Customer Reviews for Midgard Self Storage Lake Wylie
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

322 reviews

4180 Charlotte Hwy   Lake Wylie, SC 29710

(803) 619-6151

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 12 pm - 4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(803) 619-6151

4180 Charlotte Hwy
Lake Wylie, SC 29710

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 12 pm - 4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Re: 2nd question - cleanliness fine but mirrors are important. Missing driver side bottom created a blind spot/potential safety issue. Staff/customer svc outstanding though. Essentially did everything on car trailer hookup and helped with fuel level discrepancy.

VICTOR V. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BENJAMIN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CLARENCE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NICHOLAS G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY F. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Robert S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TAYLOR W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul K. 
Rating:
5.0

The attendant here was extremely friendly and made the process of returning the truck very easy. My only complaint is that I had to drive 40 minutes out of my way when there were much closer locations. I was then unable to get an uber back to the city which was a hassle.

David P. 
Rating:
5.0

The employee was very nice. She said she would process my return and send me the receipt. I didn't have to wait, which was nice after driving for 8 hours to get there. She was also very apologetic about the glass and garbage in the truck. She said it should have been clean.

SUNNY L. 
Rating:
1.0

After informing that I never received a contract was still forced to pay for going over a mileage limit that was not disclosed to me.

GEOFFREY A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK O. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional, clean, organized. We have a perfect experience. Impressed with this facility and made it easy.

ROBERT B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRYAN R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WESLEY S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NICOLE B. 
Rating:
3.0

A street light would be nice

Jennifer D. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and friendly

CAROLINE N. 
Rating:
5.0

We had a great experience. Buck was so helpful and explained everything thoroughly. We would certainly rent from this location again!

RYAN F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kirsten N. 
Rating:
2.0

When you tell a customer the tank is full and it really was not and then do not do anything about the situation is wrong

Dan D. 
Rating:
5.0

I had called before dropping the truck off. I told her I didn't have a chance to submit the pictures of the damage before the move. She told me that the pictures were time stamped, and if she had any questions, she would contact me. She called me by name when I entered, and promptly checked the truck in.

Cynthia S. 
Rating:
5.0

The online pickup didn't work and I had to call the 800 number for support and katie did a great job at getting me checked in

Dan H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jeff K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAYSON S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVE N. 
Rating:
5.0

Personable and considerate

CHARLES M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LISA D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SEQUOIA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD K. 
Rating:
4.0

They are all good

JULIAN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONALD H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONALD H. 
Rating:
1.0

Originally, when I booked the truck and trailer, I had reserved pickup three weeks out at a specific time. The day before my pickup I receive an email stating I have to pick up my equipment 30 minutes from the original location (not where I currently live) with 200 less miles than originally agreed on. I was then told to call the 1-800 number for some sort of recommendation where I waited for 2 hours before being hung up on. Have not had this experience in the past with U-Haul but am extremely disappointed and will not be using their services in the future.

JAKE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KRISTIN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Most stream-lined U-haul process I've ever had…made a huge difference :)

Tara L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mikal R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

douglas H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shari D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARRY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very happy with drop off location. Friendly and worked with us when we had to return late because of closing snafus. Well done helping us out!

danny T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John K. 
Rating:
5.0

Even though U-Haul did not uphold the delivery of the truck I was supposed to get. Buck at this location worked it out so that I could still have a truck and not cost me any more than what was originally promised (quote). He worked with me so that I could move my dad in Addis living without any delays which would have made it impossible without getting the truck that night. Buck was someone who going above and beyond for his customers.

CONNIE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service. The representative was fantastic.

DOUGLAS H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GEORGEJULIUS N. 
Rating:
5.0

The facility was clean and modern. Buck was professional, friendly and efficient. Could not have been better.

RALPH B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIC W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HEATHER R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service and friendly staff.

HELEN T. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice employee. Service was fast and courteous.

CHARLES W. 
Rating:
5.0

The wheels and lugnuts were very rusty to the point I was concerned but they held air….not fault of rental location…

Stephen R. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice people.

BYRON F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RODNEY A. 
Rating:
5.0

Amanda and Buck at the Midgard facility were awesome!

Thomas B. 
Rating:
5.0

A gentleman named "Buck" at this rental facility was both helpful, and very knowledgeable about the equipment, and sought out some options for us when we first thought the truck we were renting was too small.

MICHAEL S. 
Rating:
3.0

The unit was disgusting! Looked like a homeless person lived there. Probably did but they should have looked.

Angela W. 
Rating:
5.0

nothing. excellent service. they could teach walkers u haul in rock hill a lot to improve. because i had just left there and went to midgard

DAVID F. 
Rating:
5.0

They were very nice, professional and accommodating.

Kathy T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK T. 
Rating:
5.0

Super amazing customer service!!

SARAH K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER H. 
Rating:
3.0

Printer wasn't down so couldn't print receipt. But helpful and had what we needed.

AARIKA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leslie W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES S. 
Rating:
5.0

Location based services for self-service collection/drop off do not work in the u-haul app even when privacy/location permissions are granted. They only work if you access via the web browser.

Simon R. 
Rating:
5.0

The associate was very pleasant and helpful.

BERNARD W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Coleton M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

QUIN R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAYNA L. 
Rating:
4.0

Great and friendly service.

CLIFFORD W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert C. 
Rating:
5.0

It was closed when I arrived but it was well lit

William H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly an welcoming

Jeffrey S. 
Rating:
4.0

The unit sliding door had an issue. The cable jumped the roller and I was unable to close the door. I called roadside assistance and they said they were sending a repair man. They sent a tow truck and were going to tow the trailer with all my things in it which makes no sense to me. I couldn't unload it and I couldn't drive it

Ashley M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TRENT M. 
Rating:
5.0

I picked up the equipment at the above location and they were great, but the folks that I dealt with a mile down the road at Uhaul in Lake Wylie were extremely helpful, too. Lydia Roman and her assistant helped me pick out the right sized truck and offered boxes, straps, etc. that I declined. (Turns out, I did need boxes. Lots of them) They were great.

Gregory W. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly great service

Denzel M. 
Rating:
4.0

it would be awesome if you sold 2 more items there. If you sold just the pin that goes into the hitch ball attachment. Also if you sold the wiring hook up so i can plugh the brake wires from a trailer into my SUV.

BRANDONDEAN M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tracey M. 
Rating:
5.0

Rental agent was helpful and polite.

Robert S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LOUISE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Amanda very helpful and provide great service. 5 starts

ANDRES M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronnette J. 
Rating:
5.0

Brand new truck, fast efficient staff!

GREGORY J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jay Z. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

Robert O. 
Rating:
1.0

Sell honest next time

ANDRES G. 
Rating:
4.0

Nice facility.

Robert S. 
Rating:
1.0

The associates were very friendly and Professional. I walked the truck at 6pm for physical damage and came to pick it up later that same night. Check engine light was on. Loaded the truck in the early morning and when I got to my destination I viewed the rear tires. They were bald and dangerous. They should never had rented the truck. I have pictures.

KARL H. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top