Customer Reviews for Quality Muffler & Brake LLC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,455 reviews

12258 S 700 E   Draper, UT 84020

(801) 523-8734

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 8:30 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 8:30 am - 2:30 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(801) 523-8734

12258 S 700 E
Draper, UT 84020

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 8:30 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 8:30 am - 2:30 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Truck was dirty and full with hair as well as the tank was not filled up, as it said it was. The truck allotment was also bad that I could only drive at 60 on the freeway since the truck would heavily shake with was dangerous.

LEONARD V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GRECIA M. 
Rating:
3.0

Google maps directions to the location are not accurate. The truck could be wiped down.

CORTNEY H. 
Rating:
1.0

I was charged for one extra day

ADITYA C. 
Rating:
2.0

It's just a really tight lot so it's hard to safely get the truck out with all the other vehicles parked around it.

MARGARET C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julie M. 
Rating:
2.0

Vehicle was clean, but beat up and shouldn't be on the road. Brakes OK. Steering loose horrible shudder above 50 mph. Had to leave driver window open to vent fumes from cab. Did not use heater. Good tread on front tires. Rear tires bald. If I had time I would have taken it back

RICHARD H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JORGE G. 
Rating:
5.0

I rent UHauls a few times a year and will always choose this location first.

Julian H. 
Rating:
4.0

Your web sight showed this location as being open on Sunday, they are not open on Sunday :(

Robert S. 
Rating:
1.0

Had scheduled to get the pickup at 10:00 AM. No one was even there at that time that could help. Waited until about 10:35 before anyone even showed up and he was rather rude. I was not impressed! Will try a different uHaul store next time I need a truck.

RONALD M. 
Rating:
3.0

I didn't like the fact that I had to put the fuel back to 3/8 of a tank. Impossible to know show much to put in and I ended up putting in over a half a tank and spent more than I needed to. Works out great for uhaul, sucks for customers. Have never had a uhaul place do it like that.

KARRIE B. 
Rating:
3.0

I would review the expenses with customers prior to signing like rental cars so we know estimatedl costs before leaving. At the end my bill was double what the estimate was

WILLIAM F. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service!

AUSTIN M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jiahong W. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, it was great.

DUANE W. 
Rating:
3.0

The pricing is ridiculous

CAMERON B. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you and great service. Uhaul help me execute a perfect plan.

Mark T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JONATHAN D. 
Rating:
2.0

This review is NOT related to Quality Muffler as I never interacted with the folks there personally. This is focused on the app and trying to contact U-Haul. I tried to use the "after hours" drop off using the app as it was a Sunday and knew the location was closed. However, the app was really terrible this time. No matter how many times I took a picture of the mileage and gas, it would not take the picture. I went back multiple times thinking maybe it was a tech glitch over the course of a few hours. No luck. My family member had to go over there the next morning and drop off the key. And the wait time to get help over the phone was an hour at two different times in the morning. Don't offer the service using the app if it junky. And don't ask for feedback if you don't actually do anything about it. I hope I am NEVER in the situation to use U-Haul again.

Abraham K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TRACY P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TODD E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Derik O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT B. 
Rating:
5.0

Josh was so amazing! Thanks for going above and beyond

CHESTER A. 
Rating:
5.0

Costumer service was fantastic. Will recommend this place to anyone I know that will be moving

CHRISTOPHER H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARY BETH V. 
Rating:
2.0

Clean your trucks and don't send one with a cut lock attached with out offering a new one to replace the broken one.

ANGELA B. 
Rating:
5.0

My only problem was that I paid for a furniture Dolly but never received it.

Michael C. 
Rating:
3.0

Passenger whipper blade was in poor shape. Needs replacement.

RODOLFO M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD M. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks!!! Great service!!

PATRICK B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CLARK M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREG H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bonnie G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

QIAN Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathy M. 
Rating:
3.0

The ease of the U-Haul location was a plus. The vehicle was not thoroughly cleaned at the time of pick up. The Mom's cabin, windshield, and front of the vehicle were massively full of bugs. I had to clean the windshield after I picked up the vehicle, only to find that there was a rock chip in the windshield. If I had not done this, I would have been help responsible for repairing the windshield.

Steven L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRENDA H. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MAXIMINO A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JALEN L. 
Rating:
4.0

I wish I could remember the young man's name who helped me but he was FANTASTIC!!!! Great value for the trailer rental.

jason S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LESLIE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN M. 
Rating:
1.0

The customer service was HORRIBLE, the place was disgusting, and the guys did not even give me a receipt.

