Customer Reviews for Rangeline Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

649 reviews

950 N Rangeline Rd   Carmel, IN 46032
(South of Clay Terrace)

(317) 708-6977

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/9/2021 - 12/12/2021: Closed
  • 12/14/2021: Closed
  • 12/16/2021 - 12/17/2021: Closed
  • 12/21/2021: Closed
  • 12/23/2021 - 12/27/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/2/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(317) 708-6977

950 N Rangeline Rd
Carmel, IN 46032
(South of Clay Terrace)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/9/2021 - 12/12/2021: Closed
  • 12/14/2021: Closed
  • 12/16/2021 - 12/17/2021: Closed
  • 12/21/2021: Closed
  • 12/23/2021 - 12/27/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/2/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Was satisfied.

Antonio R. 
Rating:
3.0

First time I was confirmed a van, arrived and the one present was not in working condition, they made that right. Second time, when returning the van sign on the door that said closed through thanksgiving ... returned on friday after thanksgiving. Had to attempt to use the online return only to have it error out several times. Dropped the keys in the box and will have to follow up on the return. Couldn't wait 25-30 min for customer service.

KEVIN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth H. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly staff.

STUART W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PHYLLIS H. 
Rating:
5.0

I had difficulty locating the office. It is not well marked. Service was exceptional!

RICHARD P. 
Rating:
5.0

The woman I worked with was great especially after not having a truck for me as reserved, and they knew about it in advance so I could have been notified before. I now have to find another truck for my second day and I would be great full I after everything I would receive a discount or the gas forgiven. Thank you

LANCE G. 
Rating:
5.0

There was a problem with the truck I rented initially, but they were quick to remedy the situation.. I will definitely use them again in the future!

TRAVIS N. 
Rating:
3.0

Theere was no dolly as requested. I was late to pickup so I missed checking in with counter help and there was no communication with me on instructions for how to pick up the truck after hours. The mobile pick up process was difficult for me and my husband as we are older adults, however, if someone had communicated with us when it was clear we would not make it to the location on time, it could have been a lot easier.

Kim W. 
Rating:
5.0

So pleased the office was open on a Sunday. I had trouble with the app/website and tried to do pick-up through that. It was not working and was concerned I would not be able to get my rental. Even called the 800 number but sat in hold for a long time. Finally tried the door and they were there. Quick, efficient and friendly service. Van was in excellent condition.

Scott P. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

KEVIN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shamayar M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GODSTIME O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pablo O. 
Rating:
4.0

If a customer has to do all the work on line to return the vehicle, there should be a credit. It is convenient but it is a long process.

CLARA R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very informative lady and helpful

DOMINIC M. 
Rating:
5.0

My rental on 9/9 went smooth, including after-hour return that was handled the next morning because the 24/7 app took me on a loop. Thanks to the office staff (Ryan?) for instruction and taking care of checking in for me. Well done!

Yan-San C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angela H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JESUS R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth H. 
Rating:
1.0

Animal and Human hair on seats. Had to put a sheet over it so no one would get sick.Allergic to Dog Dander. The location needs to explain if you drive over 100 miles daily rate changes from 20 to 80 bucks. The time to explain this is not when you return equipment.Horrible customer service.

ZULEIKA T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marina G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James B. 
Rating:
4.0

I kept the vehicle for an extra 2 hours and was charged for a full extra day.

Gregory C. 
Rating:
5.0

We picked up a U-Haul the morning of 8/14/21. The gal (I wish I had asked her name) working had also spoken with us a couple of weeks earlier, when we popped in to make sure we were good to go on the 14th. She was personable, knowledgeable and helpful. She provided everything I want as a customer and everything an employer hopes for in an employee. Kudos to Her!

Mark G. 
Rating:
5.0

Clean rental vehicle between customers.

Sherrie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brett B. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was very friendly and accommodation. No complaints.

ROBERT H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice service

NAEIM K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONALD J. 
Rating:
4.0

First truck rented to me almost took off my hand when I went to open the cargo door. As soon as I release the lock the door took off with my hand on the handle. I was able to remove it before getting it pinched when the door went to the top. Took it back and got another truck. Agent said the truck was just received from another location. Someone knew the door was broken and chose not to report or fix it. Not good.

Christopher H. 
Rating:
5.0

It was a short and sweet rental. Only needed for a couple of hours. The rental process was very quick. I will be renting from U-Haul and this location again. I believe our CSR name that day is Janet. And she was wonderful. Thanks again for a great experience.

BETH M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FEI S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

MICHAEL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Collin was the nicest associate ever! Very decent, courteous and super helpful! I'm very impressed! Y'all have a customer for life! I'm def coming back the next time I need services from UHaul. Please stay awesome the way you are!

SABEEN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kristin B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SPENCER R. 
Rating:
4.0

Explain how the rent transport works and leave the transpirt in the car park ready to drive front. The rest of the attention is more than fine.

Carlos V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN G. 
Rating:
4.0

Truck was showing its age but worked well and was dependable

John C. 
Rating:
3.0

Unreliable - I called the location on Friday morning looking to change my pickup time. I asked the person on shift if they would help me secure the truck for Friday night pick up instead of Saturday morning pickup. As the truck was out, he could not give a firm commit, but agreed to call me as soon as the truck came in. It was due back at 1, and he said he would call so we could discuss. The location closes at 3 on Fridays. I called at 2:50 to follow up. He had not called, and gave me an excuse he was “busy”, the truck just came in, etc., and told me it would be really easy to pick the key up using 24/7, etc. When I drove there Friday night, there was not only two trucks in the lot, my reservation could not be updated, and I wasted a good 2 hours on the venture. I felt from the experience that the person handling the situation at the store was unreliable, and more worried about starting his weekend/Friday night than helping me. While it may seem like a small thing to him, that delay has snowballed into a true inconvenience this weekend, and I'm still working on the move. The woman who was working the counter Saturday was friendly and helpful, so I hope this is an isolated incident. For a company that is selling itself as catering to the customer, this was a great opportunity to help out that wasn't taken. Hope the weekend went better for him than it has for us....

