Customer Reviews for Metro Food Equipment 2
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

79 reviews

211 Pleasant St   Dartmouth, NS B2Y3R5

(902) 466-6078

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am–4 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/28/2024: Closed
  • 5/29/2024: Closed
  • 5/30/2024: Closed
  • 5/31/2024: Closed
  • 6/1/2024: Closed
  • 6/2/2024: Closed
  • 6/3/2024: Closed
  • 6/4/2024: Closed
  • 6/5/2024: Closed
  • 6/6/2024: Closed
  • 6/7/2024: Closed
  • 6/8/2024: Closed
  • 6/9/2024: Closed
  • 6/10/2024: Closed
  • 6/11/2024: Closed
  • 6/12/2024: Closed
  • 6/13/2024: Closed
  • 6/14/2024: Closed
  • 6/15/2024: Closed
  • 6/16/2024: Closed
  • 6/17/2024: Closed
  • 6/18/2024: Closed
  • 6/19/2024: Closed
  • 6/20/2024: Closed
  • 6/21/2024: Closed
  • 6/22/2024: Closed
  • 6/23/2024: Closed
  • 6/24/2024: Closed
  • 6/25/2024: Closed
  • 6/26/2024: Closed
  • 6/27/2024: Closed
  • 6/28/2024: Closed
  • 6/29/2024: Closed
  • 6/30/2024: Closed
  • 7/1/2024: Closed
  • 7/2/2024: Closed
  • 7/3/2024: Closed
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 7/5/2024: Closed
  • 7/6/2024: Closed
  • 7/7/2024: Closed
  • 7/8/2024: Closed
  • 7/9/2024: Closed
  • 7/10/2024: Closed
  • 7/11/2024: Closed
  • 7/12/2024: Closed
  • 7/13/2024: Closed
  • 7/14/2024: Closed
  • 7/15/2024: Closed
  • 7/16/2024: Closed
  • 7/17/2024: Closed
  • 7/18/2024: Closed
  • 7/19/2024: Closed
  • 7/20/2024: Closed
  • 7/21/2024: Closed
  • 7/22/2024: Closed
  • 7/23/2024: Closed
  • 7/24/2024: Closed
  • 7/25/2024: Closed
  • 7/26/2024: Closed
  • 7/27/2024: Closed
  • 7/28/2024: Closed
  • 7/29/2024: Closed
  • 7/30/2024: Closed
  • 7/31/2024: Closed
  • 8/1/2024: Closed
  • 8/2/2024: Closed
  • 8/3/2024: Closed
  • 8/4/2024: Closed
  • 8/5/2024: Closed
  • 8/6/2024: Closed
  • 8/7/2024: Closed
  • 8/8/2024: Closed
  • 8/9/2024: Closed
  • 8/10/2024: Closed
  • 8/11/2024: Closed
  • 8/12/2024: Closed
  • 8/13/2024: Closed
  • 8/14/2024: Closed
  • 8/15/2024: Closed
  • 8/16/2024: Closed
  • 8/17/2024: Closed
  • 8/18/2024: Closed
  • 8/19/2024: Closed
  • 8/20/2024: Closed
  • 8/21/2024: Closed
  • 8/22/2024: Closed
  • 8/23/2024: Closed
  • 8/24/2024: Closed
  • 8/25/2024: Closed
  • 8/26/2024: Closed
  • 8/27/2024: Closed
  • 8/28/2024: Closed
  • 8/29/2024: Closed
  • 8/30/2024: Closed
  • 8/31/2024: Closed
  • 9/1/2024: Closed
  • 9/2/2024: Closed
  • 9/3/2024: Closed
  • 9/4/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(902) 466-6078

