Customer Reviews for R&H Mobile Housing
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

594 reviews

1600 N Timberland Dr   Lufkin, TX 75901

(936) 225-3168

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/27/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022 - 1/3/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(936) 225-3168

1600 N Timberland Dr
Lufkin, TX 75901

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/27/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022 - 1/3/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONALD W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALEX B. 
Rating:
3.0

Not a good experience

Carol C. 
Rating:
4.0

Did not get reservation confirmation as promised so went to wrong location initially

Kenneth H. 
Rating:
3.0

The app wasn't working and the store was closed. I almost didn't think I could return the truck due to the app being down. I wish I had just dropped it off during store hours instead of going through the app.

Alex B. 
Rating:
5.0

No one home

Hector R. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome service

Joseph T. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and excellent experience!

Renee L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chase P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TODD W. 
Rating:
4.0

The representative who helped me at the location was very nice and helpful.

Tarah M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Glenda H. 
Rating:
5.0

Thumbs up

Troyon P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sonya K. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samantha H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barbara R. 
Rating:
5.0

the pickup and return processes on the app were horrible, need to work on the app and have it work correctly each time.

DEREK G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing to improve on, service was exceptionally professional and courteous.

harvest B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffery T. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing Jonathan was great and a blessing

shelacey W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James G. 
Rating:
1.0

I would NOT recommend R& H mobile housing A GOOD PLACE TO PICK UP OR DROP YOUR UHAUL RENTAL .First off uhaul is a great company, I wanna make that clear . I have an issue with where I picked my uhaul rental up and dropped it off . SAME LOCATION R& H MOBILE HOUSING LUFKIN TX I rented a 10 ' box truck I did so over the internet and everything was great until I go to retrieve the key to pick my truck up uhaul gave me the code to get my key out of the lock box I put the code in the lock box was empty . THE INSTRUCTIONS THEN TELLCME TO SEE THE PEOPLE IN THE R& H MOBILE HOUSING . So i proceed into the office there's a man sitting to the left of me in sight I could hear another man employee but the man I talk to was to the right of me I tried to tell him what had happend he did NOT LOSTEN AND PROCEEDED TO TELL NE TO HAVE A SEAT THAT THE OTHER MAN THERE WOULD GET TO ME WHEN HE GOT DONE WITH HIS CURRENT CUSTOMER ,SO WHILE UPSET I AGREED AND SAT AND WAIT AND WAITED SOME MORE AND MORE THEN FINALLY ABOUT 15 MIN AFTER I HAD WALKED INTO THE OFFICE THE WHITE BOSS MAM EMPLOYEE SAYS MRS AINSWORTH DID YOU RESERVE YOUR TRUCK ONLINE I SAYS YES SIR HE THEN TELLS THE COLORED GUY THE ONE I TRIED TO TALK TO EARLIER AS I WALKED INTO THE OFFICE YEAH THAT GUY . his boss told him to hand me the keys that were beside him the e,tire 15-29 min I had sat there just waiting on those keys but Mr didn't care to listen or ask about my reservation .. im irritated at the situationa as I leave butchose to leave it there and get to moving and using my rental . HERES WHERE I GET RAILROADED AND SCREWED OUT OF MY ORIGINAL QUOTE AND RESERVATION PRICE . I EXTENDED MY UHAUL RENTAL IN WHICH THE UHAUL CSR ASSURED ME THERE WOULD BE NO OTHER CHARGES IT WAS STILL GONNA BE THE SAME PRICE AWESOME RIGHT , THATS WHAT IM THINKING TO .....so I get to r& h mobile housing to return the truck which. My son Is primary driver so he's actually driving the truck I followed him to return it he pulls the truck in to the spot where we had picked it up at as soon as he stops I notice the colored man jogging toward the driver's door of the truck my son is in I can't hear the man but I can see. His jesters and read his lips words some he's telling my son to get out of truck as if he's ina real rush while I'm on the uhaul account returning the truck I'm gesturing to my son kagen to get the mileage of the truck now we need the mileage but the r& h employee shuts and locks the door before my son or i have a chance to get the mileage so I'm thinking to .yself there's a mistake the man the r& h employee (same one that I saw when I pu the truck previously ) he says nothing to my son except " GET out " I say kagen I gotta have the mileage so I ca. Return the tru k can't do it unless. I have the mileage but like I've said truck door is locked and that em I love had snatched the keys and fully ran 🏃‍♀️ into office ....so I know that the o ly way I. Gonna get the mileage to return my truck was to go ask this man for the key ormilage so I can put the info in I go I to the office I ask the man for the mileage or they key so I could go get and the R& H mobile housing employee tells me & I quote " I'm entering your truck mileage and returning your truck in the computer right now goodbye " end quote .I think to myself right then how do I tell the computer rmtahst asking me for milage so that I can. Return the truck s I'm suppose to because it s a mobile phone uhaul 24/7 rental , SO as I wanted to look at the man and ask him how did I go about doing what uhaul has told me to and decided against it because he was RUDE RIGHT THEN AND THE DAY BEFORE SO I LEFT . AS I GOT HOME I GOT AN EMAIL WITH THE RECEIPT IM EXPECTING AT THE MOST MY BILL TO BE 48 .00 BUT IT SHOULD HAVE BEEN LESS BUT GUESS WHAT IT WAS IT WAS 68 47 THATS RIGHT $ 20 MORE THAN I WAS QUOTED OR I EXPECTED AS I AM A SINGLE MOTHER THIS SURPRISES ME so I began to read why they charged me 20 extra dollars instead of my rental being 19.95+ 0.79 mile it was 39.95 plus 0.79 mile which came ot to be 68.00 and some change reason being is the man who had rushed my son out of the truck and ran back to his office to " enter the returned truck rental" wasn't doing me the customer a favor by entering the info for me , the asshole at r& h mobile housing lufkin tx was rushing to put that info in the computer so he could charge my debit card another $20 , HE DIDNT LET ME FINISH MY 24/7 RETURN OF MY TRUCK RENTAL ON PUROSE LOCKING ME OUT OF IT BEFORE I COULD GET THE MILEAGE AND RUNNING INTO HIS OFFICE TO DO WHAT HE KNEW I WAS DOING SO THAT HE CIULD CHARGE ME THE $20 !!!!!! IM PISSED OFF BECAUSE THAT TAKES FOOD FROM MY TABLE THAT FEEDS MY GRANDCHILDREN !!!!!! SO NO I WONT BE USING UHAUL OR ANY OF ITS AFFILIATES EVER AGAIN !!!! THE MAN WAS RUDE , Dishonest and intentionally doing the custmer ...me harm and costing me more money that I don't have !!!!!! Thanks but no thanks to the colored man who must be a racist at R& h mobile housing lufkin tx on Sept 1 2021 THANKS FOR SCREWING ME OVER AND YELLING GET OUT OF THE TRUCK TO MY SON A TRUCK I MIND YOU I PAID TO RENT !!!!!! AND THEN PROCEEDED TO PREVENT ME FROM GETTING THE MILEAGE SO HE COULD OVER CHARGE ME. !!!!!!!!! PISSED OF ABOUT IT. !!!!!!!! MY RENTAL RESERVATIIN IS #69461162(h) internet reservation

