Customer Reviews for NC City Cars Inc
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

45 reviews

3501 Angier Ave   Durham, NC 27703

(919) 794-6763

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 10:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/8/2021 - 12/13/2021: Closed
  • 12/18/2021: Closed
  • 12/25/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(919) 794-6763

3501 Angier Ave
Durham, NC 27703

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 10:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/8/2021 - 12/13/2021: Closed
  • 12/18/2021: Closed
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
No photos available
  • 24 hour customer return
  • habla español

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

Parking was not clear and keys were hard to access. Truck was very clean.

Matthew F. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Arleene M. 
Rating:
2.0

Very shady place. And bad area of town.

CHRISTOPHER L. 
Rating:
3.0

I would have really liked a dolly or hand truck. I used the uhaul to move. I did alot of back work until I couldn't so I went and bought my own dolly to finish the move. It would have taken a shorter amount of time.

LATARIO R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Venus G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TONIA P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan N. 
Rating:
4.0

Didn't receive any paperwork showing where gas was or mileage.

Joe P. 
Rating:
1.0

The key lock wouldn't open and I was on the phone beside the truck for 2 and a half hours. I had to request a new moving truck. The second one was fine and clean.

DaShaun C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kiera A. 
Rating:
1.0

I never got access to my truck. Placed a call to customer service and was left on hold for 2 hours. Pending a refund or management request

Kori J. 
Rating:
1.0

I reserved a 15” truck they called me the day before to say that I had to take a 26” truck because they had nothing else. I paid more than twice in gas and parking. There was no place for me Tom park the truck at night when I gave it back

Pablo S. 
Rating:
1.0

It was very, very messy unorganized and dangerous. There was a car up on a jack, cars, tools, equipment and trash everywhere. I was stung by a wasp while trying to figure out where the key return was. The entrance is poorly marked and very small. It was also completely out of the way for us. I will never go to this location again.

DNAE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tajai J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Graham W. 
Rating:
4.0

Regional Manager Kristen was super helpful, friendly, and went way being my expectations!

PATRICIA J. 
Rating:
1.0

Charged twice need refund

ZURIEL M. 
Rating:
4.0

Nothing

JASWANT S. 
Rating:
3.0

Make sure all the equipment requested and paid for is available

Erin L. 
Rating:
1.0

the van wasn't really that clean when I picked it up and I left it cleaner than when I found it and I get charged a cleaning fee.

Jonathan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CORY G. 
Rating:
3.0

Very tight lot.

DYLAN H. 
Rating:
2.0

Have the trailer ready/accessible. It was parked behind a couple other vehicles. Have someone at the store if it's open. I was about an hour later than I thought I would be but no one was at the store. There might have been a scheduling conflict with the store owner at that time but I would hope they could have someone there. Didn't have to wait long but still surprised someone's not there.

Michael S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tawan H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike W. 
Rating:
3.0

It was a little difficult to figure out where to go since there was nor formal office or anything. On the flip side, when I did receive help, the staff were friendly and helpful.

Giannini D. 
Rating:
1.0

I returned my rental trailer on a Sunday and the business is not open on Sundays. The site is packed with vehicles, trucks, and trailers making it difficult to park my trailer. This location only worked because I had a small trailer. If I was dropping off anything larger I would have been forced to keep it overnight and return with the business was open.

mark K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James J. 
Rating:
3.0

I had reservations at a different location. They didn't have the truck available when I had made a reservations 2 weeks ago. Had to wait over 4 hours and referred to different location where I picked up the truck. I had to wait for some more after the referred location but the person who took care of us was nice and accommodating.

IN YOUNG N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zeke P. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clark R. 
Rating:
5.0

Exceptional customer service! The person in the office was very patient while I struggled to access info off my phone. Other businesses should take note of how NC City Cars treats their customers! I would use them again without hesitation. 5 out of 5!

Neal B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDWARD C. 
Rating:
5.0

We turned the trailer in on Saturday June 13 2020 They helped use unload and park it.

William M. 
Rating:
4.0

Better signage for the rental office.

William M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service!! They were very friendly and helpful.

AMBER S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Garret M. 
Rating:
3.0

There is no noticeable sign to let you know you're in the right place. No room for safe entry really. Although they saw me trying to get in and almost getting hit because the drive-way was blocked no one came to assist. Once I got out and found a different way to pull the truck in, I was still not greeted or had any clue who or how to turn the key in. Everyone kept pointing when I asked until finally I guess the manager emerged.

Tiawanna C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert T. 
Rating:
4.0

I had requested a different pickup location, and I picked up through the mobile application, on a Sunday when the place was closed, during Covid-19. So overall it was easy to find and get the truck on-line, although it wasn't my first location pick.

Caroline R. 
Rating:
1.0

Horrible. I couldn't access the rental I paid for and waited almost an hour

Jasmine W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott H. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top