Customer Reviews for Move It Storage Temple
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

34 reviews

2708 S 39th St   Temple, TX 76504

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

2708 S 39th St
Temple, TX 76504

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VALARIE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Cameron was great in helping me get my storage unit leased and making sure I knew where the truck I was renting was located. He ensured that I understood how the TruckShare process worked. Stellar customer service!

Ashley H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHELE F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

IAN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JACLYN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Don't change a thing

PAUL G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TESSA P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James F. 
Rating:
5.0

The manager was very helpful.

ALFREDO R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SARAH D. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing at all just tell that person at that location he did an excellent job he recommended the perfect truck everything slid in and nothing had to be stacked on top of each other this was the fastest move i ever did loaded and emptied and returned a15ft truck in 2hrs WOW just amazing

VICTOR M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JACQUELINE G. 
Rating:
3.0

This location gave me the wrong truck (same size as ordered but truck number did not match truck number on the contract). The drop off location was not able to “receive” the truck or close out the invoice because of the discrepancy about truck number. Further more, I returned the truck with more fuel than when I picked it up. The truck had just over 1/4 tank. I returned the truck with over 3/8 of a tank. You will need to void out the invoice for the fuel charge you sent me. I have photos of the fuel gauge at pick up and drop off to substantiate the claim.

Jason S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service!

Moira M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice, hooked me right up.

Camille H. 
Rating:
5.0

Our original pick-up location was at the Precious One's Learning Center in Harker Heights TX. This proved to be a disastrous decision as they didn't have our on- line confirmed truck available. Waited on hold for over an hour for customer service that transferred us multiple times until about the 4th person could assist and was very helpful and accomodating.

Peter N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pamela F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Theresa J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Florence G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Suzette H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RANDY C. 
Rating:
5.0

She was amazing! Fantastic drop off location. Easy to access, well maintained, and friendly service!

LOREN Z. 
Rating:
1.0

I will never recommend u haul to anyone. They fail to go over the contract thoroughly enough for you to understand and although it is my responsibility to read it, it is u hauls responsibility to inform me of what's in the contract. They hurry through a few things like the cost per day, how long you will rent it, the gas and the mileage. They encourage you to take a picture of the dash and then send you on your way. $600 for a truck for 4 days that was returned on time is absurd. Especially since the gentleman who was leaving work early didn't want to stay and deal with the truck return and instead tells us to park it over here and put the keys in the box and he would take care of it. He took care of it alright.... by charging us for an extra day. I will say that i did get a notice that they refunded that but it hasn't posted to my card yet and that is the only receipt I got from u haul. I was never sent a bill of sale, receipt or summary of charges for the extra $363 they charged me after I already paid $200 for the truck. It wasn't until I called and spoke with 5 people that I was sent a receipt for the $363 but it did not tell me why I was charged all of that money. They failed to inform me about the extra charges or that they would charge my card for those charges. I only used the card bc I had to and did not want to use it so I paid cash upfront and allowed the card to be there as a hold not to charge. Had I known I was being charged anything else I would have went and paid with cash, which the manager of the rental location was aware of bc I called and discussed it with someone who said they were TJ's (the guy I rented truck from) manager. I asked for an approximate cost with the understanding that it could be a little more or a little less depending on mileage and that it was only an estimate of what I would owe. At no time was I told that it could be up to $400 especially after I already paid $200. None the less it has been a huge disappointment and remains a problem bc no one will get back with me about any of it. I even rented a storage unit for $120 a month but have since decided I will remove my things and take my business elsewhere. I figure I haul got approx $720 in a few days time from me and that is more than enough. If they are conducting business to consumers the way they did with me then they have plenty of money and don't need any more of mine.

Mellissa E. 
Rating:
3.0

We were assigned a return location that was not even allowed to take the truck. We had to search for another location. Fortunately is wasn't far and the lady there was very helpful

Bruce M. 
Rating:
4.0

Folks at this location were very nice. Our first trailer didn't have a locking mechanism. We had to trade it for a trailer that did have that (and only realized this once we had the trailer packed). Fortunately it was pretty easy to trade trailers, but it did set us behind our schedule.

Ben P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LINDA W. 
Rating:
4.0

We had to wait a little since the person was helping someone in the storage area. He was helpful and nice.

Jesus M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great job telling me only one person at a time inside for covid precautions. Friendly staff.

Gregory H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexander C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Veera G. 
Rating:
5.0

Equipment was clean; however the front windshield was cracked. If customers pay insurance why this item did not get repaired. Would it take a catastrophe or fatality in order to take action and repalce windshield.

David G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Philip W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy for drop off! Easy to park!

Tracy R. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top