Customer Reviews for North Star Gas Station
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

137 reviews

1530 W Campbell Av   Campbell, CA 95008

(408) 540-6885

Office Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 8 am–9 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/12/2024: Closed
  • 6/13/2024: Closed
  • 6/14/2024: Closed
  • 6/15/2024: Closed
  • 6/16/2024: Closed
  • 6/17/2024: Closed
  • 6/18/2024: Closed
  • 6/19/2024: Closed
  • 6/20/2024: Closed
  • 6/21/2024: Closed
  • 6/22/2024: Closed
  • 6/23/2024: Closed
  • 6/24/2024: Closed
  • 6/25/2024: Closed
  • 6/26/2024: Closed
  • 6/27/2024: Closed
  • 6/28/2024: Closed
  • 6/29/2024: Closed
  • 6/30/2024: Closed
  • 7/1/2024: Closed
  • 7/2/2024: Closed
  • 7/3/2024: Closed
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 7/5/2024: Closed
  • 7/6/2024: Closed
  • 7/7/2024: Closed
  • 7/8/2024: Closed
  • 7/9/2024: Closed
  • 7/10/2024: Closed
  • 7/11/2024: Closed
  • 7/12/2024: Closed
  • 7/13/2024: Closed
  • 7/14/2024: Closed
  • 7/15/2024: Closed
  • 7/16/2024: Closed
  • 7/17/2024: Closed
  • 7/18/2024: Closed
  • 7/19/2024: Closed
  • 7/20/2024: Closed
  • 7/21/2024: Closed
  • 7/22/2024: Closed
  • 7/23/2024: Closed
  • 7/24/2024: Closed
  • 7/25/2024: Closed
  • 7/26/2024: Closed
  • 7/27/2024: Closed
  • 7/28/2024: Closed
  • 7/29/2024: Closed
  • 7/30/2024: Closed
  • 7/31/2024: Closed
  • 8/1/2024: Closed
  • 8/2/2024: Closed
  • 8/3/2024: Closed
  • 8/4/2024: Closed
  • 8/5/2024: Closed
  • 8/6/2024: Closed
  • 8/7/2024: Closed
  • 8/8/2024: Closed
  • 8/9/2024: Closed
  • 8/10/2024: Closed
  • 8/11/2024: Closed
  • 8/12/2024: Closed
  • 8/13/2024: Closed
  • 8/14/2024: Closed
  • 8/15/2024: Closed
  • 8/16/2024: Closed
  • 8/17/2024: Closed
  • 8/18/2024: Closed
  • 8/19/2024: Closed
  • 8/20/2024: Closed
  • 8/21/2024: Closed
  • 8/22/2024: Closed
  • 8/23/2024: Closed
  • 8/24/2024: Closed
  • 8/25/2024: Closed
  • 8/26/2024: Closed
  • 8/27/2024: Closed
  • 8/28/2024: Closed
  • 8/29/2024: Closed
  • 8/30/2024: Closed
  • 8/31/2024: Closed
  • 9/1/2024: Closed
  • 9/2/2024: Closed
  • 9/3/2024: Closed
  • 9/4/2024: Closed
  • 9/5/2024: Closed
  • 9/6/2024: Closed
  • 9/7/2024: Closed
  • 9/8/2024: Closed
  • 9/9/2024: Closed
  • 9/10/2024: Closed
  • 9/11/2024: Closed
  • 9/12/2024: Closed
  • 9/13/2024: Closed
  • 9/14/2024: Closed
  • 9/15/2024: Closed
  • 9/16/2024: Closed
  • 9/17/2024: Closed
  • 9/18/2024: Closed
  • 9/19/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(408) 540-6885

