Customer Reviews for Pit Stop Quick Lube
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

461 reviews

4703 10th St   Menominee, MI 49858

(906) 914-4958

Location Hours

  • Mon: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Tue-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(906) 914-4958

4703 10th St
Menominee, MI 49858

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Tue-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHELLE LYNN S. 
Rating:
2.0

Super disappointed by the $20 charge we got for turning in the vehicleâ€"early, perfectly cleaned, gas tank filledâ€"on Sunday afternoon. Didn't see that tiny print off to the far right of the contract that said we'd be charged $20 for turning it in over a weekend (even though all we did was put the key in the lock box). Planning to leave a review elsewhere. Nickling and diming customers isn't a great way to get repeat business.

Trisha P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LARRY P. 
Rating:
1.0

This was the second time I was there to rent the same type trailer. Medical emergency had me running around two hrs. Later when han my pick-up time , called to make arrangements and I got the shock of a lifetime. I did rent unit but, absolutely no help or assistance. Never again !

TODD D. 
Rating:
4.0

Helpful

Ross W. 
Rating:
5.0

It was all great

DONALD R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ZACHARY P. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, knowledgeable, courteous. A+ location.

Quentin L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES HERBERT E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS ALLEN H. 
Rating:
4.0

The app didn't work at pickup or drop off. Called customer service both times. Gave up after being on hold for over 20 minutes both times.

LeRoy W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WENDY SUE B. 
Rating:
5.0

The best

Kwanjai H. 
Rating:
1.0

The driver side wheel/tire strap was cut off and shortened by previous customers so it was not long enough to strap drivers side of vehicle to car hauler. The passenger side worked great and latched but the drivers side strap was cut off by 6 inches. Not to mention they said we would have a trailer in 3 days at one of the 5 local locations but called last minute and said we had to travel 120 miles to go get the car haul trailer. Then they had the nerve to ask them to do them a favor and return it to another customers storage unit instead of a u haul location. I absolutely hate this company. They should at least give small credits and own up to their inept safety inspections that should not have passed inspection with the trailers strap being cut off short. Never would I recommend. Very inept, irresponsible and no care for safety.

RYAN MARSHALL D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICK ROBERT N. 
Rating:
1.0

charged us a late drop off at 12pm, when we had till 1pm. Overtly rude representatives of U-Haul. Would absolutely not recommend this location to anyone.

Ruth J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDWARD JAMES P. 
Rating:
5.0

All good

STEVEN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BERNARD B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

ANTON LOUIS G. 
Rating:
5.0

It couldn't get any better than this!

RICKY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. I was well taken care of and needed some extra help and got it with a smile. Will go to them again for sure. Very helpful.

JASON D F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLESHARRY R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEISHLA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful. Explained all well.

GRANT J. 
Rating:
4.0

I wanted to pickup the trailer @ 8am Saturday and the gentleman said nobody actually shows @ 8am and said come @ 8:30am...When I arrived @ 8:15 am, a customer was driving off in a rental truck so people do show up @ 8am...Just fyi.

ROBERT ALLAN B. 
Rating:
2.0

The employee at this business was very rude and not accommodating to our needs.

Adam S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL J S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CASI L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia H. 
Rating:
4.0

Very easy app to use for checking rental back in.

THOMAS V. 
Rating:
5.0

Free M&Ms!

Cheryl R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAY ALLEN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH MICHAEL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER JOHN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful.

FRANCIS EDWARD B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS W. 
Rating:
3.0

I have had gotten a uhaul truck and got charged an extra 107 something then had the 107 something returned to my account then that same day got a charge for 87 something and now the account says that I don't owe anything even though I have a bill. I don't understand why I just didn't get repaid what was owed to me instead of returning the full amount. So when it comes to coming back to rent a uhaul again or recommending someone I will not being that I have had nothing but problems with the returning and what not.

CRYSTAL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Na

Hans L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEANETTECAROL S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES EDWARD S. 
Rating:
5.0

This location does excellent job.

ROBERT HENRY D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin M. 
Rating:
3.0

Go over details before the process is Final

BEE L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TREVOR C. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went fine easy to drop off once again thank you

Brian W. 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful customer service, so not sure how this can be improved.

WILLIAM F. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went very well at this location.

