Customer Reviews for Red Carpet Self Storage Murfreesboro
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

395 reviews

124 John R Rice Blvd   Murfreesboro, TN 37129

(615) 692-1781

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(615) 692-1781

124 John R Rice Blvd
Murfreesboro, TN 37129

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Emily G. 
Rating:
5.0

Jesse was extremely helpful! Great customer service!

EDWARD G. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice truck, a newer Ford. Friendly and helpful staff.

Fred D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James D. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional team as moving is a very stressful time and the team at Redcarpet were very Accommodating and professional. Respectfully, Nancy Hansen

Nancy H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bernard K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Casey G. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the good customer service

Arye B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heidelind D. 
Rating:
4.0

There was no utility dolly in the truck (which I ordered) and customer service was an hour long hold. I missed the callback because I was driving. I need reimbursement for that part of the rental.

Emily D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maricela B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people, will take good care of you!

Joe W. 
Rating:
3.0

The attendant seemed like he could care less that I needed an adapter to connect the 4 pin trailer harness to my 7 pin trailer wiring connector on my vehicle. This is something the customer shouldn't have to worry about when renting a trailer, uhaul should supply this with each trailer if needed, but they let me leave and go on the public road without working trailer lights saying I could go buy one at a local store. My other concern is that there really was no way to lock the trailer to my hitch to prevent theft, something else uhaul should consider adding to their trailers.

Christina V. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laura S. 
Rating:
5.0

I was treated with so much respect. Jesse be was so very helpful. Would absolutely recommend you to anyone.

Wanda D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandon M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

Michael J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jahez S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brittney M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very kind and helpful. Thanks

Michael J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sharonda D. 
Rating:
5.0

Better maintenance of your equipment. Less than a 115 miles and had a tire issues. Also need work on the wait times for customer service.

William W. 
Rating:
5.0

It was a great experience.

Gwendolyn P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas T. 
Rating:
5.0

Maybe use a different air freshener. It was really over powering.

TAMMY O. 
Rating:
5.0

Good job!

Pedro W. 
Rating:
5.0

You could not ask for better service . He was helpful and was great to work with ,I would recommend U-Haul to anyone great employee

larry R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great Service!! Thank you 😊

Rachael B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremy D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Taylor M. 
Rating:
5.0

Jesse was friendly and very helpful

April F. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you

Ali A. 
Rating:
4.0

Great experience.

Joseph B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Benny S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryon G. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service

Jesus G. 
Rating:
5.0

You are doing a great job and keep up the good work.

Magellan W. 
Rating:
5.0

It was very easy to pick up the truck and buy extra boxes. The man at the desk even brought my boxes out to my truck for me. He was very nice.

Brigid S. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman at the front desk was very nice and helpful!

Nina D. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was so great!

Tenesia B. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was very friendly and professional.

Kimberly C. 
Rating:
5.0

The only obstacle is the delay in returning the UHAUL trailer tow to Taylor, MI. The trailer number was incorrect and the receivers had to adjust the return.

Tonya P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Abdullo S. 
Rating:
5.0

Jesse is always at our Murfreesboro location and he is such a great guy. Always makes sure we have exactly what we need and hooks our trailers up and checks them out to make sure the equipment is working before we leave the lot. Always a simple, hassle free experience.

William O. 
Rating:
5.0

Tom Johnson and Jesse Brasher were very Professional, Helpful and Great to work with. Thanks Guys.

Robert D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARGARET L. 
Rating:
4.0

nothing, the experience was great and I had everything I needed.

Antonio S. 
Rating:
3.0

It would be great if the product was actually at the location I reserved it to be at. Stood in line for a long time just to be told that what I rented was not at the location I booked it to be at and got to go to another location to pick it up. I was not the only customer in line that this happened to that day either.

Tyrel C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian C. 
Rating:
4.0

Tom is an amazing employee. We had an issue with the tow straps and uhaul customer service was no help. But he did not stop there and was able to resolve our issue. He went above and beyond to make sure we had a safe journey on our trip. Thank you Tom

Aravanh L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hani B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sean C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RYAN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service.

Lamar L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

eric H. 
Rating:
5.0

Maintain your current standards and professionalism

Gregory H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Antonio S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went really smooth. I used the mobile app for pick up and return and it worked really well. The only suggestion I have is to mark the key drop box a little better. It is just a mailbox with no markings on it and I ended up walking around the entire building in search of it. The only way we found it was a customer of the storage shed pointed it out. Besides that everything else was excellent. I will use this place again.

Newitt B. 
Rating:
5.0

AC wasn't working at all. I have to keep my window down all way up to destination in this hot weather.

Siddharth P. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck was on it's last leg, sounded like it was ready to blow up. Employees at the rental location were top notch, excellent experience.

Gary R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raymond N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Antonio D. 
Rating:
5.0

Someone had obviously smoked in UHaul cab. The smell was overwhelming. Only one vehicle was available for the trip so staff tried to cover smell with spray.

David H. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman that assisted me was awesome and polite, even made me laugh. I would definitely go to this location again.

Abrielle W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Preston C. 
Rating:
4.0

The mobile pickup service was a nightmare. I will never use it again.

Brandon S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service. The best location I've ever rented from.

Melvin S. 
Rating:
1.0

I arrive at the establishment, I ask if they have a truck available, he tells me that I will not go outside the establishment, I go to the Internet page and check, I make the reservation and when I enter the person tells me, I already told you that there are no trucks available. Internet and the person did not say anything, he just left and another person held me out. lousy service

Derick A. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was super friendly and helpful and even helped me save money on the rental. In addition I left some personal items in the rental and they held them for me until I could get by to pick them up.

Paul M. 
Rating:
5.0

The first trailer hooked up a turn signal was out. And the second one had a flat when I got to my house. And it messed up my whole day. 3 hours or a little more I could have made two trips and moved more idems. So it was a real mess.

Sandra C. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing that I can think of.

Michael S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Beverly H. 
Rating:
5.0

You all were awesome!! No improvement needed

Shantay P. 
Rating:
5.0

The rate rate for the day should be pro rated I reserve for 8 hours and return in 3 hours still charged for 24 use next time I'll just reserve for 24 hours and keep it the entire time !

Duffie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Phenomenal experience. The man that helped me was also very good!

Scott C. 
Rating:
5.0

Super friendly and helpful staff. This

Gary T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bret J. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman at the location was kind, professional and courteous. I would definitely recommend this location because of him.

Amber R. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and courteous staff

Samuel D. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice , friendly, great customer service

Tabitha P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael V. 
Rating:
5.0

They made every accommodation possible. Thanks for you help in my move.

Richard A. 
Rating:
5.0

The two gentlemen that helped me with my reservations and pick up were so incredibly polite and helpful. Jessy was the young man that helped with my reservation and he is what every company needs in customer relations.

Pam H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melissa S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laura G. 
Rating:
5.0

Great and easy experience. Jesse walked us through the rental process and explained the expectations in a clear and professional manner.

Hannah M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

stephanie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great, professional, friendly staff that accommodated my needs and worked with when I had to reschedule 2 times.

Jackquie L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Norma W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great team at this location!

Mitchell G. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top