Customer Reviews for Northwood Canvas And Awning LLC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

557 reviews

10550 N Ranch Rd   Hayward, WI 54843

(715) 634-0452

Office Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am–12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 4/14/2024: Closed
  • 4/15/2024: Closed
  • 4/16/2024: Closed
  • 4/17/2024: Closed
  • 4/18/2024: Closed
  • 4/19/2024: Closed
  • 4/20/2024: Closed
  • 4/21/2024: Closed
  • 4/22/2024: Closed
  • 4/23/2024: Closed
  • 4/24/2024: Closed
  • 4/25/2024: Closed
  • 4/26/2024: Closed
  • 4/27/2024: Closed
  • 4/28/2024: Closed
  • 4/29/2024: Closed
  • 4/30/2024: Closed
  • 5/1/2024: Closed
  • 5/2/2024: Closed
  • 5/3/2024: Closed
  • 5/4/2024: Closed
  • 5/5/2024: Closed
  • 5/6/2024: Closed
  • 5/7/2024: Closed
  • 5/8/2024: Closed
  • 5/9/2024: Closed
  • 5/10/2024: Closed
  • 5/11/2024: Closed
  • 5/12/2024: Closed
  • 5/13/2024: Closed
  • 5/14/2024: Closed
  • 5/15/2024: Closed
  • 5/16/2024: Closed
  • 5/17/2024: Closed
  • 5/18/2024: Closed
  • 5/19/2024: Closed
  • 5/20/2024: Closed
  • 5/21/2024: Closed
  • 5/22/2024: Closed
  • 5/23/2024: Closed
  • 5/24/2024: Closed
  • 5/25/2024: Closed
  • 5/26/2024: Closed
  • 5/27/2024: Closed
  • 5/28/2024: Closed
  • 5/29/2024: Closed
  • 5/30/2024: Closed
  • 5/31/2024: Closed
  • 6/1/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(715) 634-0452

10550 N Ranch Rd
Hayward, WI 54843

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am–12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 4/14/2024: Closed
  • 4/15/2024: Closed
  • 4/16/2024: Closed
  • 4/17/2024: Closed
  • 4/18/2024: Closed
  • 4/19/2024: Closed
  • 4/20/2024: Closed
  • 4/21/2024: Closed
  • 4/22/2024: Closed
  • 4/23/2024: Closed
  • 4/24/2024: Closed
  • 4/25/2024: Closed
  • 4/26/2024: Closed
  • 4/27/2024: Closed
  • 4/28/2024: Closed
  • 4/29/2024: Closed
  • 4/30/2024: Closed
  • 5/1/2024: Closed
  • 5/2/2024: Closed
  • 5/3/2024: Closed
  • 5/4/2024: Closed
  • 5/5/2024: Closed
  • 5/6/2024: Closed
  • 5/7/2024: Closed
  • 5/8/2024: Closed
  • 5/9/2024: Closed
  • 5/10/2024: Closed
  • 5/11/2024: Closed
  • 5/12/2024: Closed
  • 5/13/2024: Closed
  • 5/14/2024: Closed
  • 5/15/2024: Closed
  • 5/16/2024: Closed
  • 5/17/2024: Closed
  • 5/18/2024: Closed
  • 5/19/2024: Closed
  • 5/20/2024: Closed
  • 5/21/2024: Closed
  • 5/22/2024: Closed
  • 5/23/2024: Closed
  • 5/24/2024: Closed
  • 5/25/2024: Closed
  • 5/26/2024: Closed
  • 5/27/2024: Closed
  • 5/28/2024: Closed
  • 5/29/2024: Closed
  • 5/30/2024: Closed
  • 5/31/2024: Closed
  • 6/1/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
1.0

I tried to call them several times to obtain drop off information. They simply don't answer their phone outside of the hours of 9-12 and not at all on the weekends I was told after calling their other business. You are not even able to leave a message. I dropped off on a weekend and after hours so there was nobody there to assist me. I then received a bill from them for after hours drop off and an extra day. I finally was able to talk with this location and he could not have been a more rude person. He said that I didn't check in online when I dropped it off so he had to do it. I guess this is in the contract fine print. Wow $50 more for him to have to click a button on line because I didn't. The extra day charge is just to line their pockets I guess. I am in the process of moving to the area and was planning to use this service and location 3 or 4 more times over the next several months. NOT ANY LONGER

James B 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charro L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cheryl M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael J 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dawn G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dawn H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lynsey R 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBIN G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brad L 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

douglas h 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful staff, straightforward pickup process.

Kyle A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael K 
Rating:
5.0

App to close out rental was problematic

Darin S 
Rating:
4.0

Had issues with uhaul mobile app when processing return.

Sarah W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frederick S 
Rating:
4.0

Courteous and helpful staff.

Ralph B 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott B 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony L 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark R 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DARIN J 
Rating:
5.0

Your app for returning vehicles is unusable if you can't get cell reception. Uhaul should provide a wifi password on a designated router so this isn't an issue. The first time [about a year ago], I tried for 30 minutes to return the vehicle and never could. This weekend, I tried for 5 minutes and just left after taking timed pictures of the return for verification.

Daniel S 
Rating:
5.0

Put a smile on attendant

John S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott M 
Rating:
4.0

I reserved an appliance dolly. Store owner said he had no appliance dollys and has notified U-Haul several times he does not have that equipment but U-Haul’s website constantly says there are dollys there.