211 Pleasant St
Dartmouth, NS B2Y3R5

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am–4 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/28/2024: Closed
  • 5/29/2024: Closed
  • 5/30/2024: Closed
  • 5/31/2024: Closed
  • 6/1/2024: Closed
  • 6/2/2024: Closed
  • 6/3/2024: Closed
  • 6/4/2024: Closed
  • 6/5/2024: Closed
  • 6/6/2024: Closed
  • 6/7/2024: Closed
  • 6/8/2024: Closed
  • 6/9/2024: Closed
  • 6/10/2024: Closed
  • 6/11/2024: Closed
  • 6/12/2024: Closed
  • 6/13/2024: Closed
  • 6/14/2024: Closed
  • 6/15/2024: Closed
  • 6/16/2024: Closed
  • 6/17/2024: Closed
  • 6/18/2024: Closed
  • 6/19/2024: Closed
  • 6/20/2024: Closed
  • 6/21/2024: Closed
  • 6/22/2024: Closed
  • 6/23/2024: Closed
  • 6/24/2024: Closed
  • 6/25/2024: Closed
  • 6/26/2024: Closed
  • 6/27/2024: Closed
  • 6/28/2024: Closed
  • 6/29/2024: Closed
  • 6/30/2024: Closed
  • 7/1/2024: Closed
  • 7/2/2024: Closed
  • 7/3/2024: Closed
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 7/5/2024: Closed
  • 7/6/2024: Closed
  • 7/7/2024: Closed
  • 7/8/2024: Closed
  • 7/9/2024: Closed
  • 7/10/2024: Closed
  • 7/11/2024: Closed
  • 7/12/2024: Closed
  • 7/13/2024: Closed
  • 7/14/2024: Closed
  • 7/15/2024: Closed
  • 7/16/2024: Closed
  • 7/17/2024: Closed
  • 7/18/2024: Closed
  • 7/19/2024: Closed
  • 7/20/2024: Closed
  • 7/21/2024: Closed
  • 7/22/2024: Closed
  • 7/23/2024: Closed
  • 7/24/2024: Closed
  • 7/25/2024: Closed
  • 7/26/2024: Closed
  • 7/27/2024: Closed
  • 7/28/2024: Closed
  • 7/29/2024: Closed
  • 7/30/2024: Closed
  • 7/31/2024: Closed
  • 8/1/2024: Closed
  • 8/2/2024: Closed
  • 8/3/2024: Closed
  • 8/4/2024: Closed
  • 8/5/2024: Closed
  • 8/6/2024: Closed
  • 8/7/2024: Closed
  • 8/8/2024: Closed
  • 8/9/2024: Closed
  • 8/10/2024: Closed
  • 8/11/2024: Closed
  • 8/12/2024: Closed
  • 8/13/2024: Closed
  • 8/14/2024: Closed
  • 8/15/2024: Closed
  • 8/16/2024: Closed
  • 8/17/2024: Closed
  • 8/18/2024: Closed
  • 8/19/2024: Closed
  • 8/20/2024: Closed
  • 8/21/2024: Closed
  • 8/22/2024: Closed
  • 8/23/2024: Closed
  • 8/24/2024: Closed
  • 8/25/2024: Closed
  • 8/26/2024: Closed
  • 8/27/2024: Closed
  • 8/28/2024: Closed
  • 8/29/2024: Closed
  • 8/30/2024: Closed
  • 8/31/2024: Closed
  • 9/1/2024: Closed
  • 9/2/2024: Closed
  • 9/3/2024: Closed
  • 9/4/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Mobile pickup is a mess the site never works properly. It wasted my hour and more time in just picking up and drop off

Maninderjit S 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barb M 
Rating:
1.0

Please learn not to scam people and manners. Thanks

MD F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert P 
Rating:
5.0

I’ll be back to this location, great service

Jason L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AL S 
Rating:
3.0

Your app is less than efficient, it took me 30 minutes to gain access to the vehicle. I am Proficient when it comes to technology but this app should be more simplistic to allow quicker check in. I do not like your reference to “family” when referring to customers.

Kevin R 
Rating:
5.0

service was excellent !!

James b 
Rating:
2.0

The location provides minimal customer experience but suffices for an equipment rental outlet.

Karl S 
Rating:
5.0

Received excellent customer service and they went out of their way to accommodate me. Thanks!

michael h 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DYLAN L 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ludovic S 
Rating:
3.0

I found your rate expensive at $1.43 per mile. The 5 ton truck worked for picking up a wooden fence. I may look at renting a van next time because I didn't realize the space was 9 feet.

Adele M 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly quick and efficient

Glenna T 
Rating:
3.0

Had trouble returning it via mobile

Katherine H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aiwin C 
Rating:
3.0

Charged me for dolly that i did not ask for

LAKSHYA S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yevhen H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM W 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you for the great service

Greg N 
Rating:
5.0

the owner was ridiculously accommodating and kind. Spent 15 minutes hammering away to helped me fix my hitch. Great spot, great guy

Connor K 
Rating:
5.0

The manager was very helpful!

Calvin M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nick S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kaarina V 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice man. He was helpful, courteous and friendly. Best uhaul experience ever!