Kagen A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jim B. 
Rating:
2.0

Why would a u-haul facility be closed on the weekend?

Alfred M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicholas W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jim B. 
Rating:
2.0

Your employee had my daughter almost in tears because she had not changed her name yet after she was married a year ago. He proceeded to tell her she was not fully committed to her marriage. Do you train your employees to judge their customers? I was appalled. Obviously he had a bad experience but don't bring that to your job. This is why I will not recommend this location to anyone.

Debra C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service from my contact person, he should get a raise fir his customer care abilities.

Richard D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

akeyla M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent!

Megan C. 
Rating:
5.0

They were very friendly and helpful.

jenny C. 
Rating:
1.0

I requested one way on the rental and was told it would be $24. Went to pick the trailer up and was told 54. I questioned the amount but was told by your clerk there was nothing he could do about the amount. Got to Dallas and tried to turn equipment in but no one would take it. The first place I tried to leave it, was told the Lufkin clerk did not fill out the contract for a drop in Dallas. If I can help it, I will never use uhaul again and will make sure my friends are aware of my experience

PAT F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Destinee H. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

Stephen R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cody H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

edward J. 
Rating:
2.0

Wanted to charge me an OUTRAGEOUS fee of $400 to drop the car dolly off in Bryan instead of bringing it back to Lufkin. Uhaul's ridiculous policies have ensured that I WILL NEVER use them again.

Keith J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephanie M. 
Rating:
5.0

I am handicapped and the attending person was very helpful

Kenneth I. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the fantastic iob

Melaney G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald H. 
Rating:
5.0

Tires were not inflated properly. We had a blowout several hundred miles into our trip. The online U-Haul website and trying to get hold of a live body to speak to was an extremely frustrating process. Not just for emergency roadside assistance but also with issues we had at pickup and drop off.