HOLLY W. 
Rating:
5.0

The blankets/pads we requested were not in the truck when we picked it up. We found some in the back of another truck that we used and returned the same day since we couldn't get in touch with anyone on a Sunday. Otherwise, a seamless experience and would recommend!

Heather A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK H. 
Rating:
4.0

Renting the U-Haul truck was a positive experience. The truck and extra equipment I reserved were ready right when we got there. Check-in was a breeze, as well as the check-out on the return. I will definitely go to Quality Muffler for my future U-*Haul needs.

PATRICIA D. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service!!!

ALBERT M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erin L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John D. 
Rating:
2.0

The store had a strong smell of body odor. The UHaul truck had a smell of urine. The worst part though was the 3 hours wasted trying to figure out the app check in. Wait time was 50 minutes to call and get help. And that help just got me access to the app that should have worked properly since I stepped through all your steps. Once in the app, your app wouldn't accept the adequate proof I gave of my selfie and drivers license and required me to provide 4 other options, of which I had none on me. So the app basically hung up on me. Luckily the process was fast once I spoke with the human who didn't require fort knox security like the app. I may have to be forced to Uhaul in the future, but that will only happen when there are absolutely no other options.

John B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cheryl C. 
Rating:
3.0

It was difficult to find someone who was available to check me in - service was slow.

COLE F. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent transaction, easy pick up and drop off. Very pleased.

KENNETH C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Preston R. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERICH W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Loren S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BENJAMIN A. 
Rating:
2.0

Insufficient room for parking. Understaffed. Do not have the safety equipment for unloading trailers. Not recommended for drop off. Pick would be better.

JEFFREY B. 
Rating:
2.0

There was absolutely no parking. It was crammed full with trailers, trucks, etc. But no space whatsoever for customers to park. The shop was run down and looked like a hole in the wall. The equipment was clean, ran smoothly, served its purpose, and was great overall. But the location left much to be desired.

BRANDON H. 
Rating:
5.0

Check in and drop off we're handled efficiently

MICHAEL K. 
Rating:
5.0

My go to rental establishment! Always helpful and location excellent.

TAUNA W. 
Rating:
3.0

The lot does not have enough space to maneuver. I hit a car returning the truck because the lot was so crowded.

STEVEN F. 
Rating:
5.0

Josh was amazing, very helpful and serviceable.

Vincent C. 
Rating:
5.0

This pickup location is one of the best. Very few U-Haul locations that we have used for pickup up trailers have done what they were supposed to do which is to check all the lights and connections to make sure they're working. This location was awesome and Tom did a great job.

Eric W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David G. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you, I was happy to rent a truck today, great location for the place where I live.

SERGII Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

JULIA T. 
Rating:
5.0

Location from a pickup perspective was great but the parking lot was narrow. Having a bigger parking lot would be nice there.

James S. 
Rating:
2.0

I would recommend due to location and price, and because of the U-Haul name. However, the business/yard of this location is a mess; very unkempt. Also, when I called them to make a reservation, I felt like they didn't want to deal with me, just told me to go to the website and take care of it there. I will say the person I spoke to at U-Haul was great to work with.

Craig B. 
Rating:
5.0

Josh was super friendly and nice. He was helpful!

ANAL C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BENJAMIN K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chad N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicholas N. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARY J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael D. 
Rating:
1.0

Close and able to drop unattended, would not go there to pick up equipment.

GARY F. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was excellant.

NATHANIEL S. 
Rating:
2.0

I dropped off the trailer Monday at 3 pm. They did not record the drop off till Tuesday morning so I was charged for an additional day.

Jim B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID A. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James H. 
Rating:
3.0

Hard to get out of the cramped parking lot.

Karen P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nancy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service. Great experience. Thank you!

GARY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rita G. 
Rating:
4.0

Owner was exceptionally accommodating to another renter who couldn't find a trailer. They wete very professional and expedient with my rental.

Brett J. 
Rating:
3.0

Truck was dirty.

GARRETT G. 
Rating:
1.0

Give the actual cost of service and not let the customer find out the actual cost is going to be way more than what they were quoted for! Very disappointed with the service

RODNEY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerry J. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff member was absolutely courtesy and knowledgeable all around. I would highly recommend this location. Thank you

FRANCES M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edgar R. 
Rating:
2.0

The vehicle, even while photographed, was very had to locate. In fact it took us an extra 40 minutes to find it and get the keys. We had to purchase extra time. It was very aggravating. The truck was very nice.

Stacey C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barton S. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top