CHASTIN R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shane T 
Rating:
5.0

All was great

Helen S 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Corrine O 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JULIANNE I 
Rating:
5.0

The manager is extremely nice and he’s doing his best to accommodate his customers. Had some bad experiences with other U-HAUL branches but this place is perfect

PHILIPPE L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

walter g 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Canberk B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SUSAN F 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service!

Wayne R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was great, much friendlier then most uhaul locations I’ve been too

Brian R 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ray K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Seokhyun C 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service, and very friendly,

KAMIL S 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leonard H 
Rating:
5.0

The UHAUL Representative at this location was extremely professional, very knowledgeable, and very efficient. I will definitely deal with this location again. Thanks for the great rental experience.

Joseph R 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service

Christopher T 
Rating:
1.0

My uhaul had absolutely no windsheild wash which I didn't realize until I was on the hwy after dark with it, which was very unsafe. My uhauls battery also died and the van wouldn't start. I did not have any lights on while unloading just 4 way flashers. It was parked on side of road with 4 ways on for about 30 mins. Enough time to unload a bed. Towtruck driver that came to boost said the battery likely needs to be replaced. I had to wait 2 hours from the time the van died until it could be driven again, I could not shut the van off for at least 30 mins to revive the battery again which meant excess gas and milage used to be sure I could restart the van again. I should have been given a discount for the hassle.

Felicia E 
Rating:
3.0

Gas tank was 5/8 full, It's really hard to fill it to 5/8. I'm sure I filled it somewhere between $2-5 extra. Who knows, maybe more. It's supposed to be full when I get it so I can just top it up. If it's not full next time, I'm going to refuse it.

Chuck G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Max F 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service and very pleasant to deal with.

Wayne R 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent, friendly service. Convenient location.

Kate L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wayne R 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was excellent, friendly and very helpful

Rod M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREG S 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Colin R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eve C 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great a real value and great customer service onsite

William W 
Rating:
5.0

The agent was very professional and helpful. There was nothing I can think of that would improve the positive experience.

Sarah H 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stanley B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gagandeep K 
Rating:
4.0

Says I was six or seven dollars short on gas so I had to go and put that fuel back in. I should have charged U- Haul for cleaning the dirty truck cab. Oh well. I guess it did it’s job

Daniel C 
Rating:
5.0

was very good. thank you.

serhiy S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAT T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick C 
Rating:
5.0

The debit machine was not working for the transaction. Had to go to an ABM, call my bank to withdraw large amounts of cash to get the uhaul. This was the last truck available in Halifax, Nova Scotia for the next days. The uhaul representative was incredible, helped me with the acquisition of funds for uhaul when the uhaul company was not responding to his distress after the debit machine did not work. He tried countless times to reach them and get some help, restart and reconnect the debit machine with no avail.

Mehul T 
Rating:
5.0

good location.

Hisham I 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FADI A 
Rating:
4.0

The associate or owner of this location was honest and professional and, in my experience, reached expectations. I would do business here again. I have heard that sometimes the person doesn't answer the phone here, it's possible that they are busy because a foot service equipment shop is adjoined to this place which I think he also runs.

Robbie M 
Rating:
4.0

There doesn’t seem to be a way to cancel a reservation online. This is difficult if plans change last minute and reschedule is necessary. It would be very helpful to have a cancellation option where you don’t have to speak to someone in case it is late at night or very early in morning before you are able to get a hold of anyone

Cassandra B 
Rating:
4.0

Following related to U-Haul as a company! Fix your trucks!!! It's not safe! I will open complaint on the gas usage and very unstable wheel. Also the booking was confusing - I was scheduled for Dartmouth Pick Up and received notification in App to get to Bedford Hwy location same morning, where actually was truck 20', but there was no personnel to transfer truck from previous customer to me...So ended up taking taxi to Dartmouth which delayed our move by an hour...

Irina E 
Rating:
5.0

a great guy. excellent service.

DARRYLE D 
Rating:
3.0

No trolly/pad although I paid extra

Joo W 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bonnie B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maksim V 
Rating:
2.0

When we rented the U-Haul and trailer, we paid an extra $100. because we paid with a debit card. We were told we would receive the $100. back after everything was returned. We were 2 days late returning the truck and trailer. We didn't receive or was the $100 used for the 2 days late charges. Instead we were told that was part of the price and charged another $96. no where on my receipt does it say that. It states $15/day for the truck snd $10/ per day for the trailer. If someone could get back to me at 506-471-8913, I would appreciate it and explain how this happened.

Michelle L 
Rating:
5.0

Nice guy.

weiguan w 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LEO C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEWART C 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Colin B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

andre p 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top