David G. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff and management where amazing. Friendly and helpful and very kind !!!

Vanessa S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

imani D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vaughn B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service and minimum wait. Excellent service ! I will gladly rent from R&H in the future

richard D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rebecca L. 
Rating:
4.0

The rating for maintenance refer to the service needed for the AC.

Larry B. 
Rating:
3.0

This is not about this location. It's about the Uhaul process & experience that's needs an overhaul. I made a reservation well in advance and it was still showing on my account as available on the Thursday before the Saturday scheduled pick up. On Friday, I received a voicemail that there were no trucks in my area to pick up & was going to be sent 20 miles north out of our way. I called and was able to get a location on the way as this makes more sense but it was not originally offered. In addition, I could only get a 15', not the 10' we reserved (15' was old & a gas guzzler). The previous people left it on empty. 2 years ago when we rented, it was full & you returned it full(different location). The entire process is not smooth at all. Why make a reservation if you don't keep them?

Michele O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jeffrey J. 
Rating:
1.0

Gas tank was on E when picking up. Was charged by drop off location because returned truck with same amount of gasoline

William T. 
Rating:
1.0

I turned in my uhaul 45 minutes late, was charged for a full day and added coverage. I made sure the tank was above 1/4 of a tank, the receipt when my card was charged claimed it was less than an 1/8 of a tank, and I was charged 32 dollars for "other" charges. I use uhaul on a monthly basis and I am very upset with these extra charges.

COMILLA L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great Service! Will definitely use again!

Jim B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Victor S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cristashoni R. 
Rating:
3.0

The person that waited on me has poor customer service skills, he was not welcoming at all. When he finished my paperwork he pointed & said the truck is across the parking lot. He didn't explain to me about the truck or anything. Once I got to the truck it was hard to move the seat forward, I got out & asked him how to move it & he told me it's in the front of the seat & then he said you will just have to wait if you want me to show you. (Sounded bothered) I will never ever rent another uhaul from him & wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

Karon G. 
Rating:
2.0

Be more organized and Joey was not friendly or courteous

yolanda M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph M. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding service

Darryl S. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, quick service. Had on the road quickly.

Richard G. 
Rating:
5.0

Highly recommend!! You guys saved the day when we ran into two family emergencies. You let us have 7 free days while we deal with moving my mentality unstable elderly father and I got covid. Thanks for being thoughtful and treating us like family.

Thomas W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald H. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent equipment. Very pleased with the trailer.

Timothy D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tamekia M. 
Rating:
5.0

Guy was fast and friendly..

Marquita J. 
Rating:
1.0

They rented me a uhaul with the check engine light on. I didn't know what it was at 1st, then when it wouldn't go over 45mph and sounded like the motor was gonna blow up, rpm's would just climb without adjusting. Caused me to go alternate route because I couldn't get on highway safely, cost extra gas, and mileage.

Comilla L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carmen O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bruce H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Talenskia P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Audrey J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gina B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

saworria C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shannon B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Damien G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christi D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ashley J. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent Services! Thank you Lynn

Lynn C. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was precise and professional.

Jose E. 
Rating:
3.0

Let customers know if main office is closed. Not a note on the door koo

Felix J. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sue M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHANAN B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sandra H. 
Rating:
1.0

Martin was just rude when he saw my husband parking in wrong spot. So when I asked where; he said right in front of you where you are looking. His colleague ( didn't get name) he came out of his office and said “ ma'am I will meet him out there”. Martin didn't once get of his chair to give directions and when he printed my receipt pointed to the printer for me to get my self for him. Chairs were dirty and his fingernail beds were nasty. Also if it is posted on door for me to wear a mask to enter shouldn't your employees as well be required, he did not wear one or did I see him with one on desk.

Angela H. 
Rating:
1.0

not friendly at all

Sam W. 
Rating:
4.0

Less paperwork online rentals

Joseph W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rick M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ray R. 
Rating:
1.0

trailer was dirty. One of the tires was bald and ended up blowing out during our trip which took 4 hours before we were able to get back on our trip - I had to connect the trailer to my truck as there was no one at the facility to do this for me.

Eric M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donna M. 
Rating:
2.0

Truck was full of animal hair and potato chips. McDonald's foid bag behind seat with old food. Sticky floors

ROBERT T. 
Rating:
5.0

I can't say enough about the facility they were very helpful at both ends

santiago A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John J. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top