Customer Reviews for National Mini Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,222 reviews

5169 W Kl Ave   Kalamazoo, MI 49009
(SW corner of KL Ave and Drake)

(269) 375-7702

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 9:30 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:30 am - 1:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(269) 375-7702

5169 W Kl Ave
Kalamazoo, MI 49009
(SW corner of KL Ave and Drake)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 9:30 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:30 am - 1:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALI-MOHAMMED S A. 
Rating:
1.0

Lady was rude I'll go to a different place next time.

DEBORAH MAE-ESTH L. 
Rating:
4.0

I rented a 15' truck. When I measured the bed of the vehicle it was only 13' from front of the box to inside the closed door. I needed a full 15' to transport the wooden bar top I built. Fortunately I was able to just get it in the box on the diagonal. Please represent the sizes of your trucks accurately.

WILLIAM ROBERT G. 
Rating:
2.0

Person behind the counter said they had a call to take and gave me no info. That's it... I'll guess I"ll look at my credit card statement to see if it all went well.

DAVID H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ZAHRA A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOAN JANELL W. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barb S. 
Rating:
4.0

Good service!

ANDREA MICHELLE W. 
Rating:
4.0

You took 2 separate charges from my debit card which caused me a overdraft fee of 40.00 plus you didn't put my over- payment back in my account. I have called your number 3 Times yesterday & been on hold 1hour each time. I finally used the "we will call you back in 2 hours. When you finally called me you hung up the phone as soon as I answered. I want my money back in my account by 5pm TODAY. 269-350-6325

JANICE LEE W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EMMANUEL N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MIKE CORNELIUS S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph D. 
Rating:
3.0

Interior of vehicle was pretty dirty, as well as exterior which made it difficult to figure out any pre-rental damage.....

Cathy W. 
Rating:
1.0

The office lady was very rude and snotty and she was a b**ch. Also not very helpful with the uhaul app. Will not be going back there for any uhauls in the future.

EDWARD LEE G. 
Rating:
1.0

The customer service was so horrible that by the time I left I was shaking and almost in tears. I know everyone has bad days but there's no excuse for that level of aggression and rudeness. I'll never use that location again.

Wynnona F. 
Rating:
5.0

Person working at this location was very professional and helpful.

STEVEN EUGENE W. 
Rating:
4.0

The truck was dirty on outside. But clean on inside. There were scratches and dents that were not mentioned on the contract

MARLO MARIE W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ARDELIA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LACEY NICOLE O. 
Rating:
5.0

Even saved a couple of items that were left in truck cab for me to pick up a few days later.

Michael K. 
Rating:
1.0

There was a lock on the uhaul gate when we got the rental. And we tried calling uhaul and the location to no avail so we couldn't secure our belongings when we were driving.

Jacqueline M. 
Rating:
5.0

After 2 very good experiences w/both staff & vehicle, this vehicle was broken down piece of crap. Driver side visor kept falling down to block my driving view(holder to lock in place ripped out), upon loading stuff to take to new location the door was stuck open as lock piece would hit frame. After jerking, poking ,etc for 5 minutes got it to come down. In filling up gas tank, cap fell on ground as tie broke loose. I shared all of this w/nice attendant who acknowledged, yes, they knew this was an 'old, junky vehicle.' I had picked up vehicle B4 they were open using your App registration. So I paid same amount of $$ for 2 previous good rentals as one 'old, junky vehicle', bad business.

DONALD BRUCE A. 
Rating:
2.0

There much room on the lot

IAN NOEL S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WANDA LEE B. 
Rating:
5.0

I was in and out in minutes, thank you!

GREGORY THOMAS M. 
Rating:
5.0

Manager was very nice and helpful!

SHEILA MARIE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LYSANDRA T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shari M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH M. 
Rating:
2.0

The first truck that was brought out to me I could hear from the time it started till it got to me it was running so hard and rough so I requested a different truck and the woman's demeanor changed immediately and she became rather rude. Also the truck that was rented to me was filthy inside, hard candies stuck to the inside Of the box and wrappers everywhere. I was also overcharged and I'm not sure why…

DALE MICHAEL D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dorthy F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENNETH WILLIAM H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sean K. 
Rating:
3.0

The weather stripping was missing off the drivers door jamb so the metal edge cut both of my elbows and my back. The truck I used had many things wrong with it.

BRIAN KEITH H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARY JANE K. 
Rating:
5.0

The agent working at the location was friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. She answered all of my questions easily and with a warm smile. She made the entire rental process quick and pleasant. I would definitely return to this location due to the great customer service and their clean and well-maintained equipment.

CAREY JANE F. 
Rating:
5.0

Very Friendly staff!

Lawrence M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Grace D. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you all so much for putting your customers first and going above and beyond to handle things correctly

Keirra K. 
Rating:
3.0

The app did not work well at all. Problems at both pick up and drop off

DANIEL ELIJAH L. 
Rating:
3.0

To be more prepared, have the gas tank filled, it smelled like cigarettes so maybe use an air freshener. The body of the truck was not as pictured.

Alexis G. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julie B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS ANTHONY P. 
Rating:
5.0

Julia was awesome. Very knowledgeable and friendly. I will definitely rent again from this location.

