Customer Reviews for Norvic Motel
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

44 reviews

1340 Hwy 17 E   Wahnapitae, ON P0M3C0

(249) 279-0027

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 6:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/1/2021 - 12/4/2021: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/5/2021: Closed
  • 12/6/2021 - 12/11/2021: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/12/2021: Closed
  • 12/13/2021 - 12/18/2021: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/19/2021: Closed
  • 12/20/2021 - 12/23/2021: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/27/2021 - 12/30/2021: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/2/2022: Closed
  • 1/3/2022 - 1/8/2022: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 1/9/2022: Closed
  • 1/10/2022 - 1/15/2022: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 1/16/2022: Closed
  • 1/17/2022 - 1/22/2022: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 1/23/2022: Closed
  • 1/24/2022 - 1/29/2022: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 1/30/2022: Closed
  • 1/31/2022 - 2/5/2022: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 2/6/2022: Closed
  • 2/7/2022 - 2/12/2022: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 2/13/2022: Closed
  • 2/14/2022 - 2/19/2022: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 2/20/2022: Closed
  • 2/21/2022 - 2/26/2022: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 2/27/2022: Closed
  • 2/28/2022 - 3/5/2022: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 3/6/2022: Closed
  • 3/7/2022 - 3/12/2022: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 3/13/2022: Closed
  • 3/14/2022 - 3/19/2022: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 3/20/2022: Closed
  • 3/21/2022 - 3/26/2022: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 3/27/2022: Closed
  • 3/28/2022 - 3/31/2022: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(249) 279-0027

1340 Hwy 17 E
Wahnapitae, ON P0M3C0

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 6:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/1/2021 - 12/4/2021: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/5/2021: Closed
  • 12/6/2021 - 12/11/2021: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/12/2021: Closed
  • 12/13/2021 - 12/18/2021: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/19/2021: Closed
  • 12/20/2021 - 12/23/2021: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/27/2021 - 12/30/2021: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/2/2022: Closed
  • 1/3/2022 - 1/8/2022: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 1/9/2022: Closed
  • 1/10/2022 - 1/15/2022: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 1/16/2022: Closed
  • 1/17/2022 - 1/22/2022: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 1/23/2022: Closed
  • 1/24/2022 - 1/29/2022: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 1/30/2022: Closed
  • 1/31/2022 - 2/5/2022: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 2/6/2022: Closed
  • 2/7/2022 - 2/12/2022: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 2/13/2022: Closed
  • 2/14/2022 - 2/19/2022: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 2/20/2022: Closed
  • 2/21/2022 - 2/26/2022: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 2/27/2022: Closed
  • 2/28/2022 - 3/5/2022: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 3/6/2022: Closed
  • 3/7/2022 - 3/12/2022: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 3/13/2022: Closed
  • 3/14/2022 - 3/19/2022: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 3/20/2022: Closed
  • 3/21/2022 - 3/26/2022: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 3/27/2022: Closed
  • 3/28/2022 - 3/31/2022: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALLAN GREGORY S. 
Rating:
3.0

Billing system needs update. Still waiting for my refund for deposit on rental because system could not.

Daniel v M. 
Rating:
5.0

Mike was outstanding. Exceptional service and access. Thank you.

ANGELAM F. 
Rating:
4.0

This was the worst/most stressful experience with uhaul to date. The worst possible service coming from the agent who called me the day before my move was scheduled to inform me that I couldn't have the 26' truck I reserved (a month in advance) and instead could only have a 15' and also that the auto transport I reserved is only available at a location in Brampton. Then hung up on me because I refused to accept a 15' truck. I called the location back and she hung up on me again. I eventually got through to someone who found me a 20' truck which I made due with. For whatever reason, I got the impression that she didn't want a bigger truck leaving the city one-way and simply didn't care how it would affect me. She claimed to be the manager when I tried to escalate the issue. The phone number where this lady called from was 905-790-6916. After this experience I would not recommend or use uhaul again going forward.

Hani A. 
Rating:
5.0

Mike was knowledgeable on how to connect and work with trailers. He was flexible in allowing 24h returns.

Dean J. 
Rating:
2.0

The guy was a ass walked to the vehicle after he had a fit I was getting it open the see fuel walked around saying no dings glass good and left

DARRYL S. 
Rating:
4.0

The original drop off locations offered were farther away from our destination. But then that location was full and we were redirected to a drop off location that was just a few streets away. I knew that there were closer drop off locations, but they did not originally come up on his computer as options.

NORMANDBERTRAND B. 
Rating:
5.0

Will never recommend uhaul... From now on I'm using Penske and I'll urge others to do the same

Mark L. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHARON P. 
Rating:
5.0

I received great help in hooking up the trailer. Much appreciated!

