Customer Reviews for M&M Service LLC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

554 reviews

4804 S Redwood Rd   Taylorsville, UT 84123
(Rear White Building)

(801) 966-6362

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(801) 966-6362

4804 S Redwood Rd
Taylorsville, UT 84123
(Rear White Building)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Great and easy

GEORGE N. 
Rating:
5.0

Right signal rear not work

DAVID B. 
Rating:
1.0

Deleted my reservation and rebooked so that the price was significantly higher and changed my drop off location. Called customer service and was on hold an hour to get no where.

Jordan A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SANTIAGO A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin B. 
Rating:
2.0

They had to jump start truck. Said was a new battery and should be fine. Every time we turned off had to jump start. Didn't keep entire time reserved due to this which means our move was not completed. Also got penalty for nor refueling but didn't want to jump start in a gas station.

NANCY H. 
Rating:
2.0

Truck was clean, engine ran well, HOWEVER the steering was very loose with 4-5" of play. Even if I hit a small bump, was dangerous.

SCOTT W. 
Rating:
2.0

No clear instructions on where to leave a trailer

TANNER S. 
Rating:
1.0

The place charge me for using the dolly when I never even touched it, they also charge me extra for gas after I filled it out exactly to the point that I got it. I got charge an extra $30+ and I been calling like 20+ times now to talked with someone and no one ever picks up the phone.

JORGE R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

J C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

OGULBIKE M I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Halden T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William B. 
Rating:
3.0

I came after closing, so I didn't interact with anyone. It's close to my home, which is why I use it.

DANIEL A. 
Rating:
1.0

I was up-charged $10 for a dolly that I did not rent. I rented a 5x8 trailer to move out of state. Only when I looked at the email receipt later did I see the up-charge. Could it be an oversight? Yes, but it stinks of a scam artist, dishonest business trying to make an extra few bucks by screwing people.

Charles H. 
Rating:
5.0

I used the uhual app and was charged for mileage when I told I wouldn't be.

Kristian V. 
Rating:
5.0

You are the best Nathan P Roll

Nathan R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

OSCAR D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mozart D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sung Rin L. 
Rating:
5.0

I had a smooth and professional experience working with this location. No problems what so ever. Easy on-line reservation process

JOHN L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH S. 
Rating:
1.0

If there was a negative star rating I would give it.. I have never had to be on hold with a customer support person for an hour and five minutes until yesterday, the online portal to return the vehicle doesn't work at all which forces you to call customer support which I think I would have rather gotten shot in the knee than gone through that process... Also the cost of renting the vehicle was inaccurate on the website when I went to rent the truck.

PAOLO D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

REBECCA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Margaret M. 
Rating:
5.0

NA

Chelsey G. 
Rating:
5.0

These guys were scheduled to be closed on the day I was supposed to pick up my Uhaul (which I wasn't aware of) and they opened up shop just for me! That's awesome customer service right there.

BRADLEY H. 
Rating:
1.0

Please refund my money very very poor experience and over charged me

RUBEN F. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience!!!

TIMOTHY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Florinda C. 
Rating:
1.0

Reserved the Uhaul for 24 hours to pick up a project. Prepaid for 30 miles. Project was cancelled, and Uhaul returned an hour later with less than 5 miles driven. We even overfilled the Uhaul. No refund for the mileage was issued, although we prepaid for 30. Terrible customer service, told Uhaul is unfair and thats just how it is. Would not recommend this location at all.

TIMOTHY D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RONALD T. 
Rating:
3.0

No service friendly

John N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VISHHWANATH I. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RUSSELL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy and fast check in and out.

KARYL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Curtis R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RYAN N. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy to rent through the website. Truck was clean and everything was an easy process. Thank you!!

TREVOR W. 
Rating:
2.0

Truck ran like crap. Check engine light on the whole time.

ALMA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Make sure to tell customers, if they return a truck after hours, they should do the online rental return check- in to save $20.00.

KRAIG M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARY H. 
Rating:
3.0

The Check engine light was on in the vehicle. The passenger side visor was damaged. I had to wait for about 15 minutes before someone came to help me.

Steven P. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone was extremely helpful and courteous. I had an amazing experience there. Thanks so much!

RODNEY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Was a great help getting my trailer setup and getting me secured

Matthew H. 
Rating:
2.0

Made us wait forever Truck was way dirty and sticky

BENJAMIN J. 
Rating:
2.0

The customer service was fine but the truck was in disrepair the visor was not able to be secured to the top so it was hanining down. I was not able to adjust the passenger side mirror so I only had vision using the bottom mirror that was installed. They did not give a full tank of gas but rather 1/3 tank of gas. I will not be using them again as there are better rental options around with more well maintained equipment.

