Customer Reviews for Red Poppy Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

234 reviews

7850 E State Hwy 29   Georgetown, TX 78626

(512) 686-2837

Location Hours

  • Mon-Tue: 2 pm - 5 pm
  • Wed-Thur: Closed
  • Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: 11 am - 2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/5/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/2/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(512) 686-2837

7850 E State Hwy 29
Georgetown, TX 78626

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Tue: 2 pm - 5 pm
  • Wed-Thur: Closed
  • Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: 11 am - 2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/5/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/2/2022: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
2.0

employee was kind but absent. We spoke by phone from her other job. I was required to return truck by noon but they don't open until 3pm. No place to park the truck because gate was closed so had to leave it in driveway. But she then called me and asked me to go back (15 miles) to move the truck and gave me the code. She said she left a message with some girl (must have been wrong number because I'm not a girl) yet she called the correct number when she needed me to go back?! She said “I need you to go back because I'd hate to charge you.” This location is also far out and I asked if I could change my return location and was told no. Drop off was a total hassle that cost me and my family 90 minutes and included me unlocking their own night dropbox.

STEPHEN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Helped us switch out to a larger truck when it became apparent that the stuff we were going to be moving would not fit in the smaller truck! Very friendly!

RANDOLPH S. 
Rating:
5.0

Just a really good overall experience.

TIM N. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SULTANALI M. 
Rating:
3.0

Buy more 26 foot trucks since the demand is so high and have been for long time. Meet our need and we both reap from it. WIN WIN situation

DOUGLAS D. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and helpful!

RUSSELL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Kitty Voorhis was awesome. She takes care of business and goes out of her way to help you.

David J. 
Rating:
1.0

Do not be dishonest about what assistance can be done concerning a tow dolly. Do not over charge for services. Assure the vehicle is strapped on correctly.

AMANDA G. 
Rating:
4.0

The location addresss was not correct on the checkout and it was 45 min further away than the location I chose. This was a computer glitch not the rents drop of locations error.

Kellene M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LUANN F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DIEGO O. 
Rating:
5.0

Owner was friendly, courteous knowledge of the equipment, I will recommend her and use her location in the future.

GUADALUPE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anna G. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

wendi C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MELISSA H. 
Rating:
5.0

I was very happy with the entire rental process. I especially like the ability to do most of the steps on line. I would highly recommend this business for anyone about to move or needing to use a trailer to haul.

BILLY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LEANNE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SPENCER L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service! Kitty was amazing. Highly recommend and will definitely use her location again!!

DENISE A. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast, friendly service, thank you!

ANGELA G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daren B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RANDALL D. 
Rating:
3.0

Provide information regarding connector purchasing additional equipment using cash. I had to purchase a 7-4 ping connector. I didn't have any case. They didn't accept credit cards. I had to drive to a convenience store with trailer in tow to get cash. Also. I had to sweep out the trailer.

JOSE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Mrs.Kitty was absolutely amazing and wonderful!! I will definitely be coming back to her location whenever I need to get a trailer or truck and will recommend anyone to her location!

CHELSEA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Red Poppy was Awesome. The reservation process of going through uhaul main number took forever to get through then they hung up on me so had to start over. I then called others and had no luck in my area so I had to call uhaul again. Process needs work but Red Poppy was a pleasure and I will call her directly from now on.

gary L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional, clean and easy to drop off.

Thomas M. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marcus L. 
Rating:
2.0

The woman working was very very nice and checked my U-Haul back in for me. The only problem is the location has bad service and the app was not working making it very difficult

Aimee H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICKY J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rama L. 
Rating:
5.0

All good!

Charles G. 
Rating:
5.0

Owner was very accommodating with our last minute need for a trailer and was very pleasant to work with. Will definitely use again when the need arises.

ANGELA U. 
Rating:
5.0

Kitty was so fantastic! I will be renting from her again for all of my hauling needs. Highly recommended!

KATHERINE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM J. 
Rating:
3.0

This location was to far out of the way for a pick up location that I had requested.

CURTIS B. 
Rating:
1.0

Terrible customer service. Worst I've ever experienced. Never using Uhaul again

Ryan E. 
Rating:
5.0

Better visibility on the website for Uhaul. It was difficult to locate and I have rented there before. A referral from another Uhaul store, it's wrong that I have to search so hard for the location even when I use filters. It's a good facility and the hours are good for me.

JOSEPH E. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service from a very nice and friendly lady! Keep up the great work!! Highly recommend this location!!

STEVAN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

REGINALD E. 
Rating:
5.0

Very great and nice people

Robert W. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvements necessary. Excellent customer service and clean equipment. Very easy to retrieve and return. Thank you.

MELISSA G. 
Rating:
5.0

Poppy storage called shortly after pickup to ensure I knew the address and to walk me through the drop off protocol as they knew their hours were limited. Very convenient

Rachael H. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement all was great. Thank you

CECILIA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM ERIC N. 
Rating:
5.0

Kitty at Red Poppy is simply the best! Super quick to respond to requests for U-Haul rentals, and has gone above and beyond to be accommodating when my dates changed for the move. If you are looking for a U-haul rental and storage place, look no further than Red Poppy Self Storage!

Angelica M. 
Rating:
5.0

Kitty was awesome! This was by far the best experience I have ever had with a Uhaul affiliate location.

SPENCER R. 
Rating:
5.0

Flawless Service!!!

Frank A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KELLY F. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent!!

RUSSELL SCOTT F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andre S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great. One of the best U-Haul renting experiences I've had.

