommend U-Haul boxes and especially Seth's Automotive for your moving needs!

Joyce H. 
Rating:
5.0

I had a excellent service and they are very cooperative and friendly. I w'll do again, thanks

Pauline G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Service from start to finish was exceptional. The delivery and pick up of the boxes was as planned and assisted greatly with the timeliness of my move.

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Ícono de remolque
    Remolques y remolcado

    ¡Se puede obtener nuestros remolque utilitarios y de carga desde $14.95!

  • Ícono de contenedor U-Box
    Contenedores U-Box®

    ¡Enviamos de un lado al otro de la ciudad o del mundo!

  • Truck Sales Icon
    Trucks for Sale

    We have the largest selection in the industry!

Volver
arriba