RYAN A. 
Rating:
1.0

The road is absolutely awful

CODY M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John G. 
Rating:
2.0

For starters: get a key rack to maintain hassle free inventory. The truck keys at this location are stored into a bin. It took nearly 5 minutes just to find the right key to the right truck. This location is shared with some kind of mechanic shop. Employees interrupted multiple times during my checkout. It took about 25 minutes to get into a truck after walking in the door, and that's after I called ahead and confirmed availability. I mentioned I was 10 minutes away, and it still took that long, I seriously won't be going back to this location, and I don't suggest you use this location either

ANDREW J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHERYL M. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner goes above and beyond to make sure that everything goes 100% smoothly. His care and concern for each of his customers seems like he sees his customers as family. The shop and the property are very very clean, and wealth And well maintained. I will never go anywhere else, these guys are always going to take care of my family and I.

CHARLOTTE L. 
Rating:
1.0

I checked in online. The unit wasn't where it stated when I went in to get help the unit I was told to take went driving away. I waited to be helped forever with staff just looking at me and passing me time and time again. Eventually I spoke up and asked if I could pick up my rental. The other staff had a hard time getting the guy to get out of a car to help me. Once he did he tried to run my card until I told him that I checked in already and the Uhaul website told me to get in and go without checking in which wouldn't have worked because I saw him give the keys to the guy that drove the unit your website told me to just drive off with. Piss poor customer service. The units also had the most disgusting windows and mirrors that I couldn't see out of them. The storage area of the unit was wellaintained but overall I won't be using this location ever again. If Uhaul was my company I would be looking for a new business to represent my company. M&M is not representing themselves well let alone Uhaul.

Austin D. 
Rating:
3.0

Received truck with slightly more than 1/4 tank gas. I used truck and filled back with slightly more than 1/4 tank before returning it ($15) to go 71 miles. I was charged an additional $25 for fuel because the owner claims the amount was less than when it was picked up. It's difficult to judge the fuel level when you're dealing with millimeter changes in the fuel indicator that are less than 1/8 tank. I doubt it takes $40 to drive 71 miles. I think this practice is deceptive and forces customers to return the vehicle with more gas than they left with in order to avoid additional charges. I would not accept a Uhaul vehicle without a full tank in the future.

WILLIAM C. 
Rating:
1.0

Make sure the info on the paper work matches the truck, it had wrong data and the truck was on empty when we picked it up. Even the guy charged me for the dolly and pad even though we never used it.

Jimmy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Didn't know I was going to get charged mileage.

NATHAN R. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome experience and Services. Thank you!

DIONNE T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SAM A. 
Rating:
5.0

Fantastic service!! Thank you

THOMAS F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicole H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATHLEEN MARIE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

YADHIRA A. 
Rating:
4.0

Improve their overall grounds. They had many trucks but it the place was quite run down. Very nice customer service though.

ROBERT C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kristeen T. 
Rating:
3.0

I was charged $15 for fuel and $5 for a dolly that the seal was untouched and blankets that were untouched and not requested. I estimated 50 miles of usage and only used 22 miles and put over 2 gallons of fuel before returning. So there are charges that need to be refunded.

Brandon J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeannie W. 
Rating:
3.0

I asked if the guy had a mask and he left it inside. He didn't wear one like all the other employees and I have asthma. He downplayed my concern after I specifically asked if he had a mask. Very irritating.

ANTHONY B. 
Rating:
5.0

the staff at this location treated me like I was buying a Cadillac...these people are so professional and helpful...they are an asset to Uhaul. I am going to rent again in 2 days from same location

carla P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carol L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SETH S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHERYL C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID B. 
Rating:
5.0

Drop off via UHaul App made it easy to return the truck.

Jared A. 
Rating:
4.0

I was charged for an extra day when I shouldn't have been. Not sure why. Most likely because the reservation was changed on the day of original pickup but the receiving location didn't get the memo apparently and I wasn't changed until after I left. I also never received the $50 reservation guarantee.

James H. 
Rating:
5.0

Our drop off lication is no longer in business. We received excellent assistant from National help Ph contact. The Lady was so helpful tried to locate new drop off places and gave us extra miles to use ðŸ'â­â­â­â­â­â­â­â­â­â­â­

FLORIAN M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

casey Y. 
Rating:
1.0

Let people rent things when you say that you will. Don't let them sign up for a rental at 8 without the ability to rent them something at 8.

Michael B. 
Rating:
3.0

The picture of where the truck was wasn't accurate. The lot was very disorganized and dirty.

McCall H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Johana D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

carlene S. 
Rating:
5.0

It was an efficient and quick process.

Chase H. 
Rating:
3.0

I could not find the truck in the instructions provided. The dolley I had wanted want not available so I had to take a different kind.

JESSICA P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HUSSEIN T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory P. 
Rating:
5.0

Muchas gracias por su servicio y atencion 👍 Buen trabajo 👍

Jose H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert H. 
Rating:
5.0

M&M was great as always.

Steven C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAREN E. 
Rating:
2.0

This location could have provided Clean, dry blankets that were folded. No help loading, hooking trailer up or checking safety equipment.

Mike C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sheryl H. 
Rating:
2.0

The place looked run down. It was more of a mechanics house than an actual uhaul location

HECTOR A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HAROLDINE T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cliff S. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top