Customer Reviews for Punta Gorda Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

2,172 reviews

3086 Cooper St   Punta Gorda, FL 33950
(Behind Nino's Bakery)

Office Hours

  • Mon-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/18/2024: Closed
  • 7/19/2024: Closed
  • 7/20/2024: Closed
  • 7/21/2024: Closed
  • 7/22/2024: Closed
  • 7/23/2024: Closed
  • 7/24/2024: Closed
  • 7/25/2024: Closed
  • 7/26/2024: Closed
  • 7/27/2024: Closed
  • 7/28/2024: Closed
  • 7/29/2024: Closed
  • 7/30/2024: Closed
  • 7/31/2024: Closed
  • 8/1/2024: Closed
  • 8/2/2024: Closed
  • 8/3/2024: Closed
  • 8/4/2024: Closed
  • 8/5/2024: Closed
  • 8/6/2024: Closed
  • 8/7/2024: Closed
  • 8/8/2024: Closed
  • 8/9/2024: Closed
  • 8/10/2024: Closed
  • 8/11/2024: Closed
  • 8/12/2024: Closed
  • 8/13/2024: Closed
  • 8/14/2024: Closed
  • 8/15/2024: Closed
  • 8/16/2024: Closed
  • 8/17/2024: Closed
  • 8/18/2024: Closed
  • 8/19/2024: Closed
  • 8/20/2024: Closed
  • 8/21/2024: Closed
  • 8/22/2024: Closed
  • 8/23/2024: Closed
  • 8/24/2024: Closed
  • 8/25/2024: Closed
  • 8/26/2024: Closed
  • 8/27/2024: Closed
  • 8/28/2024: Closed
  • 8/29/2024: Closed
  • 8/30/2024: Closed
  • 8/31/2024: Closed
  • 9/1/2024: Closed
  • 9/2/2024: Closed
  • 9/3/2024: Closed
  • 9/4/2024: Closed
  • 9/5/2024: Closed
  • 9/6/2024: Closed
  • 9/7/2024: Closed
  • 9/8/2024: Closed
  • 9/9/2024: Closed
  • 9/10/2024: Closed
  • 9/11/2024: Closed
  • 9/12/2024: Closed
  • 9/13/2024: Closed
  • 9/14/2024: Closed
  • 9/15/2024: Closed
  • 9/16/2024: Closed
  • 9/17/2024: Closed
  • 9/18/2024: Closed
  • 9/19/2024: Closed
  • 9/20/2024: Closed
  • 9/21/2024: Closed
  • 9/22/2024: Closed
  • 9/23/2024: Closed
  • 9/24/2024: Closed
  • 9/25/2024: Closed
  • 9/26/2024: Closed
  • 9/27/2024: Closed
  • 9/28/2024: Closed
  • 9/29/2024: Closed
  • 9/30/2024: Closed
  • 10/1/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

3086 Cooper St
Punta Gorda, FL 33950
(Behind Nino's Bakery)

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/18/2024: Closed
  • 7/19/2024: Closed
  • 7/20/2024: Closed
  • 7/21/2024: Closed
  • 7/22/2024: Closed
  • 7/23/2024: Closed
  • 7/24/2024: Closed
  • 7/25/2024: Closed
  • 7/26/2024: Closed
  • 7/27/2024: Closed
  • 7/28/2024: Closed
  • 7/29/2024: Closed
  • 7/30/2024: Closed
  • 7/31/2024: Closed
  • 8/1/2024: Closed
  • 8/2/2024: Closed
  • 8/3/2024: Closed
  • 8/4/2024: Closed
  • 8/5/2024: Closed
  • 8/6/2024: Closed
  • 8/7/2024: Closed
  • 8/8/2024: Closed
  • 8/9/2024: Closed
  • 8/10/2024: Closed
  • 8/11/2024: Closed
  • 8/12/2024: Closed
  • 8/13/2024: Closed
  • 8/14/2024: Closed
  • 8/15/2024: Closed
  • 8/16/2024: Closed
  • 8/17/2024: Closed
  • 8/18/2024: Closed
  • 8/19/2024: Closed
  • 8/20/2024: Closed
  • 8/21/2024: Closed
  • 8/22/2024: Closed
  • 8/23/2024: Closed
  • 8/24/2024: Closed
  • 8/25/2024: Closed
  • 8/26/2024: Closed
  • 8/27/2024: Closed
  • 8/28/2024: Closed
  • 8/29/2024: Closed
  • 8/30/2024: Closed
  • 8/31/2024: Closed
  • 9/1/2024: Closed
  • 9/2/2024: Closed
  • 9/3/2024: Closed
  • 9/4/2024: Closed
  • 9/5/2024: Closed
  • 9/6/2024: Closed
  • 9/7/2024: Closed
  • 9/8/2024: Closed
  • 9/9/2024: Closed
  • 9/10/2024: Closed
  • 9/11/2024: Closed
  • 9/12/2024: Closed
  • 9/13/2024: Closed
  • 9/14/2024: Closed
  • 9/15/2024: Closed
  • 9/16/2024: Closed
  • 9/17/2024: Closed
  • 9/18/2024: Closed
  • 9/19/2024: Closed
  • 9/20/2024: Closed
  • 9/21/2024: Closed
  • 9/22/2024: Closed
  • 9/23/2024: Closed
  • 9/24/2024: Closed
  • 9/25/2024: Closed
  • 9/26/2024: Closed
  • 9/27/2024: Closed
  • 9/28/2024: Closed
  • 9/29/2024: Closed
  • 9/30/2024: Closed
  • 10/1/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

