Customer Reviews for Progress Glass
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

816 reviews

5A Alberta Ave   Spruce Grove, AB T7X3A6

(780) 960-9019

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/4/2021 - 12/5/2021: Closed
  • 12/12/2021: Closed
  • 12/19/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/28/2021: Closed
  • 12/30/2021 - 12/31/2021: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(780) 960-9019

5A Alberta Ave
Spruce Grove, AB T7X3A6

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/4/2021 - 12/5/2021: Closed
  • 12/12/2021: Closed
  • 12/19/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/28/2021: Closed
  • 12/30/2021 - 12/31/2021: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

Pincher Creek U Haul closed 2 months ago My contact stated this as a drop off site. Also when I ordered the trailer online I could also choose Pincher Creek. Lethbridge was to far out of the way, google maps said there was one in Ft McLeod and in Chlairsholm but there were no U Haul trucks there so I went to Calgary The attendant immediately said I would have to pay even after I explained. After a call she had with U Haul all was okay. Other than extra miles, time it was almost an inconvenience

Scott T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrea S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alan R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diane G. 
Rating:
1.0

See attached

Ross C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very personal and friendly.

Roy O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Spruce Grove B. 
Rating:
1.0

Horrible customer service

Shaun B. 
Rating:
3.0

It took me over an hour to access everything online to do an after hours pickup.

Scott C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark L. 
Rating:
1.0

The customer service was terrible. The woman did not explain anything just told my husband that I need to listen. Will Not ever rent from them again. I'd rather drive farther to Get good customer service than this place again.

Randolph C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel R. 
Rating:
5.0

Wasn't cleaned of muddy foot print. However they did sweep out the trailer before we took it.

Morgan R. 
Rating:
5.0

Helpful and friendly! Will rent from here again!

Christopher K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Murray T. 
Rating:
4.0

Grease the loading ramps very hard to pull it out and put it in

Rosalind N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brent L. 
Rating:
2.0

The vehicle needs to be cleaned in and out. Not covid safe. Previous customer's garbage, dirt, dust, and coins still in the vehicle.

Kris P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mervin L. 
Rating:
5.0

It would have been perfect,if it didn't have a broken mirror on the driver side. the mirror was bent down and could not be adjusted. making it very hard to drive with only one mirror working.

Gordon S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brittany P. 
Rating:
5.0

Heavy snowfall on this day and office was open and Marilou was a pleasure to talk with. She made me and another gentleman who walked in looking for a small truck happy. And, it was easy to return the truck after hours. I would use this location again in the future :)

Priscilla A. 
Rating:
3.0

I swept the trailer out before loading to get rid of all the grime. However there was more grime to deal with and we had to clean everything we put in this trailer.

Boyd E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stuart W. 
Rating:
4.0

Hitched up and on our way in no time, all went well.

Terry T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ursula H. 
Rating:
3.0

I don't think it's necessary to be rude because two of us walked in together. I ordered the trailer rental, but my sister was driving the truck that would be pulling it, so I needed her in with me to give all her information. Even after telling we were together, she insisted only one customer in the building at a time. Because I ordered the trailer, I was the only one allowed in. I had to go outside three times to ask my sister questions. I won't pick up there again even though it's closer to me.

Dale S. 
Rating:
3.0

Online service. The store front service was excellent. The online access for pickup and delivery was beyond poor, and a built in failure. I arrived at the said time, walked through the check in, and the Google-location access from the store front was obsolete. Completely voiding the earlier arrival and pickup. Having to wait for the storefront to open at 9am anyway and do the entire process all over, as I'd done myself, at 8am. Pushed my schedule an hr behind. And not to leave unmentioned, it was completely downpouring rain, thankfully mid summer. But no the less. Very very. Very. Poor. Online service. Upon drop off. (2.5hrs earlier than expected, and confirmation was not possible in person to person, nor would the online access confirmed, voicemail and personal photography needed. Putting the onus on me, the customer to guarantee myself an adjusted bill, which is ridiculous. Not my job. Not my position to need to do. Cost me time. Labour. And trust with uhaul overall and may still cost me those 2.5 hrs in CND dollars. If the store front owners do not acknowledge without confirmed check in. Therefore the race to drop earlier. Was for absolutely nothing. Your entire online check in services, or the store front owners online accessibility. Needs to be completely. Overhauled. Uhaul. Take it to heart.

