Customer Reviews for Pedal Driven Cycles
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

27 reviews

3495 Jefferson Rd   Athens, GA 30607

(706) 310-1676

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am–5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/26/2024: Closed
  • 5/27/2024: Closed
  • 5/28/2024: Closed
  • 5/29/2024: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(706) 310-1676

3495 Jefferson Rd
Athens, GA 30607

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am–5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/26/2024: Closed
  • 5/27/2024: Closed
  • 5/28/2024: Closed
  • 5/29/2024: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Everything was easy and the truck was very clean. Highly recommend

Whitney M 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

J R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gabriella S 
Rating:
3.0

The initial indication was that the pickup location would be open by 09:30 to allow for in-person pickup. i waited 'til 10:00, but no one showed and so resorted to using the app to try to pick up the reserved vehicle. That became a frustrating experience because the online PICKUP option apparently expires after 30 min, thereby forcing me to have to dial your support line and wait on hold 'til someone could assist me. Then i was initially told that the pick up location office should be open (it wasn't). Eventually they resolved the issue by re-enabling the online PICKUP option button on my reservation page and all was well afterwards. Going forward, i would request a longer period of availability for the online pickup option and also better communication by U-Haul with regard to correct in-person pick up windows/availability. the drop-off process went flawlessly and was mostly convenient.

dirk z 
Rating:
3.0

The location is near the center of town, which is a positive. Ideally, a customer should approach the location from the west to avoid crossing two lanes of traffic to enter. The parking lot is narrow and is used by several businesses. Be careful.

Kathrine C 
Rating:
5.0

Charged $5 for safe trip option which I’ve removed multiple times

Andrew H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT W 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Trisha C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessie E 
Rating:
5.0

EXCELLENT SERVICE!!!!

Corey B 
Rating:
5.0

Sooo helpful! Checked the unit in early and gave good directions to this newcomer to town

Gretchen D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laura K 
Rating:
5.0

He called and communicated with me regularly. Good guy that wanted to ensure he met my needs.

Philip B 
Rating:
5.0

Make sure to buy Safemove as an insurance that covers any and all roadside and assistance. U Haul is a great company to rent from.

Wesley S 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and accommodating. Super easy process.

Cameron M 
Rating:
5.0

The guy was very helpful and made sure I got on my way with the trailer correctly. Has a nice machine shop inside which I look forward to help soon with a motorcycle project I have going.

David W 
Rating:
3.0

Not the fault of the location owner, but the pick up process was very difficult. The reservation was not switched over to truckshare 24/7 despite being shifted to a location that wasn't open. I had to wait for >2 hours to get access to the truck. The owner was responsive over text and calls but he said he was unable to check me out and had me call the uhaul customer service line. I had to have 5 separate phone conversations with customer service agents. I think three of them hung up on me as the call mysteriously dropped around the time they were having trouble figuring out what the problem was. The final call, I was left on hold for 30 minutes before they were able to alter my reservation to allow me to check out remotely. The process was seriously flawed and I am very disappointed with the interactions with the customer service agents. I feel as if I was treated unfairly.

Daniel S 
Rating:
5.0

Dealer is really on top of his game!

Ronna W 
Rating:
5.0

All Was Great!

Erica M 
Rating:
5.0

Very good overall! Sadly the guy didn’t have an extra furniture dolly but made up with it with their personal moving dolly and previously called every other u-haul place around the surrounding area to see if anyone had another furniture dolly. At least he tried but great service and everything. Easy to pick up and drop off too.

Gabriele W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tamara F 
Rating:
5.0

Please change the type of locks as it was a real hassle to open it even though the combination was the correct one

Pablo D 
Rating:
5.0

Hey you guys got it going on

WAYNE L 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laquaviua M 
Rating:
5.0

Great product and employees! Will be back!

Richard T 
Rating:
1.0

The parking lot was extremely small (especially for a 26' truck), property was dilapidated (half of the building looked abandoned), lockbox was not visible (located on side of building), and entrances into parking lot were very narrow and one was angled in such a way that the 26' truck couldn't go down so I had to use another entrance.

Daniel D 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top