The only complaint is not regarding this location. All staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I did however have to drive two hours to get her because my reservation from two months prior means nothing to corporate U-Haul

Travis B 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing Everyone was very nice & polite

carol b 
Rating:
5.0

This was my second drop off at Punta Gorda Self Storage...like the first, there were no issues. The office and outside representatives are top notch and a pleasure to deal with, very helpful and professional. Highly recommended to everyone!

Jon S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roger W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen M 
Rating:
5.0

Great service very clean place and friendly people

carol y 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elrod B 
Rating:
5.0

Leora at the front desk is so personable and the yard foreman Keith is a first class dude…very quick and knowledgeable!!

SEAN C 
Rating:
5.0

Clerk in Punta Gorda very nice gal

Thomas M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brenda S 
Rating:
5.0

Have rented from here several times and have always had excellent service. Highly recommend!

denise s 
Rating:
3.0

Ask someone what they need when they enter the office.

CHRISTOPHER S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Virginia B 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service and a clean office

JAMES G 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and prompt.

Rob W 
Rating:
3.0

Although I do not believe this location is at fault, I reserved a truck and trailer about a week out. I then drove "1200 miles" to pick it up, only to find the trailer was unavailable. I had to drive to another location an hour away to get the trailer and then back to the original location to pick up the truck. This is the second time this has happened, and I believe it is an ongoing issue with UHAUL. What is the point of taking a reservation if you have NO intention of honoring it? Moving is stressful enough. You should not have to do the provider's work of rounding up the equipment, especially after paying almost $3000.00 to rent it.

James M 
Rating:
3.0

I had contracted 2 1/2 months before pickup and had to change pickup for a week. I had to drive a 65 mile round trip for trailer instead of 8 miles for scheduled pick up even with advance notice

Ronald G 
Rating:
5.0

Absolutely lovely people working here. I had a great experience.

Franklin D 
Rating:
3.0

1 7/8 ball was not appropriate for trailer. We dropped the trailer in a parking lot turning into gas pump and it was nearly impossible to pick back up off ground. When I purchased 2” it improved the ride quality SIGNIFICANTLY and felt way more secure. I don’t understand how U-Haul can recommend the 1 7/8 when clearly a 2” was more appropriate in every way.

John R 
Rating:
5.0

The people in the office were excellent. Took the time to explain everything. Truck was good. The blankets looked like new. Highly recommend this location.

Craig S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald W 
Rating:
5.0

Punta Gorda Self storage provided excellent service. Very friendly and helpful and equipment was in perfect condition. Will highly recommend!

Dean P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alan I 
Rating:
5.0

The truck was very clean and comfortable to drive and it was easy for my grandma to climb in.

andrew b 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CALVIN M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

arthur c 
Rating:
4.0

Easy people to work with and a good rental

ALEXANDER M 
Rating:
5.0

The van had issues with starting.

KAMLESH K 
Rating:
4.0

Ordered a U-Haul truck a week in advance in Naples from a location close to my home. Was called a few hours before my pick up time and redirected to another pick up location an hour from my house with no other options. Not happy with U-Haul.

Keith B 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian G 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing and very help from all staff, Bobby Cox was a very kind man! His front desk help was wonderful and kind!

Robert C 
Rating:
5.0

At check in Lee was welcoming and had everything in order for a fast check in. Not only was check in great but they even helped to load and hook up my trailer to make sure everything was safe and road ready. This is a great location and would recommend this location to anyone.