Sean A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Phil S 
Rating:
3.0

Waited over 30 minutes to get "hooked up" after being told "I will be out in a few minutes" by the owner

William W 
Rating:
5.0

They were knowledgeable and made it quick and easy to get through the process of renting. Great service!

Laramie M 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

john k 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory H 
Rating:
5.0

Great service!

Kelly H 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary H 
Rating:
5.0

Smell better :)

forest-rose h 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRAD T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randy K 
Rating:
4.0

There was an on-line auction pick up going on so was congested but we found a spot to leave trailer in unpacked lot. Not impressed with the “Trump 2024” stickers, really? No one came out to check trailer with us (because of auction).

Tony R 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tom c 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frederick S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darwin T 
Rating:
2.0

Dropped off trailer appears I never got checked in. Got a call from Uhaul 10 days later asking if I dropped off trailer. Just felt like both locations it was a big effort to deal with the customer.

Bob C 
Rating:
3.0

Charged $20 for dropping off outside business hours. Never had that before! Disappointed in U-Haul corporate for imposing this fee.

MARC H 
Rating:
5.0

U-Haul is not worth it! Customer service sucks! Look for some other companies!

Terry I 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tracy M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary H 
Rating:
3.0

better customer service, front desk guy was an asshole

Savion M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicholas L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jean F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christine L 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryan K 
Rating:
4.0

Pick up was great, but the reservation from U-Haul was terrible. When you are moving across distance than have e-mails that don't line up is very stressful. Got a email two days before pick-up said we had to pick-up 250 miles away got that taken care of the next day. Than when we went to pick up equipment told us their was no drop off in a location than on top of all that charge us over 800.00 dollars more, than had to fight with that. I feel like we should had been compensated for all the extra stress, as we would had went with Penske to not had all this extra stress. Would like to talk to a supervisor to see what they could do for us. Nothing against the pick-up place was the U-haul service itself.

martha Z 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

james m 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTT H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin Y 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

waren l 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jim H 
Rating:
3.0

Trailer was not prepared for rental, it was frozen to the ground. The tires were maybe not checked frequently, as there might have been some indication that they were coming apart before the rental. No spare in the trailer (which is probably more a general U Haul problem.) This spare would have saved us a lot of time and headache.

Corinne C 
Rating:
5.0

The return process could not have been easier!!

Lynn K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roger B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig e 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris S 
Rating:
4.0

The person taking care of us was friendly and fast. Trailer was easy to find. The only problem was we had to shovel out the trailer it had about 3 feet of snow in it we couldn’t even lift it to put on vehicle.

Peggy G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ellen L 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard L 
Rating:
5.0

Smooth operation in Hayward! Keep up the good work

Michael K 
Rating:
1.0

Have a return facility that is not a gun shop/porn shop with walls covered in right wing propaganda. Prepper Joe’s? Seriously? Reflects poorly on your business.

Robert M 
Rating:
5.0

Even though trader Joe's shows where I was supposed to drop it off I was charged over $300 more than the actual rental for dropping it there

Patrick B 
Rating:
5.0

Overall happy with Uhaul. Easy to reserve rental and easy to drop off. Kinda wish you applied a discount if a customer returns it earlier then expected. Like if you get two days and bring it back on first day maybe a 20 percent discount. But otherwise keep doing what your doing. 5 star in my book!!

Jason E 
Rating:
5.0

Super helpful! Very easy to check the truck in. Thank you!!!

Julie R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Todd M 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ralph S 
Rating:
5.0

Great service and good equipment.

JAMES G 
Rating:
1.0

You can leave the keys in the pickup box so that customers can pick up there truck at the time they reserved it, not 2 hours later when the place opens. You can have a better explanation and resolution for what happened. I am also being charged for 48 hours when I had the truck returned and keys dropped off 8 hours after pickup. The whole experience was horrible.

Adam K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terri M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rick A 
Rating:
4.0

I spent an hour fixing the ramp. When I tried to extend it, it pulled out of the truck. The two angle brackets were both loose and then I struggled to get the ramp back in. I lifted the brackets so the ramp would go in and then had to tighten them so the ramp worked properly. It took me about an hour. Very unhappy about this. Had I called it would have taken hours for someone to get there.

Brian J 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gordon a 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly staff, helpful and checked me out remotely when I was unable to return to the store after dropping off the Uhaul.

David B 
Rating:
3.0

Friendly staff. Slow check-in but not their fault.

Andrew W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jean C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William N 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Barb M 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JIM P 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brett G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John F 
Rating:
5.0

Great service with no waiting.

JAMES G 
Rating:
5.0

John at Hayward Wisconsin could not be more helpful in his advice nor more diligent in his efforts. We thank him for making our pickup easy.

Rob Z 
Rating:
5.0

The owner is fantastic to deal with!

Ryan B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom S 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dianne S 
Rating:
3.0

Greatly unsatisfied with U-Haul !!! Rented a 5' x 8' trailer. Requested pickup location in Bloomington, MN. I was contacted 20hours before the scheduled pickup that they did not have a trailer. The closest trailer was 3 hours away. I had no choice but to drive the total of 6 hours to get the trailer because my apartment lease was ending the day I scheduled to pickup the trailer.

Gary M 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rick M 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

peter R 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katherine A 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top