Mark B. 
Rating:
5.0

Observed your store operator handle multiple customers with different services, as well as the phone. Very impressed with his capabilities and MOST Of all his people skills. Good luck keeping him!!!

mike L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary W. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck was great and so was service. In and out.

PAUL L. 
Rating:
5.0

This uhaul location is very customer service oriented. Janet went above and beyond to make sure I had a van. The van was newer and well maintained. If something comes up, they resolve it. I look forward to renting with them again. - LL

Lisa L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kay B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

seth D. 
Rating:
5.0

I do not receive a receipt. I was told it would be emailed. Maybe fix that.

DANIEL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Hours worked for me and I did not need to use automated check in. I wish hours were longer than 9-1 on Sundays.

PAUL K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VASHAUN H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HUGH G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT H. 
Rating:
5.0

Ryan Conley was very helpful.

ROBERT W. 
Rating:
3.0

The self check in process needs to be reviewed. I ended up masking three parking lot hikes to get pictures in pouring rain.

DAVID C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHANNA R. 
Rating:
4.0

Your app wouldn't let me complete the return and I spent 40 minutes on hold with UHaul trying to get that noted.

SCOTT A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chelsea H. 
Rating:
4.0

Thank you all was good

DAVID K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melissa D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Driving instructions and fuels type ( gas or diesel) should be included with the instructions. That will help a lot to the new driver like me

ANURANJAN K. 
Rating:
4.0

Have more trucks available.

KENNETH Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kevin F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chitta A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was excellent, the lady was very nice and also professional. I would definitely recommend going there to rent

Kenneth W. 
Rating:
1.0

I thought the lady working there was on island time. Slow to move and not very friendly.

daniel M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerard M. 
Rating:
2.0

Closed early but website stated open later so no one there and no one answered phone.

Kenneth W. 
Rating:
4.0

I wouldn't call this the locations problem but the overall check out process was cumbersome, long, and annoying. You have to find a way to simply this process because I returned after hours and the online check was brutal.

James C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James H. 
Rating:
4.0

It's confusing where the key goes upon return. Do I put it back in the numbered box or the orange box by the door. Online says box by door but then says to use numbered box 2 and gives code for the lock.

Warren R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John B. 
Rating:
4.0

The truck was dirty inside and somebody left an item behind that looked important but we didn't know what to really do with it so we left it in the truck.

William D. 
Rating:
3.0

There is too much for the customer to do with all the picture taking. Plus I was asked to call another customer because they left their keys in the truck! I was asked to have them meet me to get their keys! I was on a time limit to avoid being charged another day. We hurried, changed OUR plans so we could meet the other customer at the Uhaul location. I did this because you were closed and I didn't want a stranger coming to my house. I am not an employee, I was a paying customer. Unbelievable but I did it. Not even a thank you from Uhaul.

CLARA R. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer service was terrible. We had an issue and needed to keep the truck until the evening vs. a morning drop off. The call we got was hostile and simply unprofessional. I wont ever rent from here again if that is what their idea of service is. There was no concern about our issue and we were upcharged 2 full days for returning 8 hours later than originally planned.

Kyle R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amy W. 
Rating:
5.0

Instructions were clear and it was super convenient to both pick up and drop off after hours. Truck was very clean and it had the accessories that I asked for, as well.

Ryan C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nancy H. 
Rating:
4.0

Having no way to assist a customer with a lock out, even when I had purchased insurance, made for a very poor customer service experience.

Matt W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer serivce!

Donald H. 
Rating:
3.0

I was supposed to pick up the rental at 9M, and I did not get it until 9:35am. Reason being is because of the “approval of my online” process. I had submitted everything that was asked. The individual (Desiree) that was doing the online part said she needed my passport and agreement papers. Finally, the person at the U-Haul location just cancelled my rental and started over! Very poor experience and not impressed with the service.

Robert C. 
Rating:
1.0

I order a dolly to move some big furniture and a refrigerator. They forgot to put the dolly on the truck. Have to wait 2 hr for a different store to open on a Sunday to rent a dolly.

Tam D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michelle E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stefan K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kyle H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian T. 
Rating:
5.0

Mary was very helpful and made everything easy.

MARCIA L. 
Rating:
3.0

The online mobile drop-off process did not work. The website and the app would not allow me to go through the process. I had to have faith that no one would charge me extra for bringing it back without any confirmation.

Nate R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jeff F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kolapo E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris H. 
Rating:
4.0

Let the customer k no work when using the app that there will be additional requirements for ID/ emergency contact prior to the rental as very few people keep their passports with them.

Brenda H. 
Rating:
3.0

Despite scanning my driver's license and providing the requested information prior to pickup, I was asked for the same information, my drivers license, credit card etc multiple times. The check in process took 41 minutes.

Carolyn L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRYCE LEWIS B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD B. 
Rating:
5.0

It's absolutely ridiculous to have to do a 50 point inspection myself i- ncluding taking at least five photos to turn in a vehicle. That's absurd and it's just part of the service provided for literally every rental car company. If you're trying to make this an employee-free process it ain't working. All the self service check-in and check-outs are total overkill. I want to hand you my license and credit card, sign some paperwork, and take the keys. Then return the vehicle and keys and get out of there. Bill me later...at that point I'm tired from moving and don't have time to do uhaul's work for them.

CHRISTOPHER H. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

Back
To Top