Bryan B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen N 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

natalie P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

bill r 
Rating:
1.0

Do not lie about availability of a trailer. It has happened twice in only two visits. I rented a week in advance, called to verify availability the day before and was assured that the trailer would be there the next morning. None in the region so it was necessary to find a driver to take me 40 miles and back to get a trailer to attach to my motor home. I lost 4 hours of driving time on a trip from Ft Myers to Penna. This has happened twice. Both times out of the same location This is the last time I will use the UHaul service!!! The Punta Gorda service was excellent, but too long as drive to get a trailer back to Ft Myers

Carl V 
Rating:
5.0

Helpful friendly great attitude to customers. Im SO GLAD I found this place

JOHN Z 
Rating:
3.0

Have equipment in the location where you rented it

David K 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Russell S 
Rating:
2.0

The safety chains were not attached properly and they loosened up and started dragging on the roadway during my drive. Whenever I changed lanes the chains hit the reflectors on the road, and then they slammed upward into the trailer. My suggestion is perhaps to have a second person to verify that any equipment being towed is attached properly and securely. I also recommend that someone should carefully inspect that trailer before it is rented out again.

JOSEPH V 
Rating:
5.0

Great office staff! Very friendly and efficient.

Carla C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ronnie J 
Rating:
5.0

always very polite and helpful. my favorite u haul

Steve e 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sheldon E 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Beverly L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald W 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Todd M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tiffany V 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent experience, friendly and inviting equipment was very clean and seemed to be well maintained. It was a pleasure to deal with these nice people

Steven S 
Rating:
5.0

Good experience

Thomas R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Danny R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer parking area

Leo h 
Rating:
5.0

I am very satisfied with this business.

Dan L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert F 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dan B 
Rating:
5.0

You good no change needed

roger S 
Rating:
5.0

The drop off process was easy and quick. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Highly recommended!

Jon S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARY B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas B 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. They are the best!

Mark D 
Rating:
5.0

You know it's a very wonderful place to do business they go up and beyond what they need to do and they're very informative you're very lucky to have them God bless

john g 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you all so much for a great experience your kindness and hospitality

NATASHA B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTT K 
Rating:
5.0

Lady in the office was great to deal with. Excellent service and top notch

James H 
Rating:
4.0

The trailer was in great shape and the tires were new and the hydraulic brake system worked effortlessly through the mountains. Our trip went smoothly and was very cost effective! I would certainly recommend U-Haul to anyone moving!

cindy m 
Rating:
5.0

can't think of anything at this time .

ron s 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. The two employees (office manager and Marco) that I dealt with were the most efficient and courteous I can ever remember. Seriously. They were knowledgeable, helpful, and a joy to work with(in what is an anxiety ridden purchase).

paul l 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

steve r 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was above expectations Friendly , professional and organized

Joel D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN D 
Rating:
4.0

Note windshield wipers needed replacing, everything else was great!

Fred L 
Rating:
5.0

Love this place. Only place in town I will ever rent from, highly recommend

Shane W 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy to drop off and the agent at the desk was friendly and helpful. No issues!

MICHAEL B 
Rating:
5.0

Staff is very friendly and efficient. Very easy to pickup and drop off.

Mark H 
Rating:
5.0

Love this location.

Shane W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

doug j 
Rating:
4.0

Helpful friendly staff

fred c 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kathryn m 
Rating:
5.0

The office personnel was very friendly and we were greeted with a smile. Picking up the truck was a breeze. Was in and out of store in less than 15 minutes

Lucille I 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding Friendly service and exceptionally fast in paperwork.

Debra G 
Rating:
5.0

Nola was absolutely fantastic!! Corporate office had changed our puck up location to Ft Myers about an hour away. We went to the local office and Nola got on the phone and had a truck available for us at their location in no time She is a professional and an asset to U Haul!

Darlene B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David H 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, excellent service.

mark D 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service. Very helpful and polite.

Joe C 
Rating:
5.0

There should be a pin thru the hitch with a lock on it to keep people from stealing the whole trailer.

terry p 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service Equipment ready when I arrived. Fast service. Highly recommend.

cameron l 
Rating:
5.0

They were great and cared about the user experience.. Highly recommend

Grant L 
Rating:
5.0

Great people to deal wit

Sean f 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dru M 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and helpful staff.

Martin P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ron Z 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stuart C 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice

Robert S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David W 
Rating:
5.0

Effortless return process.

Lisa S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

patrick m 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Very professional

Victor K 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top