Michael E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barry L. 
Rating:
5.0

We make our reservation in advanced but We never got our truck we reserved do to, shortage? I'm giving this location a ðŸ'¯ but I'll give U-Haul a zero!!! I'm thankful for the owner of this location because she did everything in her power to help us get something on moving day! She managed to get us a 10 foot truck which was very inconvenient due to the small capacity and lacking of ramp! I will be using this location for other needs but I will not do business with U-Haul ever again! I rather pay a little more with

LESLIE A C. 
Rating:
5.0

customer service was over the top.

DANNY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Did not find anything lacking. Easy to get to the location. Quick to get set up and on my way to retrieve my daughters van, and painless return of the trailer. And cheaper than a tow truck.

Rick S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONALD G. 
Rating:
5.0

The best Uhaul business we've ever dealt with; highly recommend!

Michael D. 
Rating:
1.0

The attendant was not there, had to leave and come back later, then she would not provide the leasing price agreed upon even after talking to a Uhaul representative , absolutely awful customer service .

Joseph E. 
Rating:
5.0

Kitty was super nice and very helpful! Will use this location again in the future.

Donnie H. 
Rating:
5.0

Owner Kitty was incredibly helpful with cost analysis and determining truck size. She arranged the reservation and helped me find a Uhaul location close to my starting point. She was also helpful when I returned the truck though it was after hours.

Andrew B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dorothea M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paden J. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leanne M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service. Large inventory of trailers and trucks.

Ricky H. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep Ms. Kitty on your staff. She went above and beyond to make our journey safe. 100% hospitality . Thank you Ms Kitty ???????????? You're an angel!

DAWN M. 
Rating:
2.0

Take pictures before and after of gas gauge and inside of cab and inside back of truck as proof. She said gas was low and truck was dirty. Neither one is true. Gas was put back where it was when I picked up, truck was swept out and clean. I was charged for cleaning and for two gallons of gas as she said it was low. Not happy for paying extra for things I was accused of not doing.

TAMARA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LUCY R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerald S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LEONARDO R. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful owner.

DOROTHEA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jaime M. 
Rating:
2.0

Recieved multiple different charges that were never discussed or explained. Cant seem to get an answer over phone or reply to talk about these charges. I would never use this place again honestly. Rented another uhaul two days later for a much better price and no hidden fees.

Laura R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald B. 
Rating:
5.0

Kitty is amazing to work with. She's very personable and accommodating with her customers. Her site is clean, well managed and she goes above and beyond to meet the needs of her customers.

Doug V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sam C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wesley K. 
Rating:
5.0

Kitty was fantastic! She was very personable and knowledgeable. We didn't have a pin for our hitch, and she had me readily available. The transaction was very fast, very easy and friendly. Top notch service 5 STARS!!!!

Kelle D. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep it personal. It's good to feel like you have our best interest at heart.

MARVIN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathryn D. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvements needed. Everything was great. Kitty always gets things done when you need it.

Valeri C. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and no hassle and smooth transition. Definitely will use again.

Nathan M. 
Rating:
5.0

I was happy with the service at Red Poppy but, the overall experience with UHaul was a disaster. Was on hold for a combined 60 min while waiting for a solution to renting a Uhaul, after my reservation was cancelled. Truck share was a horrible experience. I will think again about renting a Uhaul in the future.

Jason S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey G. 
Rating:
1.0

Was charged 20 for after hour fees. Not happy

Ashley C. 
Rating:
1.0

How in the world is 10:30 ish am after hours anywhere? And why would you send me out of town to return a trailer when there are several within 2-3 miles of my home. I should have just brought it to the local one but I thought that your company needed it for someone else. What happens, I get hit with a $20 charge. Total BULLSHIT. I would rather carry my stuff on my back than ever do business with U-Haul again.

Christopher D. 
Rating:
1.0

This entire process was a disaster from the beginning all on your end. i spoke to your first representative that only said download the app and it is self explanatory. That was incorrect. Called back spoke with another rep she hung up on us. We sat at this location for more than an hour closer to 2 before we could get someone with some sense. The owner of this location came out there because we had been there for so long. She then informed us that UHAUL was at fault for sending us to a location that was in trsnsition and closed for business. She even spoke to your representative that we had finally got on the phone that tried to help. We were then sent to another location out in nowhere again. This location had the truck but it was dirty inside and you could not hardly see out the windows. It also smelled smoky but at this point after more than 2+ hours we just needed to get it done. This location was an additional 25 miles out of our route. Which made our commute even longer. We moved a refrigerator washer dryer. Now you are charging a cleaning fee for WHAT? We had nothing inside the truck and certainly did not leave the items we were moving in the back. Cell service is poor out there and barely was able to check it out. Returning at 3 a.m. Could not get a signal left a massage on the owners phone letting her know it was returned and key was in drop box. Now i am being charged some type of fee for after hours that out of 4 of your reps not one mentioned this fee., a cleaning fee for a truck that was in whatever condition when i picked it up and VERY VERY VERY CRAPPY SERVICE. SOMEONE NEEDS TO CALL ME A SUPERVISOR PREFERABLY BECAUSE NONE OF THIS IS GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE. SIGNED COMPLETELY DISGUSTED Sergeant Lida Wylie

Lida W. 
Rating:
5.0

Not a thing. This was one of the best customer service experiences I have ever had in my 30 years of life.

Adam B. 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful person very helpful.

Randall F. 
Rating:
5.0

Great location excellent service

Dakota N. 
Rating:
3.0

Rental person greeted me and was very helpful and friendly. The agent helped me and my wife to unhitch the trailer. Agent also had a hitch post to keep the trailer tongue off the dirt. It was a little difficult to back up the trailer in the dark as there was no lighting. Rental lot was unpaved but reasonably organized.

KYLAN T. 
Rating:
5.0

Kitty was very good

Madison M. 
Rating:
5.0

Kitty, the owner, was extremely helpful and friendly. Would certainly recommend this location

Gary C. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top