Customer Reviews for Mid State Outfitters
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

231 reviews

321 S Main St   Fond du Lac, WI 54935

(920) 933-1848

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/23/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/30/2021 - 1/2/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(920) 933-1848

321 S Main St
Fond du Lac, WI 54935

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/23/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/30/2021 - 1/2/2022: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

A little small to park u hauls if more come there, but the place makes it work

HEIDI L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HEIDI L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ELOY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Can't think of anything.

ROBERT R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Viki A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PETER D. 
Rating:
2.0

better maintenance of rental equipment

Steve B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debra Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debra S. 
Rating:
5.0

Sanitize EVERYTHING IN THE driving area where a hand or foot might touch and under the seats And The Seats and the door ✌️

malcom C. 
Rating:
1.0

Originally scheduled to pick up in west bend. Made resrvation in person. But the person entered the wrong month. So there was no truck. Have to go all the way to fond du lac. But the store wasn't open. Took 1:06 and calls to 2 different help desks. First one didn't want to take time with us. Kept putting us on hold. Then said they couldn't help. And took number. About 20 minutes later got a call. The website was horribly slow. Kept sending me in endless loop when I tried to get truck. That took over 20 minutes. Then wouldn't take pictures. Rebooted and had to start over twice. And took over 2 minutes to upload photo. The website needs a lot of work if your going to force people to use it. While on the phone. Using the app. It said to pick drop off location. Person on phone said either one would work. But Sunday when I went to drop off the 1st location was too small and refused to accept the large truck. Was going to the 2nd. But that was storage only and not drop off. Had to call and be on hold for 10 minutes before they could get me a location that was almost 15 miles away. Very bad customer service allbaround

Toby M. 
Rating:
4.0

They were accommodating when i needed to extend my use by another day.

CONNOR S. 
Rating:
3.0

I was surprised that the staff at the location did not assist with the hookup. After hookup, needed to go back in the office to ask them to verify hookup, as I knew from past rentals that u-haul requires picture of hookup before leaving.

David M. 
Rating:
1.0

When showing up to this location I was unaware the trucks were located multiple blocks over down a different street. After calling the support line, I was told I had to go to the main location and start the check-in process. This then told me I had to go down the other street. It took me 40 minutes to find and retrieve the U-Haul instead of it being right there for me when I arrived.

Matthew S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rebecca M. 
Rating:
5.0

Joe and the staff were extremely friendly and accommodating to me with needing a trailer on short notice. I will use them in the future and recommend them as well. Thank you!

joe T. 
Rating:
5.0

Super friendly customer service. Clean truck and easy transaction

BRIAN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Dropped off after hours

CHRISTINE A. 
Rating:
4.0

Dropped off trailer at 9:00 pm on a Sunday and received my final invoice Monday via email

TIMOTHY L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jordan M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing...service was great, pickup process was easy, drop off was easy. Will definitely rent through this location again in future!

KRISTINE L. 
Rating:
3.0

Didn't have all the equipment that I reserved

MICHAEL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Continue the excellent follow through.

Debra Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JUDITH M. 
Rating:
5.0

Mid State Outfitters did a great job of saving a situation that U-Haul had completely screwed when they tried sending us an hour from home to pick up a trailer I had rented 2 months earlier! I will NEVER use U-Haul again and will highly discourage others from using them as well. Terrible job, U-Haul.

Michael Z. 
Rating:
3.0

I would suggest actually looking over the truck so there is no confusion if it was turned in the same way it was picked up.

Tim G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marty B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jim G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD G. 
Rating:
5.0

She was very friendly and helpful

JESSICA M. 
Rating:
3.0

The trucks are at a different location than the office, which wouldn't be an issue if the U Haul mobile app could find my location to pick up and later return the vehicle... The manager of the location came to check on us, and we needed to go to their office to check out the truck. (The U Haul 800 number was also no help) This same scenario played out upon returning the truck. We lost over an hour of rental time with the issues with the U Haul computer system. I've used U Haul several times over the last few years and the rental agents have ALL told me that the U Haul computer systems are difficult to work with, even for them. The owner of this location said the only person to have success with their phone is his son as that phone is somehow registered with U Haul...

James H. 
Rating:
3.0

At least clean the windshield! The truck I rented had 2000 miles worth of bugs splattered on the windshield. got down the road and had to stop to clean the windshield. would have given 5 stars but someone had to see that windshield and just didnt care.

VICTOR C. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and efficient ! 5 stars

Paul O. 
Rating:
3.0

Let the customer know that the vehicle will be parked at a different location. I should not have had to call three different times to be able to use the vehicle.

JUSTIN V. 
Rating:
5.0

Very knowledgeable and friendly staff. Great experience.

CT F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey G. 
Rating:
3.0

Was scheduled for 8:00am pick up, waited in the parking lot until 9:15, because for some reason that location doesn't do the 24/7 pick up. Awful service from UHaul reps over the phone costing me over $149.99 for the day labor i hired who then waited for the damn truck to arrive. Awful experience.

