Customer Reviews for Neighborhood Mart
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

164 reviews

1717 Wilmington Rd   New Castle, PA 16105

(724) 654-9336

Office Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 10 am–5 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/14/2024: Closed
  • 7/15/2024: Closed
  • 7/16/2024: Closed
  • 7/17/2024: Closed
  • 7/18/2024: Closed
  • 7/19/2024: Closed
  • 7/20/2024: Closed
  • 7/21/2024: Closed
  • 8/7/2024: Closed
  • 8/8/2024: Closed
  • 8/9/2024: Closed
  • 8/10/2024: Closed
  • 8/11/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(724) 654-9336

1717 Wilmington Rd
New Castle, PA 16105

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 10 am–5 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/14/2024: Closed
  • 7/15/2024: Closed
  • 7/16/2024: Closed
  • 7/17/2024: Closed
  • 7/18/2024: Closed
  • 7/19/2024: Closed
  • 7/20/2024: Closed
  • 7/21/2024: Closed
  • 8/7/2024: Closed
  • 8/8/2024: Closed
  • 8/9/2024: Closed
  • 8/10/2024: Closed
  • 8/11/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

Do not use digital or online service. Only use this site if manager is on site.

Gary S 
Rating:
4.0

Everything was fine. Except Pickup was a little lengthy.

Tracey J 
Rating:
5.0

I rented a small 10-footer to move some materials truck was waiting and the owner got me in and out quickly. Only drove approximately 12 miles but truck was mechanically sound and the air conditioning worked

Ronald C 
Rating:
5.0

We had no problems whatsoever. The gentleman at McConnell's was so helpful to us!

Douglas L 
Rating:
5.0

the truck was older high miles without a backup camera. there was an exhaust fume smell coming up in the drivers area while running.

Jeremy W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melissa P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rajendra M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory S 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David M 
Rating:
3.0

Back overhead door very difficult to close. Some might not be able to overcome the effort needed.

David M 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daqueisha E 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Machi G 
Rating:
5.0

Best people in town to deal with! Hands down

William W 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cori P 
Rating:
3.0

Please see other comment box.

Andrew H 
Rating:
5.0

I have used this location for several years now and they continue to provide good customer service.

Gregory S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Allan C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sue k 
Rating:
4.0

Everything done via cell phone is not my way of doing business . I do not giving credit card info over a phone . And the fact that cash is not used is total B.S. I prefer face to face transactions .

Jeff M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mary s 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David W 
Rating:
4.0

Have live person in store when someone schedules in person pick up

Bruce S 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great with the truck, and the equipment was well maintained!!!!

David L 
Rating:
5.0

The people that operate this location are very friendly and always work to make sure we are happy. No complaints.

Ralph R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samuel D 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandon M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William M 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome experience ty.

John E 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mackenzie A 
Rating:
5.0

I Used this Location before. Had great results before. Would Use again and would refer to friends and people.

Leonard R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald S 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rosalie R 
Rating:
5.0

Went to pick up truck-website said no reservation. Was after hours, went inside. The gentleman there was extremely helpful. Helped check me in and explained everything thoroughly! I will definitely rent from them again and will recommend this location anytime I get the chance!!

Joyce F 
Rating:
3.0

Drop off at convenience store.did not check anything just ask for keys the I got call fro uhaul 5 hrs later asking if I needed more time with the truck…..,

Daniel M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melquiza P 
Rating:
5.0

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ SERVICE! FAST CHECK IN & MOBIKE EXPERIENCE WAS VERY RELIABLE. I WILL DEFINITELY COME BACK.. INCREDIBLY WELL KEPT VEHICLE AND THE PRICES WERE VERY REASONABLE.

Dan D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Glen M 
Rating:
5.0

I rent a lot!!! But this location is without a doubt, the best! I will not rent from anywhere else. I will recommend it to all my friends who are about to move. Thank you.

Maria R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James K 
Rating:
5.0

They made truck rental easy and convenient.

Beth M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nancy D 
Rating:
1.0

I don’t only drove 14 and some odd miles and you charge me for 65 I’m a business owner most unprofessional place I never dealt with

ERIC W 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathleen P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric W 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

heath c 
Rating:
5.0

I had a great experience. The rental process was very easy. The truck was very clean, and the people were very nice.

Laura T 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William H 
Rating:
3.0

the windshield wipers didn't work. though I will say the service station coordinator did get someone out there quickly which was great. When I asked the person who ran the location if we could be compensated with a percentage off or something for this inconvenience. He said he would get back to me but never did. when I tried to call him for a follow up I was sent to voicemail.