1530 W Campbell Av
Campbell, CA 95008

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 8 am–9 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/12/2024: Closed
  • 6/13/2024: Closed
  • 6/14/2024: Closed
  • 6/15/2024: Closed
  • 6/16/2024: Closed
  • 6/17/2024: Closed
  • 6/18/2024: Closed
  • 6/19/2024: Closed
  • 6/20/2024: Closed
  • 6/21/2024: Closed
  • 6/22/2024: Closed
  • 6/23/2024: Closed
  • 6/24/2024: Closed
  • 6/25/2024: Closed
  • 6/26/2024: Closed
  • 6/27/2024: Closed
  • 6/28/2024: Closed
  • 6/29/2024: Closed
  • 6/30/2024: Closed
  • 7/1/2024: Closed
  • 7/2/2024: Closed
  • 7/3/2024: Closed
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 7/5/2024: Closed
  • 7/6/2024: Closed
  • 7/7/2024: Closed
  • 7/8/2024: Closed
  • 7/9/2024: Closed
  • 7/10/2024: Closed
  • 7/11/2024: Closed
  • 7/12/2024: Closed
  • 7/13/2024: Closed
  • 7/14/2024: Closed
  • 7/15/2024: Closed
  • 7/16/2024: Closed
  • 7/17/2024: Closed
  • 7/18/2024: Closed
  • 7/19/2024: Closed
  • 7/20/2024: Closed
  • 7/21/2024: Closed
  • 7/22/2024: Closed
  • 7/23/2024: Closed
  • 7/24/2024: Closed
  • 7/25/2024: Closed
  • 7/26/2024: Closed
  • 7/27/2024: Closed
  • 7/28/2024: Closed
  • 7/29/2024: Closed
  • 7/30/2024: Closed
  • 7/31/2024: Closed
  • 8/1/2024: Closed
  • 8/2/2024: Closed
  • 8/3/2024: Closed
  • 8/4/2024: Closed
  • 8/5/2024: Closed
  • 8/6/2024: Closed
  • 8/7/2024: Closed
  • 8/8/2024: Closed
  • 8/9/2024: Closed
  • 8/10/2024: Closed
  • 8/11/2024: Closed
  • 8/12/2024: Closed
  • 8/13/2024: Closed
  • 8/14/2024: Closed
  • 8/15/2024: Closed
  • 8/16/2024: Closed
  • 8/17/2024: Closed
  • 8/18/2024: Closed
  • 8/19/2024: Closed
  • 8/20/2024: Closed
  • 8/21/2024: Closed
  • 8/22/2024: Closed
  • 8/23/2024: Closed
  • 8/24/2024: Closed
  • 8/25/2024: Closed
  • 8/26/2024: Closed
  • 8/27/2024: Closed
  • 8/28/2024: Closed
  • 8/29/2024: Closed
  • 8/30/2024: Closed
  • 8/31/2024: Closed
  • 9/1/2024: Closed
  • 9/2/2024: Closed
  • 9/3/2024: Closed
  • 9/4/2024: Closed
  • 9/5/2024: Closed
  • 9/6/2024: Closed
  • 9/7/2024: Closed
  • 9/8/2024: Closed
  • 9/9/2024: Closed
  • 9/10/2024: Closed
  • 9/11/2024: Closed
  • 9/12/2024: Closed
  • 9/13/2024: Closed
  • 9/14/2024: Closed
  • 9/15/2024: Closed
  • 9/16/2024: Closed
  • 9/17/2024: Closed
  • 9/18/2024: Closed
  • 9/19/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Not getting receipts until 1-2 days later should be fixed. Dispatch phone # should be available if running late. Overall your people are not friendly and could use PR classes.

Lois M 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kirk E 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debra L 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

amanuel h 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David G 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward M 
Rating:
3.0

There were some required steroids that were part of pickup that could have been done ahead of time. Streamlining the pickup prices to only what has to be done at the vehicle would be helpful

Sarah G 
Rating:
3.0

Gas tank was empty would have been nice to have full tank of gas.

Dennis W 
Rating:
5.0

Every thing good

Maha A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott R 
Rating:
5.0

1st time using, very convenient.

Xiaodong C 
Rating:
5.0

Clean the class. Ali was super helpful and friendly.

AHMAD S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raphael W 
Rating:
5.0

The attendant at the store Ali, was very helpful, curteous and kind. He made the experience of renting the UHALL very pleasant and relaxing. Thank you Ali for all your helpful advice!

Joseph C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ricardo J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kriatina B 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent Customer service.

