Customer Reviews for Safenest Storage Summerville Central
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

268 reviews

1205 Central Ave   Summerville, SC 29483

(843) 376-1799

Office Hours

  • Monday - Friday:
    9:30 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 5:30 pm
  • Saturday:
    9 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 2 pm
  • Sunday:
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 3/2/2024: Closed
  • 3/3/2024: Closed
  • 3/4/2024: Closed
  • 3/5/2024: Closed
  • 3/6/2024: Closed
  • 3/7/2024: Closed
  • 3/8/2024: Closed
  • 3/9/2024: Closed
  • 3/10/2024: Closed
  • 3/11/2024: Closed
  • 3/12/2024: Closed
  • 3/13/2024: Closed
  • 3/14/2024: Closed
  • 3/15/2024: Closed
  • 3/16/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(843) 376-1799

1205 Central Ave
Summerville, SC 29483

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Monday - Friday:
    9:30 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 5:30 pm
  • Saturday:
    9 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 2 pm
  • Sunday:
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 3/2/2024: Closed
  • 3/3/2024: Closed
  • 3/4/2024: Closed
  • 3/5/2024: Closed
  • 3/6/2024: Closed
  • 3/7/2024: Closed
  • 3/8/2024: Closed
  • 3/9/2024: Closed
  • 3/10/2024: Closed
  • 3/11/2024: Closed
  • 3/12/2024: Closed
  • 3/13/2024: Closed
  • 3/14/2024: Closed
  • 3/15/2024: Closed
  • 3/16/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

No photos available
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ethan E. 
Rating:
2.0

You need some more attentive employees and a sign inside of building, showing where to stand if you already did everything on the web and just need your keys. It took so long at this location that I finally interrupted the customer that was being seen and asked for my keys, the male employee act as if he didn't know what he was doing then sent me outside to talk to the woman employee who was very helpful and fast. You need another employee like her.

Hayden P. 
Rating:
3.0

Returning the truck was difficult as the process is not clear. This was not helped by Tropical Storm Idalia. Better signage would help that problem.

Carl S. 
Rating:
5.0

I think Missy is one of the most helpful attendants I've ever seen. She was kind and such a good attitude . She helped my aunt so well, if I need a storage unit I will definitely seek her out! Thanks to her so much.

Margrett M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Russell G. 
Rating:
3.0

Not sure.

michael H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katura S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great staff!

Frank L. 
Rating:
1.0

The truck was dirty when I received it. This location needs to please clearly mark parking so returned vehicles don't park in random areas blocking other vehicles that need to get out. I did an after hours pick up and it was very frustrating.

Jeanine G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great job

Peter S. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was so helpful to me, polite and exhibited excellent customer service. If I needed a truck again I would go there again and definitely recommend to a friend.

Belle M. 
Rating:
5.0

How a drop off location should be run.

Lisa H. 
Rating:
1.0

Probably my worst U-Haul experience ever

Ryan S. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melody C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

michael H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary C. 
Rating:
2.0

The customer service representative that I spoke to was not personable at all. Rushed us out. Wasn't focused on her job.

Christopher R. 
Rating:
2.0

The girl in the office was rude and seemed annoyed even at me being there.. right after I left, I drove maybe 100 feet and a light was on on the truck (probably the radiator) I called the office and she was really rude and answer very shortly...If you have a problem call roadside assistance and then she hung up..No I will not recommend this pickup site

Elisa Tiziana R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David E. 
Rating:
1.0

I was overcharged. Customer service was poor. I would not recommend anybody to this place.

Brian W. 
Rating:
3.0

The van itself was filthy on the exterior. Looked like it had never been washed. While the inter looked clean, there was a very strong odor of some type of farm animal or something in it. Yes farm animal. It smelled like someone had transported something in it.

Scott S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James S. 
Rating:
2.0

Had to call U-Haul customer service to both confirm the right vehicle and receive information on how to obtain the keys for my rental. Customer service was great and got things taken care of quickly so I would be more likely to rent straight through a U-Haul location than go through truck share

AMBER H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donna B. 
Rating:
5.0

Gloria and her crew made the process quick and simple

Adrian H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

glenn M. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff who checked us in were so polite and kind.

Christine S. 
Rating:
5.0

The female staff person that assisted me was very knowledgeable about the equipment that I rented. She was very professional. She gave me a courtesy call when I had not arrived at my designated pick up time. I would recommend this location to family and friends.

Debra K. 
Rating:
1.0

How do you have trailers listed, but nobody to install it, regional doesn't even call back either, don't recommend

Richard G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Georgia S. 
Rating:
1.0

Clean and sanitized all trucks after drop-off! Vents are filled with pollen, not sweeper out or wiped down. Smells stink and runs like the engine is not well maintained! Signs are posted to wear a mask but the office assistant didn't have on any! People also came in without a mask and still got to enter!