Richard D 
Rating:
3.0

Windshield wipers flew off while snowing very hard

Anne R 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy, just went in and handed them the keys and I was done!!

tara w 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin C 
Rating:
4.0

Fix the driver side windshield wiper.

Joseph W 
Rating:
3.0

Guy said I would get receipt by email showing I brought truck and trailor back..I did not get this. I called Uhaul and spike with Dakota who said I had to wait till 10am on Monday and would get email. Still did not get that email confirmation.brought truck back on Sunday and it wasn't due back until Tuesday. Still have not received return confirmation.

ADAM R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert G 
Rating:
3.0

The auto transport was poor condition. Several tires were excessively worn and one of the main hood down straps was torn. I was able to secure my towed vehicle safely despite the condition of the trailer. This location was not my first choice. I had made a reservation at another location that had to be changed due to the equipment needing repairs. (Ironic).

Carl V 
Rating:
5.0

I had a problem with the amount of gas I had to put in. Make sure the person who used it last fill it all the way up. Drove 30 miles and used 6 gal. Of gas. When I picked it up the needle was on F. When I filled it up, the needle was above the F by an ¹/8 inch. So I put in an extra 2 gallons.

WILLIAM C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tammy M 
Rating:
5.0

Management was very kind and helpful making sure all my needs were met Wonderful to work with

Grantley R 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CLAUDIA C 
Rating:
3.0

When a customer orders blankets make sure they are present

Laura C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aaron M 
Rating:
5.0

very good experience

Timothy P 
Rating:
2.0

I sat in the parking lot for an hour after I was told to wait while they got the U-Haul ready and they would call me when it ready. They never called and I had to talk to customer service to figure out what was going on.

Jordan M 
Rating:
3.0

No complaints

Keenan M 
Rating:
1.0

Make sure customers are fully aware when location is changed.

Alyssa S 
Rating:
1.0

No one there knew a thing. Had to get a friend to remove car from dolly hitch and remove hitch. Worst place!!!

Kelli M 
Rating:
3.0

If you are going to offer an all online service for booking, picking up and dropping off. It would be nice if it actually worked. I got a cancellation of reservation email for a reservation I didn’t have so I had to call and verify I even had the correct reservation. I got to the truck and then was told I needed an alternate contact for them to call which wasn’t easy seeing as I was picking up the truck at 6 am on a Sunday. Would have been nice to know that ahead of time. I then went to drop off the truck and when I went to my uhaul account it told me I had no rental even tho I was physically in the truck.. so I had to call customer service and wait over 30 min to have someone change it so I was able to return the truck. Poor communication from the company and the website needs work if it can’t even track the fact that I have one of your trucks. Won’t be renting from uhaul again.

Sarah B 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph M 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome

COREY L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CODY D 
Rating:
5.0

EXPERIENCE WAS GREAT. EASY TO COMPLETE. VAN WAS VERY CLEAN AND EASY T DRIVE.

JAMES H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bobby R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID K 
Rating:
5.0

Agent was very friendly and accommodating

SHARON H 
Rating:
5.0

Wasn't quite sure why we had to return the truck to this location when there is a U-Haul in our city and another closer to our home as well.

Marvin F 
Rating:
4.0

The rep was truly apologetic for the troubles we experienced. The relative who drove the U-Haul truck for us has driven many large trucks over the years and he said this was the worst truck he had ever driven since it pulled to the right and it was not clean.

DANIEL S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandon L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandon L 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was very kind and friendly! I would definitely recommend them to a friend! Thank you!

MATTHEW K 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles H 
Rating:
5.0

Fix your equipment so it has brakes. 2 out of 10 lights worked. Only had one furniture dolly i ask for 2. Only one when picked up. The worst trailer i ever pulled. Almost crashed with no trailer brakes. I should get my money back on this deal.

Ron H 
Rating:
5.0

They were great Thank you so much

JEFFREY C 
Rating:
5.0

Just took more time to get the key than expected,all in all 4 stars.

Brett K 
Rating:
4.0

Wish he had more information and was more involved into the company but he did what he could and then some

Nicholas B 
Rating:
5.0

Overall very nice and understanding but wish he had More information about this company but did the best Could.

Nicholas B 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was perfect and the owner was very nice.

TAMIKA S 
Rating:
5.0

Fast easy service. He helped me with the check in, no problems at all

JASON R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Natalia S 
Rating:
5.0

They went out of there way to help me best experience I ever had they should be congratulated on their service

Michael A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Allan J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas P 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John D 
Rating:
5.0

Easy process. Very helpful

Amy M 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top