Edwin M 
Rating:
5.0

This location is the greatest!! We were in a situation where we needed a vehicle now and the owner welcomed us. He was friendly and professional and eased our stress. We went in frowning and left smiling. We definitely will go back and will tell our friends of this wonderful service/location.

Judith H 
Rating:
5.0

Having a hearing disability the lady at the service desk was very kind to ensure everything was clearly expressed so that I could understand without any hang-ups. Taking the extra time to answer all my questions and helped me with other services that I requested without any hesitation made my Transition smooth as possible,.with ease.

Ricky S 
Rating:
4.0

I rented the 15 foot truck at 1/4 tank of gas. Itt was great on gas however at that time gas was outrageously expensive! It was approximately $180.00 to fill up the gas tank to 3/4 full. I returned it with 1/2 tank. (Approximately $70.00 worth of gas was left when I returned the truck. I thought I may be able to get either reimbursed or at least a credit towards a future rental. The person at the return location said there was nothing they can do about it. I think that is complex unfair and I am not a happy customer! Uhaul is “quick” to charge you if returned with “less” gas that what it has from the beginning but will not do a Damb thing to make your experience! It is a shame that if the truck is returned with less gas than it went out wit h, Uhaul is I am looking to rent another truck today or tomorrow so is there anything you can do for me?

ROGER M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bezawit T 
Rating:
5.0

Very Good hospitality and nice and clean place.

PASIVULANGI T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia D 
Rating:
5.0

Wow, that was fast, easy and well priced :-) I'll be back.

Bill L 
Rating:
1.0

Not rip customers off. Stealing is bad. I'm disputing the fraudulent charge. And that explains why you refuse to give your customers copies of the contract they enter to rent with the charges, a copy of the receipt on return, and a copy of the photos that must be approved before renting.

Richard K 
Rating:
3.0

There was not any space to park my return U-Haul, because the parking lot was full of other U-Haul trucks, and zip-cars. I had to wait for the dealer to arrive before I could confirm a place to leave the truck. It’s less professional at the neighborhood dealers, in comparison to the U-Haul official facilities. For this reason, I’d probably wouldn’t choose a neighborhood dealer again, if I could avoid it.

SUSAN O 
Rating:
1.0

If I don’t hear back from anyone in the next 24 hours I’ll be calling to put in a formal complaint

Mark C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sunit S 
Rating:
5.0

Convenient location to rent from, it was fast and easy.

tamara b 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory H 
Rating:
5.0

I haven’t rented a truck in a long time. Ali explained everything and it went so smoothly. It’s great to have a local UHaul business near my home that is run so efficiently. Thank you Ali!

Donna C 
Rating:
4.0

The attendant was helpful and friendly, I had a good experience using the u-haul rental.

Baltazar F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen P 
Rating:
1.0

I've been treated very well by the folks at this location but the 10' truck with 74k+ miles was in terrible shape. The female clip for driver's sun visor was broken, the headlight knob was pushed in flush with the dash board and there was no gas cap. On my way back, the right rear tire blew out. This wasn't an ordinary flat tire puncture but a catastrophic failure of the exterior tire sidewall. (I have photos!). To add insult to injury, the I learned the rate for a 10' truck is significantly higher than that of the 9' van I'd rented exactly one week previous. May charges for the van totaled $204 but for fewer miles and a flat tire that cost me 3+ hours delay, U-Haul wants nearly $500! I want some — or all — of my charges reduced. That truck was a danger and should never have been allowed to be used.

Sean C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

rober a 
Rating:
5.0

Checking out and checking in just took a minute. The man who ran the operation was friendly and helpful. Thank you making this part of our move very easy. The vehicle was in perfect condition.

Rick T 
Rating:
5.0

Check-in with Ali was swift and easy as was the return. Have already scheduled another rental here.

Sean C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

eugene n 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Danelle H 
Rating:
5.0

Very well maintained truck. Extremely helpful staff at pickup and drop off. I highly recommend this location.

