Customer Reviews for Palo Verde Equipment Inc
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

148 reviews

3617 S Jackrabbit Trail   Buckeye, AZ 85326
(Southeast corner of Jackrabbit Trail and West Dunlap Rd)

(623) 691-6135

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 4:45 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/7/2021 - 12/8/2021: 9:15 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/14/2021 - 12/15/2021: 9:15 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/23/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(623) 691-6135

3617 S Jackrabbit Trail
Buckeye, AZ 85326
(Southeast corner of Jackrabbit Trail and West Dunlap Rd)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 4:45 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/7/2021 - 12/8/2021: 9:15 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/14/2021 - 12/15/2021: 9:15 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/23/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

YESENIA R. 
Rating:
5.0

Welcoming customer service

James B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRITTANY P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRONISLAW G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JERRY V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BYRON R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Emily G. 
Rating:
5.0

Was a good rental experience very nice people

CURTIS W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angelica L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly staff!

Amber D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PHILLIP W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MEGAN H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brent M. 
Rating:
5.0

Other than the vehicle(Best truck I've ever rented) I recommend the first ten moving blankets should be free.

CARLOS P. 
Rating:
4.0

The pickup location was fine. HOWEVER, I could not pick up the truck as scheduled. I called 2 weeks ago to make the reservation. When my wife went online to set up my account for the next day's pick up, it said there was no reservation. She called Fri evening and talked with Antonio. He said he figured out what the problem was and fixed it. When I got to the pick up location on Sat morning, and tried to log in, I received the same message. I stayed on hold for 50 MINS waiting for someone to help. My moving time was being severely impacted, as I already had all of the people helping me, waiting at my home. Thankfully, the people who run the business at the pick up location saw me sitting outside for an hour and came out to ask me what was wrong. When I explained that there was a problem with the reservation, AND I could not get anyone to answer my call to help, they invited me inside to complete my reservation manually. There is a HUGE glitch in your off hour pick up system and you should NEVER expect a customer to stay on hold for 50+ minutes waiting for a representative to assist them. I would probably not use UHaul again in the future because of this experience. And, I have been telling people about what happened so hopefully they can avoid the same issue. Very stressful and disappointing.

RUSSELL W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great location!!! They are the best !!!!

EDWARD S. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy process within 15 minutes of home

Michael M. 
Rating:
4.0

Location was good... owner/staff were very helpful and pleasant.

Richard S. 
Rating:
2.0

Site not open on weekends. Truck missing license plate, called help line for equipment pickup, was put on hold and line disconnected after a few minutes. Tried 3 times same issue. Then called roadside assistance, again put on hold... Tried website but no applicable options.

Jeffrey H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional and pleasant.

DANIEL R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DARRELL C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Norma Q. 
Rating:
5.0

nothing it was amazing

MATTHEW C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATHEW W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WATERMAN N. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff and location were both user friendly. Had a very pleasant user experience. Would gladly rent from again.

MARK K. 
Rating:
5.0

We had a great Rental experience! Definitely coming back! They accommodated my husband & I today. The truck was really nice, clean & the AC was just what we needed since we were moving our family ATV's.

DANA J. 
Rating:
1.0

The person there didn't know what was going on

jose V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexandria R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David A. 
Rating:
5.0

It was great

Shaun H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN W. 
Rating:
3.0

More organization within the office.

JOSEPH N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph G. 
Rating:
3.0

The problem wasn't with the rental location itself. The place was fine. My contracted rental pick up was in Phoenix. A day before the actual rental it changes to Buckeye - about 25 miles away. Unacceptable. Pitiful excuse by Uhaul. No compensation for the change. Pathetic. And a queen mattress bag that I bought wasn't at the pick up location. I had to go to my original location to get the queen mattress bag I paid for.

RODNEY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great Service !!

Paul H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARY T. 
Rating:
5.0

Renting the equipment from this location was very pleasant, and the customer service was excellent! I will deffinatley use them again, thank you!

JOSEPH K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTT J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHEN K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harwood W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Myron T. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice people!

Jo ann C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerry M. 
Rating:
5.0

nothing to improve; very easy to work with.

Michael T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bruce E. 
Rating:
5.0

The people here were very helpful and polite. It was a new truck and tow dolly and they performed much better than I expected through the mountains of Utah. The people at Palo Verde were very helpful and polite. Thank y'all!

Dennis O. 
Rating:
5.0

Pablo Verde Equipment was great! Uhaul was spotless, customer service excellent. Will use again.

Tisa W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great little location to drop it off... The lady who runs it is awesome!!!

Amy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy drop off and very friendly staff

KATHLEEN H. 
Rating:
1.0

The rental location was fine overall. It was technically closed and I arranged for online pickup, but the online pickup was a fiasco with tons of problems. The owner of the location was reasonably helpful and nice, but the entire situation could have been dealt with better. I am most disappointed with corporate. See additional comments.

James G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daylin H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service. Friendly and courteous. Thank you Kathy.

Jose B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KAY F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GEORGIANA K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carl G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Geoffrey E. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy, great personnel.

Mario V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terri G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harwood W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and knowledgeable ...

Kathryn L. 
Rating:
5.0

Kathy was excellent to work with. I plan to come back to reserve moving truck and any future UHaul equipment at this location. Thank you.

Jeffrey M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Talon N. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

Sergio H. 
Rating:
5.0

Kathy was very nice and helpful. We need more people like Kathy in this world. Thank u!!!

GRISELDA S. 
Rating:
4.0

The people that were wonderful easy-going and helpful. Will be recommending and thanks a lot.

Daniel O. 
Rating:
3.0

Blown Tire Issue

roger S. 
Rating:
5.0

Pali Verde Rentals did great. The only issues I had were with the U-HAUL app. It would not work on my iPhone at the location.

Tyanna H. 
Rating:
5.0

No Comment

Ralph P. 
Rating:
5.0

Great to work with. Outstanding

Randall C. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you for being courteous and friendly. Have a great day

James K. 
Rating:
5.0

Perfect, can't think of anything that could be improved!

John S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and accomodating. Kevin and Kathy are very easy to talk with and they made the drop off experience painless. We cant thank them enough for the service that they provided to us.

John M. 
Rating:
5.0

Online process for reserving the auto transport was difficult.

Harvey M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dominic B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

anna J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michelle I. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice people, fantastic business

rickey R. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff provided excellent customer service and very knowledgeable. Thank you!

Cleophus G. 
Rating:
5.0

A hard to find family run business that really cares about customer service. Very refreshing and appreciated. Thank you!

roger W. 
Rating:
5.0

I wouldn't go anywhere else to rent a U-Haul truck. They are service oriented, and get you in, and out, as fast as possible. I first went to a U-Haul dealer on Watson Rd, in Buckeye. I arrived around 11 or 11:30 AM rent a U-Haul truck, but to my surprise I found a note on the door that said they went to the post office and will return. I waited about 15 minutes and no one arrived back to open up, so I went straight to jackrabbit, and I'm glad I did.

Randy W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey M. 
Rating:
5.0

JULIE and her husband were great!

Gwen R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Justin O. 
Rating:
5.0

The people were very nice and understanding!! Awesome place and people

Alison P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jayson O. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Douglas S. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner very helpful and nice Great Service

tim M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jon S. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top