THOMAS L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nichole H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEREMIAH M. 
Rating:
3.0

The location was closed when I went to drop off the rental. It was mid-day on a week day. The sign said it was due to COVID. Not a problem (I thought). I dropped off the rental, attempted to finalize the rental on my phone, but the app would not let me finalize it. After I got home, I called U-Haul, and checked it in with a rep. She told me everything was good. A week, or more later, I saw an after hours fee come through on my credit card. I called U-Haul again, and they removed the charge. It should not have been added in the first place. It was not my fault the business was closed mid-day on a week day.

Kerry B. 
Rating:
3.0

Do a better job of inspecting the equipment before renting. This car hauler should not have been rented out in the condition which I found it.

Kerryivan B. 
Rating:
4.0

Verizon cell coverage was poor in the area, made pickup very slow.

Kim E. 
Rating:
1.0

I had reserved this vehicle right by my house on Cleveland location and was then told to go out of my way (over 10 miles) to Menominee to get this truck which costed me in gas and miles. Truck has dog prints all over seat and floor. I was upset I reserved in marinette by my house and had to waste money for the gas, money for the extra miles, and time to drive to get this when the reservation was weeks ahead of time.

DAWN B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

maria M. 
Rating:
5.0

He made things pretty easy and knew the system very well.

JAKE C. 
Rating:
3.0

Last rental was a 6x12 trailer from this place. I call, had a trailer available and said I would rent it for a day. He says ok "but I close at noon so don't take long". It was 945 and they close at noon. I get there at 11:30 and first things he said is "here for the trailer? You're cutting it awfully close..." With a little attitude. Then to add to that, after it's dropped off I get a cleaning fee added to my account. I know it was clean, I took pics when I dropped it off. Disputed and thankfully, uhaul removed it as there was no proof of messy trailer. When I dropped off the truck that night, have to go around the dark back side of the building to park the truck in a not easy place. He had one 26' park angled up a hill in the grass. Several more trucks packed against the building. No where easy to park my 26'. Got it parked, with some moving back and forth. Will not recommend this location to anyone.

JASON ALEXANDER W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CRAIG ROBERT M. 
Rating:
5.0

My drop off person was equally as awesome! He was very helpful and made my drop off seamless! Greatly appreciated! Respectfully, Glenn

GLENNPETER S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOYCE W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENNETH S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cheryl R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GORDON JEFFREY A. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the great work!!!!

NICK L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dana W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HAROLD B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHANE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was good

Jamie P. 
Rating:
3.0

Don't ever rent one way price is out of sight! It would be cheaper to buy a trailer and sell it when you get home!

RODNEY K. 
Rating:
5.0

The location was fine your computer almost had me with a trailer that was way too small.. van just about didn't fit long ways

Mark M. 
Rating:
4.0

Guy working at the pickup/drop off point was pleasant during pickup process, but rude 7 hours later when I dropped off.

Jamie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREG W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christina V. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the great work!!!

TIM L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEITH C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

francys P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jean S. 
Rating:
3.0

Barking dog was annoying and may frighten some people. Barking was loud and disrupted the transaction several times.

Paul O. 
Rating:
4.0

No furniture pads were available to rent.

Darrel B. 
Rating:
3.0

I do have one huge issue. It took me 45 minutes to finally check out by mobile app. I have cellcom which normally has great service but could not get in auto location. I then called a friend which tried on my phone and finally checked in on his. Like wise when I dropped it off, I couldn't connect so I just dropped off key hours ahead of required time. I was charged $20.00 because I didn't check truck back in by mobile app which I really do NOT think I should have been because it wasn't my fault I could not connect!!!!!!!

SUSAN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Chris, was excellent. When trailer I needed did not get turned in on schedule he found me a place that did have a trailer and set everything up for me. I was very grateful to him.

Raymond A. 
Rating:
5.0

Good Service

Luis Manuel T. 
Rating:
5.0

Make it cheaper to rent a U-Haul or a discount if you have a blowout or equipment not ready for the road.

DAVID K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY JOSEPH D. 
Rating:
2.0

Grumpy attendant. It's not complicated to be friendly to your customers.

Rudolf S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRIS S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gordon A. 
Rating:
3.0

Trailer had a leak in the roof so my furniture got wet during a short move.

Tracy D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID M. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top