JAMES G. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the great work

Robert F. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep the standard you're just awesome

Muchineripi M. 
Rating:
5.0

I completed the self check-out as this location is closed on Sunday. This is a spacious lot with plenty of manoeuvrability for a big truck.

Douglas S. 
Rating:
5.0

It was great!

colleen R. 
Rating:
2.0

I found the front counter person was rude about her comments regarding status Indians being tax exempt. I felt quite insulted.

Christopher D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daryl W. 
Rating:
1.0

We have reserved a 26 foot van on line to be picked up at this location. Our pickup time was 9am. The owners of the store did not arrive to open until 9:35am. There were 2 other customers that had also arrived for a 9am pickup and had to wait. Once we could get in they did not have our reservation in their system. I was not happy but luckily they did have the van available for rent. Everything was good with the van but I did not need the added stress on picking up the unit. I would not recommend this location to any one.

Scott S. 
Rating:
5.0

Marilou is great to deal with - always easy to book and pick up.

DAVID S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph A. 
Rating:
1.0

The lady at this location was absolutely rude and I would never again go to this location for anything or recommend this location to anyone. Uhaul customer service were excellent to deal with over the phone.

Kelly S. 
Rating:
4.0

Nothing, was a great experience.

Cody T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Csaba G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JUSTIN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Online process was excellent and very convenient.

Richard T. 
Rating:
4.0

great staff and we and family have used the location several times

John P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leon E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leon E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael W. 
Rating:
5.0

When the computers are all busy the customer has to wait for the computers to keep refreshing and it takes time away from the customer. I waited a half an hour to get my U-Haul it was the computers not the lady doing my service

KAREN B. 
Rating:
4.0

Equipment had a bald tire and two ripped straps. Swivel deck need grease badly.

Jacob R. 
Rating:
2.0

The owner has zero people skills

Casey A. 
Rating:
5.0

Marilou is always great to deal with - very professional and efficient. Equipment is clean and well maintained. I like dealing with her so much I have named my cats kittens after her - Marilou, Marilou, Marilou and Marilou!

DAVID S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shane T. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly Staff

PROGRESS G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very efficient knowable staff

PROGRESS G. 
Rating:
1.0

Very unorganized. Unable to process reservation over phone, had to go in person. On pick up day was told to come in 15 minutes after their opening time to allow them to get ready. SO i did. It was very busy and they did not have enough staff to accomodate the volume. Your U-Haul software or this locations equipment was acting up causing further delays.

NICK H. 
Rating:
1.0

Receptionist took awhile as well as I was told 20$ for an extra day and was charged 100$ also when U-Haul called to ask if I wanted to pick it up early did not warn me of additional charges

Grace Q. 
Rating:
3.0

It took near 1h to get the truck, apparently becuase the system was flooded. On the return, i could not do the return using the app, becuase it would not upload the dash photos I was taking.

Guillermo C. 
Rating:
2.0

Trailer was not equipped to haul the load I was told it would when I booked it.

Chris J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raymond C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

charles C. 
Rating:
4.0

Work on reducing the time it takes to pick up a reserved unit.

Raymond C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Haydn H. 
Rating:
1.0

Your staff needs to be more knowledgeable about rules and regulations. We asked (because snow rules where in effect) if the truck had the appropriate tires for snow. We got transferred to 3 different people and made our way back to the original person at the Handi Mart. She did not have the answer! Neither did anyone at the 1-800 number. It was worrisome to take a Uhaul through the mountains not knowing. Thank goodness we did not encounter snow. The lady at the drop off location completely ignored us when we dropped off truck. We (& another customer) dropped our keys off in the drop box. Lady refused to even look at us/. We where clearly an anoyance to her.

David M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cori W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

derek O. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adrienne P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darcy H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Reg A. 
Rating:
4.0

Uhaul online experience is a NIGHTMARE without a LOCAL cell phone forget it. Do NOT use online reservation, it will cost you at least an hour IF IT WORKS

Michael F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kathy Z. 
Rating:
5.0

We went in on a Saturday and there was only one on staff. I waited about half an hour to get helped. The trailer hadn't been swept out either and they really should have Jacks on their trailers. Unhooking it was hard when you have to lift the trailer up to get it off the hitch. Otherwise I was satisfied.