Mike S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert B. 
Rating:
3.0

Service was fine but had to drive to pick up truck then the windshield was very dirty and side window kept moving. Original pick up site was Motel 6 in Greenbay and it was a HORRIBLE experience. The front desk lady did not know what she was doing and the truck wasn't even there after I waited almost an HOUR!!

Candi C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rhonda F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRIS R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KIM N. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

R Mary M. 
Rating:
5.0

I gave the attendant the keys to the vehicle. he said "ok, thanks, have a good day." i asked the if we would do a walk thru to check the status of the truck? he replied no, he would just get the truck checked in and that I am good to go. I later found out that I was charged additional fees for gasoline. this is wrong because I put the gas back to the point where I received it. to find out days later that I was charged additional fees is misleading. I feel cheated, but I did not want to go and file a claim because I did not have the final receipt from the attendant.

isaac S. 
Rating:
2.0

Having to walk many blocks to get to the truck, clerk not very personable

Jayne O. 
Rating:
2.0

Seemed like the uhaul portion of this business was very low priority. Forgot to give us the furniture dolly we had rented along with the trailer. Did not come out to make sure we hooked up properly. Not a great experience.

Gregory G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aaron H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Odo D. 
Rating:
3.0

My overall experience with U-Haul has been extremely bad. I had to speak with a manager from Kentucky and he was rude and did not listen to my concerns. I will not ever purchase a U-Haul again and I will tell everyone I know and work with to never use your company

samuel S. 
Rating:
1.0

I made a reservation 3 weeks before I moved. I verified the reservation at the beginning of the week and asked for more information about changing my pick up dateâ€"I did NOT authorize them to change my pick up date, but the day before my reservation, I got an email saying my pickup date had been changed. I called the phone number in the email several times throughout the day, and it always went to voicemail. I left two voicemails and no one ever called me back. On the morning of my original reservation, I went to pick up the truck, and they said my reservation was not in their system and that it had been cancelled. I had to re-give all of the information I had already provided, which was a waste of my time because I had made the reservation for a reason. The woman behind the counter just said “I have no idea.” When I asked why my reservation had been cancelled and my pick up date changed. She was not apologetic or very helpful to be honest. The truck I received was full of mud on the drivers side floor and I felt that the price I paid was not what was originally quoted over the phone. Overall a poor experience, and I would definitely not recommend this location to anyone.

Lana M. 
Rating:
4.0

no issues with dealers... would've liked a more convenient pick up and drop off site

jOHN E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randall R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOEL G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sally L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MELODY M. 
Rating:
1.0

There was nobody at the facility which was fine, but it was stated on my contract to call a number when I returned the trailer. I tried several times over three days and no one ever answered my call.

Richard D. 
Rating:
5.0

Was told the deposit would be waived if I used my cc. But it got charged the deposit any how now have to wait up to 5 days to get it refunded !

leonard S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roger H. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service, smooth transaction. Small shop, dont bring little kids if you can avoid it. Our reserves truck was parked in an auxiliary lot, a few blocks away from the Main St shop. Would definitely recommend this U-Haul location.

PAUL G. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mARIE S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

david C. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you

sHARON P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carol O. 
Rating:
5.0

Rental was like brand New, Everything went great

Cassandra K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carol O. 
Rating:
5.0

Got the job Done!!! Thx Midstate

James C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey A. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast,Friendly Service. Thank You U Haul

Lisa H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful customer service!

RICK K. 
Rating:
5.0

Good guys, Thx for your help!

MATT T. 
Rating:
4.0

The location was closed on Saturday, the internet said it had a 24 hr drop off. It needs to state that in order to drop off the unit anytime they are not open you need to make an appointment. I called and left a message but did not get a call back to acknowledge receiving the unit. I had to call and confirm that they got it and everything was OK.

Jose R. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy to find right on Main st.. Dropped her off & off I went feeling good! Thanks!

malachi E. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything about the experience was positive. I was helped hooking up the trailer and the adjustable hitch was explained to me as I wasn't familiar to that style.

PAT P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Domonic K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisa S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kris B. 
Rating:
2.0

They might consider helping get the trailer hitched up and confirm that the lights are working.

Kevin B. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathleen B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Todd B. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was good, Thx !

Chris C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great small town place!

DAVID N. 
Rating:
1.0

Truck was filthy inside the cab, as well as the box for loading your goods.

Jerry K. 
Rating:
1.0

Not professional, no parking, had to go to another location to pick up truck.

Alisha S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kayla D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RANDY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clint S. 
Rating:
5.0

We did however have to go to a different location for our pick up as ours was not at the location we were informed to pick up. Apparently corporate came and got the one we came for at the location we were suppose to pick up. We were not informed until we were there wondering where our trailer was.

DAN S. 
Rating:
3.0

Better instructions for pick up and drop off when unattended.

Jonathan W. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top