Matthew H 
Rating:
1.0

Need more staff on hand, maybe someone dedicated to the uhaul rentals with knowledge of the business. The attendant was signing the uhaul rentals, tending to the gas station and the body shop next door. She did her best considering the circumstances. Our rental didn’t have a ramp. Not sure if it was supposed to but we’ve never had a moving truck that didn’t have one. Made it somewhat of a challenge

Aramina A 
Rating:
4.0

The cargo van condition was clean however there was a tire pressure warning light on when we drove away and it was too early for the location to be manned with somebody to change the van. I used my home electric air pump to inflate the tire after checking for no punctures, putting in 20lbs of air, then took the pump with me. I was forced to re-inflate the tire 2 more times during the day and returned before the due time with the tire fully pumped up.

Barry L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sunit S 
Rating:
5.0

The person I interacted with was lovely. 10/10

Megan H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mehryar y 
Rating:
5.0

Just keep Ali as a representative. Ali is great.

CLAUDIO T 
Rating:
5.0

Best customer service ever!!!

Christine A 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEREMY B 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome place with an amazing worker who was extremely helpful! Would use this location again and recommend to my friends who need a uhaul. A++ service!

Michael V 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tadashi O 
Rating:
3.0

The reservation was 8am. Nobody was at the gas station. I kept waiting, and finally called the customer service around 8:30am. At least 2 other customers also tried to get their trucks, while the gas station was closed. When I returned the cargo van later that day, I was told the child of the cashier was sick. That is why it was not opened on time.

Jyhren C 
Rating:
5.0

Fun owners, friendly and kind.

Axelle M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nian Z 
Rating:
5.0

It was awesome

Faridullah A 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and cooperative

Pavan K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

richard w 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yeganeh A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

antriksh K 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, polite and professional.

Daniel T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matt O 
Rating:
5.0

No comments, you are doing fine.

George T 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sriram P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adriana R 
Rating:
3.0

The folks there were helpful but had no idea how to load a car on a trailer.... and neither did I.

Jason P 
Rating:
5.0

The location was very convenient for what I needed. The staff was very helpful in picking up and returning the van.

Leah H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

linda a 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rick P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Asghar T 
Rating:
5.0

Simple easy process the person who helped me did a great job of walking me through the process & explaining everything.

genesis a 
Rating:
1.0

I was suppose to get my rental at 8 am, while on my way there at 745 I get a call that I can't get it until 830 because they just arrived to work. The app didn't work to get my car remote, everything I did online a few days before didn't matter I still had to say everything over to the guy when getting the car. He was the only person running a gas station and getting my truck. Overall horrible experience, also explained I was dropping off the car in the evening Sunday to him to make that change, at the next location and that did not happen and got charged for it.

Jonathan V 
Rating:
5.0

The merchant was very helpful and friendly, would definetly come here again for a rental.

BRIAN M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael D 
Rating:
5.0

Renting the uhaul was the easiest part of our move. Wonderful customer service, the van was very clean and easy to drive, and we will definitely rent again if we ever need to do so!

Pam S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Micky L 
Rating:
1.0

Don't full the truck b/c they agen take from credit

BirukG B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ZEESHAN T 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service!

Vinicus V 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wallace C 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing great guy at Northstar gas station and also great gas prices

LEANN M 
Rating:
5.0

Ali is the best one, friendly and professional, I’m so happy

CLAUDIO T 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zhangwen H 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service from owner. Equipment and van were well maintained.

Robin M 
Rating:
5.0

Very clean and neat equipment, professional service!

Alexander U 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was good and the service that provide Mr. Ali was excelent . Keep like that.

Sergio C 
Rating:
5.0

The operator Ali was great, quick, friendly and up to the point at the same time helpful. Overall a pleasant experience renting from this place. Will definitely go back there if an opportunity comes by.

PADMANABHAN K 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service! Awesome experience

Jerimiah L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WENDI W 
Rating:
1.0

The store hours are not consistent. The pick up and drop off were hassles.

Bernardo R 
Rating:
5.0

Ali was a excellent

CLAUDIO T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mario t 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing! Fantastic customer service and help!

Charles R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tina S 
Rating:
5.0

They were great I had a mix up with the pick up time and accommodated with us another vehicle. They were great and worked with us . I would rent there again.

Diane M 
Rating:
5.0

Easy, both renting and returning van.....

Eva M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DIEGO N 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top