Dezuree W. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James L. 
Rating:
2.0

I had checked in online and it still took an hour to do the paperwork. The receptionist was rude and the AP was not working and she basically blamed me for not being smart enough to use the AP, or my phone. It was a horrible experience and I would never go back.

Derek C. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff went "the extra mile" to be of assistance to us.

John P. 
Rating:
2.0

I booked and paid in full for my reservation and then was told two days before pick up that there were no trucks available in sherwood park and had to drive one hour each way to pick up the truck from spruce grove. Then we got there and it took us over half an hour to pick up the truck with the app. We were not asked to confirm the equipment in the truck but we ordered a dolly and it was no there. I got charged for the dolly and also some blankets which was not in the truck nor was it requested! And to top it off, I have been charged extra mileage??! I stood in a gas station parking lot for another half another trying to return the truck with my kids and the guy refused to check it in because the equipment was not there. Moving is a stressful process to begin with and we were moving from one city to another and the process of picking up and dropping off was a nightmare and I also got charged for items I didnt have/use!

Tawanda M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful.

Theo D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul W. 
Rating:
1.0

The manager needs to treat customers with respect. I was expecting to drive away with truck shortly after 8:30 and we did not leave until 9:30. We had difficulties taking pictures of drivers license and downloading to uhaul web site so I suggested I just email it to her but she kept trying to get system to work. She couldn't even tell me how to do it. Needless to say I got very frustrated and started to raise my voice at which time her husband came out and said he didn't appreciate anyone screaming at his wife. I just said if she knew what she was doing I wouldn't have to scream. He then had the nerve to say that I didn't know how to use the internet or my iPhone because I was a senior. I have worked in an office setting for 30 years and was one of the first to ever use a computer. So I think I know what I am doing. Very unprofessional and I would send the manager to a course on how to run your system and on how to treat customers.

Joyce H. 
Rating:
3.0

My truck was ready and waiting for me which was a nice change as I've had poor experiences picking up my rental in the past at other locations.

Jeffrey R. 
Rating:
3.0

the people at this u-haul where nice and helpfull , but where confused by the policy

Richard C. 
Rating:
5.0

Fantastic service, quick easy drop off, wish that the Kelowna U-Haul location had been this good!

Charlene V. 
Rating:
1.0

Treat people with more respect and answer questions without getting defensive

Hans G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Myrna F. 
Rating:
5.0

People there are very friendly. We tried to return the truck online HOWEVER when we got to the refund part of the procedure it declined my card and I was unable to return the truck. I had to do overnight drop off. Then the location was closed on Sunday so we went in on Monday July 29th and we given our deposit back. However I was not happy that a uhaul rep on chat and on the phone told me I would still be responsible for the truck till they opened. I did not want to keep the truck an extra day and get charged. I always have trouble returning products over the online account. Something should be done about that, and if you can't return onto a Debit Mastercard we should be made aware of that ahead of time.

Damian S. 
Rating:
1.0

This has been my worst experience with Uhaul. I went to location to pick up my reserved 26' truck, which was confirmed with me a couple of days prior. When I got there, the manager told me I will be getting a 15' instead because someone else took my truck. There was a 26' in the parking lot, so I asked if I could have it, she said I can't because someone else reserved it. So it was ok for someone else to take my truck but I couldn't take one that was in the parking lot! I asked to speak with the manager, she said she was the manager, and there's nothing I could do about it. I called customer service after wasting an hour and they were able to give me the truck that was available.

Ahmed E. 
Rating:
4.0

All good but maybe a little slow, not bad though as she was busy with other customers accounts.

Dale D. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M. 
Rating:
2.0

Make sure the gas tank is full like they say it will be and at least clean the windshield so visibility is good. Booked it all ahead of time and it still took 40 minutes to get the truck

Hans G. 
Rating:
4.0

Your computer does not like my postal code. T7Y 0C3 Please update. Thanks.

PERRY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

layton W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald C. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top