Customer Reviews for Not Too Shabby
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

40 reviews

201 W Warren St   Hewitt, TX 76643

(254) 666-8297

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 10 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 1 pm - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/10/2021 - 12/13/2021: Closed
  • 12/16/2021 - 12/19/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/31/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(254) 666-8297

201 W Warren St
Hewitt, TX 76643

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 10 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 1 pm - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/10/2021 - 12/13/2021: Closed
  • 12/16/2021 - 12/19/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/31/2021: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

was given this location to drop the car dolly off at. went in made sure it was ok then after i dropped the car dolly off was told they don't take car dollies there. so i had to load it back up myself and take it to another location 12 miles away. This trip had a few problems and all were from U-haul.

FRANKLIN A. 
Rating:
2.0

Didn't have the furniture doll I ordered

Stanley W. 
Rating:
5.0

The location was fine. But my experience with UHaul and renting the truck was horrible. I will never get a uhaul again.

Kaitlin S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOUGLAS T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEBRINA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert V. 
Rating:
4.0

The locks for the keys were in bad shape.

Justin W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great

gregory W. 
Rating:
5.0

Don't lead customers on with reservation guarantees that aren't true. I reserved a truck five days in advance only to find out at 4:30 PM on a Saturday that the truck was not available for a Sunday move. The UHaul care team representative wasn't able to help me at all. I happened to run across an after hours pick up location where I could rent a truck with my smart phone. Unfortunately, it was smaller than the one that I originally reserved and I had to make multiple trips. Thankfully it was an in town move.

Roger M. 
Rating:
5.0

Jerry was immensely helpful and very accommodating. I have already recommended him to a couple of friends. First rate customer service!

Wade T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Billy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing ! Jerry was very good he understood my needs and took care of it.

ROBERTO S. 
Rating:
5.0

All good

Stoll S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ann C. 
Rating:
1.0

Business not open on the day I was scheduled to drop off. Next day wasn't scheduled to open til 11am, scheduled drop off time was 9am. At 11:30, still no one at the business. I called the number and the guy said he was sick , not coming to work today. What an awful UHaul dealer!

Michael V. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Was perfect

Troy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very reputable and reliable.

AMANDA C. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff here were super friendly and helpful. He helped me hook the trailer to my car. We visited for a moment. Very nice people.

William C. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was excellent and location convenient.

Debra A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kimberley Shea K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Willie C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melissa R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melissa J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement is needed at this location

APRIL R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edwin M. 
Rating:
3.0

I was told if I returned the trailer earlier I would get credit but that was no turn I rushed to get done and get it back one nothing

James S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Travis B. 
Rating:
5.0

Do not charge their credit card without telling them. And do not issue a refund if you dont plan on actually refunding the money. And the customer service guy was very rude.

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

The working team there did an excellent job taking care of my reservation. Professional and friendly, my transaction went smoothly, thank you!

Andrew H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANK D. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great! Just keep doing what you are doing!!!!!

tammy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great to deal with I will go back to this uhaul place

RONALD J. 
Rating:
4.0

The representative that helped us connect our vehicle and helped complete the sign in process, was very friendly and helpful. We found an unmarked dent and he took photos and documented it on the spot. I like using Uhaul trailers because I feel they are heavier and safer than most trailers and they track behind the tow vehicle, very well and are stable. Most trailers I've rented have been very clean and in good shape. They've had a few dents bit that comes with rental trailers and hardware

John C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas W. 
Rating:
5.0

I have no suggestions my experience was great

Gene P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Irene N. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top