CHRISTOPHER P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NICOLE DANIELLE A. 
Rating:
5.0

Good service

LYSANDRA T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Davina M. 
Rating:
5.0

To improve on website for returns after hours. I've rented a few times in last couple days and I had trouble each time. My vehicles have never been late. Thank you.

ROZ P. 
Rating:
4.0

The van would not start. The service girl had to jump in and push a bunch of buttons to get it to start and didn't really care or know why.. I left there very nervous I was going to have trouble. Also, we returned it early in the middle of a tornado watch so I had to use someone else's phone to check it in. Just a lil frustrating that the online check in process was not easy. We were stuck in a downpour trying to take pics of the vehicle. Not very customer service friendly.

TRACY RUTH I. 
Rating:
4.0

Probably cannot do anything about this but there is very limited parking for customers. The staff was very nice and the cargo van worked out well. I will rent again in August.

Donley V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TEMITOPE N. 
Rating:
3.0

Did not like being charged an after hours drop off fee when I returned the van 12 hours early

Elizabeth Ann J. 
Rating:
3.0

The customer should be given an option Or asked if they would like a copy of the Agreement Contract instead of it being assumed they want it emailed. Both the customer and the employee should view/check the truck together before the customer leaves with it. Lastly, just a suggestion, customers who immediately return the trucks less than 3 hours should get a discount, because that allows Uhaul to rent out again prior to the 24 hours.

stephanie P. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing your great

RANDALL DENEILLE J. 
Rating:
5.0

Only had 1/4 tank of gas at pickup.

JERRY FREDERICK N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRENDA JEAN K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RUTH ANN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOY H J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Evan T. 
Rating:
5.0

I was never given the option to choose Safemove or Safemove Plus with the app. Instead I chose Safetrip which was the only option, believing it was Safemove. I did not need Safetrip as I have AAA. The app did not allow me to take any more pictures other than the first one I uploaded when I picked up the truck. Overall I am very unhappy and will not use U-haul again.

John N. 
Rating:
3.0

I really appreciate the $20 return fee being credited. Thank you.

JOANN M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTANESHA LATEY P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David C. 
Rating:
5.0

The managers at this particular unit are very friendly and are great at guiding customers through the process.

Sadie B. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory C. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donna B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melissa O. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service!

SHEILA ROSE F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melissa O. 
Rating:
5.0

There's reason why there is no competitors of U-Haul.. Good job guys

Md Marsad Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHONTREL LEMERE P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heather F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alma F. 
Rating:
5.0

Brand new vehicle

AMITKUMAR PUSHPA P. 
Rating:
5.0

The person working failed to give me the dolly I had requested I got all the way to U.S 131 before I figured it out and had to turn back around which took valuable mileage from what I had to use

CARYNJO MARIE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KESHAWN ROBERT J. 
Rating:
1.0

Terrible communication skills. I had the truck for less than 1 hour to pick up 1 couch. Barely used any fuel and because I only put under ten dollars back in it and it wasn't "over" quarter tank they charged me an extra $30. Absolutely ridiculous and I will be reporting this company/location to headquarters!

STEPHANIE J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOCELYN MARY G. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you to Alayna for making this a great experience!

KIM T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brett Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Md Marsad Z. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel W. 
Rating:
3.0

Pick up and drop off through the website was a nightmare. It took me almost an hour and a half to pick up truck with 4 calls to U-haul. Should have been told while making the reservation the hours U-haul rented the truck (10-5), should have been prepared for verification (passport, lease, contact family/friends to pick up phone calls). I could have been prepared if I was told I needed to have these items for verification. Then drop off, sitting on lot trying to return truck and U-haul couldn't find my location even with the help of multiple customer service reps. The whole process was very frustrating. I wasted almost two hours trying to pick up and drop off the truck, waiting on hold for U-haul customer service and speaking to customer service. I have rented trucks before from this location when the office is open and had a much better experience.

Melissa S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janghyun L. 
Rating:
5.0

Helpful and courteous staff.

PAUL B. 
Rating:
3.0

The cable on the door of the truck we rented had come off the line, so we couldn't close the loading door all the way down. It's illegal to drive with the back door partially open so we couldn't use it. When we asked to switch it out, we were told we would have to contact UHaul and go through a replacement process. We were on a time crunch with moving and instead decided to just return the vehicle and try to use our own personal vehicle to move as best as we could. There was another truck on site. It's unclear why we couldn't have quickly just swapped trucks. The entire process was just long and disorganized.

Mounika P. 
Rating:
2.0

The clerk failed to mention that the key drop option would cost $20. I was also charged for an additional day for some reason. I feel as if I was ripped off. First time I have had these issues and I am disappointed.

SARAH ELLEN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deborah J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALAN D. 
Rating:
5.0

I know because of COVID19 things are different now. But person in the office at a time cuts into the allotted time to complete your move when you have a reservation. I just think they should redo that a little other than that it was a great experience.

GREGORY WAYNE A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIK HOWARD S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing! I was very Satisified. The staff was great. They were friendly and helpful. I will be using U-Haul next time I need to rent a truck.

GARY T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kevin D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HANAN A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENNETH G. 
Rating:
2.0

Some people don't use the computer to check in the truck so it makes it hard when u drop the truck off I couldn't get on line to let them know when we dropped it off so I think u should do something to change

SUE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SAMUEL AUGUSTUS M. 
Rating:
4.0

Not a lot of parking spots

Wendy Z. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top