Customer Reviews for Scammans Home & Garden
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

332 reviews

57 Portsmouth Ave   Stratham, NH 03885

(603) 772-2018

Office Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 9:30 am–5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 7/18/2024: Closed
  • 7/19/2024: Closed
  • 7/20/2024: Closed
  • 7/21/2024: Closed
  • 7/22/2024: Closed
  • 7/23/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(603) 772-2018

57 Portsmouth Ave
Stratham, NH 03885

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 9:30 am–5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 7/18/2024: Closed
  • 7/19/2024: Closed
  • 7/20/2024: Closed
  • 7/21/2024: Closed
  • 7/22/2024: Closed
  • 7/23/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert W 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Great customer service

James S 
Rating:
5.0

Nick Vare, the representative at U-haul in Stratham, NH, was excellent! Professional, thorough, patient, courteous, helpful. Excellent customer service!!!

Bonnie W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Allan B 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent and efficient people

Robert R 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth D 
Rating:
5.0

The people there are great and always happy to help.

Susan H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brendan M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Firoze K 
Rating:
5.0

Photos for the initial condition verification were back lit and poorly exposed such that the trailer itself was dark and barely visible. I rejected most of UHaul’s photos and submitted my own.

David P 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent experience thank you!!

amanda p 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Renee C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN B 
Rating:
5.0

Staff is super friendly, hardworking, honest and helpful. Best U-haul experience in decades.

George C 
Rating:
5.0

One of the guys I hired had professional moving experience. He mentioned that it would have helped to have had straps in the truck.

Lois G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOUGLAS W 
Rating:
5.0

It would have been nice to have a USB cable charger, but the AC outlet was sufficient.

james k 
Rating:
5.0

Karl and Sheila were great. Service and equipment was excellent. Thank you. BTC

Billy S 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome customer service! Will rent from this location again. I will refer my friends and family as well!

Erin P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL B 
Rating:
5.0

The young man was s son nice and he was very helpful and respectful. We were running late and my husband was stressed but the young man did his best to get us along our way quickly. I can’t recall his name but he was working Friday 22 March 2023 at Scamman’s. So very appreciative of his time and attention to our needs.

Victoria P 
Rating:
5.0

Very smooth experience!!

Mark N 
Rating:
5.0

very friendly service!

KENNY M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles H 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ken M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ken M 
Rating:
5.0

The staff is friendly and very helpful. This was my go-to uhaul up until now and they’ve always been great and very professional. (Sadly moving out of the area now)

ELIYAHU S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessica R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin B 
Rating:
5.0

Very good customer service!

Fred P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric L 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harold J 
Rating:
5.0

Reservation and checkout speedy and efficient!

Deborah B 
Rating:
5.0

The rental agent was very helpful and likeable.

Gary A 
Rating:
5.0

Great rental experience!! The staff at Scamman’s are top notch in every regard - professional, thorough, and helpful. I look forward to renting from them again in the future.

Peter M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heath S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul V 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roger D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christian C 
Rating:
5.0

We were very happy with our experience, thank you.

amanda p 
Rating:
4.0

The rental at Scammans was excellent and I would recommend them highly. Unfortunately, I originally reserved a van from Exeter Packaging and Logistics, who called me the morning of the reservation to say they would not have a truck for me to pick up. It wasn't a huge deal since I found one at Scamman's in Stratham, but I was inconvenienced and had to pay additional mileage, for which U-Haul should compensate me at least a little, since this was completely their fault. U-Haul should have a policy that they honor a reservation in some way, but I guess they don't and the customer is just out of luck. I want to add again, that the entire rental and transaction at Scamman's was excellent.

Bruce G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Allison J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James R 
Rating:
5.0

Quick and convenient. I would definitely use this location again.

Eva L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas H 
Rating:
5.0

Great job friendly service in and out in a matter of minutes

Donald W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angelique H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eli S 
Rating:
5.0

The site employees were very accommodating and made the check out and return very easy. Equipment was in very good condition.

Bruce A 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent guidance provided. Easy transaction. Will use again.

Kurt G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL B 
Rating:
5.0

Shelia was so helpful and went above and beyond to help me!! Will return

Isobel B 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing all went well!

Garr S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark D 
Rating:
5.0

Can't really think of anything. The check in process was very quick and the agent was very thorough and courteous.

Kevin M 
Rating:
5.0

They were great. I would recommend this location. Price and Service were just what you want.

Greg H 
Rating:
5.0

The online checkin experience was slow and frustrating. I did it to return the equipment off hours, but the store was gated closed. The app should have that information readily available. It cost me added miles to jeep the van when I wanted to return it as I couldn't get my car out either. The app is a cumbersome experience check in is not intuitive, I needed help from the store anyway. Instead of being easier, it turned out to be a waste of my time. The woman at the storewas exceptional helping me get it sorted out.

Cathleen S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Abdelhamid A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Grant S 
Rating:
5.0

Easy drop off at Scammans. Thanks!

Derick O 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sarah M 
Rating:
5.0

Notify customer that there is additional charges for use of blankets. I was not aware. Should be included in cost

Kerry R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

john p 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William B 
Rating:
5.0

The team was great. Friendly knowledgeable, and efficient.

Gregory L 
Rating:
5.0

Blanket pouch and dolly were in the way, I packed the truck to its capacity, so I got charged for having to move them. Take them out of the trucks, if someone needs them they can rent them!

Norman G 
Rating:
5.0

Gentleman was very knowledgeable and friendly

Sherry C 
Rating:
5.0

Easy commute to this location. Truck was ready and not much time before I was able to drive the rental away

John G 
Rating:
5.0

Phone rep(Gabey) was excellent. Her demeanor was friendly and approachable, and she was quick, knowledgeable, and efficient. She clearly knows what she's doing, and made the process scheduling the U-Box dropoff as easy as possible. She asked good questions to ensure a smooth delivery, and took good notes for the delivery driver. She is an excellent asset for the company. Please send her my commendations.

Mike P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eileen P 
Rating:
5.0

Great checkin experience.

Albert D 
Rating:
5.0

Great pickup and drop off. I was impressed with the professional service and care everyone took to assist in this rental! Definitely going back when I need a uhaul rental.

Denis B 
Rating:
5.0

The Scammon Family was a big part of my high school days and I was happy to be able to support their local business today. Everyone was kind, efficient and provided a great experience. Thank you!!

Laura A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matt M 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andre A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ken K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kelly F 
Rating:
5.0

Great service!

Sheri-lin F 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome customer experience!

Scott G 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome experience!

Scott G 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Albert N 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samet C 
Rating:
5.0

The lighting in the parking lot, dropping the van off at dark was a little iffy.

Bob H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary L 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience

TIMOTHY K 
Rating:
5.0

Fabulous experience with pick up and drop off, would choose this location before any other for my next UHaul needs!

Kendra C 
Rating:
5.0

Update the computer system very slow and very annoying. Sheila was very patient and pleasant

Don M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tracey R 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roland T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sheila S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyler C 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top