Customer Reviews for Pearson Auto
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

419 reviews

1586 W 1700 S   Syracuse, UT 84075

(801) 416-3333

Office Hours

  • Mon: Closed
  • Tue-Fri: 8 am–5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am–12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/3/2024: Closed
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 7/5/2024: Closed
  • 7/6/2024: Closed
  • 7/7/2024: Closed
  • 7/8/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(801) 416-3333

1586 W 1700 S
Syracuse, UT 84075

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon: Closed
  • Tue-Fri: 8 am–5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am–12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/3/2024: Closed
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 7/5/2024: Closed
  • 7/6/2024: Closed
  • 7/7/2024: Closed
  • 7/8/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

I tried to make a reservation on the U-Haul website and that was a terrible experience.

Donald O 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John Y 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Walter S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim W 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service at both places

Richard C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Saul L 
Rating:
5.0

They were awesome! Treated me very well. I will definitely use them again in the future!

TRAVIS H 
Rating:
5.0

Jackie was awesome to work with and friendly, it was quick and easy to drop off.

Rebekah N 
Rating:
1.0

This place was absolutely too close to the road and when you get there there is not a place to park also when trucks come and drop it off there is absolutely no room to leave a U-Haul at all and this place shouldn't even have a drop off. It almost caused my vehicle behind the U-Haul in danger cuz the U-Haul struggled to even get in to the parking and like I said there was none anyhow that part was frustrating

Rebecca M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kylie H 
Rating:
5.0

I asked for an estimate on the price for the uhaul and distance and it was different than the price I ended up having to pay

Jaden H 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darin P 
Rating:
3.0

The inside of the windshield was so dirty, once it got dark, I used the wash and wipers 3 times before I realized it was the inside of the windshield. I have never seen a windshield that dirty. Total safety Hazzard! They must of sprayed the truck down with the windows down. Another safety issue were the headlights. It was frustrating to see the lines and that every car that passed me had better and brighter lights.

Greg F 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GAVIN C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathy S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessica J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THERON E 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement needed. Great job, guys! Thank you

Nathan D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jose V 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Simon C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHARON H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lynda O 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lynda O 
Rating:
5.0

The gal that helped me was super friendly and knowledgeable! Very helpful!

KAMERON B 
Rating:
4.0

Your staff was nice and friendly, they took care of me right away. It was a good overall experience.

Clay R 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve K 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Pearson's has been amazing for all needs we have had! Neighborhood friends and local trusted shop!

John M 
Rating:
5.0

The Uhaul was filthy on the outside, otherwise it was great

Tammi J 
Rating:
5.0

Keep on keeping on! Especially in hooking up and disconnecting the trailer, even when dropping off the trailer a few hours after the store was closed, one mechanic still there working on a car cheerfully provided instruction and essential assistance in unhooking the trailer on drop off without complaint, despite the distraction from his after hours repair work. Most appreciated!

John F 
Rating:
5.0

Great place and people .. 5 stars

Carl C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kyle B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RUSTY B 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony A 
Rating:
3.0

Employees were very nice. They are an auto shop, Uhaul is not their first priority, but they did get to me as quickly as possible.

Brent H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bobby P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Genni L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff R 
Rating:
5.0

Initially had a poor experience with call center lady changing my reservation. Trying to charge me an extra $99 unbeknownst to me. Then Eddie called. Fixed everything up. Went smoothly after. Thanks Eddie!

Jamal J 
Rating:
3.0

Parking at drop off location was very limited.

Harrison W 
Rating:
1.0

My reservation was cancelled and I still have not been refunded.

Cameron P 
Rating:
1.0

Customer service was sub par. Had to call the main number still couldn’t help me. I was given an ultimatum of take it or leave it. No one addressed my concerns or was able to provide reasonable explanation. I will not be using uhaul again.

teddy b 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL M 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

michael f 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing to improve, very reasonable price and well-kept equipment with a strong Air conditioner during this hot weather

POSU T 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kim P 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samuel J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tanner B 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you

Randy E 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chi Y 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went well. My trailer was due back on Monday the 20th but their location is closed on Mondays and no one informed me when I rented the trailer. Because of that I was charged another day but they were quick to reverse the charge. Overall, everything was great!

Janelle M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cornell B 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremy B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL T 
Rating:
5.0

A very nice group of people to work with! Very professional.

Todd D 
Rating:
3.0

Under normal circumstances, the equipment would have been 'acceptable', but not particularly great. It was dusty on the inside and had a fair amount of grime on the frequently touched areas (handles, steering wheel, etc.). Under normal circumstances, I wouldn't even notice, but with the pandemic, I expected a little more attention to cleaning the cab of a truck like this.

LANE T 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WESLEY M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THERON E 
Rating:
5.0

first time renting from this location. i was impressed with a great service they provided. helped me hooked it and unhooked.

Jose M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick B 
Rating:
5.0

Super friendly and helpful staff. Pleasure doing business with them.

DALE W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tige C 
Rating:
3.0

There was no indication as to where I should drop off the truck.

Brandon B 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wendy C 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brad P 
Rating:
5.0

A1 service as always. Very nice location and nice employees. Will come back when another rental is needed.

Tommy G 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Britoshjoni D 
Rating:
3.0

Have equipment checked over before giving out to customer

Dale E 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary L 
Rating:
4.0

They only had one truck available for immediate rental, and that is the one I rented.

Robert G 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Justin E 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

lesli o 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was so super friendly and extremely helpful, after a stressful move and running a little behind returning the truck the woman behind the counter was such a blessing! I forgot to put gas in because I was running late so she let me take it down the street to get gas instead of charging me! She also just laughed with me about all the craziness that was going on and that really brightened up my day!

Jason D 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, Hunter has helped us rent twice in the last couple of months. The service is outstanding, they help me hook up and test the lights. The prices are reasonable. I will not go anywhere else as long as Pearson's has a trailer available for me.

GINGER W 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandi F 
Rating:
1.0

Need adjustments to my bill. Was charged for 6/10 mile but truck was never moved. Was charged for utility dolly that was never provided. First time using virtual pick up; will not do that again.

CHRISTIAN P 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service. I received a better price than using Budget

bruno a 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laurent D 
Rating:
3.0

There is almost no parking for the trucks. After hours drop-off is not convenient. The only thing I saw was a lot of signs saying do not park here, but no indication of where to park. Next time I’ll drive further to have a better drop-off experience.

Jason P 
Rating:
1.0

Maybe be open on a Monday when every other business in the state is open

Joshua B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robin h 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing, friendly service. Very convenient and very easy!

PAIGE S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Delbert T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deanna G 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice clean truck. Made moving so much easier.

MICHAEL S 
Rating:
5.0

Sounds good movie to rent U-Haul, were friendly and fast to rent

Carl C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lonnie J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Judd L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

frank t 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert S 
Rating:
4.0

The 26 foot truck we rented had over 155,000 miles on it. It was covered with black "X"'s all over it from previous damage. We had to drive it over 1300 miles once we loaded it full and began driving the engine sounded like it was going to die. The drivers side door rattled. The windshield wipers were useless. And the gas mileage was terrible worse than any other 26 foot truck we have rented in the past.

Philip L 
Rating:
5.0

It's all good thanks

CLAY R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jen H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyler H 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert A 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top