ROBERTP A. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and professional.

GERALD J T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Second rental from there Always ready for me when I arrive and also good at checking equipment

DANIEL G. 
Rating:
5.0

The check-in process seems too long.

DANIEL D. 
Rating:
5.0

Extremely friendly, courteous, client focussed. Thoroughly checked the return truck with us. Gave helpfully tips for future rentals of equipment ie: take pictures of issues of concern. Will recommend this location to friends and family.

Rollande P. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman who served me and filed paperwork was incredibly helpful

MARC A V. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner was ready to serve me when I arrived He was appreciated that I did my license photo online ahead of time Awesome thanks nice to supper local dealership

DANIEL G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MEGAN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bailey H. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, organized, and well managed!

Jayson S. 
Rating:
5.0

The internet or U-Haul program were slow. Longer than required to get computer work done.

brian S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH RAYMOND D L. 
Rating:
1.0

Absolutely garbage service front this location

Robert G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Parth P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MINESHKUMAR P. 
Rating:
5.0

Unit was clean but after driving it in the sun, noticed that the windshield was very dirty and kind of obscured my vision. I cleaned it before returning the unit.

Luc B. 
Rating:
3.0

Paid almost 30$ for a 1/16 of a tank of fuel.was charged a two day rental but had to return truck before 8 am but paid till 5pm .my company has used u haul 8 or so times this year but partner and I are thinking about switching now

Rodney F. 
Rating:
5.0

Experienced a tire fire with trailer due to either a faulty wheel bearing or seized brake; on the whole, the U-Haul network of staff did an outstanding job to serve my needs: Kudos.

DARRELL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Renting from the Norvic Motel location in Wahnapitae was an excellent experience. Mike was very helpful and accommodating. I would highly recommend renting from this Uhaul location

CHRISTOPHER H. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service. If I had to rent again even though it is a bit far for a pick up I would go back to this location.

Ramon V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ian C. 
Rating:
3.0

The equipment was easy enough to access bit there is no mechanical means of jacking this trailer's tongue above and onto your vehicle's ball hitch, it must be done by hand. In this case it was my hands and back twice. The gentleman was courteous and prompt. Very helpful overall. I was promised a trailer at another uhaul distributor, but they gave my trailer to someone else by mistake. This place made my move possible in a pinch. Many thanks.

NATHANGORDON S. 
Rating:
5.0

The only criticism I have about my uhaul experience is availability. I was looking for a utility trailer but had to settle for a cargo trailer instead. The rep at the hotel was accommodating and thorough, it was a very positive experience, look forward to renting from you in the near future.

REAUDA H. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service and help from Mike and team. My only issue was that online booking showed a South River drop off location and even when I booked over the phone I told person on the phone I wanted to drop off in South River and there was never an issue. But when getting the drop off location address when picking up truck the closest location was Powassan.

Brent K. 
Rating:
1.0

This driveway is not plowed. The man was a complete nightmare. Kept arguing that I owed fuel when I do not. He charged my credit card without authorization. He added false charges to the bill because I refused to sign for fuel that I did not owe. I cleaned out that truck the way I was given it. The man kept yelling at me, I was in a hurry trying to being my pregnant wife to the hospital who could not stop growing up. If I'm not refunded the bogus charges to my credit card that I did not authorize I will take this to social media. Usually I have much better experiences with uhaul. I suggest finding a new retailer in this area before you loose more business.

George H. 
Rating:
1.0

This location is a nightmare, the parking lot isn't plowed, the attendant told me to leave and come back later that she didn't know how to accept a truck. I did not keep the truck an extra day and should not have been charged extra mileage. Uhaul has false booking rates.

George H. 
Rating:
5.0

A great transaction. Thank you !

Michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAELR P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PETER L. 
Rating:
5.0

The vehicle had a strong smell of tobacco and ashtray looked used. I dropped off a few hours ago and i still smell like the truck.The cargo area was super clean. Other than that, service was amazing and staff were brilliant. I will be going back for sure.

GILLES M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent location! Mike the owner is very accommodating with his hours both pick=up and drop-off! Rent your truck from here!

FREDERICK JEFFRE K. 
Rating:
5.0

Absolutely excellent experience. Extremely helpful staff and definitely recommended as a rental location.

JAMIE R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

prayas P. 
Rating:
5.0

The U-Haul clerk was friendly and helpful. Everything was clean and ready to go when we needed it. It is great to have this new service so close to our new home. I will definately use this service again if I need it.

JANEY G. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top