Tamara H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tanner M. 
Rating:
3.0

I was billed incorrectly. There was an additional 14.85 billed to me without explanation. I'll use a more reputable company in the future.

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

bobby G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James P. 
Rating:
5.0

I would only recommend this location if Mrs. Gloria M. is still working there. She is the absolute BEST! She deserves a raise. She is very knowledgeable for both storage and Uhaul and is definitely an asset. It would be a major loss if she left this location. She knows what she's doing!

Tamar K. 
Rating:
5.0

Again Mrs. Gloria M. is running this place like a Pro. To see one person doing so much is amazing. When I came back for the 2nd time she was just as proficient as the first time. Amazing customer service. While sitting there multiple customers came in and she was amazing while serving us all. Great job Mrs. Gloria thanks for your help during such a HARD time in mine and my family's life.

Tamar K. 
Rating:
5.0

Mrs. Gloria M. she is very knowledgeable and handles this location like a professional. IDC where I am I'd drive just to rent at this location. She knows what she's doing and it was a very smart choice hiring her to run this location. Check in and out was quick and efficient. This lady knows exactly what she's doing. Excellent customer service Mrs. Gloria you deserve a raise!

Tamar T K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOMINIC J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Norma J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deborah K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Denyse W. 
Rating:
3.0

Took forever to get the vehicle. As a dealership there was an issue connecting with our corporate reservation. Also the U-haul website should be updated to reflect the opening times of facility. Our original reservation was to pick the vehicle up at the trolly road facility but when we called to confirm the reservation we found out that they were closed on the day we were to pick up the vehicle. The reservation was transferred to another facility and as far as I know we were not communicated of the change. If we had not called to confirm we might have not known of the change.

Timothy S. 
Rating:
2.0

fill in those enormous pot holes

LaWanda G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jeff S. 
Rating:
5.0

I think the rental return process needs to be explained better. I mistakenly dropped the keys into the drop box before I recorded the odometer. This left the check out incomplete.

Vernazia S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lonnie Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jo R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roger M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael G. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service! They were fast, friendly, and knowledgeable of everything related to renting a uhaul. Kuddos to John for all of his help and kindness to my mom and I. I highly recommend this place.

Symphony F. 
Rating:
5.0

I have rented many rental trucks over the years and have to say this was the best experience I have had. The vehicle was in fantastic condition and the cleanest vehicle I have rented. It ran perfectly and even had decent gas mileage. The price was very fair. The check in and check out process on the website was pretty user friendly once we figured it out. We hope our rental in the next few days will be an equally enjoyable experience.

MARC B. 
Rating:
3.0

When I reserved the Truck it was at Main St Storage at Dorchester Road, Summerville, SC 29485. We drove there to pick up our truck while doing the pick with my cell phone, it changed to SafeNest Storage 1205 Central Ave, Summerville, sc 29483. This added 11 miles to our trip. I do not think this is fair.

Craig B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

david S. 
Rating:
5.0

All was great

Alfredo M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Martha H. 
Rating:
5.0

Absolutely nothing Jessica is phenomenal she deserves a raise 😊

Christina D. 
Rating:
5.0

Lower your mileage prices on local charges.

Jerry H. 
Rating:
5.0

Our customer rep was very friendly and helpful.

joshua P. 
Rating:
5.0

Was very helpful in eferything

John W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

V Allen C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vivian G. 
Rating:
5.0

No changes needed, my experience was first class and efficient. I like this location

Alan L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service, will definitely us in the future if needed again😁

Catherine S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicholas A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lauren D. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome customer service. Will use again

Gwendolyn C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good customer service

Jerry K. 
Rating:
5.0

Very polite and helpful!

Samuel T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marcus G. 
Rating:
1.0

I rented the truck n went 6 miles and was charged over $40. What a rip off!

Audra G. 
Rating:
5.0

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Felicia W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

REID M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremy A. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service

Lonnie Y. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck mechanically needed a major tune-up the seats were highly uncomfortable because they were well used and worn out the overall condition of the truck for far as looks was very scarred and scratched the location associate did not seem real friendly the app was not user friendly in my opinion overall The Experience makes me wish I would have rented from Penske

Robert S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jamaal G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cheryl E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LONNIE Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carl M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan G. 
Rating:
2.0

Nobody was there with a note saying they weren't coming back for two days. I had to drop off the truck without knowing if it would be registered as returned with all items.

Maryann C. 
Rating:
4.0

N/A

DEBRA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sharon S. 
Rating:
5.0

Chiquita Frederick provided great customer service.

MIKE K. 
Rating:
5.0

Best location in Summerville sc

JAMES B. 
Rating:
5.0

All good

Scott T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Danielle C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

cathy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and nice sales associate. A great Experience and would use the company again,

Steve M. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top